HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Chateau with spacious living room, pool table, fireplace and hot tub: Cougar Chateau

InvitedHome Tahoe

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Spanish
People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

InvitedHome

Member since: 2004
Speaks English, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
31 March, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Chateau with spacious living room, pool table, fireplace and hot tub: Cougar Chateau

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Montgomery Estates - Cougar Chateau

house, 2480 sq. ft., 4 bedrooms, Sleeps 12, 2.5 bathrooms

This gorgeous home, located in a mature subdivision of South Lake Tahoe, will seduce you with it’s sophisticated style. Its mysterious allure is enhanced by a 6 person hot tub and cozy fireplace, perfect for romance or just to warm up after a day on the slopes. At Cougar Chateau you’ll have ample opportunity to showcase your many skills, whether in the kitchen, on the pool table, or on the couch (playing Playstation 3 on the flatscreen TV). And when it’s time to hunt for a fresh new experience, remember that the stateline casinos are only 10 minutes away!

Best.Vacation.Ever.

Vacation homes allow families to stay...together. At InvitedHome, we think that's pretty important, so we do everything in our power to make your vacation totally epic. Not only do we choose the best homes in the best destinations, but we make the experience effortless so you can really enjoy yourself. Let us connect you with the best options in town for babysitting, equipment rental, transportation, catering, day trips, shopping, dining, and even stocking your fridge with groceries! We’ll do everything in our power to make sure you have the Best. Vacation. Ever.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
InvitedHome Tahoe (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
31 March, 2015

Why HomeAway

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.4
based on 15 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Chateau with spacious living room, pool table, fireplace and hot tub: Cougar Chateau
average rating of 4.4 based on 15 reviews
Houston, TX
4

Wonderful and well managed vacation home

  • 4 of 5

The house looked just like the photos and is very clean, bright and spacious. The kitchen and bathrooms are very nice and towels and bedding are super comfy! We had a few problems during our stay (microwave malfunction, dishwasher top rack broken), but they were all handled promptly and very professionally by the management company. They even sent over games and a new vacuum when I mentioned that it would be nice for future guests : )

  • Review Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
2

A little disappointed did not meet expectations

  • 2 of 5

The overall stay did not get off to a great start we arrived in the evening late and were not helped as our sat nav did not recognise the address. On entering the property we found all the fire alarms going off. We contacted the agent who came and had to disarm all the alarms as the fault was not known. For the duration of the stay the wifi internet was not available again although reported this was not fixed. We were looking forward to the hot tub but this looked onto a building site next door where a house is being built and so this was not used. Also the carpets in the house are much in need of a clean. The kids were looking forward to the pool table but even this has a pronounced slope and no chalk is provided for the cues so a reasonable game is not possible. The lock on the patio is broken and so a block of wood is used to secure it at night. The positives it is in a good location for South Lake Tahoe and Tahoe is well worth visiting.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, and I'm sorry that you experienced these issues during your stay. We are absolutely looking into these issues, and getting them resolved right away.
3

Cougar Chateau

  • 3 of 5

Cougar Chateau was a good property to stay at. It was easy to find and I had no trouble accessing the home. My family and I had a great time there. The pool table was a plus.

The cons that dropped my rating were: the carpet was stained in many places, the sliding door to the patio was broken, there were no video games for the consoles, and the gas grill had no propane tank so we were unable to grill. I'd definitely consider staying here again if some things were fixed.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback, and we are so glad you enjoyed your time. We are addressing the issues mentioned above, and will make sure these are fixed to provide the best experience possible for future guests. Thanks again, we would love to have you stay with us again so we can make sure you have the best vacation ever!
Birmingham, UK
5

3 days in Tahoe

  • 5 of 5

Cougar Chateau was the perfect place for the last leg of our trip. We had been touring around and needed somewhere for a mixed group of 12 and this was ideal. Spacious rooms, superb kitchen/dining/lounge area and to top it off a lovely deck and hot tub.

We couldn't have asked for more.

It was clean and tiday and had everything we needed. I would not hesitate to stay here again if I return to Tahoe

Thank you

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed the home so thoroughly! Thank you for the feedback and we hope to have you again very soon! Invited Home Team
Novato,CA
5

Cougar Chateau

  • 5 of 5

The house was just as described in the listing. It is very clean and well -maintained.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad that you enjoyed the Cougar Chateau and are looking forward to having you back in the near future! Thanks and best regards, -Michael
San Jose, CA
4

Amazing

  • 4 of 5

Amazing house with pool table, hot tub and a well equipped kitchen. We liked it so much that we didn't get to experience Tahoe outside the four walls much.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rohit, We are so glad you enjoyed the home so much! We look forward to having you again very soon. Vacation Rental Partner team

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Montgomery Estates in South Lake Tahoe

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2480 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • rural
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Guest Bedroom #3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Guest Bedroom #2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bunk Bedroom #4 - 1 Double Bed , 3 Single Bed
    Master Bedroom #1 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote