HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

ONLY TWO BEDROOM AT SAPPHIRE BEACH! BEACHFRONT WITH AMAZING VIEWS.

Linda Rosskothen

Speaks german, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

ONLY TWO BEDROOM AT SAPPHIRE BEACH! BEACHFRONT WITH AMAZING VIEWS.

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in East End - Sapphire Beach Condo

2 floors, 2 full bathrooms, 2 balconies, 2 bedrooms and steps from the beach.

Our unit is fully furnished, recently renovated and comfortably sleeps 4 guests. Amenities include two bedrooms, two full bathrooms, a full-sized kitchen, a large living area, two balconies with waterfront views. Modern conveniences of a townhome such as air conditioning, cable TVs, ceiling fans and phones are also available. Move out and mid week housekeeping service and fresh towels / linens are provided during your stay.

The development also features a multi-level freshwater pool that overlooks the Caribbean Sea beach.

The condominium is steps away from a wonderful sparkling beach stretching a half mile long. There are plenty of activities to keep you busy whether your preference is relaxing in the sun, riding the waves, snorkeling, paddling, sitting under an umbrella or building a sand castle.

Care to try your hand at water sports? Deep sea diving, jet skiing, snorkeling, and water excursions are available through vendors at our marina. Our resort is within 5 minutes to Red Hook, an intimate commercial strip packed with novelty stores, clothing shops, bars and restaurants. Passenger and vehicle ferry service to St. John and the British Virgin Islands is also available from Red Hook.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
Guestbook comments from the owner
Hi Linda,

Thanks very much for sharing your condo. The renovations were very nice, and we enjoyed our stay. The condo was very clean as well as the beach, pool and grounds. Other than the construction work/noise on B building, everything was perfect. It was very nice to have trash bags, toilet paper and soap at the condo. We discovered Kmart, and grocery prices were MUCH more reasonable than at the store in Red Hook.



I may have overlooked it in the emails you sent, but an address of A 201 for the office would have been helpful. The office door isn't marked, and we didn't see any clear signs indicating where it was located within A building. Another thing I may have overlooked in the emails was the specifics about the laundry room (and perhaps many travelers don't use it!)....Sapphire Resort marina trailer, credit card only and $3.50/load for wash and dry. The attendant was pleasant, the machines were all clean and in good working order.



We LOVED the location, beach, snorkeling right at Sapphire, pool and the use of the beach chairs and snorkeling gear. The chairs and gear were a real plus, and we were sure to put everything back clean and sand-free.



It was a delightful vacation, your condo is beautiful, and you were very easy to work with.



Many thanks!
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 40

Linda Rosskothen

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2009
Speaks german, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We love the Virgin Islands and the location of our condo in St. Thomas. It is so relaxing! We enjoy going to the beach all day and doing very little, mostly reading and swimming. At night time we often go to a restaurant, the dining choices are incredible (our favorites are Alexander's Bella Bleu in French Town, Pesce in Red Hook or a night out in St. John). Our daughters are big fans of the area and enjoy spending the time with us, Duffy's Love shack is their favorite hang out at night!

We have enjoyed updateing our condo over the last few years, everything is brand new and we especially love the fact that we now have two bedrooms for our guests and family. Enjoy! Linda & Peter

Linda Rosskothen purchased this condo in 2002
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 49 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Only two bedroom at Sapphire Beach! Beachfront with amazing views.
average rating of 4.8163266 based on 49 reviews
business
Only two bedroom at Sapphire Beach! Beachfront with amazing views.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p265689
+1 4135361997
East End St. Thomas
2

Meh.

  • 2 out of 5
The condo itself was fine, apart from being slightly less clean than others of its type we have stayed elsewhere.

The grounds and facilities were horrible, however. The tennis court, for example, looked abandoned with weeds slowly consuming it. Better to have no court at all.

And the beachside attractions with cantina and equipment rentals were closed for "renovation" though there was no sign of recent work. This, particularly, might have been mentioned by the owner prior to rental.

Beach access was good, and the beach itself was perhaps slightly better than average.

We were ready to leave a day early.
  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that we did not meet expectations. We do want to clarify to all of our future renters, we never have promised a tennis court or on site restaurants (they are not on our property)! We are a simple place with the most amazing views, great beach, perfect layout at an outstanding location. We love it there and want everyone that rents from us to have the best time. If you have questions, please call us so we can elaborate. Thank you!
business
Only two bedroom at Sapphire Beach! Beachfront with amazing views.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p265689
+1 4135361997
East End St. Thomas
5

Can we move in?

  • 5 out of 5
Just returned from an incredible St. Thomas vacation. The Rosskothen home is beautiful, just as it looks in the video. And they are wonderful to work with - professional and very quick to respond to any query. They are in the hospitality industry and it shows. Everything was very clean and the kitchen was well stocked. The Sapphire Beach location is perfect - the beach there is nice and the condo association provides chairs to those in the condos, it is centrally located, close to Red Hook and the ferry to St. John. Also the Banana Cabana on site serves really good food and a mean BBC. Get something on the rolls. They are delicious. We had a car, but could have just as easily relied on taxis as they were available on the property almost always.

Per Linda's recommendation, we brought frozen food with us - filet, chicken, bacon, butter even hummus and some shrimp. It worked out perfectly and we cooked in the condo some evenings and ate on the deck! The view is incredible. And it is smart to bring a few things; groceries are high there (butter was $11 a pound, and boneless chicken is $8 a pound, for example).
Thanks to Linda for the tip!

We took a day cruise to the BVI right from the Sapphire Marina which was awesome. We also did a day sail with Captain Max our of Red Hook that was our favorite thing, we highly recommend this excursion. Best snorkeling and the Capt. Max sail is very intimate - there is a max of 6 people, we booked with 4 people and were the only one's on the boat. A true experience.

Don't miss sunset on the point at Sapphire Beach, the colors are incredible.

All in all, we had a great time and can't wait to go back. Our tans are fading, but the memories are still bright!
  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Only two bedroom at Sapphire Beach! Beachfront with amazing views.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p265689
+1 4135361997
East End St. Thomas
5

One of the best beaches in the Virgin Islands

  • 5 out of 5
Great location at the east end of St Thomas, away from the crowds. The property was as advertised, very clean and well stocked with household items and beach toys. Nice flat areas along the beach for volleyball or play, great sand, and reef snorkeling...all in one beach which is rare and great orientation for sunsets as well.

The owners made the check-in and check-out procedure clear and easy. I would recommend this property and would return to stay here again.
  • Review Submitted: 27-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
business
Only two bedroom at Sapphire Beach! Beachfront with amazing views.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p265689
+1 4135361997
East End St. Thomas
Ogden, Utah, U.S.A.
5

We loved it here!

  • 5 out of 5
stayed for a week with another couple. plenty of space, and more than enough amenities. Clean and updated. close to red hook (where we ate most nights) and close to grocery stores too. everyone was super friendly. and you're a 2 min walk to sapphire marina which is where a lot of charter tours leave from which was super convenient. We will definitely be staying here again when we revist St. Thomas!
  • Review Submitted: 16-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Only two bedroom at Sapphire Beach! Beachfront with amazing views.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p265689
+1 4135361997
East End St. Thomas
Nashville, TN, USA
4

Great convenient location, beautiful views.

  • 4 out of 5
Views are spectacular. Condo right on beach you can't beat that. It was well furnished and clean. The 2 decks were fabulous to eat breakfast or grill out on. Snorkeling was great-water is so clear we saw 2 spotted rays swim by just standing on the beach. Also saw large ray and loads of fish. Others saw Turtles and even a Reef Shark (but you have to snorkel pretty far out to see those). Beach was very quiet and uncrowded. Close to Red Hook. Suggest renting a car. Went to Tutu Mall for KMart & grocery--would suggest the grocery in Red Hook as Tutu Mall was nasty. Suggest GPS. Suggest taking the Charter to BVI--Virgin Gorda was spectacular as was snorkeling at Diamond Reef. Charter picks you up right at the Sapphire Marina right on the property. Mangrove snorkel, kayak trip is just down the road and was fun. A trip to St. John is a good day trip and worth going to. But if you want to snorkel the BVI is the best place to do that. My only disappointments were the lack of basic condiments for the fridge (it was bare to the bone)--If I had known that I would have packed ketchup and mustard packets in the suitcase. There was not any garbage bags except for the one in the trashcan, no plastic wrap, or storage containers so you could keep your leftovers. So whoever rents next will get a huge supply of bottled water and condiments etc. The mattresses need to be replaced--they are pretty bad. The downstairs shower had no hot water so we all took turns in the upstairs. With all the turmoil with the new owner/management the Dive shop, gift shop, public restrooms, Budget car rental return lot were all closed. Our last day they chased people out closed the pool down! People coming there from the cruise ships (which wasn't very many) didn't have a place to use the restroom except in the ocean and one even went behind a tree. We actually loved the clean beach and it was not crowded. The beach is lighted at night and we felt very safe there. The condo had a good supply of beach stuff. The views were great. Due to the pool closing down & the other amenities not available you may want to negotiate rates. They have restained the 1st building but the rest still need to be done so hopefully that won't happen during your stay. The decks overlook the deck below so you can see the people sitting on their deck which isn't very private. We did have a great time and I hope they can straighten things out there. Lots of interesting info from the locals about that place.
  • Review Submitted: 16-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are always grateful for reviews. We love Sapphire because it is an amazing location. We rent as a condo, therefore there should be no expectation of amenities such as restaurants or activities. There are two buildings nearby that are both closed due to legal issues, these buildings are not part of our condo building and are therefore not related to us. One of the buildings is by the pool and it's owner is planning to renovate it. Our guests still have access to our pool and just have to walk around the building. Our condo association owns and maintains the pool! The owner of the property next to us and our condo association are in an unfortunate tiff, but none of the issues affect our guests. We 100% guarantee each stay and as you can see by our reviews we always have happy guests.
business
Only two bedroom at Sapphire Beach! Beachfront with amazing views.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p265689
+1 4135361997
East End St. Thomas
5

Wonderful Get-Away in St. Thomas

  • 5 out of 5
things I loved: great location, quiet, friendly/close to ferry, restaurants/food store, morning yoga on the beach, coffee/drinks, snorkeling. The staff were very friendly and lovely people. Being in a Caribbean environment, but with no language or $$ issues. It is really the best of both worlds.

I live in Bar Harbor, ME and I really enjoyed the non-touristy feel of the resort and the town. There were enough tourist things to do (restaurants, shops, ferry) without it overwhelming the laid back feeling of the island.

The car was a great suggestion. It definitely gives you the flexibility to be spontaneous and explore the island.
  • Review Submitted: 23-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
St. Thomas Cyril E. King
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Red Hook
Nearest Beach
Sapphire Beach
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Red Hook
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Mahogany Run
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Red Hook
Car: recommended

Our condominium is the only two bedroom unit at Sapphire Beach, fully updated, in great shape and full of all the amenities. Relax on one of our two balconies that overlook the beach with outstanding views of St. John and the British Virgin Islands. We are within 5 minutes to Red Hook with lots of shops, restaurants and other amenities for your stay. Passenger & Vehicle ferry service to St. John and the British Virgin Islands is also available from Red Hook.

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday condo in East End, St. Thomas

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Winter Break 2014
20 Dec 2014 - 18 Apr 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,606
for 4 nights
From
$402
$2,810
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$1,210
for 4 nights
From
$302
$1,925
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Add 10% tax.

Our rates include wifi, linen, towels, beach towels, beach chairs, beach amenities and snorkel equipment use. Mid stay (5 days or more) and move out cleanings are also included!
10% Discount for last minute bookings (within 30 days) and for repeat guests.
We suggest 50% deposit and 50% payment 10 days prior. Negotiable!
WE ACCEPT PAYPAL AND CREDIT CARDS! NO WIRE TRANSFERSI

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in East End in St. Thomas

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Beach View
  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
  • Waterfront
  • Water View
  • beach
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
General:
  • Free Local Calls
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Hob
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Pantry Items
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Balcony
    Living Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Radio
  • DVD Player
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Video Library
  • Books
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Walkway to Water
  • Boat Dock
  • Gated Community
  • Small Cooler
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Veranda
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • zoo
  • live theatre
Leisure Activities:
  • whale watching
  • scenic drives
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • horse riding
  • eco tourism
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • ATM/bank
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • rafting
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • diving
  • surfing
  • golf pass optional
Notes:
Beach / pool chairs are available for use at our beach and pool. In addition we have stocked a closet in our condo with folding beach chairs, snorkel equipment, floats, cooler and toys for your perusal. Washers and dryers are available for a small fee at our marina office.
Enquire Now Enquire Now