HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

BEACH FRONT LUXURIOUS AND ROMANTIC VILLA IN PALMAS DEL MAR (2 OF 2)

Ana Dominguez

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

BEACH FRONT LUXURIOUS AND ROMANTIC VILLA IN PALMAS DEL MAR (2 OF 2)

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday villa in Humacao

1 bedroom, 1 loft, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 4

The villa is one of the few beach front villas at Palmas del Mar Resort. It is located in a private complex called Beach Village whose main attraction is the beach. Not only can you see it from the comfort of your villa, but you can also walk around as you discover places of interest such as restaurants, golf courses, casino, marina, equestrian center, the largest tennis complex in the Caribbean, and a private complex pool. You can also enjoy the beautiful sunrises from anywhere in the villa, including the bedroom. Typically, the environment around the villa is very peaceful and quiet.

It is the perfect place for a romantic escape!

Private Beach: Enjoy the beauty of the ocean while relaxing in the comfort of your Villa.

Renting a golf cart is encouraged since Palmas del Mar is an enclosed area with golf cart trails which makes everything very accessible and fun! If interested, we can assist you with the golf cart rental.

At Night: At night, you may want to sit outside in front of the ocean while feeling the wind and listening to the sound of the waves as you enjoy a glass of wine or champagne.

Discover the exquisite restaurants inside Palmas del Mar.

You may also want to try your luck at the casino located in the Four Seasons Hotel (walking distance).

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Ana Dominguez (Owner)
Advertiser since 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks spanish, english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Comment entered by guest in homeaway website: This was our first trip to Puerto Rico and since we only had 4 nights, we debated re: staying directly in Old San Juan or more off the beaten path. I'm SO glad we chose this place!! Just as the other reviewers have said, the condo is immaculate, well stocked and very comfortable; the resort grounds safe and beautifully maintained. Loved listening to the waves and the coquis every night, so relaxing. Although we could've easily spent our whole time lounging on the balcony or walking our secluded beach (and LOVING it!!), we ventured out to enjoy the friendly Puerto Rican people, explore El Yunque (the rangers there do an excellent walking tour!), to wander around El Morro and Old San Juan, to tour the Bacardi distillery, to kayak through the mangroves to the bioluminescent lagoon, to experience Luquillo and its kiosckos, to enjoy a wonderful dinner in a little restaurant in Punta Santiago (Pescao & Salsa) and from the panaderia de la familia, bring back delicious pastries for breakfast on our balcony. On the weekend, there are delicious chicken pinchos there, too!! We're not golfers but the golf course here looked pretty...would've loved to have seen the iguanas sunning themselves on the fairways. We got lost a few times, but even that was fun. Everything here was perfect.....our only complaint was our time was too short!!
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 3
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 16 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Beach front luxurious and romantic villa in Palmas del Mar (2 of 2)
average rating of 4.4375 based on 16 reviews
business
Beach front luxurious and romantic villa in Palmas del Mar (2 of 2)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p254999
+1 787 564-2202
Humacao Puerto Rico
3

great location but problems with cable/internet

  • 3 out of 5
The property was nice. It was relatively clean except for all the ants. The view was as described. The property was clean. The bed was firm. The owner did not answer phone calls but returned emails for our problems. The biggest problem we had was the cable TV not working for over a day. The internet/wifi didnt work the entire stay. I would still recommend the villa as long as the internet and cable works.
  • Review Submitted: 29-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
business
Beach front luxurious and romantic villa in Palmas del Mar (2 of 2)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p254999
+1 787 564-2202
Humacao Puerto Rico
Chicago
4

April Vacation 2014

  • 4 out of 5
The location is excellent for beach front/ocean sounds! The pictures are exactly what the unit looks like. Bathroom and kitchen a bit dated but comfortable. Also not as clean as I usually like things. But I am picky about cabinets and corners. Shower was not well cleaned and crumbs in drawers, cabinets and dirty silverware in drawers. I like to prepare meals when on vacation and the knives were dull and some key pans missing for daily use. Oh, and we were given 1 roll of toilet paper, there were no kleenex in the unit and 1 roll of paper towels, no back ups.

When the daily rain came (clouds that lasted about 5-7 minutes but with strong rain at times) the living room windows (closed) would leak quite a bit from the top. We had to move the couch out from the wall and place towels on the floor around this area. As well, we had some issues with the stove timer beeping on day one...i called and after two days we were told a technician had come to look at it and a part needed ordering. We had to switch the fuse off to sleep/relax during the day/night and turn it on to cook and "deal with" the beeping. Not so relaxing.

The bed was very hard, but I slept okay. Very big king size bed but not extra linen to fit it One set of sheets. But the upstairs pullout had several sets. Bath towels were plentiful. Wash cloths not so much.

The couch very comfortable and the wireless and TV's were great!

The beach chairs provided were lovely and we had plenty of beach towels for two people.

Materials/brochures for what to do VERY dated, un organized and not very helpful. They need to clean this resource out and update it.

The Wyndam Gardan Hotel is very close and had good information for us (we rented our golf cart from them) and their coffee shop and breakfast were very good.

This area is for relaxing. Beach walking. Golf cart rides and if you'd like, tennis and golf. The peace is wonderful. The restaurants in Las Palmas, not so wonderful. Our best meals were in San Juan on our way in and the afternoon trip we took back to walk Old San Juan and eat.

Location is great for day trips to all the South East area of Puerto Rico can offer. While I wouldn't stay in this exact condo again until it's updated, I think for the price it was very good! In spite of the window leaks and stove beeping.
  • Review Submitted: 27-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach front luxurious and romantic villa in Palmas del Mar (2 of 2)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p254999
+1 787 564-2202
Humacao Puerto Rico
4

Great location, wonderful owner, but room for improvement

  • 4 out of 5
My wife and I rented Ana's unit for a little over 2 weeks. It is very well supplied/stocked with linens and kitchen items. The beach chairs and umbrella came in handy for the beach. In general we had an absolutely wonderful stay.

There were a couple of little glitches we noted by the second day with fixtures in the bathroom and problems with the cable box / tv picture. An email to Ana on a Sunday afternoon had a rapid reply, and Ana stopping by the very next morning with the handyman, and later on with the cable guy! Ana sincerely cares for her guests and wants to ensure that they enjoy their stay in her unit.

Mornings on the balcony with the rising sun on the horizon, our coffee and the sound of the ocean that is literally "right there" was true paradise!

Areas for improvement:
- the master bedroom windows do not open, thus we could not sleep to the sound of the waves/ocean or enjoy a fresh breeze; having an openable window would have been fantastic.
- the windows and doors don't have screens; in the evening with the windows open for ocean sounds and fresh air, little black flies start to take over, so you have to close up for the evening.
- the kitchen is getting a little worn out (cabinet veeners peeling, a stove that randomly beeps through the day/night, ...)
- there is no real vanity counter, medicine cabinet or shelves in the bathroom for our various personal items; we grabbed the laundry hamper from the bedroom and lay a towel on top so we had a surface for our items in the bathroom.
- although it seems the bed is brand new, it is exceedingly firm with no pillow/cushion topping which for us made for very sore mornings. I took additional sheets and made up the couch in the living room to sleep... I can say however that the living room couch is wonderfully super comfortable for sleeping! (of course, bed firmness can be a personal thing). An available foam topper for the bed would be well received.
- as an aside, with the air conditioning and hvac fan going, I can't imagine the "loft" being useful for sleeping, even for children.

If not for the extra EXTRA firm bed, we would return to this unit.
  • Review Submitted: 26-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach front luxurious and romantic villa in Palmas del Mar (2 of 2)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p254999
+1 787 564-2202
Humacao Puerto Rico
Canada
1

Very disappointed.

  • 1 out of 5
My boyfriend and I rented this villa for a week. When I looked at the photos posted on this website I thought it looked great! Unfortunately, the photos don't show you the large cracks in the walls, the rust inside the pot lights, the rusted out soap holder in the bathroom, the water dripping off the ceiling vent onto the kitchen counter. The cabinets in the kitchen were damaged. There were rusted old paint cans in the front closet that were stuck to the floor. The worse thing of all was the smell! Damp and musty even though the A/C was running when we got there. We immediately went out and bought some scented candles to try and mask it. The TV in the living room stop working on our 2nd day as well as the dishwasher. The owner was pleasant enough, she finally came to replace the TV with a smaller one two days later. She NEVER once said she was sorry. Even though the view of the ocean is beautiful we would NOT recommend this villa to anyone. So disappointed....
  • Review Submitted: 25-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests:

We are very sad to hear your experience did not meet your expectations. This villa is our second home and we like to take good care of it. We feel it is beautiful!

When you have a beach property as close to the beach as ours, sometimes issues may arise. We take care of things as soon as we are notified or as soon as they can be fixed by the corresponding people.

Some of the issues you have expressed were simple to correct and most of them were not brought to our attention during your stay. You did notify us that one of the two flat screen televisions was not working properly. Even though you did not express concern, we promptly replaced it with another one. As you know, this occurred during a weekend and as no repairperson was available, we did our best to solve the matter to your satisfaction. As for the cracks you mention, there were a few by the living room window which have been repaired. This in no way prevented any of our previous guests from enjoying the spectacular views and amenities of the villa.

We would also like to point out that the paint cans that you refer to were in a closet that contains items for the villa’s maintenance and repair. This utility closet is not intended for our guests’ use.

Finally, please note that we have had many guests before and after you and none have complained of any musty odors. Moreover, when I brought over the new television, you never mentioned this or any of the other issues that you bring up in your review. If we had known that you were dissatisfied in any way, we would have attended to your needs immediately. Guest satisfaction is a priority for us.

We apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way and we wish you well.
business
Beach front luxurious and romantic villa in Palmas del Mar (2 of 2)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p254999
+1 787 564-2202
Humacao Puerto Rico
5

Great Spring Break in Puerto Rico

  • 5 out of 5
We just returned from a great week in Puerto Rico. Perfect weather. Beautiful beaches. Wonderful vacation. Ana's villa was in the best location possible. Right in the middle of the amenities offered in Palmas del Mar and what has to be the best view of any villa in the development.

Ana was very responsive throughout our entire stay and really helped to make our stay a memorable one.

The villa was clean and as described. Thank you Ana for a great experience.
  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
business
Beach front luxurious and romantic villa in Palmas del Mar (2 of 2)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p254999
+1 787 564-2202
Humacao Puerto Rico
Buffalo NY
5

Palmas Del Mar Villa

  • 5 out of 5
We just returned from our fabulous vacation. Ana's villa is beautiful and right on the beach. The furniture is lovely and very comfortable. The Villa is immaculately clean in a very safe area. We arrived to find coffee, milk, cereal and candy. That was a nice touch. We also found shampoo and beach gear. We walked along the beach to Palmanova Plaza where there are several good restaurants, especially Latino and Pure Vida. The pictures are very accurate but the villa and surroundings are actually more beautiful than the pictures show. We had a problem with the tv, Ana called right back and talked us through it. We spent most of our time on the beach or sitting on the balcony sipping pina coladas or enjoying morning coffee watching the waves.We had plent of room in the villa for 2 adults and our 2 teenaged sons. They loved it as well. We went snorkeling from Fajardo. That was fantastic.
  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Car: not necessary

Palmas del Mar is 2,750 acres of tropical resort on the southeast Caribbean coast of Puerto Rico. It offers 3.5 miles of beautiful beaches, two 18-hole golf courses, the largest tennis center in the Caribbean with 20 courts, a marina with a wide array of water sports, casino and varied restaurants. It is located near the fabulous tropical forest 'El Yunque', Vieques Island (by boat) and Plaza las Americas which is the largest shopping center in the Caribbean (40 minutes drive).

Golf: Palmas del Mar has two 18 hole course.

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday villa in Humacao, Puerto Rico

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
May-December 2014
1 May 2014 - 19 Dec 2014
4 night minimum stay
$608
for 4 nights
$1,015
 
 
Christmas 2014
20 Dec 2014 - 2 Jan 2015
4 night minimum stay
$894
for 4 nights
$1,515
 
 
January 2015
3 Jan 2015 - 31 Jan 2015
3 night minimum stay
$601
for 3 nights
$1,315
 
 
February 2015
1 Feb 2015 - 28 Feb 2015
4 night minimum stay
$894
for 4 nights
$1,515
 
 
March-April 2015
1 Mar 2015 - 30 Apr 2015
3 night minimum stay
$601
for 3 nights
$1,315
 
 
May-December 2015
1 May 2015 - 18 Dec 2015
4 night minimum stay
$665
for 4 nights
$1,115
 
 
Christmas 2015
19 Dec 2015 - 2 Jan 2016
4 night minimum stay
$894
for 4 nights
$1,515
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$644
for 3 nights
$1,415
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $65
Refundable Damage Deposit $200
Notes Must be at least 25 years of age to rent.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Humacao, Puerto Rico

Property Type:
  • villa
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 871 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • beach
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Romantic
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Iron & Board
  • Bottled Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Maps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Hob
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Cozy full bathroom accessible from bedroom and living room area.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Master bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Loft - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Full Size Futon
  • Comfortable room with king size bed overlooking the beach and Vieques Island through the balcony. A 40' wall mounted flat screen HDTV with DVD system will allow you to enjoy your favorite movies and TV shows. The room is furnished with two bed side tables with lamps, a dresser and a bench to place luggage. Closet space is available.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Tennis
  • Golf
  • Tennis Court
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Shopping
  • horse riding
  • walking
  • sight seeing
  • gambling casinos
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • equestrian events
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • snorkelling
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • roller blading
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The villa is located on a second floor and unfortunately it is inaccessible to people with disabilities (wheelchairs). This is a non smoking villa. Pets are not allowed.
Enquire Now Enquire Now