HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Elizabeth

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Elizabeth

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

TROPICAL COMFORT, SPACE AND STYLE

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Hollywood Beach - Madison house and cottage

3BR, 2 Bath, sleeps 6 - 10 / cottage sleeps 4

Welcome to our tropical oasis style pool home and cottage. The main house features wood floors, wood beam ceilings, lots of windows with pool and garden views, spacious great room with widescreen TV, surround sound, wireless DSL, cable and music channels and and lots of large down sofas to enjoy it all upon. fully upgraded chef's kitchen features stainless KitchenAid appliances, granite counters, adjoining dining room with fireplace. Glass doors open to spacious patio ideal for dining and sun. oasis style solar heated pool surrounded by tropical foliage, coconut palms and outdoor living area. gas grill, sound system, fire pit. pool features fiber optic lighting, underwater seating. 2 BRs with queen beds, 3rd BR with one queen and one full bed. Extra queen sleeper sofa in LR. The cottage has 2 queen beds, a sleeper sofa, full kitchen, flat screen TV with full cable. both spaces have private seperate parking, central A/C, ceiling fans, throughout, shared laundry, 4 bikes, beach toys and beach chairs. This earth-friendly, non-smoking, property has on site caretaker. The cottage has just been opened as a vacation home and is newly available as of September 1, 2O14.

Both of these units are equipped for comfort. Wake up to sunlight on the patio pool in the morning. Stay entertained and in touch with the full cinema and audio/visual system throughout the day, wireless high speed DSL, phone with free unlimited US/Canada calls.

Relax, grill and dine on the patio and watch the pool lighting turn from green to blue to purple. Surrounded by coconut palms and foliage, this home away from home is a favorite repeat for many of our yearly guests.

Take the bikes - there are 4 for your use - for a spin through the neighborhood, the intracoastal waterway is just 2 blocks away; the beach is 12 blocks.

Hollywood features a multi cultural experience with its wide variety of restaurants and live music. Enjoy dining, night life, gelato and shopping. Downtown Hollywood is 6 blocks.

Surrounded by parks and golf courses, Madison house is also less than one mile to Gulfstream Race Track, 6 miles to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino. 6 miles to FLL airport and 19 miles to Miami airport.

Office needs such as printing and faxing available.

This home has an on site manager in adjacent apartment.

We're here for you! Madison house has been home to many guests throughout the years. we stopped renting for a year, but because we received so many requests to open our doors again by our guests, we're back!

Please feel free to contact us if you need anything at all to make your stay in south Florida a fantastic one!

More Details
Suitability:
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only

Elizabeth

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 15 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Tropical Comfort, Space and Style
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 15 reviews
business
Tropical Comfort, Space and Style
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p253523
+1 9545582058
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

First class vacation house

  • 5 out of 5
We had an absolutely fabulous time. The house was exactly what we were looking for. clean, updated, well positioned and to make things even better, the owner was very accommodating. If we are ever in the Miami area again, we WILL be staying at the Madison house.
  • Review Submitted: 09-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
business
Tropical Comfort, Space and Style
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p253523
+1 9545582058
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
2

Disappointing stay

  • 2 out of 5
My husband 2 children and I stayed at this property for 6 days wanting to get away from the harsh NYC winter. Madison House was pretty much as described on the listing regarding layout amenities and location.
The property was clean except for 2 large water bugs that we had to kill in the living room. The owner said that the exterminator was due. The pool and backyard were very nice however the pool was on the cold side.
The customer service was terrible as the owner was not so nice once we got there, she stayed in the adjoining property on the premises, which we did not like since she confronted us on our electricity use and constantly reminded us not to break anything.
I would not recommend this property to anyone seeking respite.
  • Review Submitted: 23-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Having an onsite caretaker is a great asset for our guests. It allows us to provide wonderful amenities and a truly comfy and much more well appointed home than the average rental.We have so many guests that return year after year and have become friends. Our contract states that if you plan to entertain more than 15 guests, we ask that you please submit a security deposit and sign a waiver. We'd like to chalk this review up to miscommunication, but there was a contract signed saying only 4 guests. That was not the case.
We have no reason to question electric usage, but we did have to ask the guests to turn the music down when the neighbors complained. The pool service takes care of the pool,the water is solar heated and they keep it at a temp that everyone seems to like.They are happy to change it upon request. We have a bug service called Aloha Bugs that comes on a regular basis.They assure us that we have the most thorough service.
If you are looking for a home to relax and enjoy, then you have found the best one in the area, if youd like to entertain a large party or have your reception, we welcome you and assure you that you'll have a marvelous time - but we ask that you let us know. we dont charge a deposit normally, so that we can provide families with the best home for a really great price; If youd like to have a large get together we ask that our guests just let us know and be honest on the contract.
business
Tropical Comfort, Space and Style
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p253523
+1 9545582058
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Perfect family home - Great area

  • 5 out of 5
My wife and I stayed for 4 nights with our 23 month old twins and couldn't be happier with the house and area. Great floor plan and very spacious for the little ones to play. Nice private backyard and all the amenities that we required. Excellent location to restaurants and beaches and a very quiet neighborhood. We spoke with Elizabeth to answer a few questions and she was extremely helpful and polite. We will definitely choose the Madison House on our next stay as it is furnished to our liking. It felt like a home.
  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
business
Tropical Comfort, Space and Style
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p253523
+1 9545582058
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Madison House

  • 4 out of 5
My Husband and myself rented Madison house from the 10 th of Mar. to the 10th of April 2013. We found the home to be very comfortable and very spacious.
The back yard and pool were enjoyed by us daily, the pool was very warm and very clean.
The house had plenty of room when are daughter, two small granddaughters and niece came for 8 days. Madison house is very close to the beach, shopping and all very good restaurants. We had a few minor problems while we were there, but Beth the property manager was most efficient and took care of these issues right away, Even as she was struggling with a injury herself. I would recommend any one looking to rent a beautiful 3 bedroom spacious home in Hollywood Florida with pool to check this one out. We will definitely be doing this ourselves again one day.
  • Review Submitted: 18-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
business
Tropical Comfort, Space and Style
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p253523
+1 9545582058
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Marvellous Madison House

  • 5 out of 5
Dear Elizabeth,
My husband and I would like to thank you for renting your lovely home to us for our recent holiday to Hollywood Beach. The home was clean, spacious and comfortable. We appreciated the excellent location in a safe and beautiful neighbourhood. You quickly responded to all our queries and made every effort to ensure that our holiday was perfect. The pool and private yard were professionally cleaned and maintained and were enjoyed by us on a daily basis. We would not hesitate to recommend your rental home to others and we hope to return in the near future.
With Kindest Regards,
Julie McAllister
  • Review Submitted: 13-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
business
Tropical Comfort, Space and Style
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p253523
+1 9545582058
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Beautiful but misrepresented

  • 4 out of 5
Recently my family of six adults stayed at Madison house for a long weekend in the middle of December in order to attend a football game. Setting up our stay was very easy, but we became leery when the list of "rules and helpful tips" arrived in my email. Granted when you are renting out your home you don't want things to happen to it, but this list almost made us afraid to enjoy ourselves in the house. Overall thoughts were that we would not want to stay here with children just based off this list.

The house is located in a great area, close to shopping and restaurants and just a short drive to the beach. Also located close to athletic courts and playgrounds.
It was very easy to get to the highway and around the neighborhood.

When we arrived one of the numerous house managers was there and informed us that a television in one of the bedrooms was not working. She was waiting for a tv repairman that never showed up. This television was never fixed during our stay. First impressions once we entered the house were that is was spacious, clean and very beautiful. The back yard is huge and very private. Unfortunately the pool was very cold and dirty so we were unable to enjoy it during our stay.

Our party consisted of two couples and two single people. Part of the reason we picked this property were the three bedrooms and the fact that one of them had two separate beds. We were surprised to find that all three bedrooms featured queen beds. This didn't end up being problem as people were willing to sleep in the same bed but I could see how this could be a problem for other people so the pictures and descriptions should probably be updates as this is a huge misrepresentation of the property.

We also had problems with the internet as no directions were left for it and the light in the dinning room was impossible to turn off even when following the directions. Also we were in fear of turning the tv off as the directions given for it were completely wrong and we were basically scared to do something wrong and be charged money to have it fixed.

I would recommend staying here though. Luckily we mostly used the house to hang out at night and sleep or the problems we experienced would have been more annoying. We could have called to have things fixed but since we were on the go most of the weekend we just dealt with the problems so I can not review the management team or their effectiveness more than I have already stated.
  • Review Submitted: 31-Dec-2012
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Fort Lauderdale
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Tri rail
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Hollywood Beach
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Diplomat Country Club
Car: recommended

Other Activities: sunbathing

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday house in Hollywood Beach, Greater Fort Lauderdale

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
House Summer Special!
22 May 2014 - 30 Sep 2014
2 night minimum stay
$480
for 2 nights
From
$165
$1,300
$3,650
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$550
for 2 nights
From
$200
$1,550
$5,150
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $150
Notes functions with attendance of 12 or more people such as weddings, receptions, cookouts, family get togethers and pool parties, and business events require an additional pre signed waiver and 800.00 fee.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Hollywood Beach in Greater Fort Lauderdale

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
General:
  • Telephone
  • Security System
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Pantry Items
  • Grill
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Living Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • premium bedding, upgraded linens.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Player
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Patio
  • Bicycles
  • Garden
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • 15 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf pass optional
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • pier fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • deepsea fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • diving
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • roller blading
Enquire Now Enquire Now