HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Ocean Front PH w/ beautiful deck 3 BDR- 3BR - At Jobos Beach & near Shacks Beach

Ruth Rodriguez

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Spanish
People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Ruth Rodriguez

Member since: 2009
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
26 March, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Ocean Front PH w/ beautiful deck 3 BDR- 3BR - At Jobos Beach & near Shacks Beach

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday apartment in Isabela - RETREAT- OCEAN FRONT- PH

1 master suite, 1 master, 1 bedroom, 3 bathrooms- 6 sleeps

Haudimar, located in Isabela, the northwestern Puerto Rican Shore, is a secluded enclave comprised of a 2,400 sq. Feet- two story penthouse with three bedrooms and three bathrooms. Mountains, breath taking 180 degrees views of the Atlantic Ocean and wild sand dunes are some of the hallmarks of Haudimar.

Strategically located 8 minutes from the the Aguadilla's Rafael Hernandez Airport (BQN) where you can hop in Jet Blue from JFK or Continental from Newark Int'l. Airport and be here in minutes or 1:45 minutes from San Juan Int'l airport.

A space to unwind: A dream home away from home can best describe the feeling of Haudimar. Attonishing mountain views and breath taking ocean views are hallmark features of Haudimar both visible from its private balcony and the open-air-'L shape' terrace. The complex is designed with a pool with views to the Ocean, playground for kids and a gezebo for activites. Inside, the apartment have a gourmet kitchen and inside and outside dining areas for group gatherings. With one elegant master suites, one master room and one two bed room, the apartment accommodates up to 6 guests or family members in its own 2,400 sq.ft living space.

Complex Amenities: Exclusive Beach Boardwalk Gazebo and tables Fitness Center Basketball and Tennis Court Walking distance to world class surfing Jobos and Wilderness beaches and windsurf Shacks beach

Beach and Adventure- Surfing, Windsurfing, Kite surf: Jobos Beach- You can't leave Isabela without dropping by Jobos Beach. Ask about what locals consider the better sites to surf and Jobos Beach in Isabela was always mentioned.

Shacks Beach- Probably the most popular spot for kiteboarders and wind surfers is Shacks Beach. Come here to enjoy water sports.

Shacks Beach- For snorkelers, this is pretty nice as well. There's about 50 yards of nice water between the reef and shore. But watch out for the kiters. As with most ocean with coral, the bottom here has its share of sea urchins!Make sure you wear booties.

Nature and Adventure- Caving and : Camuy Cavern- There are only two other places in the world where you will find a cave system as massive or dramatic as the Ro Camuy Cave Park - and neither of them has a tropical underground river thundering through it!

Only a small part of the complex is open to the public: three crater-like sinkholes and two caves... but what a spectacular part it is! Visitors ride a trolley that descends into a sinkhole lined with dense tropical vegetation while a guide describes the sights. After a walk across ramps and bridges and through the dramatically illuminated, 170-foot high Cueva Clara, another tram shuttles you to a platform overlooking the 400 foot deep Tres Pueblos Sinkhole.

Horseback Riding- There are various nearby Companies that will offer a variety of possibilities for your horseback riding adventure, 7 days a week.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
Ruth Rodriguez (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
26 March, 2015

About Ruth Rodriguez

We are a married couple that currently lives in San Juan but travel on weekends to Isabela to enjoy the scenery and escape the city.

Ruth Rodriguez purchased this apartment in 2008

Why Ruth Rodriguez chose Isabela

Isabela have this energy of been a hippie/surf town but at the same time with all the luxuries we are used to have make this property an ideal vacation destination

What makes this apartment unique

24/7 sound of the waves

Why HomeAway

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.7
based on 27 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Ocean Front PH w/ beautiful deck 3 BDR- 3BR - At Jobos Beach & near Shacks Beach
average rating of 4.740741 based on 27 reviews
Bayamon, PR
5

Great experience.

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is perfect, very spacious, clean, equipped with everything you need. The location is great, facing the ocean and very private within the complex, pool is one minute away. The area is near great restaurants, beaches and activities, and finally the owners are very friendly and willing to please the guests.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 12, 2009
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mario and Leidag: Thanks for your kind words...we really beleive in the client experience (although as you mentioned the apartment characteristics take care of most of the expericence). We knew three generations were going to stay there and Ruth is specially good at details and servicing. We are really happy, as our first renters, that you had a great experience. Carlos and Ruth Owners
4

Awesome

  • 4 of 5

This condo has an amazing location. Can't get tired of enjoying the view and listening to the crashing waves, even with the windows open at night. Carlos is a gracious host, provides advice, follows up with text/calls, and sincerely cares that everything is to his clients’ satisfaction. We loved it. The condo is well equipped with many useful items. The wireless Internet worked fine. Maybe a few beach towels would be a valuable addition. The location of the only TV in the master bedroom is not really convenient. Also there is a certain privacy challenge with access to the terrace through the master bedroom (but there is also a balcony on the lower floor). A couple of lounge chairs to lie on the terrace would also be nice. Some clothes dressers in the secondary bedrooms would add the last star to the rating. The Haudimar complex is very nice with good security – many units seem to be weekend owners and/or occupants who work during the day making it uncrowded during our stay. Tennis court is playable and the pool area is attractive. The gym is disappointing. This condo is a bit more expensive than other condos in the complex – but the ocean front view and sounds made it a worthwhile upgrade for us. Easy walk along the beach to Jobos beach (with a beautiful view of it from the condo). We also walked to Shacks beach in the other direction and came back by road – probably one+ hour round trip. Eclipse restaurant at Villa Montana (at Shacks) was a worthwhile splurge, the Mexican restaurant 40 seconds by car from Haudimar was nice, and we also enjoyed an inexpensive but decent meal overlooking the beach at Jobos (restaurant with pool tables out front).

  • Review Submitted: Mar 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Richard for you constructive comments and recommendations. I do agree the gym is not up to par. We did have beach chairs but lounge chairs certainly may fit better the theme of the apartment... :-) Please come back soon and please spread the word in Canada!
4

Beautiful Views

  • 4 of 5

This rental units best feature is the roof top deck with amazing views. We were able to see several whales during our week stay. Jobos Beach is just a short walk away with several restaurants. Shack's Beach is a little longer walk in the other direction where some of our group snorkeled.

The apartment is probably best suited to families because the master suite on the top level has the only TV in the unit. And walking through the upstairs bedroom is the only way to access the roof top deck. One bedroom only has twin beds and was small. But it worked out okay for us to have 3 couples stay in this rental. The pool area was very clean and quiet. The kitchen had everything we needed. We grilled out on the roof top deck several times.

There were a few issues with the lights in a couple of the fans and the living room air conditioner did not work. The bedroom air conditioners managed to keep the living area cool though. Carlos was very prompt to respond to any questions or concerns we had. He was willing to help us out to make a vacation as enjoyable as possible.

This rental unit was a good central location for getting to several sights that we wanted to visit including Rincon, the waterfall at San Sebastian, snorkeling, etc.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Janet, thanks for your review and comments. We only cater US, Canadian and other foreign markets and understand the bar is very high as to the expectations and standards. And we are always looking to improve the experience of our guests. Still, some clarification are appropiate at junture: you are right, the apartment not only may be best suited for families (remember is my home owned by a family) but couples and non-couple as well as we have 3 rooms all with a separate bathroom….and 2,400 sq ft of free space to hang out and big enough to get lost within the house (at least my daughter do so :-) ) Most homes (if not all) have some small rooms and some big rooms. In our case, our home goes beyond the standard providing one master bedroom, one Master Suite and one standard room that fits most US standards: 11x11. As to the A/C in the living room, we eliminated it three years ago and it was indicated as such in homeaway. Sorry, about that details we missed to discuss. As to the TV, I understand your point, we only thought one was good enough as most of the time is what we all do at home. The reason is upstairs is because downstairs they don’t last a year because of the proximity of the beach.
Where do you live?
5

FANTASTIC!!!

  • 5 of 5

Carlos and Ruth have a real gem! This apartment is beautiful and well stocked for a great vacation. I was a little worried about the complex before we arrived, but we found the entire property to be lovely. The pool area was pristine. The "gym" was passable with decent equipment, but a 20 minute drive takes you to a HUGE gum in Isabela with everything you ;might need including spinning classes. Plus only 1 km away is a gorgeous bike path that goes along the beach and through some nice scenery for a bike ride or a run.

The beach is beautiful with Jobos to the right and Shacks to the left. My only sadness was the amount of garbage in the area around Jobos (NONE in the apartment complex). Maybe because of the holidays?

Carlos was very attentive with suggestions for restaurants, places to explore, grocery stores, etc. We had a shower head break during our stay and within an hour or two he had someone there to replace it.

I would suggest that if you stay here you should have a car. You can walk to a few restaurants and a TINY market with very few things, but a car will get you to some great places to explore and the grocery store (Econo) in town.

The only TV in the place at this time is in the big bedroom upstairs, so if you're going to watch a football game together, make your bed. Also this apartment has such great views because it is on the 3rd floor. There is no elevator, so if you have an elderly family member, this might not be a great place for you.

If you are athletic, surfer, kitesurfer, snorkeler, jogger, adventurous, this is THE place to stay!!!!

Thank you Carlos and Ruth!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great review Dr.! Thanks so much for taking the time to write such great review and expand on your comments regarding the area.....And even more important, for taking care of our home. Please come back next year Carlos and Ruth
5

Meticulously Clean, Roomy, Great terrace

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was very good. The condo is meticulously clean and a great space to spend time with family between the living space and the terrace. Isabela isn't quite my speed but if I were to go back this condo is perfect place to stay. I really appreciated the pool area as well as the actual condo!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 17, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great to have you and your family. Thanks for taking the time to write this review ands I hope to see you next year!
5

Great Spring Break!

  • 5 of 5

This is our 4th year in a row coming to PR for spring break, so we are very familiar with the area. My boys come for the surf, and there are easily a half dozen surf breaks within 10 minutes of Haudimar...so the location is perfect for us. The complex is very nice and is gated for safety. The unit was spotless and very comfortable. There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out and be comfortable, especially the boys who pretty much took over the 2nd floor, including the deck! The beds were comfortable. I think I got more sleep on this vacation than just about any other! The laundry machines are the "apartment type"...stacked...but quite spacious. We did laundry at least 6 to 8 times while there and had no problems. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to cook there. The only thing I would add is a flat screen TV in the living room. Otherwise, it was perfect!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Location

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
BQN- Aguadilla's Airport
Car: necessary

Close to Hotel Villa Montana, Shacks and Jobos Beach

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $349 Nightly

Prices for this holiday apartment in Isabela, Puerto Rico

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
All Year Season
13 Jan 2015 - 14 Dec 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,159
for 3 nights
$2,559
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $45 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
15 Dec 2015 - 15 Jan 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,259
for 7 nights
$3,259
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$1,156
for 3 nights
From
$349
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $45 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection $49
Pet Fee $50
Cleaning Fee $60
Notes Rate include taxes

Rate does not include paypal's 3% or 4% fee if International nor it includes homeaway's 2.9% fee. This may ne added to your total rental fee.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Isabela, Puerto Rico

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2220 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Cozy Beds - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Master Suite - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Mater Suite - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Master Room - 1 Large Double Bed
    Cozy Beds - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Binoculars
  • Terrace
  • Large Cooler
  • Barbecue
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Decking
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf pass optional
  • mountain biking
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Pack light we have washer and dryer....bring your computer we have wifi to stay connected with family and friends...bring your cooking book since we have a full kitchen...

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Other holiday rentals

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote