HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

GORGEOUS HOME W HOT TUB, FOOSBALL, CENTRAL LOCATION-LAKE, SKI

Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Owner

Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner uses HomeAway's secure payment methods Learn More

Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

GORGEOUS HOME W HOT TUB, FOOSBALL, CENTRAL LOCATION-LAKE, SKI

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Al Tahoe - Home by the Lake

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-9)

Elegant and inviting two-story Dutch Colonial Cottage with 3 spacious bedrooms, 2 1/2 bathrooms offering absolute warmth and luxury throughout. Located in a quiet corner lot, away from the noisy Hwy 50. BRAND NEW carpet just installed, NEW Garage doors, NEW fridge.

It sleeps 10 comfortably:

- 2 king beds,

- 1 queen bed,

- 1 full size futon,

- 2 folding beds

It is tastefully decorated with brand new log beds, a sleigh bed and beautiful comforters. French doors open to a patio deck and a huge fenced private backyard. Upstairs French doors open to a balcony. We have a fully equipped kitchen and bath with linens. Jst got BRAND NEW carpet all over the house. NEW fridge. NEW Garage doors.

Amenities include:

- Brand new private 6 person hot tub

- Free wireless internet access

- Cable TV (including HBO & Cinemax)

- Two TVs: one in the common area, one in the master bedroom

- 2 DVD players

- Charcoal BBQ grill

- Wood Burning Fireplace

- Brand new multi-game table with foosball, junior pool, air hockey, among others

- Washer, Dryer, Dishwasher

- Fresh Linens and much more...

Centrally located:

Our cottage is located close to the lake & casinos! It is just 3 mins walk from Lake Tahoe and the sandy Regan Beach which has a children’s playground. Two blocks from a picturesque Mountain Meadow with access to a dog friendly beach, perfect for quiet walks or cross-country skiing.

Heavenly Ski Resort is just 2 miles away. 3-4 mins drive to Lake Tahoe's famous casinos, golf, dining, nightlife fun, and shopping.

Additional photos, info, location map can be found on our website- link provided below.

Keywords: Single Family Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2008
Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Owner's Map of Cottage in Tahoe

The Owner purchased this house in 2008

My husband and I fell in love with the natural beauty of Lake Tahoe- the lake, the meadows surrounded by the beautiful mountains.. and of course the inspiring views from the top of Heavenly! Our daughter loves the sandy beaches, our dog loves walking through the meadow and playing on the beach. In the winter, we can't get enough of playing in the snow! I like the size of this city with so many different things to do from night life to hiking and basic amenities like restaurants, groceries, stores and medical facilities all close by. We hope you'll enjoy all that in the comfort of our home. You'll want to keep coming back too! -Nam

Comfortable new beds in spacious rooms with all basic amentities. Walking to the beach, biking around the neighborhood, playing in our hot tub, sipping morning coffee in the balcony listening to the birds, eating breakfast on the picnic table!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner uses HomeAway's secure payment methods Learn More

Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews for this holiday house rental in Al Tahoe, USA

24 Reviews Write a Review
Gorgeous Home W Hot Tub, Foosball, Central Location-Lake, Ski
average rating of 4.35 based on 24 reviews
business
Gorgeous Home W Hot Tub, Foosball, Central Location-Lake, Ski
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p193438vbi
(408) 203-4359 (California, USA)
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Santa Clara CA
3

Needs some improvements

  • 3 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
The place has nice bedding and 3 bathrooms which is definitely a plus; also a big yard with fence. A few things that could be improved would be as follows. The lighting was really dim in most of the rooms, we had to move lamps around to get enough light. I would also recommend moving the internet router somewhere accessible to guests, as it needed to be reset while we were there, but we had no idea where it was; maybe in the locked closet in the hallway. Regardless the internet didn't work all weekend. The downstairs bathroom door not opening all the way was also a pain. Also suggest directions on the hot tub, it was not until the last day right before we left that we figured out how to get all the jets on. This in turn didn't allow the hot tub to get hot enough for us. I would highly suggest replacing the toaster, most of the coils are broke and it started my English muffins on fire, as it was sparking and the bread would get stuck in it. I would also expect that there would be toilet paper. There was no extra and we had to run to the store to get some. If you aren't going to supply it, I would suggest a head's up so we could have bought some before arriving. I also had to call for dishwasher detergent from the maintenance helper. This was frustrating as we had no way to properly wash dishes the first night. I would expect this to be stocked upon arrival. I also would expect paper towel or if you don't provide paper towel, provide more rags and towels. It was hard to cleanup properly in this place. I would also suggest replacing some knives as they were so dull I had to saw through my fruit; and a few more large bowls would be nice, for prepping dinner and serving a big group of people. I would also suggest an upgrade on the TV. It was going out the whole time, and considering what you make on the place each weekend, you could definitely have a price advantage if you spent a little extra on a flat-screen HD TV. The 1980's bubble TV just really doesn't cut it anymore. Also, the cupboards were really frustrating. Some opened to the left and others to the right, it was sort of a guessing game every time you went into a cabinet. I am not sure who did your installations, but it just didn't seem right. Also, it seems a lot of the doors open the wrong way on the bedrooms, in multiple places the light switch is behind the door and hard to find in the dark. I would recommend that you do a deep clean on the place, the oven is nasty dirty.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your thoughtful review. I am glad that you found the house had 'nice bedding and 3 bathrooms which is definitely a plus; also a big yard with fence.'

I would like to reiterate that we are constantly upgrading as and when we can- we replaced the carpet and fridge last year, we replaced the kitchen floor this year. We have already upgraded to a brand new toaster and coffeemaker. We pay a lot for premium cable and internet and are happy to provide it as a free service to our guests.

Also most of our renters are delighted with our hot tub- it is a premium product that is capable of seating 6 persons. Unfortunately with any hot tub, if you turn on the jets, the water temperature does drop specially in the winter with the snow around.
business
Gorgeous Home W Hot Tub, Foosball, Central Location-Lake, Ski
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p193438vbi
(408) 203-4359 (California, USA)
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Sacramento
4

Fun over Labor Day weekend!

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
We had fun at the house during our stay. We had 6 adults and 3 kids under the age of 7. The Spa was the highlight for Adults and Kids... Backyard was good place to send the kids when the house felt too crowded... But when we went up it was really smoky from all the fires so we really had to stay in the house most of the time. The walk to the water and park isn't bad at all. The house is just Ok. I feel the home is showing a bit of wear and tear. The house needs a good deep clean and paint, maybe some new pots and pans and BBQ. We probably would not stay in this house when it's a holiday weekend due to the price jump. The kitchens needs new pot and pans, new spices, and maybe throw in some foil, plastic wrap, zip lock bags, and storage containers... Otherwise we had a nice time in South Lake Tahoe on Labor Day weekend. We saw the BEST fireworks show EVER.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gorgeous Home W Hot Tub, Foosball, Central Location-Lake, Ski
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p193438vbi
(408) 203-4359 (California, USA)
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Rancho Cordova, CA
5

Excellent Cabin

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
great cabin for a family just minutes from the water. The owner was very cooperative and met all of our needs and also followed up after our stay
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your gracious comments! We're glad you had a good time. We have just recently replaced our kitchen floor and patio. We hope you will visit again.
business
Gorgeous Home W Hot Tub, Foosball, Central Location-Lake, Ski
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p193438vbi
(408) 203-4359 (California, USA)
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Novato
5

Nam's Tahoe Cottage

Nam's Tahoe Cottage
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
Very well maintained and fully equipped cottage. Had a great time with friends on the labour day weekend. Very near to the lake and all the adventure spots in and around lake tahoe. The back yard is the best part with a jacuzzi. I would definitely recommend this for all fun lovers.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words-we are glad you had a good time! We try to stock all the basic amenities that people might need in their home away from home! :)
business
Gorgeous Home W Hot Tub, Foosball, Central Location-Lake, Ski
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p193438vbi
(408) 203-4359 (California, USA)
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Mountain View, CA
5

Great cabin for a great a price

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
We had 6 adults and two large dogs stay for the weekend and this house suited our needs perfectly.
It's not the most fancy cabin I've seen in SLT, but it does have a hot tub that fit all 6 of us at once, a two-car garage that was very convenient for loading and unloading, a large fenced backyard that the dogs loved, and a very central location in SLT.

I expect we'll be using this cabin again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Regan Beach
Car: necessary
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Rental rates for this holiday house in Al Tahoe, South Lake Tahoe

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate Minimum Stay
 
Off Peak
28 Mar 2014 - 15 May 2014
$150
$150
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
2 nights
 
 
July 4
3 Jul 2014 - 5 Jul 2014
$1,500
3 nights
 
 
Labor Day
29 Aug 2014 - 31 Aug 2014
$1,000
3 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$199
$299
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $155.00 + Tax
Pet Fee $50.00
Refundable Damage Deposit $500.00
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes SPECIAL RATES APPLY FOR HOLIDAYS

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Al Tahoe in South Lake Tahoe

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1640 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Lake View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Spa
General:
  • Parking ...
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Garage
  • Parking Off Street
  • Covered Parking
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Full Size Futon Bed, 2 Folding Beds
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Books
  • Toys
  • Air Hockey
  • Television ...
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Foosball
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • walking
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain climbing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • fishing
  • rock climbing
  • hot air ballooning
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Other holiday rentals