HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Elizabeth

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Elizabeth

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 December, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

TROPICAL COMFORT, SPACE AND STYLE

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Hollywood Beach - Madison house

3BR, 2 Bath, sleeps 6 - 8

Welcome to our tropical oasis style pool home! This comfy well appointed home features wood floors, wood beam ceilings, lots of windows with pool and garden views, spacious great room with widescreen TV, wireless DSL, cable and music channels and and lots of large down sofas to enjoy it all upon. fully upgraded chef's kitchen features stainless KitchenAid appliances, granite counters, adjoining dining room with fireplace. Glass doors open to spacious patio ideal for dining and sun. oasis style solar heated pool surrounded by tropical foliage, coconut palms and outdoor living area. gas grill, sound system, fire pit. pool features fiber optic lighting, underwater seating. 2 BRs with queen beds, 3rd BR with one queen and one full bed. Extra queen sleeper sofa in LR, central A/C, ceiling fans, laundry, driveway parking for 2 cars, street parking for more, 4 bikes, beach toys and beach chairs. This earth-friendly, non-smoking, property has on site caretaker.

This home is equipped for comfort. Wake up to sunlight on the patio in the morning. Stay entertained and in touch with all the movie channels and AV system throughout the day, wireless high speed DSL, phone with free unlimited US/Canada calls.

Relax, grill and dine on the patio and watch the pool lighting turn from green to blue to purple. Surrounded by coconut palms and foliage, this home away from home is a favorite repeat for many of our yearly guests.

Take the bikes - there are 4 for your use - for a spin through the neighborhood, the intracoastal waterway is just 2 blocks away; the beach is 12 blocks.

Hollywood features a multi cultural experience with its wide variety of restaurants and live music. Enjoy dining, night life, gelato and shopping. Downtown Hollywood is 6 blocks.

Surrounded by parks and golf courses, Madison house is also less than one mile to Gulfstream Race Track, 6 miles to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino. 6 miles to FLL airport and 19 miles to Miami airport.

Office needs such as printing and faxing available.

This home has an on site manager in adjacent apartment.

We're here for you! Madison house has been home to many guests throughout the years. we stopped renting for a year, but because we received so many requests to open our doors again by our guests, we're back!

Please feel free to contact us if you need anything at all to make your stay in south Florida a fantastic one!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Elizabeth (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 December, 2014

Why HomeAway

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.6
based on 18 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Tropical Comfort, Space and Style
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 18 reviews
business
Tropical Comfort, Space and Style
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p253523
+1 -9545582058
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Montreal
5

Nice area!

  • 5 out of 5
Pool is a nice feature, biking to the beach, walking to downtown restaurants, is fun.
The owner is very cooperative and helpful.
I certainly recommend this rental, it is just perfect, a home away from home.
  • Review Submitted: 02-Dec-2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Tropical Comfort, Space and Style
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p253523
+1 -9545582058
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Bern, Switzerland
5

Fantastic Home Away from Home!!

  • 5 out of 5
We stayed in the Madison home for about two weeks (sorry, could not imput the correct date, but we stayed from Oct 23rd to Nov 7th) and it was everything and more than we expected! The house was very clean, beds were made (great after a 10 1/2 hour fligt from Switzerland with two children) and everything was well maintained. The listing was as described on the web site and the pictures also provide you with a good idea what to expect. Loaction was great. If you have kids, there is playground right around the corner and it is only about 1 1/2 miles from the beach! Elizabeth always responded to any questions we had and she really made our stay enjoyable. I would recommend this property to a family with small kids as the area is safe and the house provided many comforts of home. Thank you Elizabeth and if we are every in the area again, we would love to stay at your place again! The Buschang's
  • Review Submitted: 01-Dec-2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Tropical Comfort, Space and Style
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p253523
+1 -9545582058
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Vacation in Paradise

  • 5 out of 5
My husband, two daughters and I stayed at Madison house during our vacation to visit friends who live in the area. The home was warm and inviting-very comfortable. Centrally located to everything. Pool and yard are paradise. Thank you for letting us use your home. It was a wonderful experience.
  • Review Submitted: 10-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Amy, you and your family were wonderful guests!
business
Tropical Comfort, Space and Style
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p253523
+1 -9545582058
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

First class vacation house

  • 5 out of 5
We had an absolutely fabulous time. The house was exactly what we were looking for. clean, updated, well positioned and to make things even better, the owner was very accommodating. If we are ever in the Miami area again, we WILL be staying at the Madison house.
  • Review Submitted: 09-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Tropical Comfort, Space and Style
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p253523
+1 -9545582058
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
2

Disappointing stay

  • 2 out of 5
My husband 2 children and I stayed at this property for 6 days wanting to get away from the harsh NYC winter. Madison House was pretty much as described on the listing regarding layout amenities and location.
The property was clean except for 2 large water bugs that we had to kill in the living room. The owner said that the exterminator was due. The pool and backyard were very nice however the pool was on the cold side.
The customer service was terrible as the owner was not so nice once we got there, she stayed in the adjoining property on the premises, which we did not like since she confronted us on our electricity use and constantly reminded us not to break anything.
I would not recommend this property to anyone seeking respite.
  • Review Submitted: 23-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Having an onsite caretaker is a great asset for our guests. It allows us to provide wonderful amenities and a truly comfy and much more well appointed home than the average rental.We have so many guests that return year after year and have become friends. Our contract states that if you plan to entertain more than 15 guests, we ask that you please submit a security deposit and sign a waiver. We'd like to chalk this review up to miscommunication, but there was a contract signed saying only 4 guests. That was not the case.
We have no reason to question electric usage, but we did have to ask the guests to turn the music down when the neighbors complained. The pool service takes care of the pool,the water is solar heated and they keep it at a temp that everyone seems to like.They are happy to change it upon request. We have a bug service called Aloha Bugs that comes on a regular basis.They assure us that we have the most thorough service.
If you are looking for a home to relax and enjoy, then you have found the best one in the area, if youd like to entertain a large party or have your reception, we welcome you and assure you that you'll have a marvelous time - but we ask that you let us know. we dont charge a deposit normally, so that we can provide families with the best home for a really great price; If youd like to have a large get together we ask that our guests just let us know and be honest on the contract.
business
Tropical Comfort, Space and Style
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p253523
+1 -9545582058
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Perfect family home - Great area

  • 5 out of 5
My wife and I stayed for 4 nights with our 23 month old twins and couldn't be happier with the house and area. Great floor plan and very spacious for the little ones to play. Nice private backyard and all the amenities that we required. Excellent location to restaurants and beaches and a very quiet neighborhood. We spoke with Elizabeth to answer a few questions and she was extremely helpful and polite. We will definitely choose the Madison House on our next stay as it is furnished to our liking. It felt like a home.
  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Location

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Fort Lauderdale
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Diplomat Country Club
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Tri rail
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Hollywood Beach
Car: recommended

Other Activities: sunbathing

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $200 Nightly

Rental rates for this holiday house in Hollywood Beach, Greater Fort Lauderdale

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
fall 2014
6 Nov 2014 - 19 Dec 2014
2 night minimum stay
$550
for 2 nights
From
$200
$1,550
 
 
winter-spring 2015
20 Dec 2014 - 31 May 2015
2 night minimum stay
$600
for 2 nights
From
$225
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,650
$5,550
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$600
for 2 nights
From
$225
$1,650
$5,350
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $150
Notes functions with attendance of 12 or more people such as weddings, receptions, cookouts, family get togethers and pool parties, and business events require an additional pre signed waiver and 800.00 fee.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Hollywood Beach in Greater Fort Lauderdale

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Living Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • premium bedding, upgraded linens.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • 15 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote