HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

David Ensinger

Member since: 2008
Speaks English, Chinese
People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

David Ensinger

Member since: 2008
Speaks English, Chinese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 March, 2015
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Luxury Smokey Mountain Cabin

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday cabin in Pigeon Forge - FRESH AIR CABIN

4 Bedrms, Jacuzzi Tub, 2 Livingrooms, 3 Full Bath, 2 Decks, Hot Tub, Pool Table

Fresh Air Cabin is a beautiful, luxury 4 Bedroom Cabin with an INCREDIBLE View. You are going to love your stay in this cabin. This luxury cabin is located in the beautiful Sherwood Forest Resort.

Enjoy the ultimate vacation experience both inside and out. Not only is the view and cabin a luxury in itself, it is a perfect place to unwind, enjoy quiet nights and fun filled days. Take a deep breath, relax and enjoy your stay.

The resort has a large pool within a short walk of the Fresh Air Cabin.

e-mail owner for possible discounts.

Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
David Ensinger (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, Chinese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 March, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

DAVID,

WE DID HAVE A GREAT TIME. ESPECIALLY SINCE THERE WERE LESS OF US THAN EXPECTED, MOST GOT THEIR OWN ROOMS. YOUR CABIN IS BEAUTIFUL AND THE VIEWS WERE AMAZING. WE LOVED THE FOG ROLLING IN OUR LAST MORNING THERE AFTER THE RAIN THAT NIGHT. MY DAUGHTER TOOK SO MANY PICTURES AND THEY ARE ALL OVER FACEBOOK. (YOUR WELCOME, FREE ADVERTISING) SINCE I DID NOT SEND MY PHONE NUMBER AT THE BEGINNING WE HAD A LITTLE TROUBLE GETTING IN BUT SETH WAS GREAT IN GETTING THAT TAKEN CARE OF IN LESS THAN 10 MINUTES. THE ONLY THING I NOTICED THAT COULD USE SOME ATTENTION ARE THE ROCKING CHAIRS ON THE BACK DECKS. SOME OF THE SCREWS ARE WORKING THEIR WAY OUT AND ONE OF THEM THE ROCKER FOOT IS ABOUT TO FALL OFF. WE JUST MADE SURE NO ONE SAT IN THAT ONE. OTHER THAN THAT EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. WE WOULD LOVE TO COME BACK IF WE ARE IN THE AREA AGAIN AND I WILL DEFINITELY SAVE YOUR INFORMATION. THANKS AGAIN FOR A WONDERFUL TRIP. PATTI
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.7
based on 32 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Smokey Mountain Cabin
average rating of 4.6875 based on 33 reviews

Birthday getaway

  • of 5

It was a very nice cabin the only issue is the fact that our sheets in the bed were dirty and covered with hair. The same was true for the towels in our bathroom. They were covered with hair. We had to wash them which was somewhat inconvenient. Outside of the cabin needing some minor updates it was well worth the price.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review... we'll look into this. We always change the linens after each stay.

beautiful!! great for a family

  • of 5

We had a great time and felt very at home here. There was plenty of space and even items for our family....play pen for our kids , Wii, games to name a few. I feel that the comforters need to be changed as we had one that was torn up. Also had an issue with one of the chairs in the dinning room. It was broken prior to us arriving . overall we loved it and definitely will stay here again soon !!!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! We are glad you had a good time. Our cabin caretakers will fix / replace chairs / comforters. We look forward to your next visit.
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We take a girls shopping trip to TN every year and this is our second year staying in this cabin. It is perfect for us with plenty of room and very affordable! It's in a great location convenient to everything and it is VERY clean. We are hoping to be able to book it again for next year! Thank you!!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 18, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us again & thank you for the nice review.... see ya next year!!
5

Awesome Vacation Rental!!

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was better than we had expected! With such a good price we were a little skeptical. The view was amazing and Sherwood Forest was very quiet. We have stayed in other cabins but this was by far our favorite. We arrived an hour early and they were gracious enough to let us in. We played lots of pool too ,the kids always love it. We ate lots of good food and highly recommend the Hollywood Wax Museum. This cabin and the helpful staff made our stay this past week very memorable. We cleaned an extra bit before we left and the "Thank You" text that we got from Codi after we were gone made it worth it. The only issue I had is with the front steps, my dog and I found out first hand that they are slippery when wet. The updates to the furniture and flooring was nice. A big thanks to David for a great cabin, we will be back!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for visiting & the wonderful review.... we would love to have you back again!
5

Beautiful cabin!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this cabin and have NO complaints! The cabin is very spacious, the kitchen is well stocked, the decor was nice, the view is great and the location is perfect. Thank you so much for having us. My family and I look forward to visiting your cabin again!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 16, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. I'm glad you had a good time & look forward to seeing you again!
Arlington, VA

Great cabin!

  • of 5

A few minor issues: The grill doesn't work and the towels are terrible and stained, but otherwise this is a great rental! Very spacious, well laid out, room for lots of people and plenty of bathrooms. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, cookware, silverware, etc. The views of the mountains are stunning as well. All around a great place, easy access, and a wonderful location. I highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 6, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Location

Car: recommended

DIRECTIONS: Turn onto Conner Heights Road at Light # 10 -- Continue about 1/2 mile and Turn Left on Rush Branch Road --- Continue to Sherwood Forest Resort and Look for the First Gate on the Right -- Enter Gate Code on Keypad at the First Gate.

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $146 Nightly

Prices for this holiday cabin in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Spring Break
13 Mar 2015 - 18 Apr 2015
2 night minimum stay
$485
for 2 nights
From
$180
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day
22 May 2015 - 24 May 2015
3 night minimum stay
$800
for 3 nights
From
$225
 
 
Early Summer 2015
8 Jun 2015 - 18 Jun 2015
2 night minimum stay
$429
for 2 nights
From
$152
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2015
19 Jun 2015 - 23 Aug 2015
2 night minimum stay
$631
for 2 nights
From
$253
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day
4 Sep 2015 - 6 Sep 2015
3 night minimum stay
$800
for 3 nights
From
$225
 
 
Thanksgiving
20 Nov 2015 - 28 Nov 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,475
for 4 nights
From
$338
 
 
Christmas 2015
18 Dec 2015 - 31 Dec 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,362
for 4 nights
From
$309
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$418
for 2 nights
From
$146
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning $125
Tax Rate 12.5%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Pigeon Forge in Tennessee

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2050 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • mountain
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Living Room 1 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Living Room 2 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi ...
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote