HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

CREATURE COMFORTS--VIEWS, THEATER AND MORE!! JUST ADD YOU!

Kimberly mention Creature Comforts

Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Spanish
People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Kimberly mention Creature Comforts

Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
1 December, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

CREATURE COMFORTS--VIEWS, THEATER AND MORE!! JUST ADD YOU!

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday cabin in Pigeon Forge - Creature Comforts Cabin

2 King Bedrooms, 2 Queen Sleepers-great room, rec room, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 8

Let us pamper you with Creature Comforts!!

She's named Creature Comforts for a reason. Treat yourselves to 5-star luxury in a 2B\2.5BA real-log cabin located in a private gated community close to the Smoky Mountain NP, DollyWood, shows, shopping, arts, dining and more.

Our Rates are~ 20% Discounted!!!

Enjoy the eight foot theater screen in your private cinema. Hot tub, spa tub, body mist showers, pool table, games galore . . . yes it's your own private resort.

More of a high-tech group? You'll have three HDTV flat panels with DVD players, stereo and an office area with Internet connection.

Watch breathtaking sunsets from one of your three deck levels. Share a home cooked meal cooked in the fully stocked kitchen & dine-in or sit outside in one of two exterior dining area

Where is Pigeon Forge & is it for me?: Pigeon Forge is one of the three communities adjacent to one another just outside the Smoky Mountain National Park in Eastern Tennessee.

Hiking, horseback riding, rafting, fishing and skiing are among the outdoor activities to be enjoyed.

Other activities include DollyWood, Splash Town, Ripley's Aquarium, Arts and Crafts Community, shopping, dining and a number of live shows including the famous Dixie Stampede dinner horse show.

Just a short scenic drive over of the mountains and you can enjoy visiting the Cherokee reservation which now boasts a Harrah's Casino.

IS A MOUNTAIN VACATION RIGHT FOR YOU? Please keep in mind that Creature Comforts is in a natural mountain preserve. If driving typically steep mountain roads, or encountering wildlife in its many forms in and around a real log cabin spells adventure and fun, then Creature Comforts is for you. If you are prone to squeemishness and have a fear of heights or an occasional bug; you may want to consider staying in the city.

Rates DO NOT include the $100 Cleaning Fee and 12.75% Taxes.

We have guests with allergies, we absolutely do not accept pets.

2-7 Night Minimum Stays may be Required.

Five Star Luxury with Panoramic Mtn Views!! Hi-Def Theater+Views!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Kimberly mention Creature Comforts (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
1 December, 2014

Why HomeAway

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.7
based on 22 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Creature Comforts--Views, Theater and More!! Just Add You!
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 22 reviews
business
Creature Comforts--Views, Theater and More!! Just Add You!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p201194
-+1 713-992-6928
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Wisconsin
5

My husband would not leave the Theater room!!

  • 5 out of 5
Your cabin is one of a kind, what a fantastic Theater Room, and the Sauna in the deck. My children loved the Horse Stables and at night there was plenty of entertainment at the cabin for the whole cabin. Games for the kids .The ambience was so great, secluded but those awesome views, that I decided to make a gourmet meal in the beautiful kitchen,then we made some popcorn and enjoyed one of the Blu Ray movies in that awesome theater Room. We are coming back next year. Thank you for letting us enjoy your Creature Comforts retreat.

Jaclyn, Camy, William and Pat
  • Review Submitted: 12-Oct-2008
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. It is certainly our pleasure.

Kimberly
business
Creature Comforts--Views, Theater and More!! Just Add You!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p201194
-+1 713-992-6928
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
4

Beautiful home but...

  • 4 out of 5
This home is beautiful with breathtaking views. It has everything you could possibly need and then some. My cousin and I were in desperate need of a relaxation vacation and this cabin more than fit the bill. The theater room is awesome! The spa was the perfect ending to a day filled with lots of walking and hiking. The kitchen is filled with all the necessities to make a meal.

I do have one complaint. Housekeeping needs major improvement! We arrived at 11:00pm after a long day of travel (we came from California) and BOTH bedrooms had dirty bedding. Hair and what looked like drool (let's hope) all over the pillows and sheets. The pillows did not smell fresh, but smelled of cologne or perfume or both. Not something you want to see or deal with after you have been traveling for 12+ hours and just want to go to sleep. You are instructed to call the property manager if anything does not meet your satisfaction upon arrival, but in actuality, who is going to come wash our sheets at midnight? Needless to say we had to sleep in the dirty bedding (sheets, blanket, quilt) because it was too late to try to wash 2 sets of bedding. We did wash everything the next day in the washer/dryer in the house and there were no hair or stains on any of the bedding, so the lack of clean bedding was not because the washer/dryer in the home did not work. The home could also use some updated linen, not a big deal, but just something to work on.

I hate to have to give this home anything less than a 5 star rating because the home lives up to everything it is advertised as, but the lack of proper housecleaning is a big negative. As an owner of 3 rental properties, dirty linen is never OK (and GROSS!). I would like to give this property another try, but the property management would need to get it together. Past reviews from 2012 say housekeeping was an issue then, but I figured it would have improved by now. Nope, housekeeping is still an issue.
  • Review Submitted: 18-Nov-2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello,

Thank you for your comments. We welcome calls to address such issues with immediacy and to have an opportunity to rectify any situation or confusion on our part when it arose. I have forwarded this review to our property manager, and as you commented, we have made every effort to provide a top level accommodation. I wish we had known at the time so we could have addressed it.
business
Creature Comforts--Views, Theater and More!! Just Add You!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p201194
-+1 713-992-6928
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Amazing Trip

  • 5 out of 5
Creature Comforts is amazing! We could not wait to arrive at our cabin. The pictures online were incredible! When we got to the cabin it was even better. The views are breathtaking. We rented the cabin to quietly celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and it was perfect. We spent 3 nights at the cabin and it was the most peaceful time we have had in years. The cabin is equipped with EVERYTHING we could have needed. We grilled all but two meals at the cabin. We left one day to go on a hike to Abraham Falls and had lunch in Gaitlinburg, otherwise we just enjoyed the peace, beauty and tranquility of the cabin. The theater room is amazing and we lived in the hot tub. The cabin was sincerely beautiful and incredibly clean and well maintained. We are already looking forward to returning to Creature Comforts. Hoping to take the family next time. The cabin has EVERYTHING a family could need to entertain themselves for weeks- pool table, air hockey, hot tub, games and theater room! It is truly the perfect vacation home.
  • Review Submitted: 30-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for the lovely review. This is a privately owned home and we always hope people will want to build their family memories at Creature Comforts.

God bless
business
Creature Comforts--Views, Theater and More!! Just Add You!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p201194
-+1 713-992-6928
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Great Family Getaway

  • 5 out of 5
The"cabin" was just as beautiful as we remembered from our last visit. It is very clean and well maintained. The views were spectacular and the calm--so wonderful after a hectic day of shopping. It was a great chance for the family to reconnect over a game of pool or chess, and even a preseason football game on the big screen. We have recommended Creature Comforts to friends and family, here and in Germany. Thanks for such a wonderful time.
  • Review Submitted: 15-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoy our family home. We hope it is a special place for years to come.
business
Creature Comforts--Views, Theater and More!! Just Add You!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p201194
-+1 713-992-6928
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
4

Amazing view!

  • 4 out of 5
The home was beautiful, and the view was amazing. Our family enjoyed all there was to do at the house - especially the pool table and the media room.

Our only complaint was that the home was somewhat dirty. It looked like it had a surface clean, but it needed a thorough cleaning. Also, the bed linens were old and stained in some places. I would update all of the bed linens and give it a thorough cleaning.

We really enjoyed the home!
  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Creature Comforts--Views, Theater and More!! Just Add You!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p201194
-+1 713-992-6928
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Wilmington, Ohio
3

Just Okay.....

  • 3 out of 5
We loved the Shagbark Resort, it is very secluded and well off the beat and path of busy Pigeon Forge. We wish that the house had a little more attention to detail upon our arrival. There were weeds growing up around the picnic area and the overall cleanliness of the house was average. The jacuzzi tub did not work but they did fix it the following day. The hot tubs jets were not very powerful either and not all of them worked properly, the water was also very cloudy?
The overall layout of the house was very nice and the theatre room was great! The view off the porches was great too!
  • Review Submitted: 06-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This is certainly does not meet our expectations. We work hard to maintain our home with ample amenities and care. Thank you for the opportunity to address these concerns.

Location

Car: necessary

Other Activities: rafting, kayaking, hiking, shopping, shows, arts and crafts

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $288 Nightly

Rental rates for this holiday cabin in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
early winter
1 Dec 2014 - 19 Dec 2014
2 night minimum stay
$675
for 2 nights
From
$288
 
 
winter holidays
20 Dec 2014 - 3 Jan 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$2,910
for 7 nights
From
$401
 
 
Spring
5 Apr - 23 May
2 night minimum stay
$675
for 2 nights
From
$288
From
$322
Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial day
24 May - 27 May
3 night minimum stay
$1,165
for 3 nights
From
$355
 
 
Late may
28 May - 30 May
2 night minimum stay
$675
for 2 nights
From
$288
 
 
Early summer
31 May - 30 Jun
2 night minimum stay
$745
for 2 nights
From
$322
From
$355
Fri,Sat
 
 
Independence
1 Jul - 6 Jul
3 night minimum stay
$1,165
for 3 nights
From
$355
 
 
Summer
7 Jul - 1 Aug
2 night minimum stay
$745
for 2 nights
From
$322
From
$355
Fri,Sat
 
 
Early fall
2 Aug - 29 Aug
2 night minimum stay
$675
for 2 nights
From
$288
From
$322
Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor day
30 Aug - 1 Sep
3 night minimum stay
$1,165
for 3 nights
From
$355
 
 
Mid fall
2 Sep - 3 Oct
2 night minimum stay
$675
for 2 nights
From
$288
From
$322
Fri,Sat
 
 
Autumn
4 Oct - 9 Nov
2 night minimum stay
$810
for 2 nights
From
$355
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$675
for 2 nights
From
$288
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning and hottub $100
Tax Rate 12.75%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Pigeon Forge in Tennessee

Property Type:
  • cabin
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2350 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi , BODY MIST
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , BODY MIST
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
  • Enjoy the body mist showers and sauna tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Great Room Sleeper - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Rec Room Sleeper - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Luxurious bedding awaits.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Decking
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote