Needs some improvements
The place has nice bedding and 3 bathrooms which is definitely a plus; also a big yard with fence. A few things that could be improved would be as follows. The lighting was really dim in most of the rooms, we had to move lamps around to get enough light. I would also recommend moving the internet router somewhere accessible to guests, as it needed to be reset while we were there, but we had no idea where it was; maybe in the locked closet in the hallway. Regardless the internet didn't work all weekend. The downstairs bathroom door not opening all the way was also a pain. Also suggest directions on the hot tub, it was not until the last day right before we left that we figured out how to get all the jets on. This in turn didn't allow the hot tub to get hot enough for us. I would highly suggest replacing the toaster, most of the coils are broke and it started my English muffins on fire, as it was sparking and the bread would get stuck in it. I would also expect that there would be toilet paper. There was no extra and we had to run to the store to get some. If you aren't going to supply it, I would suggest a head's up so we could have bought some before arriving. I also had to call for dishwasher detergent from the maintenance helper. This was frustrating as we had no way to properly wash dishes the first night. I would expect this to be stocked upon arrival. I also would expect paper towel or if you don't provide paper towel, provide more rags and towels. It was hard to cleanup properly in this place. I would also suggest replacing some knives as they were so dull I had to saw through my fruit; and a few more large bowls would be nice, for prepping dinner and serving a big group of people. I would also suggest an upgrade on the TV. It was going out the whole time, and considering what you make on the place each weekend, you could definitely have a price advantage if you spent a little extra on a flat-screen HD TV. The 1980's bubble TV just really doesn't cut it anymore. Also, the cupboards were really frustrating. Some opened to the left and others to the right, it was sort of a guessing game every time you went into a cabinet. I am not sure who did your installations, but it just didn't seem right. Also, it seems a lot of the doors open the wrong way on the bedrooms, in multiple places the light switch is behind the door and hard to find in the dark. I would recommend that you do a deep clean on the place, the oven is nasty dirty.
Families with Teenagers,
Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your thoughtful review. I am glad that you found the house had 'nice bedding and 3 bathrooms which is definitely a plus; also a big yard with fence.'
I would like to reiterate that we are constantly upgrading as and when we can- we replaced the carpet and fridge last year, we replaced the kitchen floor this year. We have already upgraded to a brand new toaster and coffeemaker. We pay a lot for premium cable and internet and are happy to provide it as a free service to our guests.
Also most of our renters are delighted with our hot tub- it is a premium product that is capable of seating 6 persons. Unfortunately with any hot tub, if you turn on the jets, the water temperature does drop specially in the winter with the snow around.
Did you find this review helpful?