HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

SERENITY*****

Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Julie & Pat Dubray

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Contact the Owner

Julie & Pat Dubray

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the number on this listing.
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

SERENITY*****

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Aruba

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

ARUBA 'ONCE YOU HAVE FOUND IT YOU'LL NEVER LET IT GO'

Welcome to a luxurious vacation of a lifetime. Aruba, located in a hurricane free zone, offers year round tropical weather and miles of white sugar sand beaches to dig your toes in the sand and watch the spectacular sunsets.

This 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo is located in a tranquil area in Oceania Beachfront Resort at Eagle Beach. This privately owned 3rd floor condo, tropically decorated, offers spacious and comfortable living areas plus an awesome view from the balcony overlooking the pool and the Atlantic Ocean - Tranquility!

Oceania Gated Resort, beautifully landscaped with tropical plants, offers a full fitness center, tennis courts, kid's playroom, three swimming pools, one with waterfall, secured parking, a full time manager to take care of your needs, WIFI accessible in condo and/or a business center equipped with FREE broadband wireless internet and printer.

You will enjoy the many activities nearby. They include jet skis, boat tours, snorkeling, golfing, fabulous restaurants, and challenging casinos. If you are a golf enthusiast, Robert Trent Jones II 19 hole Championship Golf course is nearby. The resort is only a short distance to downtown Oranjested where the cruise ships dock, multiple casinos and lively night life.

Come and enjoy the sun, the sand and the beach!!! You will find there is no better way to spend a vacation than here in Paradise.

Email or call to make your reservation or if you would like more information.

Also check out our other condo: vrbo.com/426662

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome

Julie & Pat Dubray

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the number on this listing.
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews for this holiday condo rental in Aruba

38 Reviews Write a Review
SERENITY*****
average rating of 5.0 based on 38 reviews
business
SERENITY*****
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p251698vbi
(850) 650-4557
Aruba Caribbean
Nottingham,NH
5

Paradise!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 31-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
This is the second year in a row we have rented this condo and I cannot say enough good things about it. It is a beautiful condo with everything you need for the perfect vacation. From the moment you book it until you sadly hand over the keys at the end of your stay, you are treated so well by everyone you deal with.

The kitchen amenities are so nice, the towels are fluffy and everything you need for the beach is right there, just like a 5 star hotel. The grounds are maintained to perfection and you never have a problem getting a spot on the beach, which would be a problem at the resorts. If you want to go out, you just stand outside the gate and a bus picks you up, very easy to get around.

We think about it everyday and cannot wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Paula for your wonderful review. We have enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you for the enlightment on the bus service to get out and about in Aruba, that is a frequently asked question. It's nice to know that the bus is very easy and convenient to use for people who prefer not to rent a car. "Paradise" is waiting for you!!
business
SERENITY*****
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p251698vbi
(850) 650-4557
Aruba Caribbean
Laconia, NH USA
5

Absolutely, positively outstanding! Heaven on earth.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
This condo is exactly as pictured. All of the photos depict our very best experience in Aruba. We felt very, very fortunate to stay at Serenity. No exaggeration with the photos. What you see is exactly what you get. It is truly heaven. The condo itself is immaculate, spotless. And Serenity provides everything one could possibly need. It has deluxe beach towels, the best. Bathroom towels are incredibly plush. I would stay here before any five star hotel. No need to run out and purchase anything for the beach and pools. Coolers, chairs, floats, etc. are all included. We were welcomed by Judy who is a real treat! She could not do enough for us. When we walked in to the condo, we were truly amazed as we have never been as fortunate in any rental. This was an absolute gem.
Having been in Aruba before, we spent each day at the beach with the exception of golfing one day. Eagle Beach is the best in Aruba and was a two minute walk as everyone has stated. The bus is a two minute walk as well and will take you any place you want to go. No need to rent a vehicle. Serenity is the most ideal location. You cannot beat this. We were so excited to have finally landed the deal of a lifetime.

I cannot say enough about Serenity. You do not have to worry about one single thing. We had a wonderful stay and have already booked a different week for next year. The weather was spectacular. It is paradise! Dealing with Pat, Judy and Jill was a delight as they were most genuine and helpful. It all was a dream come true!

You can do as much as you want or as little as you'd like. Walk to Chalet Swisse for an outstanding dinner. Take the bus to Tony Roma's for ribs! I want to turn around and go back. Tough to leave Serenity. Would like to be watching the amazing sunset from the terrace right now. By far, Serenity is the very best Aruba has to offer!!! Thank you SO much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Donna thank you for taking the time to write such a lenghtly and descriptive review of our condo. We are delighted that you had such a great time and look forward to your return. Pat and Jill
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
SERENITY*****
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p251698vbi
(850) 650-4557
Aruba Caribbean
Syracuse, NY
5

Great Time!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
My husband and I had a great time celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary at Serenity. Clean and beautiful and right in the middle of everything. Screaming Egale located just down the block was a great place for a romantic dinner! Every day was just as beautiful as the day before with the ocean directly across the street and the pools right in your backyard. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Pat and Jill were very professional and a pleasure to do business with. We hope to get back there next year or the year after!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had a joyous 25th Wedding Anniversary. I'm sure you will have many memories to look back on. We appreciate your taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We will be looking forward to your return..Pat and Jill
business
SERENITY*****
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p251698vbi
(850) 650-4557
Aruba Caribbean
San Leandro, CA
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
This was our first time to Aruba and we couldn't have picked a more perfect place! It is across the street from the most beautiful and peaceful beach, Eagle Beach. It had everything we could've ever needed for the beach also, coolers, chairs, towels, etc.The condo was beautifully furnished, spacious and well maintained, and had gorgeous views of the sunsets from the balcony.
The kitchen was well equipped and had basically everything we could've ever needed...except a BBQ grill. We cooked once a day and never had a problem finding anything we needed. The grocery store is a little bit of a hike in the hot sun, but not hard to find at all.
The condo complex is well maintained and had gorgeous pools. We made use of them every evening. During the day you may even see an iguana or two hanging out at the pool! That was a treat. Also, right outside the complex is the bus stop which will take you either to town or the resort area. Transportation was easy. Calling a cab was just as simple using the numbers given to us by Judy, who also gave us plenty of other useful information about the area. We didn't rent a car and didn't feel that we ever needed one. We did a Jeep tour of the island one day and saw that we were indeed in the best location ever. No need to go anywhere else! Besides the Jeep tour, we also did the Kukoo Kunuku bus, which is a good time if you're looking to get out and do some drinking and dancing. Both the Jeep and the bus picked us up and dropped us off at the condo.
Overall, we had the BEST time here and will definitely return. Pat and Jill really have thought of everything you could possibly need and we wouldn't hesitate to rent from them again. They also promptly returned my deposit after our trip.
If you are looking for a nice peaceful place to vacation, this is it! No big resort/overcrowding here. Just calm and....SERENITY. Just like the name.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Happy to know that your first vacation to Aruba was successful. We thank you for writing such a detailed report on our condo. It was interesting to know that you had a great vacation and did not even rent a car for the week. It sounds like you did and went many interesting places without a car. Thanks for the review and we will look forward to your next return. Pat and Jill
business
SERENITY*****
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p251698vbi
(850) 650-4557
Aruba Caribbean
Dry Fork, Virginia
5

Family trip for 4

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
This was our very first visit to Aruba and hopefully not our last. We could not have picked a more wonderful place to stay for our first trip to this island. The condo was in an ideal location and just minutes from the beach and the pools with an excellent view of the Caribbean Ocean from it's balcony. The condo was immaculate and the amenities it provided was beyond what we expected. I would highly reccommend this property to anyone for an unforgetable trip to Aruba.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Our main concern is to have our guests enjoy themselves and comfortable in our home away from home. We will be looking forward in having you visit again. Thanks again. Pat & Jill
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Nearest Beach
Eagle Beach
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Screaming Eagle and Tulips

Renaissance Hotel has a Private Island available for $75 which is a 15 minute boat ride, drinks, food, and non motorized water sports. De Palm Island is also an all-inclusive island for a fun-filled day.

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Rental rates for this holiday condo in Aruba, Caribbean

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate Minimum Stay
 
Low Season
16 Apr 2014 - 15 Dec 2014
$230
$1,500
3 nights
 
 
Christmas
16 Dec 2014 - 6 Jan 2015
$450
$3,000
5 nights
 
 
High Season
7 Jan 2015 - 15 Feb 2015
$375
$2,500
5 nights
 
 
President's Week
16 Feb 2015 - 24 Feb 2015
$450
$3,000
5 nights
 
 
High Season 2/25 - 4/15
25 Feb 2015 - 15 Apr 2015
$375
$2,500
5 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Check-in 4:00PM Check-out 11:00AM
Minimum stay: 3-5 nights
Special rate for long term rentals
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Aruba in Caribbean

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Elevator
  • Living Room
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 Full size marble bathrooms with large showers
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (2), Sleeper Sofa, Baby Crib Rental available,
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Tennis
  • 6 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • gambling casinos
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • deepsea fishing
Notes:
We supply beach chairs, beach towels, and coolers for your beach enjoyment. Stereo system and each bedroom has an IPod hook up.
Enquire Now Enquire Now