HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Superior Views, Harbor Views, Scenic Skyline Parkway, Remodeled, Charming

Skyline Vacation Rental

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Skyline Vacation Rental

Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
14 May, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Superior Views, Harbor Views, Scenic Skyline Parkway, Remodeled, Charming

People9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Duluth - Superior Views on Skyline Pkwy

4 Bedrooms (3 queens, 2 twins), 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9 with pull out couches

Spectacular views of Lake Superior, Duluth’s famous Aerial Lift Bridge and Canal Park can be seen from our completely remodeled and furnished 4 bedroom, 2 bath, vacation home with a secluded, wooded back yard. Our location on scenic Skyline Parkway has breathtaking views of the lake.

Amenities include: Wireless internet, full Kitchen, Living room, Dining room, Porch, grill and off-street parking.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Skyline Vacation Rental (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
14 May, 2015

About Skyline Vacation Rental

This house gives our family and others an opportunity to enjoy Duluth.

Skyline Vacation Rental purchased this house in 2007

Why HomeAway

People9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

5
based on 7 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Superior Views, Harbor Views, Scenic Skyline Parkway, Remodeled, Charming
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
5

Perfect place for our get together!!

  • 5 of 5

We found the house to be exactly what we needed! The house had great accommodations, even down to the very small details. The owner told us that "all we had to supply was our food" and boy was he ever right! The views from the property were equally as grand! So glad we found this house. If we are ever back in Duluth we will be renting this house. A big thank you to the owners for providing a great place to stay during our time in Duluth!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Eden Prairie, MN
5

Couldn't have asked for a better stay!

  • 5 of 5

This house was absolutely perfect for a long weekend stay - it made us wish we could stay even longer! Very well kept, clean, and had all the necessities. They even thought of things that most hotels wouldn't - fans in every bedroom, drinking cups in the bathrooms, extra blankets in case it was cold, etc. I would definitely recommend this rental. It was in a very convenient location - overlooking the harbor up on the hill, and only a few minutes from downtown (1.9 miles from Canal Park). We will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the GREAT review, we do as much as we can to give you a home that you would want to come back to! Thanks again, and you are welcome back anytime!! Chad -Skyline Vacation Rental.com
Mountain View, CA
5

Great place! Great location!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay there very much!

We had a group from Maryland, New York State, the San Francisco Bay Area, Nebraska, and South Dakota for a family wedding. We would definitely stay there again.

The view from the front bedroom is especially nice.

They could improve the heating system - the house felt cold unless the heat was set at 75.

They also need a mirror in each bedroom - This would make it easier for a large group to get ready for a wedding celebration.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Seattle, WA
5

A Perfect Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

This home was PERFECT for our family to come back home for a family reunion.

Our three sons and three grandchildren/9 total with one 5 month old felt right at home from the moment we arrived.

The views of Lake Surperior were beautiful and the front Sun room was perfect for my morning coffee and have a bit of quiet time before the day started.

The bedroom on the lower leve ( just off the kitchen) had a sitting room, small TV and bathroom..Almost like a seperate little apartment which was perfect for our son/daughter-in-law and 5 month old baby.

The home was VERY clean, VERY tidy and a fan in every room~Thank goodness~

Decor was a bit old but comfortable. No basic cable, which was somewhat of downer, but loads of VCR tapes.

The location could not have been better. Very nice/clean neighborhood. Beautiful back yard and well kept.

We were within 8 minutes, even in rush hour, of any location. Off street parking was a big plus.

We have large extented families and were able to entertain both sides with ease.

Kitchen was well stocked, plates/glass ware/pots, pans etc.....

We were all very pleased and would rent this home again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at your vacation home! We will contact you for next years trip to Duluth, we can't wait, this was the best value we have found anywhere in Duluth. The view was very nice too!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 16, 2009
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
cottage grove, mn
5

  • 5 of 5

My family rented the house for a fishing trip in September, 2009. It was absolutely perfect. It feels like home from the moment you arrive, is comfortable and well kept. This was the perfect arrangement for us and all of us were comfortable even though we were a large group. I will definitely book it again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2009
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Location

Car: recommended

Lake Superior, Woods, Hills, Duluth.

Other Activities: Cross Country Skiing, Snowmobiling, Boating, Downhill/Alpine Skiing, Sledding, Tubing, Shopping, Kayaking, Snowboarding, Wildlife Viewing

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $299 Nightly

Prices for this holiday house in Duluth, Minnesota

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Grandma's
21 Jun - 23 Jun
2 night minimum stay
$798
for 2 nights
From
$399
 
 
4th of July
3 Jul - 5 Jul
2 night minimum stay
$798
for 2 nights
From
$399
 
 
Tall Ship's
24 Jul - 31 Jul
2 night minimum stay
$798
for 2 nights
From
$399
 
 
Blue's Festival
8 Aug - 12 Aug
2 night minimum stay
$798
for 2 nights
From
$399
 
 
Labor Day
30 Aug - 3 Sep
2 night minimum stay
$798
for 2 nights
From
$399
 
 
Thanksgiving
28 Nov - 30 Nov
2 night minimum stay
$798
for 2 nights
From
$399
 
 
Christmas/New Year
23 Dec - 2 Jan
2 night minimum stay
$798
for 2 nights
From
$399
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$598
for 2 nights
From
$299
From
$299
Fri,Sat
 
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Duluth in Minnesota

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • town
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • There are also sofa hide-a-beds available.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Conservatory
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Vacation Rental, Scrapbook Retreat, Crafters Retreat, Quilting Retreat, Girlfriend Retreat, Sight Seeing.

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote