HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

T. Bourdim

Advertiser since 2008
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Dutch, Arabic
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Manager

T. Bourdim

Advertiser since 2008
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Dutch, Arabic
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

QUALITY, COMFORT, SPACE & PANORAMA ON AMSTERDAM HOTSPOT

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Amsterdam Old Centre - DeLuxe

3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1 Bath (Sleeps 6)

This beautiful spacious apartment is part of a 17th century house which is in the oldest part of historical Amsterdam; the heart of City. Admiral Michiel de Ruyter once was the owner if this beautifully restored house. It is located along the IJ-harbour where the proud ocean traveling vessels were anchored while preparing for their next voyage to the Indies.

The character of the house is defined by the famous Dutch Golden Age Admiral 'Michiel Adriaanszoon de Ruyter'. His cunning seamanship combined with excellent military leadership made him the most successful defender of Dutch merchants sailing the world seas.

We have tried to preserve the unique historical character of the building while calling out the rich history of its most famous formal owner 'Admiral Michiel Adriaanszoon de Ruyter'.

The house is completely renovated, meaning a complete renovation with respect of all ancient details of the building, and a tasteful redecoration that represents style and quality.

As the building is located on a corner, it is very light as it has many windows. And for that you can experience great views on two different panoramas of the city. This is quite unusual in Amsterdam as most of the monumental houses 'lean' to one another and therefore only have windows at the front and backside.

For your information; the stairways are wide and not steep. On both sides of the stairway you have support to hold on.

All the important museums are close and can be reached by foot, bike, tram, car or boat. There is a great variety of restaurants and pubs in the area. The so-called 'bruine cafés' - typical Dutch pubs - are available in great numbers. More on walking distance: The Dam, The Nieuwmarkt, pubs, cinemas, theatres, the Anne Frank House, the Zoo, the red light district, many antique shops, famous art galleries, old churches, old synagogues, Waterloo square, as well as the great shopping streets like the P.C. Hooftstraat, and many many more things to see and do!

On the other side of the harbour you can visit the new Library which is the biggest in Europe. (Also books in many languages available).

The central station is just a nine minutes walk from your

apartment, which makes Schiphol Airport reachable within 30

minutes.

Other Amenities: Stylish and tastefully decorated and renovated apartment. Great Roof Terrace. Historical building from the year 1650. Spectacular view over the Amsterdam harbour, which is called 'The IJ'. Modern architecture as well as old ships and a replica of a 17th century vessel are part of the panorama. As the house is build on a corner, you also have a fantastic view on a typical Amsterdam canal. This canal is lined by monumental houses and buildings.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
T. Bourdim (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2008
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Dutch, Arabic

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 4 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Quality, Comfort, Space & Panorama on Amsterdam Hotspot
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Quality, Comfort, Space & Panorama on Amsterdam Hotspot
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p225701
Amsterdam Old Centre Amsterdam City
5

Our third time in this fantastic apartment.

  • 5 out of 5
We arrived early from the airport and the owner was waiting for us. Very friendly and helpful as he helped us with our luggage. We stayed in this apartment for the third time. We have seen many apartments in Amsterdam. No one can compete with this apartment as it is clean and very light as there are windows everywhere and the views are stunning. (Many Amsterdam buildings are old warehouses with only windows at the front and the back which makes them very dark inside.) The bathroom is great (also a big size tub). The weather allowed us to use the roof terrace. We will keep coming back as it the best value for our money. Ruben Polak.
  • Review Submitted: 07-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Quality, Comfort, Space & Panorama on Amsterdam Hotspot
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p225701
Amsterdam Old Centre Amsterdam City
Seattle, Washington
5

great apartment

  • 5 out of 5
My boyfriend & I took my nephews on a trip to Amsterdam and we stayed at this lovely apartment. It is VERY spacious and had everything we needed. The building is in excellent condition and the location was great - close to Centraal Station and on a sweet canal - walkable to everywhere with great views from every window. 5 min to Red Light District, 7 min to Dam Square, etc. Amsterdam is all very walkable, and if you rent a bike, you are really set!

The four of us were very comfortable there, and my nephews loved the rooftop terrace access from thier funky little room (with 4 single beds!) HUGE bathroom upstairs and an extra WC on the living room level. The only drawback was that with the windows open from the master bedroom, there was a bit of street noise. But if we wanted silence, we would have stayed in the country. :) The windows are good, and block out most of the noise when closed. There are a lot of stairs, but they are nice and wide - not steep ladders like you see in some canal houses.

I would rent this place again and recommend it to families traveling together.
  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Quality, Comfort, Space & Panorama on Amsterdam Hotspot
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p225701
Amsterdam Old Centre Amsterdam City
1

Beware!

  • 1 out of 5
This apartment could be such a jewel, it had clearly been restored beautifully some years ago but has fallen into disrepair. The manager lives two doors down but will not answer his phone, open the door or respond to messages once the financial transaction is complete (upon arrival). Specific problems were: broken interior windows taped up with brown package tape, a kitchen window which could not be closed gaping 15 inches (despite rainy conditions) a broken and non functioning cooking surface and microwave (only the oven would warm up), kitchen equipment in disarray and unclean, about half of all light fixtures broken, many lightbulbs burned out, fan broken, chairs broken, closets trashy and unfortunately very noisy from the busy street below (also throughout the night). The enjoyable features were a wonderful large bathtub with strong and hot water flow, lovely views from all rooms, especially the night view from the living room with lights over the water and the spaciousness of this maisonette apartment.
  • Review Submitted: 27-Sep-2011
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Irene, we are sorry that you where not completely happy with the apartment. As you can see all other reviews are very positive. We did have a broken window which we could only fix before you came with tape, as it had just happened. There was no time to get it fixed before your arrival. We apologize for that. However, we must say that your demands where really a bit out of range. If you call the house manager in the middle of the night 3 times asking where the hairdryer is, how the oven works and if can set up the ironing board. Meanwhile the music was turned extremely loud. Unfortunately we are not the owner of the Ritz or the Hilton. Still we hope that you come again and we will do our very best to make your stay a nice one. With regards, Rutger.
business
Quality, Comfort, Space & Panorama on Amsterdam Hotspot
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p225701
Amsterdam Old Centre Amsterdam City
Phuket, Thailand
5

Lucky :)

  • 5 out of 5
Brilliant! Location, equipment, charm, etc.. If the weather is good, you'll enjoy the "roof terrace"
  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Car: not necessary

Amsterdam, Netherlands, Europe (A'dam centre,Schiphol Airport 30 min, Trainstat. 9 min walk).

Beautifully renovated and totally restyled apartment in historical building. Located at the city harbour (The IJ), and built on a corner, this apartment is very light, provides fantastic panoramas on both a canal, and the old harbour called 'IJ' with its ships, houseboats, and modern architecture of the buildings along the sides.

It is like looking at a constantly changing painting, as there is always movement on and around the water.

Come and enjoy the history, beauty and comfort of this great house!

Other Activities: shopping, boating, tubing, health/beauty spa, basketball court, squash hall, indoor climb wall

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday apartment in Amsterdam Old Centre, Amsterdam City

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Winter
1 Nov 2014 - 26 Dec 2014
2 night minimum stay
€422
for 2 nights
From
€211
 
 
Silvester Week
27 Dec 2014 - 1 Jan 2015
3 night minimum stay
€823
for 3 nights
From
€274
 
 
Winter
2 Jan 2015 - 27 Mar 2015
2 night minimum stay
€422
for 2 nights
From
€211
 
 
High Season
28 Mar 2015 - 30 Oct 2015
3 night minimum stay
€823
for 3 nights
From
€274
 
 
Winter
31 Oct 2015 - 25 Dec 2015
2 night minimum stay
€422
for 2 nights
From
€211
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit €400
Tax Rate 5.5%
Notes - Early November to end of March: Min 2 nights.! € 200.00 / night max. 6 pers.
- Exception: Last week in December / New Year min. 3 nights, 260.00 / night. 5 and 6 Series guest each + € 20,00.
- April to Oct. min. 3 nights € 260.00 / night. 5 and 6 Series + € 20.00 per guest.
* One-time cleaning charge: € 75, -.
* Prices are excl. 5.5% Touristtax.
* Deposit: € 400.00.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Amsterdam Old Centre in Amsterdam City

Property Type:
  • apartment
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • Luxurious and spacious bathroom, with both a wide body bath, and a separate shower. In the bathroom you can find a washing machine, a hairdryer and enough space for all of your stuff.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Kingsize double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Child Bed , 1 Cot , 1 double and 2 single beds
  • There are 2 bedrooms and the second one has a split level (so it is actually a devided bedroom that offers privacy at both parts), and can host up to 4 persons. The biggest one has a kingsize double bed, and offers you the most spectacular view of the old harbour of Amsterdam. Literally from your bed you can see gigantic cruise boats docking at the Cruise terminal and at the same time you can have a look at the modern architecture of the buildings along the harbour. You also see a historic vessel that during the 'Golden Age' ( 17th century) was the home of Dutch explorers of the Oceans and traders that went to the far East to trade goods. (There is no other location in Amsterdam, from where you can enjoy such a stunning view from your bed!)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
You will find all you need to have a comfortable and pleasant stay in this apartment, on this marvelous spot in Amsterdam. You don't need linen or towels. It's all available. You will enjoy a fully equipped kitchen, providing you the comfort of home. A dishwasher is available, as well as other equipment needed for your cooking etc. The second bedroom has two separate beds, which can be put together if wanted. This is in the lower part of the room. You sleep under the old wooden construction of the roof. The 2 other beds both have their own part of the room and they are located in the upper part of the room. The 2 guests who will use these 2 beds will not see each other as one of the beds is in a separate part of the upper room. They are both romantically situated under the roof top. From there you can reach the very private and comfortable roof terrace.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Other holiday rentals

Nightly From £269
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 Bedrooms,
  • 1 Bathroom,
  • Sleeps 4
Nightly From £178
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 Bedrooms,
  • 1 Bathroom,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote