HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

WOW! 25% OFF WITH STAYS THROUGH JANUARY 1ST!

Platinum Services of Destin

Advertiser since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Platinum Services of Destin

Advertiser since: 2002
Speaks English
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

WOW! 25% OFF WITH STAYS THROUGH JANUARY 1ST!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday villa in Sandestin - 8853 Bay Pine

Spacious three-bedroom, charming cottage with lake and marsh views sleeps 8!

Designed with a warm tropical accent, this charming home with lots of privacy and space is nestled within the quiet neighborhood of Baypine Cottages and is sure to help create wonderful memories of a beach vacation.

An open concept living area begins with a fully-loaded kitchen where friends and family can gather nearby either at the dining table or breakfast bar to enjoy the fabulous aroma of a freshly-prepared meal. Relax on comfortable chairs and a sofa in the living room -- so perfect for gathering around the TV. Just off the living room and dining area is the sun room, a cozy sitting area that shares a view of the lake and marsh.

There are sleeping accommodations for eight people. The Queen bedroom on the first level has a tiled walk-in shower and garden tub. A bedroom with Twin beds and its own private bath is also on the first level. The master suite, located on the second level, has a King bed and a combination tiled tub and shower with a private balcony looking out to a wonderful view of the lake and marsh. The pull-out sofa in the sunroom offers additional sleeping for two. For your convenience, a full-size washer and dryer is provided, and there is enough parking for three cars in the driveway.

Just steps away is a large neighborhood pool. The Village of Baytowne Wharf, Baytowne Marina , tennis and Jolee Island are all just a quick walk away. Hop on the free shuttle to the beach where you can see for yourself why the beaches of Walton County are considered to be the most beautiful in the world.

Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort, Northwest Florida’s most exclusive residential resort on the Emerald Coast, is a 2400-acre, gated community offering four 18-hole golf courses, a state-of-the-art golf learning center, putting course, tennis courts, 11 swimming pools, miles of paved trails for jogging and bicycling, a nature conservancy area, kids programs, a full-service marina, fresh and salt water fishing, full-service health club and spa, a 10-screen movie theatre, award winning restaurants and world class shopping.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Platinum Services of Destin (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the manager

Bay Pine was great.
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

3.3
based on 6 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Wow! 25% Off with Stays through January 1st!
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 8 reviews
business
Wow! 25% Off with Stays through January 1st!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p218017vb
+1 -800 434-0840
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
New Orleans, LA
4

Another wonderful thanksgiving in Destin

  • 4 out of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Love the woodsy feel of this area. A golf cart would have been really appreciated. This rental unit was nice and roomy. It was clean. The only concerns were the SHOWERS! They were awful, something is not right with the handles, the shower heads, and the overall installation of the plumbing, could not wait to take a shower at home.Other than that unit was ok and would stay again.

Manager responded on 12/1/2014:
The Baypines neighborhood truly does have a woodsy feel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your positive comments about the property. The comment about the showers not working properly has not been mentioned from previous guests, but is very helpful as we strive to assure that all of our properties are in top notch condition.

After you brought the situation to our attention, our maintenance supervisor looked at all three showers. All of the shower heads are rainwater style, one of which is an antique model. He explained that a big feature of rainwater shower heads is that they typically do not have the heavy forceful water pressure that other shower heads do. The handles are in good working order, but are unusual since they need to be turned up all the way to operate them properly. We only wish you had notified us while you were here so that we could have had our maintenance staff check it out then to make your vacation more pleasant.

Hopefully, you will consider reserving one of our properties in the future, and please keep in mind that we offer a 10% discount for repeat guests.
  • Review Submitted: 01-Dec-2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
business
Wow! 25% Off with Stays through January 1st!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p218017vb
+1 -800 434-0840
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Lafayette, LA
1

Nice house, but too many issues.

  • 1 out of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a lovely house, but we found many bad issues while we were there. I will list: urine stains on the sofa bed mattress. Two comforters with spots and one soiled with unknown stain, broken dining chair, yellow jacket nest right outside the upstairs bedroom door frame that leads to the deck. lots of mold in the bathtub upstairs, a large black spot of mildew possible roof leak on the wall in one of the bedrooms. The utensils and some pots and pan really needed a good scrubbing which I did. I reported most of these problems which were addressed right away, and we were offered another property to stay in, but we were trying to enjoy our vacation, we did not want to take everything out of the refrigerator and pack up leave and unpack somewhere else, so we declined that. The maintenance man sprayed kilz on the spot on the wall, just to satisfy us since we were staying there, and he took away the dirty comforters and was very courteous. He sent a roofing contractor to look for a problem the next day. Not sure of the outcome. Hopefully this has been fixed after we left. I am not overly picky, I just want a clean place to stay minimum and I felt that the housekeepers should have noticed some of these problems and addressed them before we got there.

Manager responded on 10/3/2014:
Good afternoon,

We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. Our housekeeping department as well as maintenance department are less than a mile away and are happy to assist with any issues that may arise. Our housekeeping department has been addressed regarding the issues you have experienced and would have been happy to come back over and clean anything that was not up to your expectations has we been notified regarding the kitchen utensils. We want our guests to be comfortable and enjoy their vacation. Again, we apologize for any inconveniences that arose during your and we were happy to assist with anything we were made aware of to make your vacation a great one. We hope to see you again in the future and please do not forget to mention you are a returning guest.
  • Review Submitted: 06-Oct-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
business
Wow! 25% Off with Stays through January 1st!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p218017vb
+1 -800 434-0840
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
St. Charles, IL
5

Great location!

  • 5 out of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We come to sandestin every year and this house was in a great location! Walk to tennis, Jolie Island, and Baytowne. A short bike ride to Publics or the beach! Great neighborhood pool! We barely used our car. Great 3 bedrooms and a bonus pullout coach on the sun room! We had a small issue and maintained was there in 10 minutes and fixed it in less than 5 minutes!
  • Review Submitted: 18-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
business
Wow! 25% Off with Stays through January 1st!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p218017vb
+1 -800 434-0840
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Abilene, TX
4

8853 Bay Pine Vacation

  • 4 out of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our stay at 8853 Bay Pine was great. The property description was accurate. The house was clean and very comfortable for 6 adults and a toddler. The only problem was the step up kitchen area. It proved to be a problem for our toddler. She took a couple of falls! Also, be prepared to purchase extra trash bags, Kleenex and bath soap. Two trash bags don't work for the whole week! No kleenex provided and the bath soap that is provided won't last a whole week! The ice maker is very slow to make ice. You might want to grab a bag to use! We have stayed on this street for the past 6 years and enjoy the location. The pool down the street is great, but it was closed for three days this year and last year. You can drive to another pool to use. I would recommend this property.
  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
business
Wow! 25% Off with Stays through January 1st!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p218017vb
+1 -800 434-0840
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Lucedale, MS
2

Less than Platinum Service

  • 2 out of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I had requested this property based on our stay from the previous year. I was very disappointed and concerned about the condition of the property. Health and safety issues were a huge concern. I asked for maintenance not to come into the property during our stay. Since, the issues could not be resolved during our stay. However, maintenance did enter the property without notification while we we gone from the property on the day before we checked out. We love the property location and would love to rent from Platinum again. But, must admit after this stay we have many concerns.

Thanks,

Kim Davis
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
business
Wow! 25% Off with Stays through January 1st!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p218017vb
+1 -800 434-0840
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Mandeville, LA
4

Nice house, lots of space

  • 4 out of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed in this house in May 2014 and it was perfect for a family vacation. The kitchen was well equipped and the dining area was spacious. We were a little disappointed that the big gas grill on the front porch does not work. The owners should replace that. The wifi worked very well and there was satellite tv in the living room. The sofas and chairs were comfortable. There is a sofa bed in the sun room with tiled floors. The location is a quiet neighborhood and is very close to Jolee Island and walking distance to Baytowne Wharf. There is a pool at the end of the street with its own little fishing deck. There are walkways across the street that lead out to the bay with nice views. We did not take advantage of the shuttle and actually never saw one but we were told that it run every 15 minutes. The master bedroom upstairs was very comfortable with a window unit in addition to central ac. The deck outside the master bedroom was very peaceful except for the sounds from the street on the other side of the pond. You can see turtles swimming in the afternoon. There is also no door on the master bedroom so we had to tell the family to call out to us before coming up the stairs. There is a combination jacuzzi tub and shower in the master but the jets did not work and there is also a big closet. There is a shower only in the queen bedroom. There is also a full size washer and dryer in the house. There is room for 3 cars in the driveway. This house is a great place for a large family or couples to share.
  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $125 Nightly

Rental rates for this holiday villa in Sandestin, Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rental Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Seasonal Rate
1 Nov 2014 - 28 Feb 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$125
$750
 
 
Seasonal Rate
1 Mar 2015 - 6 Mar 2015
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Seasonal Rate
7 Mar 2015 - 10 Apr 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,440
 
 
Seasonal Rate
11 Apr 2015 - 22 May 2015
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,170
 
 
Seasonal Rate
23 May 2015 - 14 Aug 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,440
 
 
Seasonal Rate
15 Aug 2015 - 31 Oct 2015
3 night minimum stay
$135
$810
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Sandestin in Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Property Type:
  • villa
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote