HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

PLANTATION HALE $99 ,TOP FLOOR CORNER UNIT, DIRECT OCEAN VIEW, WIFI!

Jeremy Smith

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo

Jeremy Smith

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 November, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

PLANTATION HALE $99 ,TOP FLOOR CORNER UNIT, DIRECT OCEAN VIEW, WIFI!

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo

Overview

Overview

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Kapaa - Plantation Hale

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Aloha and welcome to our Custom Ocean View condominium in the heart of Kauai, Your private second (Top) floor corner unit located Across from Bett Midler's Private Reserve. Bamboo inspired island décor complements unobstructed 180 degree views of the majestic blue Hawaiian waters. Just a short stroll through our meadow and you will find the secluded coconut coast at Waipouli Beach with miles of walking in either direction.

Our condo comes fully equipped with everything you will need during your stay, fresh Linens, Beach Towels, Beach chairs, and Beach Mats provided. Ocean views from kitchen, bedroom, and living area. There is a King sized temperpedic bed in the master and a Sofa Sleeper in the living room allowing very comfortable accommodations for two to four people. Both rooms outfitted with flat screen tv's. Expansive lanai facing ocean has two patio sliders and a sitting area perfect for coffee in the morning and Mai Tai’s in the evening.

The Coconut Plantation Marketplace is located just a short walk away where you will find great island shopping, restaurants, theatre, and a general store for picking up basics necessities. There are three pools and two Jacuzzi’s on the property where you can relax your worries away. Three Gas BBQ’s and tables are on site for your enjoyment. We also offer grocery delivery service to our guest just visit our link provided to shop at our online store. Your groceries will be unpacked and awaiting your arrival.

Your condominium is located at the Plantation Hale Beach Resort with its own activity center. We are centrally located with equal driving distance to either side of the Island. Head north to explore caves and tropical rainforest, Beautiful Ke'e beach located at the end of the road where you can strap on your back pack and hike the 11 mile Kalalau trail along the Napali coast. Head south to world famous Poipu beach park and old Koloa Town. Come discover the Garden Island of Kauai you wont want to leave!

Mahalo Nui Loa (Thank You very much)

RESERVATIONS:

Reservations will be accepted on a first come first serve basis. Deposit required to reserve room nights.

Owner is a licensed Realtor in the state of Hawaii

Jeremy Smith R(S)

Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jeremy Smith (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English

About Jeremy Smith

My Wife and I met here on the Garden island of Kauai we were both originally from California. I had been living here for the past 15 years and and it was not hard to convince my her to stay. We are currently raising our 5yr old Daughter Nevaeh and enjoy getaways at the condo when we have free time, we are sure you will enjoy your stay.

Jeremy Smith purchased this condo in 2008

Why Jeremy Smith chose Kapaa

We love the east shore location we find ourselves driving up there every chance we get to go hiking or paddling also some great dinning.

What makes this condo unique

We visit all sides of the island when we have a chance but especially love visiting the east shore to cruise the beach bike path and our baby loves Lydgate park and nearby baby cove.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank You for letting us stay in your adorable tropical getaway. This is our second visit to kauai and we had a wonderful time. This is Paradise!



Mahalo

Valerie & Randee Belvedere

McHenery, IL
Apr 2009
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 20 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Plantation Hale $99 ,Top floor Corner unit, Direct Ocean View, Wifi!
average rating of 4.4 based on 21 reviews
business
Plantation Hale $99 ,Top floor Corner unit, Direct Ocean View, Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p224564vb
-(808) 651-0710 (Hawaii, USA)
Kapaa Kauai
Tokyo Japan
4

Great location

  • 4 out of 5
We stayed 5 nights and really liked it
Great ocean view and well equipped room especially main bed mattress was really nice
Beach in front is quite rough but best for boogie boarders
Just wifi was not working great and would be nice if there are more cups
  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Aloha, I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay on Kauai, I will be sure to pickup another set of glasses. The front desk said they were having some wifi issues from the storm and will be resolving soon.
business
Plantation Hale $99 ,Top floor Corner unit, Direct Ocean View, Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p224564vb
-(808) 651-0710 (Hawaii, USA)
Kapaa Kauai
4

Enjoyable Stay

  • 4 out of 5
Though there was a slight misunderstanding about when we would be arriving leading to our room not being cleaned once we got there, it was resolved quickly. Jeremy was very responsive, by phone, and was able to get it cleaned right away. We met the person who was in charge of cleaning and she was very pleasant. We enjoyed the location as it was close to some shopping and the Hukilau Lanai, the #1 Rated Restaurant in Kauai... It was also walking distance to a delicious Sushi Restaurant down the road. Although the beaches, were a little too rocky for swimming, the view of the plantation and beach was nice. The convenience of having all the amenities of home, including a full kitchen was appreciated. We were able to walk to the convenience store and get sandwich and breakfast items to be able to make on our own. It was close to a bus stop which worked out as we did not rent a car. Public transportation was fine for us!
  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
business
Plantation Hale $99 ,Top floor Corner unit, Direct Ocean View, Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p224564vb
-(808) 651-0710 (Hawaii, USA)
Kapaa Kauai
Boston Ma
5

The most beautiful place in this world

  • 5 out of 5
Outstanding, the view was beautiful, staff very nice & helpful. Thank you Holly. 7 days not enough time to really see everything, will stay 14 next trip to the Plantation suites in Kauai.Thank you
  • Review Submitted: 08-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Plantation Hale $99 ,Top floor Corner unit, Direct Ocean View, Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p224564vb
-(808) 651-0710 (Hawaii, USA)
Kapaa Kauai
Lacey, WA / USA
4

Fun vacation

  • 4 out of 5
We really enjoyed our time. It was overall very peaceful and well maintained. The location is centrally located to a variety of activities and shopping on either end of the island. We would certainly use this again.
  • Review Submitted: 29-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Plantation Hale $99 ,Top floor Corner unit, Direct Ocean View, Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p224564vb
-(808) 651-0710 (Hawaii, USA)
Kapaa Kauai
5

Great location and great deal

  • 5 out of 5
It was our first time in Kauai and this condo was perfect for us. We didn't spend too much time inside, had more activities planned, but it was really nice to have a quiet, clean, comfortable place to come back to. The location is located on the East side and inside a sort of resort area, close to the Marriott. Great little restaurant right nearby you can walk to and a little shopping area. Safeway, Foodland, Longs Drugs are a quick drive away. Full kitchen, although we mostly used the microwave; didn't want to buy all the needed cooking materials for a few days. Bed was comfortable for me, but not so much for my husband who is on the more athletic side. You hear the ocean at night which is a great bonus, and overall it is a very quiet and peaceful area. The ocean is a close walk. The condo is situated on a nice side towards the ocean so that is a big bonus as opposed to some units that are not. Free parking spot and wifi were a great added bonus! Highly recommend to resort staying!
  • Review Submitted: 29-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Plantation Hale $99 ,Top floor Corner unit, Direct Ocean View, Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p224564vb
-(808) 651-0710 (Hawaii, USA)
Kapaa Kauai
5

Kapaa Condo

  • 5 out of 5
Great location and within walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shops. Will hope to stay again if it is available on my next Kauai trip.
  • Review Submitted: 26-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway

Location

Location

Nearest Point of Interest
Coconut Marketplace

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday condo in Kapaa, Kauai

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$198
for 1 night
From
$113
$876
$2,764
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%
Notes Calendar is unto date so feel feel free to use the book it now button or contact owner. Mahalo

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Kapaa in Kauai

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) King Temperpedic style bed, Double Beds (1) Sleeper Sofa, Baby Cribs (1) Pack n Play provided
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • caving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote