HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

BEACHFRONT-POOL- PARADISE LOCATION-TUNNELS BEACH AREA

Michael

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights

Contact the Owner

Michael

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

BEACHFRONT-POOL- PARADISE LOCATION-TUNNELS BEACH AREA

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Haena - BEACHFRONT POOL-MM

BEACHFRONT TROPICAL RETREAT-POOL- 3 BDRS/2b+UP, Sleeps 6+SPECIFIC RENTAL PERIODS

World Famous Kauai North Shore Haena beachfront, ocean view, tropical Paradise. Relax and dream your troubles away in this happy, secluded, peaceful, sunny, quiet, serene Hawaiian style home for family and friends of family. sleeps from 6-8 upstairs with spectacular ocean & mountain views. It has three Balinese/Hawaii sleeping areas+ ocean view living room sleeping area and two Master Bathrooms+ (2 bath tubs & 3 hot/cold showers). The Kauaiian Nature of the Hale inspires the feeling of 'Joy of Living.' It is great because of the private beachfront location, pool, upstairs hot bathtub with bubbler; within this unique tropical home.This completely remodeled custom home; with exotic Balinese carvings and furniture. The upstairs is private and is accessed by a stairway overlooking the ocean. This leads directly to the secluded beach which is on the property about 30 steps away which is said to be # 1 in snorkeling. Champagne & tropical fruits for breakfast; JUST BECAUSE is the phrase to live by at our Hale. Bali Hai mountain/waterfall/rainbow views from the lanai's,outside hot shower, gas- 5 burner -barbeque, cable TV/VCR, fax/telephone, WI-FI internet, Washer/Dryer, Dishwasher and a queen sleeper sofa. The kitchen is fully appointed and has everything one will need to prepare exotic dishes There is very good snorkeling at Baby's Beach ( # 1 on the island according to avid snorkelers) about 100 yards to the left of the property. The famous Sunrise shells are located nearby. World famous Tunnels Beach is 3 minutes north; Ke'e Beach , the beautiful lagoon is the entrance to the Napali trial about 3 miles to the end of the road; Hanalei beach is about 3 miles south. It is in one of the most world wide revered locations by the local Kauaians and vacationers in the world.

Princeville is a short ride to the south. The #1 voted golf course in Hawaii (The Prince Golf Course (Princeville) and Kiahuna (Poipu Bay) were designed by world famous Robert Trent Jones, Jr. The Makai golf course was completely renovated and is a spectacular 27 hole course including The Woods, The Ocean, and The Mountain nines. There are over 9 excellent golf courses on the island of Kauai. It is a tropical paradise/home to many celebrities the world over because of the tropical climate, beautiful beaches, and amazing gardens/flowers.

sleeps from 6 to 8 with three sleeping ares + two Master Bathrooms+ view lanai accommodations. Pool, 2 bathtubs/3 showers. This is the oldest islands in Hawaii and one of the last paradises on earth.

Fresh organic fruits of many varieties are available at the local farmers market: apple bananas (a must); pineapples (golden sweet); mangoes (many kinds); papaya (also trees on property); mangostine (tropical delicacy); rambutan (another delicacy); lychee (another must-unbelievably delicious);bread fruit; star fruit; and strawberry guava plus many more.

Famous Tunnels Beach (some of the best surfing in the world) is about 3 minutes by car or a short walk to the left of the home. Ke'e State Beach is our favorite and is like a large 200-400 yard long calm bathtub protected by a long reef. Many tropical fish, turtles, etc can be easily seen in 4 to 8 feet of water. On the left side of the beach is a local school of yellow tang fish numbering up to 200 plus. Ke'e beach is great for children and is about 10 minutes north at the beginning of the hike to Kalalau Trail.

Hanalei Beach and the town of Hanalei is about 8 minutes south and Princeville is another couple of miles south of Hanalei. It is a great location where tropical breezes blow away mosquitos that may be found further inland.

It is one of the last places on earth that is slow and peaceful where nature inspires all.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Events Allowed
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the owner
We really liked Hale Ono because of the location with beachfront access to good snorkeling and swimming at Baby's beach. Tunnels beach was about 2 minutes and was our second favorite with Ke'e beach a close second because of the bath tub feeling caused by the surrounding protective reef.

The home had fresh linens, well appointed kitchen, cool breezes off the ocean, refreshing pool, and plenty of toys- boogie boards, beach towels, Tommy Bahama beach chairs, umbrellas, etc. We received a lot of helpful information from the manager in terms of great restaurants, stores, adventure spots, beaches, etc. We bargequed and cooked a lot at the home which was more private and economical for us even though we went to the Mediterreanean Seafood Restaurant Luau on tuesday night just next door at the Hanalei Colony Resort. www.hcr.com We want to stay longer on our next trip to Hale Ono. Mahalo and Thank you.
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 1

Michael

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

QUIET, PEACEFUL, BEACHFRONT, OLD HAWAIIAN LOCATION NEAR TOP 3 SAND BEACHES ON N. SHORE- TUNNELS, HANALEI AND KE'E BEACH; OCEAN AND BALI HAI MOUNTAIN VIEWS; 8 MINUTES TO FAMOUS NAPALI HIKING MOUNTAIN TRAIL. LOCATION IS IDEAL AND IS BETWEEN THE TOP 3 BEACHES ON KAUAI.

It is quiet, peaceful, serene, rural, tropical with ocean and mountain views. Rainbows and waterfalls are visible. Pool; bathtub with bubbler upstairs; are major benefits being privately fenced. The Balinese design is spectacular throughout. The beach in front of the Hale is very private with great shelling and some of the best swimming/snorkeling on the island. The locals like to fish for Ulua here and other types of delicious fish. The serenity and peacefulness is unique to this magical spot in paradise. You will experience this when you stay here. The Hale location was selected by an old Hawaiian family who picked this spot as their own family dream vacation home site which was only one of many hundreds of acres that they owned.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 32 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
BEACHFRONT-POOL- PARADISE LOCATION-TUNNELS BEACH AREA
average rating of 4.6875 based on 32 reviews
business
BEACHFRONT-POOL- PARADISE LOCATION-TUNNELS BEACH AREA
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p211846vb
(415-314-8800 (California, USA)
Haena Kauai
Marin County, CA
5

Another GREAT family vacation at HALE ONO from handyman carpenter

  • 5 out of 5
Aloha friends! I visited Hale Ono for vacation and to help my friends, the owners, with handyman items while I stayed here. I get to come for free and they feed me and we go on many adventures. I painted all of the outside trim, decks and cleaned the walls, etc. for the every 4 month "deep clean" and fix it time period. The home is in tip top shape now that most of the items on my punch list are completed.
Now after the work is done we go snorkeling, swimming, exploring, hiking, and picnicking at Tunnels and Ke'e beaches. That is our reward! Everytime I leave I can't wait to fly back and hit the most beautiful beaches in the world on the N. Shore in Haena and Hanalei.

We barbeque all types of fish and buy grass fed beef that is out of this world at the Standard Gas station in Princeville. We also go to the farmers market in Hanalei on Saturday mornings at 9:00 am to buy most of our organice produce and exotic fruits. They have another on Tuesdays down the road too past Hanalei.
We sleep on the beach a lot during the day time after swimming and snorkeling. It is one of my favorite pasttimes with my favorite girl- Gigi- my love.
We laugh and tell stories like we were kids losing ourselves in the moment of being in such an exotic place. It is like no other spot on the planet. That is why we keep returning time and again. The only problem is we are figuring out how to stay longer each time because. We come more often now since Alaska and Hawaiian have special one week time frames to book tickets which are sometimes $400 to $500. That works!
We love this island and the N. Shore and are looking forward to helping in the future. Maybe we will move here since we are young and have some talent.
  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BEACHFRONT-POOL- PARADISE LOCATION-TUNNELS BEACH AREA
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p211846vb
(415-314-8800 (California, USA)
Haena Kauai
Santa Cruz
5

5 star accomodations-Beach Views +++, One of the best FAMILY VACATIONS

  • 5 out of 5
This family vacation was wonderful! The beach was outside our front door and water was swimmable with tropical fish galore. The home was very clean and the linens and towels were fresh smelling. Everything was in good working order including the pool, BBQ, new washing/dryer machines. We have stayed here before and the owners have kept the home in good condition and clean. We loved swimming in the small pool after being at the beach all day. At night the Milky Way stars were a sight that was unbelievable. We way shooting stars from the little private beach on the property.
There was a large clump of bananas growing on one of the banana trees. The owner let us pick some and they were delicious not like any bananas I have tasted before. It was very quiet when the sun went down and most of us went to sleep early. There are so many neat things to do. We really enjoyed the Mediterreanan Gormet Restaurant Luau on Tuesdays which the owners recommended we book in advance because of sellouts. It was one of the highlites of our trip. We really liked Ke'e beach, Anini beach, Tunnels, and Hanalei Beach. My Mom and I are having a time where we can just let it all hang out and be with each other spontaneously doing different activities together.
Another highlight of our trip was taking a short hike up the Napali Trail at the end of the road near Ke'e beach. The views were like out of Jurasic Park where the film was made.
We plan to come and stay again here at Hale Ono and can't wait to come back. It is never to soon to be on such a beautiful Island of flowers in nature at its splendor.
  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BEACHFRONT-POOL- PARADISE LOCATION-TUNNELS BEACH AREA
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p211846vb
(415-314-8800 (California, USA)
Haena Kauai
Oregon
1

Rats!

  • 1 out of 5
The pictures and online reviews do not do this property justice! It is old and dilapidated. The pool / spa was not completely filled with water, when contacted the owner said he thought he had told us that it was broken - but did not. There was another couple staying in the first floor part of the home - there would be no privacy to use the pool spa even if it were functioning.
The washing machine was broken - spent one entire day with repair man in unit (making sure our girls were safe) while he tried to install new unit.
Of course, all of our groceries went into the fridge upon our arrival - making it unlikely that the ants would get in!
By far, the biggest stressor was the large rat that darted out from under the oven, upon our arrival- across my husbands feet - making a direct shot for the sofa in the living room. My husband could not believe what he saw, until the beast (we named him Clancy) ran back past his feet to his home under the stove. I never knew my husband could jump so high!
Needless to say - we were not impressed and worried day and night about a rat attack!
Luckily, the owners had extra large 6"x 12" glue rat traps in the laundry closet!!! We spent the next few days sleeping with towels jammed under our bedroom doors trying to keep Clancy away. Every day we would set the glue trap by the oven on the floor - even trying a dab of peanut butter in the center! Our efforts proved fruitless. We came close on day 3 though, Clancy clearly had to fight his way off the trap while we were out, and left a good bit of body hair and an imprint of his torso on the surface of the trap! He was proving to be very problematic . On our 2nd to last day - we went to the Ace hardware store in Priceville and bought the largest snap trap available - we set the trap by the left hand side of the oven! That night commotion ensued! We heard the trap snap / and Clancy bouncing around on the kitchen floor! We were reticent to go out to the kitchen until it was light out - when we did we saw the effect of the new trap! Clancy was sprawled on the kitchen floor wearing the trap !!! It was AWESOME!!
I made my hubby dispose of Clancy - but my girls thought we should leave him for the owners! In the end a crime scene style photo on my Ipad satisfied all - and Clancy was removed!
In reading other review- I know the owner will fight this account and try to preserve dignity! I have no ill will / the truth will serve!
  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for catching Clancy and for letting us know how we can continue to make Hale Ono the 5 star rating place it is. We have nothing but the highest five star marks for Hale Ono with our family and friends. The owner has been at the home for over a month now completely upgrading many things including a new washer/dryer; new pool pump (pool is crystal clear blue); paint; blocking entries for pests and making certain FOOD IS NOT LEFT OUT OVERNIGHT. It is the tropics and there can be critters if food is left out. We have not seen any of these for years because food is put in the refrigerator.

The landscaping is flush with beautiful tropical flowers. A top handyman has repaired a few of the items that needed fixing and the home looks very good. It is like a boat since it is so close to the water- about 30-35 steps to the beach with a great ocean view. We apologize that the washer/dryer broke but the new ones work great. Thank you for your patience in having them delivered from the capital in Lihue. It always takes a little longer on a tropical island in paradise. You did say that you had a wonderful vacation at Hale Ono. Please let us know when you are staying there so we can help. Thank you for your understanding. It is sometimes difficult to buy new items and takes extra time on the islands. Mahalo for your input so we can make corrections and upgrades in as timely manner as possible on the island of Kauai.
business
BEACHFRONT-POOL- PARADISE LOCATION-TUNNELS BEACH AREA
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p211846vb
(415-314-8800 (California, USA)
Haena Kauai
Aptos, Ca
5

FUN, ADVENTURE, & RELAXATION ON FAMILY RETURN TRIP TO HALE ONO

FUN, ADVENTURE, & RELAXATION ON FAMILY RETURN TRIP TO HALE ONO
  • 5 out of 5
We have stayed at Hale Ono before and could not wait to return. The reasons for coming back to the same spot are: 1. convenient location to top four beaches on Kauai-Tunnels, Hanalei, Ke'e, and Baby's beach (in front to left of home). 2. familiarity with the fun places to enjoy again- Mediterreanean Restaurant next door & Luau on Tuesdays 3. weather seems to some of the best on the island even though it rains occassionally which is refreshing 4. peacefullness and quite with the sound of waves and cool tropical trade winds to cool us down after a swim in the ocean and in the pool (we enjoyed the fenced in privacy), 5. manager was informative and helpful by giving us a lot of information on areas to see, massage at Hale Ono, restaurants, etc. We plan on returning again as we are friends of the owners and it is difficult to find a place that is as reasonable as Hale Ono with all of the amenities, pool, and beach location. Absolutely breathtaking location!
  • Review Submitted: 13-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BEACHFRONT-POOL- PARADISE LOCATION-TUNNELS BEACH AREA
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p211846vb
(415-314-8800 (California, USA)
Haena Kauai
Bay Area, Ca.
5

Great Family Fun and Relaxation at Hale Ono- MAHALO AND THANK YOU!

  • 5 out of 5
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our family vacation at Hale Ono. We have travelled extensively and this location is one of the top 5 of all of the places we have stayed throughout the world. The management was attentative to our needs when we ran out of propane for one of the barbeques. It was replaced the same day- Thank you! The home is well appointed with coffee makers, juicers, and everything we needed from a kitchen standpoint. The out side shower was used daily by most of the kids which helped keep sand out of the lovely pool which kept the children occuppied many time during the stay. They loved it. The only shortcoming was that we wanted to stay longer. Next time we will be looking to stay 8 to 14 days. Life is too short to not stretch out the good times with our family. We work hard and family events take priority so a lot of planning goes into each one.
This vacation was easy to book and our stay was pleasant due to availability of the items we felt were important. We cooked a lot at Hale Ono- bbque mostly and went to some of the very good local restaurants including The Mediterreanean Luau on Tuesdays (-exceptional). We will be back again since we are friends of the family and we thank them for everything.
  • Review Submitted: 02-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BEACHFRONT-POOL- PARADISE LOCATION-TUNNELS BEACH AREA
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p211846vb
(415-314-8800 (California, USA)
Haena Kauai
Santa Cruz, CA
5

HAL ONO- BEST FUN WITH FAMILY AND FRIENDS- HOLY WATER BEACH IN FRONT A+

  • 5 out of 5
The seven in our group had one of the most enjoyable, fun times of our lives together. We swam in the HOLY WATER beach site just to the right of Hale Ono day and night. It was heavenly. We ate out at very good restaurants including #1 rated The Mediterreanean Restaurant (200 yard walk next door); Barracuda's (Hanalei); famous Tahiti Nui where The Decendants with George Clooney was filmed-excellent Pizza and great entres); Postcards (Hanalei-Very Good); The Dolphin (Hnalei-must go there) and Merrymans in Poipu (outstanding). We also had time to barbeque fresh fish and local meats. We will never forget the fun times at Hale Ono, Ke'e beach, and swimming in the water 45 steps from the home. The mountain and ocean views were exceptional- Bali Hai Mountains and the ocean views overlooking Holy Water beach in front.
We travel to Kauai ofter and visit Hale Ono whenever we have the opportunity to spend time with our family and adventure seeking friends.
  • Review Submitted: 02-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
36 Miles
Lihue Airport
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Baby's Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Mediterreanean Seafood Restaurant
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
The Prince, Makai, and The Woods Courses
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
The Mediterreanean Seafood Restaurant
Car: necessary

Kite Surfing hot spots; Kala Lau Trail-Napali (world famous hiking; pearl shopping hot spot; Tuna, Mahi-Mahi, Ono, Marlin fishing. The new Zip Line through the jungle is a big hit with the vacationers. There is also a new miniature golf course/ event center that is opening near Princeville. A Whale watching dinner/cocktail cruise is a fun outing for the entire family.

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Contact the owner for availability.

Rental rates for this holiday house in Haena, Kauai

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
ANY MONTH EXCEPT CHRISTMAS
1 Sep 2014 - 30 Sep 2014
7 night minimum stay
$3,533
for 7 nights
From
$505
$7,089
 
 
Monthly Rental Rate
1 Nov 2014 - 30 Nov 2014
30 night minimum stay
$7,060
for 30 nights
$7,060
 
 
CHRISTMAS/NEW YEARS HOLIDAY
17 Dec 2014 - 5 Jan 2015
7 night minimum stay
$7,741
for 7 nights
From
$1,106
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit $750
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes DONATIONS ONLY varies from high season to low season. The recommended donation to help maintain home EXPENSES is $425.00 Plus per night; 6 night minimum and the high season CLUB DONATION escalates from $425.00 + TAXES + cleaning. Family/Military/Cancer Discounts may be available dependent upon the number of guests and length of stay.
MINIMUM CONTRACT STAY IS 30 DAYS.
Credit card, check or wire
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Haena in Kauai

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Spa
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Telephone ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Catering Available ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Microwave ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - shower , Favorite hot/cold shower by pool under roof/fenced in.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bubbler tub- relaxing
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Pebble-river rock floor/ Hawaiian style
  • bathrooms are custom Hawaiian design & both have bathtubs and showers including a nice third fenced in hot/cold shower in the pool area on beautiful teak wood floor covering the entire pool area..
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Oceanside Room - 1 queen , Ocean Views and French Doors to Large Ocean View Deck
    Living Room Sleeper Sofa - 1 double , Sleeper Sofa
    Lanai Screened- In - 1 double , screened in Lanai with French Doors
    Hula Room - Hawaiian Style - 1 queen , Ocean View and Mountain view with private deck and bath
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
  • Queen Size beds ( 2 ) Sleeper Sofa (comfortable) Memory mattress on Screed in Lanai Bedrooms have deck access and two bathrooms
Entertainment:
  • Video Library ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Books ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • Events Allowed
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • museums
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • botanical garden
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • eco tourism
  • antiquing
  • luaus
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • miniature golf
  • boating
  • photography
  • whale watching
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • golf privileges optional
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • mountain climbing
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • hunting
Notes:
The pool area is all fenced in for privacy with an old antique Balinese entrance gate that gives a feel of being in Bali/Tahiti.The gardens are spectacular creating privacy and beauty beyond compare. Over 18 different palm trees are near or on the property. Many kinds of rare Plumeria trees bloom and give the sweet fragrance of Kauai. Mina birds and other tropical Javanese finches; cardinals, etc. live around the property. Great 'Ahi' Big tuna , monchong, Mahi-Mahi-, Ulua, Ono, and other kinds of fish can be caught locally. Lumihai Gardens is open for viewing on certain days which is located about 8 minutes towards Ke'e Beach and the Napali Mountain trail to Kala Lau (great hike). The Mediterreanean Restaurant is only a 300 yard walk from Hale Ono (located at Hanalei Colony Resort www.hcr.com only LUAU on N. Shore-
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Other holiday rentals