HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

STUNNING OCEANFRONT VILLA IN VERO BEACH, FLORIDA U.S.A.

Carmen Cachaldora, Owner

Advertiser since 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Spanish
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Carmen Cachaldora, Owner

Advertiser since 2010
Speaks English, Spanish
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

STUNNING OCEANFRONT VILLA IN VERO BEACH, FLORIDA U.S.A.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Photos and Description of this 6 bedroom holiday home in Vero Beach - Oceanfront Escape

Villa, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5.5 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)

Panoramic Views of a blue Atlantic, steps to your own private miles of beautiful beach . Wake up to the sunrise, have coffee watching dolphins play, grill the best Pompano you caught in your back yard for lunch, see a thousand year old sea turtle come in from the ocean, have dinner to the music of the surf, go to sleep to the brightest stars in the biggest sky. All of this is riight out your window, withoout moving from the couch, everyday, all included. Only an hour's drive Walt Disney World's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios, MGM Studios, Epcot, Animal Kingdom, Islands of Adventure and Kennedy Space Center and Palm International Airport.

This luxurious 6 bedroom Mediterranean style oceanfront villa will provide a beautiful vacation for you and your family. Newly remodeled Caribbean style home with stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean, expansive verandas and endless beach with all state of the art amenities such as plasma TVs, Wi-fi, Surround system, billiard room, security system, home theatre, wine cooler, top of the line appliances. Vero Beach offers plenty of wonderful restaurants, shopping, tennis, golf, deep sea fishing, boating, waterskiing, canoeing, cinema, art museum, treasure museums, bike paths and much more. A vacation you won't soon forget and only one hour from Orlando's Magic Kingdom, John F Kennedy Space Center and Palm Beach International Airport.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Carmen Cachaldora, Owner (Owner)
Advertiser since 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Spanish

About Carmen Cachaldora, Owner

Vero Beach Resident for 40 years. Realtor for 25 years.

Carmen Cachaldora, Owner purchased this house in 1996

Why Carmen Cachaldora, Owner chose Vero Beach

Vero Beach is a quiet charming seaside village, where people vacation and often stay forever. It is a rare find.

What makes this house unique

Oceanfront Beautiful Beach right outside the door. Ocean views.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for making our dream come true. I always wanted a wedding on the beach and when my mom saw this house she knew it would be perfect for Craig and I. Thank you for doing all you did to make our dream wedding a reality!!
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 11

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

2.8
based on 9 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Stunning Oceanfront Villa in Vero Beach, Florida U.S.A.
average rating of 2.7777777 based on 20 reviews
business
Stunning Oceanfront Villa in Vero Beach, Florida U.S.A.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p287658
+1 -772-584-5625
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Family Reunion was great here

  • 5 out of 5
We had a large reunion and a birthday celebration at this lovely house. The setting was perfect and there was enough space to spread out, relax, and enjoy meals for everyone. Excellent location! Beautiful beach!
  • Review Submitted: 23-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: TThank you for taking the time to write a review.
business
Stunning Oceanfront Villa in Vero Beach, Florida U.S.A.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p287658
+1 -772-584-5625
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Heaven on Earth

  • 5 out of 5
Amazing stay. Absolutely perfect. Beautiful beach and ocean right outside. Amazing sunrises. We enjoyed cook outs, fishing from the shore and long walks on the beach. It was great ! Owner was very accomodating. House is spacious and beautiful.
  • Review Submitted: 21-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Stunning Oceanfront Villa in Vero Beach, Florida U.S.A.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p287658
+1 -772-584-5625
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Illinois
1

STRESSFUL

  • 1 out of 5
Carmen was extremely hard to work with, unavailable, and dishonest. We paid our first pymt through homeaway and on the 2nd pymt she emailed and called and said she did not take CC any longer and she needed pymt immediately. She then called a later and asked if we could change our dates. This started a chain of strange events.We called to see if there was a place to park a motorhome and told her no problem if there was not and later she told us the "mobilehome" made us look shady! 2 weeks b4 we were to arrive I tried contacting Carmen through calls and texts and she refused to answer and emailed that her phone was broken.We wanted to know the her procedure for check-in. We left for FL with unanswered questions but we had to tickets to Universal and did not know if we were going to be able to get into Carmens home. On Friday she told us that we had not signed a rental agreement and that we were being shady, even though she had our money! So we contacted our attorney, police and VRBO. VRBO tried helping us locate another home to rent since 12 of us had no where to go.On Saturday morning Carmen decided to answer her "broken" phone and we spent 3hrs faxing and talking to Carmen on the lease agreement at our hotel at Universal. We only spent 3hrs with our kids that day in Universal because we left there at 2:00 to get to her home at 4:00 because we still did not know if Carmen would let us into the house. We got in and told Carmen that did not feel like air conditioning was working, she assured us it was. Electricity works in parts of the home, no outlets work in bathrooms, golf cart does not work, no spa/whirlpool, no basketball court, doors broken in, holes in walls, etc. Carmen called repairman Monday for air, came out fixed part, and said Carmen needed to pay cash then. So we called Carmen and she told us to pay for the part and she would wire us the money! When we would not she replied "who rents a 3million home and doesn't have money to pay repairman, and I have never had so many problems with a renter." So the repairman took the part off and left so we had no air conditioning the whole time. Also, if you look at the reviews on her site, most of them are put in by her and they all basically say the same thing. House is in a perfect spot, beautiful beach, but in the 17 years that we have been using VRBO, Homeaway never had we had such a strange experience. Homeaway was very helpful during this time.
  • Review Submitted: 01-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First, if I drover to here from Chicago Id be stressed out too. Sorry, seems you had the same experience on the last property you reviewed. When you contacted me you said you had been renting from VRBO for 17 years. Accoridng to VRBO you had rented 2 times. On both occasions leaving very negative and insulting reviews. The site specifically a signed lease. You said you wanted the lease before giving a deposit. I was unable to process the deposit on your Discover until you resolved things on your end with your bank so I requested that you use another form of payment in the future. A lease was sent but you never returned signed despite numerous requests. You said you wanted to allow others to park a bus/camper at the property, I told you that kind of vehicle was not permitted and there was no clearance and sent you the name of a nearby camp resort. You changed your email addresses and phone numbers and I was not able to reach you and sent numerous messages about the lease. You called to find out who to call when things break... You call to demand the key be left. I told you for security reasons we do not leave keys and and I would meet you. you said the water parks in Orlando had closed due to severe weather. We met and you were extremely pleased with the property. You called later to report things not working. In a tropical storm I went right went right over, and got everything working. The next day you report a problem with the a/c. So I called a repairman to respond Saturday evening evening. He reported that it was a part which had just been replaced a few weeks prior by the same company. So I asked him to replace it under the warranty. He said he could not because he did not know how it broke and requested cash payment of $650 from you. The next day you called to say that the a/c was working fine and you did not want the tech to return. You called to say you were leaving the key at departure as you were driving to Illinois and leaving at 3am. I went to the property at 3 am and locked the property when you left. You should remove the personal insults and attacks, maybe fly next time and check the weather reports. And if you do not want to sign a lease and want to leave properties open and want to allow others to bring trailers and trailers just make that known to the owner before making the reservation. If anyone here is dishonest....its not us. Go back to the beginning.
business
Stunning Oceanfront Villa in Vero Beach, Florida U.S.A.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p287658
+1 -772-584-5625
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Orlando
4

Great Getaway Spot For Our Bridge Group

  • 4 out of 5
Last week our ladies bridge group rented this house for 3 nights and had a wonderful time!!! The owner was so accommodating. With 12 girls we needed extra hand towels. One phone call and less than 2 hours later a bag filled with brand new towels arrived at our door. The kitchen is so well equipped, view beyond beautiful and we loved the ping-pong pool table. This would be a great house for a family reunion. Perfect for kids of all ages! Laurie
  • Review Submitted: 20-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have added towel and laundry service since your visit.
business
Stunning Oceanfront Villa in Vero Beach, Florida U.S.A.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p287658
+1 -772-584-5625
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Key Largo
3

Beautiful House

  • 3 out of 5
What a beautiful house and right on the beach. We had a wonderful time. The only thing is the house needs a bit of work, including electrical and maybe some deep cleaning. I am quite disappointed in the owner as she has not returned our deposit which she had promised to do. Even though I had cleaned all the linens to make it easier as she said she had renters coming in later that day. I'd love to go back but not so sure.
  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: av
business
Stunning Oceanfront Villa in Vero Beach, Florida U.S.A.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p287658
+1 -772-584-5625
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
4

GREAT STAY!

  • 4 out of 5
We took friends and family here over the long Labor Day weekend. We had a fantastic time. Great accommodations for a big group. Carmen, the owner was extremely accommodating. She did everything she could to make sure we had a great stay! While we were on the beach, I couldn't see anyone and either direction! That alone is priceless. Especially on a holiday weekend. Easy to get to. Great access to parks and boat ramps. All we did was hang on the beach, eat, watch movies and play cards. If you're looking for a relaxing weekend... It was great for us.
  • Review Submitted: 29-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Other Activities: Parasailing, Racquetball, Miniature Golf, Shopping, Boating, Basketball Court, Shuffleboard, Kayaking, Horseshoes, Basketball Court

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday house in Vero Beach, Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
5,000
30 Sep 2014 - 31 Jan 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,916
for 7 nights
$5,916
$17,016
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $200
Property Damage Protection $89
Cleaning $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes $5,000 to $10,000 per week;
Additional 11% Sales Tax and Cleaning Fee $200;
Pet Deposit $200 (Refundable).
Will accommodate shorter and longer stays. Rates (neg).
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Vero Beach in Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 5500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Communication / Internet:
  • Fax
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Golf Cart
  • Inflatable Boat
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Wood Decking
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Jacuzzi
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Great Comfortable 6 bedroom Oceanfront. Beautiful inside and out Directly on the Ocean. Gorgeous views, charming town of wonderful restaurants and shopping, theatre. Wonderful golf, fishing, tennis and water sports.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote