HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Owner

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Owner

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 February, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the number on this listing.
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

PERFECT LOCATION, SPLENDID OCEAN VIEW!!!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Nassau & Paradise Island - Villa Vista Marina

2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms and 1 half bathroom, sleeps 4 - 6

Villa Vista Marina is a traveler's dream come true! This townhouse is ideally located on West Bay Street opposite one of the most beautiful beaches on the island! It is on the bus route to Cable Beach (less than five minutes drive west), where you can visit the casino, restaurants, major hotels, banks, straw market, golf course, enjoy water activities and so much more! Downtown is a mere ten minutes drive east of the property and there you will find another straw market, lots of shopping, restaurants, surrey rides, glass bottom boat rides, sightseeing and guided tours.

Villa Vista Marina is located in a small gated complex which houses two other units; this gives you the privacy that you need rather than being in a large gated community. The swimming pool is right outside of your front door and as you lay to get a tan on the terrace, you can see the ocean and feel the clean fresh ocean breeze...............so therapeutic!

This unit is tastefully furnished and each bedroom has a private bathroom, flat screen TV, large walk in closet and balcony to sit and take in the fresh morning air. Roll away beds are available for additional sleeping space and there is a half bath downstairs.

The living and dining rooms are decorated with a tropical flair and the kitchen and laundry rooms boost modern appliances. In the back yard there is a gas barbecue grill and patio furniture where you can relax and enjoy a late evening barbecue with your family and friends.

You will find everything that you need for the perfect vacation at Villa Vista Marina!!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Owner (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 February, 2015
People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the number on this listing.
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.7
based on 19 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Perfect location, splendid ocean view!!!
average rating of 4.736842 based on 19 reviews
4

Great experience!

  • 4 of 5

Pictures are updated and reflect what you get when you arrive here. Besides the spacious home, Sharlene and Sherry provide towels (beach and regular), paper products and many condiments. They also provided great customer service by: meeting us at the airport, showing us around downtown, communicating with us via email prior to arrival, providing us with information for places to visit.

The pool while cold, was nice to cool off in when the weather was warm. The hedges surrounding the pool did a great job of blocking us from the wind on the cooler days so that we could enjoy some sun.

Being right on Bay Street provided both good and bad qualities. It was great for catching the bus or taxi, but it was noisy. The noise was not enough to bother us however crossing the street to both the beach and gas station felt unsafe.

As far as the beach goes, it was too cool the week we stayed here to lay out and enjoy it, but the shelling was great. We did go to both Cable Beach and Love Beach via bus inexpensively and thought they were nicer for enjoyment. Downtown provided great entertainment, shopping, and restaurants - again this was easily accessible via bus.

This vacation was for four friends, and we enjoyed our time here! We all mentioned that this would be a place we would visit again if in the Bahamas with either friends or our families (kids included).

  • Review Submitted: Feb 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Lisa. It was a pleasure having you and your friends stay at our villa for your vacation. Glad to know you had a good time in Nassau and hope to have you back in the not too distant future! Sharlene & Sherry.
3

Freezing Pool...Noisy Traffic!

  • 3 of 5

The vacation house itself was clean, roomy and well equipped except there was no dishwasher. The two master suites on the 2nd floor were nice....but needed new flooring.....the carpet was old. The suites had their own hot water tanks....so we never ran out of hot water for showers, etc. After paying the deposit I found out from Sharlene that the rent was actually 20% more than listed on Homeaway. She said the price had not been updated on the site....the prices went up in February when the demand was higher. Just like roses on Valentine's Day!! Our rent payment was supposed to be put through 30 days before our check in date....so the payment date should have been January 3rd. I emailed Sharlene and Sherry on January 21st because our payment had not been through yet. They had forgotten. Our rental payment was put through on January 23rd. Between Jan 3rd to the Jan 23rd...our dollar had gone down 10 cents to the American dollar....so the rent cost us another 10% because the payment wasn't put through when scheduled. We always spend much time on our holidays lounging around and in the swimming pools. I assumed that because the the rental was private that the pool would be heated. NOPE....it wasn't and it was freezing cold. We tried to go into it a few times....but it was just too cold. A HUGE disappointment!! Being on Bay Street he location of the rental was great for catching the bus to go downtown, etc........but the traffic was non stop......not very relaxing sitting in the backyard. Crossing the street to go to the beach was hazardous because of the traffic. The beach itself was also very noisy from the traffic. We would not stay at this rental again.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure hosting this family of four adults as we have hosted many families in the past. Our guests usually love our location because it is just off the main road into downtown and Cable Beach and it saves renting a car. You are steps away from the bus stop, so yes there is some daytime traffic. However, buses stop running at sunset and the area is very quiet afterwards other the sound of the ocean, which is just across the street! Our bedrooms are spacious and about two years ago we changed the carpet on the upper level and so the carpet is NOT old. We did not advertise a dishwasher on our web listing. Although we were surprised at the state the kitchen was left in, we did not mind cleaning the ton of dirty dishes left in the sink intentionally by this family...more than we ever had seen before! We also did not advertise a heated swimming pool - we are in the Bahamas! We have no need to heat our swimming pools and not even the five star hotels have heated pools. It would be ludicrous to do so because our temperatures are usually in the 70s and 80s around this time of year. This was an unusual winter worldwide and therefore, we experienced several days of low temperatures that were not normal. Unfortunately, these days fell during this family's vacation. Although we try our best to please every guest, there is nothing that we can do about the weather. We apologized for the weather and tried to explained how this was not normal for this time of year but they said that they would not visit the Bahamas again, so we do not expect them to stay with us again. The weather had a big impact on this family's vacation and as a result, they found everything to complain about. Our winter rates are set on the website and have not changed for the past six years since this property was listed as a vacation home! In early January (which is our busiest season), we experienced a heavy volume of business and it was an oversight in not processing the final payment on the exact date - January 3, but they never said anything about it until now. We are sorry it cost them 10% more but we have also absorbed Value Added Tax, which became effective in The Bahamas January 1, 2015 because we did NOT want to pass this added cost on to our guests. We try to make it warm for all of our guests in our own Bahamian way by being hospitable and checking with them during their visit and have received many positive reviews and many repeat guests.
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Unexpected Treasure!!!!

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely surprise! I have been to Nassau before but had not stayed at a condo. I was absolutely blown away to have discovered this treasure.

We had the most glorious time in this spectacular condo! From the moment we pulled up, we were knocked out by how gorgeous and impressive it is. The condo is sprawling, and luxuriously decorated with local art, beautiful furniture and fabrics. The bedrooms and bathrooms are lovely with comfy beds, linens and towels, and the air conditioning works beautifully (very important in Nassau). The kitchen is huge and well appointed and there's even an awesome bar off of the living room.

Also has huge patio with private pool which made lounging out there quite enjoyable and the gas grill on the back patio was awesome.

Spacious, luxurious but yet as comfortable as home. I cannot wait to return and would never imagine staying anywhere else. Why toy with perfection! In one perfect location you have your very own private condo and a beach just steps away.

Dealing with the owners (Sharlene and Sherry) is a pleasure , they are very flexible and accommodating. Overall this is a great condo to rent, they make it very pleasant and easy so the only thing you have to do is enjoy Nassau and it’s amazing surroundings.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

PERFECT GET AWAY!! BEAUTIFUL HOME & LOCATION!!

  • 5 of 5

The property was just as described! What a relief! Beautiful, very clean, spacious & great location. We cooked many of our meals there at the house which was so nice to have all the things needed to prepare them right there in the kitchen & even a grill out back. We enjoyed staying there with our 4 children. Our kids loved the home & all the space for them to do their own thing or hang out together. We came primarily to scuba dive & relax. It was great scuba diving with Stuarts Cove despite the rainstorms that passed through :) The beach is just across the street & they provide beach chairs at the home. There are great places to eat nearby. Sherry & Sharlene were so wonderful to work with. They went above & beyond! Thank you for such a wonderful vacation!! We definitely recommend this home!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
near Chicago
5

Great place, good location, excellent service!

  • 5 of 5

Had a terrific week...this place is LARGE, well decorated, clean, and located right off the island's main road and about midway between downtown Nassau and Cable Beach. Sherry met us at the airport, checked in with us during the week, and made sure we made our flight out. The area is safe, and we could walk to a couple of nearby restaurants and to the famous Fish Fry area west of downtown. The beach across the street is OK, but a bit noisy because of the main road there. Cable beach is nicer. We opted not to rent a car for the week, and it worked out fine -- the local bus got us most places we wanted to visit (and inexpensively), and taxis took care of the rest. The pool was very clean, and refreshing with reclining chairs for quality time in the sun. Internet was nice and reliable, and the unit's TV gets lots of stations from around the US (including WGN Chicago). Highly recommend Charlene and Sherry's unit, if we return we'd definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5

Great house, spacious, clean, well equipped and accessible

Helpful owners, , met us at airport, took time explaining everything.

Good area, convenient for everything.

Would go back. Highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Location

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Lynden Pindling International Airport
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Cable Beach Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Arawak Cay
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Saunders Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $300 Nightly

Prices for this holiday condo in Nassau & Paradise Island, New Providence

Rental Basis:
property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$1,200
for 4 nights
From
$300
$1,800
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit $300
Notes Ask about our discount for two weeks or more and monthly rates.
Upon booking, refundable security deposit of $300 will be required. Full rental fees will be due thirty days prior to arrival.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Nassau & Paradise Island in New Providence

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Large Cooler
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote