HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

VERY COMFORTABLE, 2 TERRACES, STUNNING SEA VIEWS, AIR CONDITIONING, PLASMA TV

Villa Silvana

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Italian, Croatian
People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Villa Silvana

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks English, Italian, Croatian
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

VERY COMFORTABLE, 2 TERRACES, STUNNING SEA VIEWS, AIR CONDITIONING, PLASMA TV

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Brovinje - Villa Silvana (New on site)

Fantastic sea view, 2 terrace, very comfortable and unique

House Silvana is situated in a small authetic Istrian village of Viskovici. Surrounded by nature and the silence of ruins and remains of traditional Istrian houses illustrates well how the village and life here developed through generations but always keeping harmony with nature, tradition and good life. House Silvana is a very old and tipically Istrian house, fully renewed in 2012 with the original ideas and love of the owners. Very stylish and comfortable, you can see it like a balance between an old fashion 'cottage' style and modern minimalism, its hard to put it in any relevant style, so it is really a rare, lost beauty. Beautiful sunsets on the horizont, or just the morning coffee on the terrace overlooking the sea, in a mix of a bird song and scent of mediterranean herbs, you will fill your senses and find your peace.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Villa Silvana (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Italian, Croatian

Why HomeAway

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.5
based on 6 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Very comfortable, 2 terraces, stunning sea views, air conditioning, plasma TV
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
business
Very comfortable, 2 terraces, stunning sea views, air conditioning, plasma TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p2009680
+385 -911532236
Brovinje Labin - Rabac area
2

Services promised were not provided.

  • 2 out of 5
We arrived approximately 20 minutes before our scheduled arrival time at a nearby petrol station where the owner was to meet us; we would then follow her to the house. She made us wait nearly two hours in the parking lot of the petrol station (in the pouring rain and with our children and pet in the car) before she decided to meet us.

Although I had confirmed that our pet was permitted unconditionally, once at the rental house, however, the owner informed me that our dog was not permitted “upstairs or in the sleeping rooms.” We had no way to secure the stairs, so our dog had to be with us during the day, considerably restricting our holiday.

Several of the other amenities promised were also not quite as described:

1. The owner refused to provide Internet service beyond 50MB (about 30 minutes of Internet use), although the listing indicates that unconditional Internet was included with the rental. We were told we could drive 20 minutes to the nearest town of Labin if we wanted Internet.

2. The fireplace lacked tools (and matches, but we were prepared), save for a small shovel we found.

3. The "activities and restaurant guides" were simply the leftover maps and outdated brochures from previous guests piled in a basket.

4. The "DVD Library" was a single movie.

5. The house slept 8 persons, but they would have to eat in shifts at the dining table for 6.

6. The house was also billed as suitable for the elderly or infirm, but there were stone stairs to get into the house, and the only shower was on the upper level.

7. The cooking supplies consisted of little more than a single 9-inch sauté pan and a stock pot of such poor quality that we needed an hours' head start to boil 4 quarts of water for pasta.

We have rental everything from farmhouses to high-rise apartments, across three continents, and have never encountered a holiday rental like this. The owners were dishonest and unscrupulous with their listing, and refused to provide the services promised. We only stayed three nights of our seven night rental, resulting in wasted time and money, but more importantly, a ruined holiday.
  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I must say that praticly non of that is true. The guests inform us 2 days before their expected arrival that they are considering to cancel their reservation due to bed weather. We explain them that was only 2 days left from the start of the rental period, and that was too late for canceling the reservation for the reason of bed weather (in the end the weather was not so bed at all, it was spring time) so we offered them to choose another period to come (free of charge) but to pay the rental price in accordance to the rental agreement we had, and we tought that was totally fair. Finally, they decided to come, but the lady was very angry and rude, complaining about nonexistent problems, so after 4 days of their stay (the rental period was 7 days) she inform us that they are leaving and that we should return the rental price to them, otherwise they will leave a very bed review (they practicly blackmailed us!), which they actually did! We decided not to return the rental, because we did nothing wrong. I must say that the house was beautiful and fully prepared, even the fire was on in the fireplace and candles on their arrival, and with a welcome pack for everybody. The house was gorgeous, really. Nothing at all was missing! So, not true about the internet, we have no limit wi-fi internet in the house! We told the renters that their (very big) dog is welcome everywhere except in the bedrooms (where is an expensive wood floor), and we thing that this is normal. Anyway, we left smaller and medium sized dogs everywhere in the house, also in the bedrooms, as well. The fireplace was not lacking anything, and the matches where also there! Also, all the activities and restaurant guides where there, all the needed cooking supplies, and there is nothing wrong with the stock pot (everything in the house is practicly new and fully equipped). I would not recommend this renters to anybody. We are 10 years in turism, we successfully rent 3 houses, and we take care about every detail in the house. We want our guests to be happy and fully satisfied, always! The other reviews proves this. Thank you for reading this.
business
Very comfortable, 2 terraces, stunning sea views, air conditioning, plasma TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p2009680
+385 -911532236
Brovinje Labin - Rabac area
5

Amazing Holidays

  • 5 out of 5
We've stayed at Villa Silvana for one week mid of June and found accomodation 100% exactly as described. Very nice, modern rooms, all in a perfect condition and very clean.
Kristina, who was our local contact person, has been very politely and supportive ( even when we called her on a Sunday ;) )
Therefore we can highly recommend that location and hope to come back next time.
  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
business
Very comfortable, 2 terraces, stunning sea views, air conditioning, plasma TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p2009680
+385 -911532236
Brovinje Labin - Rabac area
5

A wonderfull Place to be!

  • 5 out of 5
Das Haus ist in einem sehr gutem Zustand und erfüllt alle wünsche die man im Urlaub hat! Die Innenausstattung ist 1 zu 1 wie auf den Bildern!
Selbst bei einer Außentemperatur von 30 grad ist das Haus (durch intelligente Bauart) selbst ohne Klimaanlage sehr kühl. Eine Klimaanlage ist jedoch vorhanden falls man sie benötigt.
Selbst das mobile WLAN im Haus ist so stark das man ohne Probleme etwas aus dem Internet streamen kann ( schwierig wird's dann nur wenn mehrere Smartphones, Laptops oder ipad's gleichzeitig dranhängen).

Ich verbrachte mit meinem Mann dort eine verspätete Flitterwoche und ich muss sagen das dies durch das wundervolle Haus, die traumhafte Aussicht und die Schönheit Istriens zu einem unglaublichen Erlebnis geworden ist.

Wir wurden sehr freundlich von Kristina an der OMV Tankstelle empfangen und nach einem kurzem smalltalk folgten wir ihr zum Anwesen.
Als wir am Haus ankamen und nach sehenswerte Ortschaften und Strände fragten, hat sie uns gerne beraten und per Landkarte auch verständlich gezeigt wie wir dort hinkommen.

Das Dorf ist wirklich sehr charmant und mit viel Grün unglaublich erholsam.
Durch die Ruhe die sich dort befindet ist es ein perfekter Ausgleich zum Alltagsstress!

Die verschiedenen Städtchen und Dörfer haben eigene interessante Geschichten und jede für sich ist wirklich eine Reise Wert!
Was außerdem Aufgefallen ist ist das für Kinder fast überall Spielplätze vorhanden waren, die ebenfalls sehr gut aussahen.

Das Essen und Trinken in den verschiedenen Restaurants war von guter Qualität und sehr lecker.

Alles in allem war dieser Urlaub ein Traum der Realität geworden ist!

Wir werden aufjedenfall wieder dort unseren Urlaub verbringen und unsere Tochter mitnehmen!

Für alle die vom Massentourismus die Nase vollhaben oder mal etwas anderes erleben wollen zu einem WIRKLICH guten Preis- lässt es euch nicht entgehen!

Vielen dank auch nochmal an Kristina und Ivan


Naomi & Max
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
business
Very comfortable, 2 terraces, stunning sea views, air conditioning, plasma TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p2009680
+385 -911532236
Brovinje Labin - Rabac area
Ludwigsburg
5

Ein wunderschöner Urlaub / A perfect holiday

  • 5 out of 5
Wir wurden sehr freundlich in Labin empfangen und zum Haus in Viscovici gebracht.
Das Haus ist genauso geschmackvoll eingerichtet wie auf den Bilder zu sehen. Es ist sehr gut ausgestattet....Von der Kaffemaschine, über DVD Player, bis zur Waschmaschine ist alles vorhanden. Das Haus liegt sehr idyllisch in einem Dorf ca. 15km von Labin. Wer Ruhe und einen guten Ausblick aufs Meer sucht ist hier genau richtig. Mit dem Auto ist man in 5 min am Meer. Es gibt in Istrien viele wunderschöne Badebuchten mit glasklarem Wasser! Man muss nur etwas suchen.
Im nächsten Städtchen Labin gibts alles vom Friseur, Bar bis zum Brötchen. Wir haben von hier aus viele Ausflüge in die Städte Istriens und auch in Landesinnere unternommen. Im Haus gibts natürlich kein Galsfaserkabel mit 100Mbit....Das Internet geht über das Mobilfunknetz. Es sind also keine Mega Down oder Uploads möglich, aber für Mails reicht es allemal. Wir haben die Zeit in diesem tollen Urlaubsdomizil sehr genossen und können es nur weiter empfehlen.

We had a really grate holiday in this house. Kristina pict us up on a Gas Station near Labin and brought us to Viscovici and showed us the house. The house is well equipped. Its really quiet an all of you which like the silence its perfect. Thats a place of well beeing. Wonderful view to the sea from the patio. By car its about 5 min to the Sea. In Labin (abt. 15min bei car) you can find and get all from the Barber, Bar, Bread etc. We visited from the house Pula, Rovinje, Rabac and saw a lot of the small villages in the center of Istrien. We got really fresh fish and good food. So in summary: We are so grateful to had the opportunity to stay there. Many thanks to Kristina, for keeping this house in a perfect condition.
  • Review Submitted: 31-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
business
Very comfortable, 2 terraces, stunning sea views, air conditioning, plasma TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p2009680
+385 -911532236
Brovinje Labin - Rabac area
5

Très jolie maison de vacances à Brovinje

  • 5 out of 5
Très jolie maison de caractère (photos conformes à la réalité) bien équipée et restaurée avec beaucoup de goût par les propriétaires. Au cœur d'un village authentique, idéalement située pour qui veut s'éloigner des stations touristiques de la côte ouest. La proximité des principaux axes routiers permet toutefois de sillonner l'Istrie et d'alterner visites et repos dans un cadre enchanteur. Kristina parle très bien l'anglais et vous accueille avec beaucoup de sympathie, elle prodigue de bons conseils (adresses de restaurants à proximité comme le Velo Kafe à Labin par exemple). Location que l'on recommande vivement.

Frédérique
  • Review Submitted: 01-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
business
Very comfortable, 2 terraces, stunning sea views, air conditioning, plasma TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p2009680
+385 -911532236
Brovinje Labin - Rabac area
5

ein rundum schöner Urlaub

  • 5 out of 5
Wir hatten zwei sehr schöne Wochen in Istrien. Das Haus ist tatsächlich genauso geschmackvoll eingerichtet wie es die Fotos zeigen.Es liegt inmitten eines sehr klei en dorfes und hat eine sehr schöne Aussicht über das Meer. Es gibt Badebuchten, in denen man nahezu alleine ist und sehr gute Restaurnt(sogar preiswert!) in der näheren Umgebung.
Wer gerne abseits des Massentourismus seinen Urlaub verbringen möchte, ist hier
genau richtig.
  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für die Bewertung und hoffen, Sie in die Zukunft sehen!

Location

Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
Pula
Nearest Barpub
3 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
20 Kilometres
Brestova
Nearest Restaurant
5 Kilometres
'Martin Pescador' - Trget
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Presicine
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From €400 Weekly

Rental rates for this holiday house in Brovinje, Labin - Rabac area

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Tarif 1
7 Dec 2014 - 24 Apr 2015
7 night minimum stay
€500
for 7 nights
€500
 
 
Tarif 2
25 Apr 2015 - 15 May 2015
7 night minimum stay
€400
for 7 nights
€400
 
 
Tarif 3
16 May 2015 - 29 May 2015
7 night minimum stay
€450
for 7 nights
€450
 
 
Tarif 4
30 May 2015 - 12 Jun 2015
7 night minimum stay
€600
for 7 nights
€600
 
 
Tarif 5
13 Jun 2015 - 26 Jun 2015
7 night minimum stay
€700
for 7 nights
€700
 
 
Tarif 6
27 Jun 2015 - 3 Jul 2015
7 night minimum stay
€800
for 7 nights
€800
 
 
Tarif 7
4 Jul 2015 - 21 Aug 2015
7 night minimum stay
€1,100
for 7 nights
€1,100
 
 
Tarif 8
22 Aug 2015 - 28 Aug 2015
7 night minimum stay
€900
for 7 nights
€900
 
 
Tarif 9
29 Aug 2015 - 25 Sep 2015
7 night minimum stay
€500
for 7 nights
€500
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
€600
for 7 nights
€600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee €0
Notes 25% Anzahlung bei Reservierung, 75% werden Sie bei Ihrer Ankunft bezahlen
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Brovinje in Labin - Rabac area

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 130 m²
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Badezimmer 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Badezimmer 2 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Schlafzimmer 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Schlafzimmer 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Schlafzimmer 3 - 2 Child Bed
    Wohnzimmer - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Comfy Schlafen für 2 Personen
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • library
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Other holiday rentals

Weekly From £310
  • 3 Bedrooms,
  • 2 Bathrooms,
  • Sleeps 9
Weekly From £831
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 Bedrooms,
  • 2 Bathrooms,
  • 1 Separate Toilet,
  • Sleeps 8
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote