HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Southeast - 4 BR Home with Pool, Wi-Fi and Large 60' TV

Judy Bulicz

Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Judy Bulicz

Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 March, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Southeast - 4 BR Home with Pool, Wi-Fi and Large 60' TV

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Henderson

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

This is a private residence offered for vacation/business rental. We have a couple other houses if this house is rented, go to www.lasvegasprivaterentals.com. In an established residential neighborhood close to everything. It is a great house for entertaining in a nice quiet family neighborhood. We expect all guest to respect the area. If this house is rented try VRBO #600642.

Just off Eastern and Robindale (east of The Strip), it is a short drive to anywhere. Close to shopping, movies, casinos, Las Vegas Convention Center, Sands Expo, Thomas and Mack Center (Cox Pavilion), malls, golf courses, stores, shops, the airport and every other convenience.

Large Family Room with 60' TV and surround sound. Large Living Room overlooking solar heated private pool, has cable TV, DVD, gas fireplace and Wi-Fi. Dining Room large table for family dining.

Fully stocked kitchen has appliances and utensils for the master chef. Prepare a business cocktail party, entertain clients in a warm setting or just prepare a quiet meal. Coffee provided. Plenty of room to cater an event.

Laundry room with washer/dryer.

King-size Master Bedroom has walk-in closet and private bath with tub and shower. Three other bedrooms all with Queen beds or can convert to twins for men or women groups. Color TV with cable in all rooms. Vaulted ceilings in most rooms. This spacious house can accommodate large families, conventioneers, or just a private 'getaway' for two. Cozy back yard is fully landscaped, solar heated private pool that allows swimming from March until November most years.

Gas barbecue and lots of patio furniture for your entertaining enjoyment. SMOKING ALLOWED ON PATIO ONLY PLEASE. E-MAIL US FOR AVAILABILITY AND ADDITIONAL PICTURES.

Check with us about our other Vacation Rental which may available if this house is booked, VRBO #600642

Keywords: Private Home, Private Pool and Patio Area, Close to Casinos, NFR & WSOP, 60' TV for Super Bowl & other events

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Judy Bulicz (Property Manager)
Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 March, 2015

Why HomeAway

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.5
based on 4 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Southeast - 4 BR Home with Pool, Wi-Fi and Large 60' TV
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
3

A little disappointed

  • 3 of 5

Upon arrival, the house smelled badly of cigarette or cigar smoke which was attempted to be covered up by carpet deodorizer or something. We are non smokers so the smell was off-putting. The dishwasher was full of dishes (although clean we had to empty it), we had to wash out the microwave (food everywhere!) and there was laundry in the dryer. I informed the owner of these things and sent a picture of the dirty microwave. She responded quickly and said it had been addressed, however there was no offer to refund even a portion of our cleaning deposit.

The pictures show this home true to form, however the back yard is against a busy road which can get quite noisy when sitting around the pool. We were hoping for more patio furniture to have dinner outside and lounge around the pool but there were only chairs and two small, round glass coffee tables that fell apart when you lifted them up to move them. It was 78-85F during our stay but we didn't get to use the pool because it was too cold - we thought it was heated with solar power and would be available for use but it never warmed up.

The BBQ had two propane tanks, one of which we got less than 10 minutes use of and the other was empty. We had to run out to refill them in the middle of cooking our steaks.

The beds were comfortable and clean and the house can accommodate several guests. Also the location is convenient and the area (Henderson) is well taken care of. It's about a 15-20 minute cab drive to the strip and close to the airport (10min).

All tolled, for $400 / night (all inclusive) we would have expected more from this property especially in terms of having it prepared (clean!) and ready for guests. The pool was disappointing as, being Canadian, we were looking forward to making the most of this area. In this regard we will look for a property with more to offer in this price range.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are most concerned about all our guests. Having done this for over 10 years it is so rare we have any kinds of complaint or issue. Since the owner of this house was on property the same day of arrival and spoke with the husband and son and all appeared to be fine and well, it is unusual to see now there are issues. Keri must have some issue with exaggerating as our rate is no where near $400 a night. In light of that I feel these are all unfounded complains. We did have only a 3 hour window to turn this house around and sometimes the dishwasher is not finished when we leave. So we have to leave it full of clean dishes. The owner checked the propane tanks when he was there and they appeared to be 1/2 full. Not sure if they left the propane tank on and when they went to use again it was empty or not. Most people understand when the pool is solar heated it will not be warm unless the weather is warm. It is usually 10' cooler than the weather. So if the air is 70-80 the pool will be cool 60-70. I feel this review is unjustified. Since there was reference to getting a partial refund I feel that is where some of this came from, hoping for a partial refund. We always make some restitution when there are true, valid complaints where we have not done our job. Sorry this guest was not happy as she said she would not return. We still maintain we address all issues, make whatever changes need to make and always have the best interest of the guest at heart. We offer a lot of house for our price and are proud of our continue good record.

Clean and spacious. Elegant place to stay.

  • of 5

The place is very elegant. Clean and quite. Near the strip. I will recommend this place to any body. Management was very nice and easy to contact.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 31, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. We do strive very hard to make our home comfortable for our guests. We also do our best to be available if there are any concerns.
5

THE BEST

  • 5 of 5

The property was very easy to locate and get into. The neighborhood was well-maintained, clean and well-lit. We were warmly greeted by the property manager within minutes of our early arrival. He toured the house with us, pointing out the amenities, provided us with area information, and easily answered all of our questions.

The rental was even more than we expected -- immaculate and comfortable, as well as beautiful. The open flow of the house worked extremely well for our large family. Being able to cook & do laundry made the entire stay less stressful on the wallet. And our 6 children had the best time turning their lips blue in the backyard pool (it was December) !

We had the larder stocked within a couple of hours - and didn't get waylaid or lost -- we were able to get anywhere in LV area within minutes. The Grand Canyon was but a 2hr drive southeast.

The electricity did go down for about an hour in our area - most likely due to a traffic accident. However, the manager was immediately available, expressing concern and providing reassurance.

Unfortunately(!), we needed to return home. The property was left in the same immaculate condition in which it was received, and our security deposit was back in our account within days. A VERY enjoyable experience for all of us - we highly recommend it.

PS: the water pressure in the master shower was absolutely HEAVEN.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! What a great review. My goal is to have all my guests this happy and have such a great time. Thank you, we really do strive to give the best to all our guests.
5

Clean, Comfortable, easy to drive to.

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at this property was everything we expected and more. We use VRBO most of the time when traveling to different cities, so I can make an educated comparison.This beautiful private home was very easy to drive to. The rooms are very spacious, nice furnishings though-out, and the beds had nice linens and were very comfortable. Plenty of towels and a hair blower. The kitchen had everything we needed too. We had an early morning flight, the drive to the airport was about 10 min. Great place to stay. I recommend this home and will stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Location

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $295 Nightly

Prices for this holiday house in Henderson, Nevada

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$740
for 2 nights
From
$295
$1,850
$4,050
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable Damage Deposit $500
Pet Fee $50

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Henderson in Nevada

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Master Bath
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Hall bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , Can convert to 2 twins for men or women groups.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Can convert to 2 twins for men or women groups.
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Twins can be added if group coming not in couples.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Other holiday rentals

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote