HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

LUXURY 2 BEDROOM BEACHFRONT CONDO WITH POOL AND HOT TUB, PEACEFUL AND ELEGANT

Neville Gardner

Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

LUXURY 2 BEDROOM BEACHFRONT CONDO WITH POOL AND HOT TUB, PEACEFUL AND ELEGANT

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Puerto Morelos - Beachfront condo with pool

2 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, 2 king sized beds or 1 king and 2 twins, sleeper couch

On the beach with a private deck, ground level next to pool and hot tub, terrace with hammock and outside dining, 3 sets of double doors, each bedroom with picture window and ocean view.

Wireless internet and sky satellite TV, microwave, blender, fridge freezer, washer dryer, coffee pot and gas oven and cook top, split Air conditioning in each room.

Modern Euro-Mexican design, marble floors and contemporary furniture make this a haven of peace and serenity. IPOD ready - you can decide if you want romance, family fun or seclusion.

After a week here you may never want to go home - bring tons of books.

If you send me an email I can send you a link to our condo website with video, directions and renter comments

Puerto Morelos: We are just a 2 minute drive or a 10 minute walk from the center square in Puerto Morelos. We have a dozen or more great restaurants, a daily fish market, weekly fruit and vegetable market ( Wednesdays 7-11) and several snorkeling and scuba shops. Fishing trips or daily excursions can easily be arranged.

Puerto Morelos is only 20 minutes drive from the airport - if you send me an email I will forward our own website link with directions and lots more information on our condo including some video and comments from our renters.

Puerto Morelos is a safe quaint Mexican town (village really) with no fast food and not too much trace of commercialization. There is a grocery store and some internet cafes, a Europcar car rental, ATV rentals and even bicycle rentals

Nearby Activities: If you want a weeks peace and tranquility stay in Puerto Morelos - but Cancun and Playa Del Carmen are less than 30 minutes away. Playa has tons of shopping and nightlife, and you can catch the ferry to Cozumel almost hourly and spend the day wandering around this beautiful Island. Our personal shopping favorite is Cinquo De Soles - with traditional Mexican products and a great restaurant with a live Mexican band and great food.

There are lots of other places to visit nearby, Xel-Ha environmental beach resort, Dolphin Discovery and tons of other great activities. Tulum or Chichen Itza ruins are within driving range if you want to visit sites of great historical value, its not hard to spend a week here and feel like you need more.

Personalized Services: Our Condo is maintained by Carlos and Mercedes, we kinda feel like they are our extended family in Mexico. We can arrange airport pickup and drop off, your fridge can be stocked on arrival with all your needs, or we can arrange personalized guiding for a day or more if you would like that kind of service.

There are chef services available for dinner at your condo. We recently visited the El Cid Hotel just up the beach for spa treatments, mine was the eagle warrior deep tissue massage right on the beach.

Palma Real is relatively unoccupied - often there may only be one or two units with visitors at any one time, so its very peaceful and you can really get used to the sound of the waves and the sea breeze, even when its a warm day it feels great because of the breeze and the water.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Neville Gardner (Owner)
Advertiser since 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English

About Neville Gardner

Owner's Neville and Linda Gardner - Linda from Pennsylvania and Neville originally from Northern Ireland.

Neville Gardner purchased this condo in 2007

Why Neville Gardner chose Puerto Morelos

We loved the location because its on the beach and the sound of the waves and the breeze create a sense of peace and harmony you can only dream of when you are not here. Many places we looked at elsewhere you 'might' see the ocean from a block away, we are actually on the beach.

What makes this condo unique

Palma Real is a small condo collection, with just 15 units. It's unusual for it to be fully occupied and its location behind the federal port results in an almost private beach. The beach is sandy and well maintained and there is not a big current, so it's safe for almost anyone to swim in.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 27 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Luxury 2 bedroom beachfront condo with pool and hot tub, peaceful and elegant
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 27 reviews
business
Luxury 2 bedroom beachfront condo with pool and hot tub, peaceful and elegant
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p193356
- (610) 905-7530 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
5

Paradise!

  • 5 out of 5
Traveled to Puerto Morales with my adult children, my 1 year old grandchild and other family members. Absolutely LOVED this condo. Beautiful property with wonderful view of the ocean from your bed. Was rainy while we were there but still enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the boys went on a fishing excursion with the local fishing tours. We rented a car while we were there an had fun driving into Playa and Cancun for a day. Carlos took care of our every need - including a doctor for the one year old who developed an ear infection. Doc came to the condo and had the meds we needed. Will definitely go again - my son is already saving for a return visit :) Thanks Neville and Linda for a great week
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury 2 bedroom beachfront condo with pool and hot tub, peaceful and elegant
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p193356
- (610) 905-7530 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Nelson, BC, Canada
4

Wonderful condo in a wonderful location!

  • 4 out of 5
We stayed for 11 nights in March and loved it! This condo is the best location in the complex, steps from the pool and the beach. We travelled with our 9 year old son, he could be swimming in the pool while we were still drinking coffee! We didn't have to pack a bag to go to the beach or the pool for the day. Just walk inside your unit to grab a cold drink or a snack. We absolutely loved Puerto Morelos! It is a small town but had everything that we needed. We rented a car, which I recommend, so made a trip to Wal mart to do a big shop, but was able to get anything else we needed at Casa Martin in town or the fresh produce market we found around the corner from the OXO. We even found wine we liked at Casa Martin, they had a fairly good selection. It was great having a car to get to town at night, the walk by the port was a bit sketchy in the dark! We did do the walk during the day at it's an easy 5 minute walk. There were MANY great restaurants to choose from, we had a great meal everywhere we went. Spaghettinos had great authentic Italian food, there was an Argentinian restaurant that was great too (can't remember the name). Los Gauchos was good, and Tanino's Wine bar (great wine and you can order off the menu from Los Gauchos too!) We ate out most nights because I was on holidays from cooking. We did eat breakfast and lunch in the unit. You will need to buy everything you need to cook, there are no condiments in the condo. The beach in front of the complex was always clean (it was full of sea grass one day and we asked Gustavo to rake it and it was done right away), but if you walk the beach you will see garbage....it is Mexico! The pool was always clean, we saw Gustavo check the chlorine level every day. The unit was also very clean, we had one mid-stay clean which more expensive than we have ever paid (we have rented many condos in Mexico), but still worth it! She did a complete clean and changed our sheets as requested. Carlos was great for anything you need, he arranged our clean and picked up half and half for coffee, which apparently you can only find in one store in Cancun! I highly recommend a trip to Isla Mujeres. We took the big yellow ferry, and rented a golf cart, there are many ports so I recommend to check online to pick one and make sure you get on the right ferry coming back! Go zip ling, it's fun, safe and inexpensive. Eat at The Joint, great blended mojitos and food!
  • Review Submitted: 06-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We have tried leaving condiments like salt and pepper but they can get moist and we have had some gentle complaints so decided not to do that any longer.
business
Luxury 2 bedroom beachfront condo with pool and hot tub, peaceful and elegant
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p193356
- (610) 905-7530 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
4

Amazing View--Great Jacuzzi

  • 4 out of 5
Our condo in Puerto Morelos was beautiful. The view was amazing. The beach was clean and it was very peaceful. I contacted the owner about some minor issues and he was very receptive to our suggestions. Our main concern was that the road leading to the condo was full of potholes. The owner said that the owner.s association are working to having access to a better road. I look forward to knowing that the next time we go the road will be in better condition. Thankfully, it is not a very long road.
  • Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately we have had a lot of rain in the past few weeks, and since we are located between the mangrove and ocean our roads can get flooded. Dealing with Mexican authorities isn't very fast so by the time they decide to help the problem the sun dries up the flood.
business
Luxury 2 bedroom beachfront condo with pool and hot tub, peaceful and elegant
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p193356
- (610) 905-7530 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Calgary,Alberta, Canada
5

Beautiful beachfront condo

  • 5 out of 5
Beautiful, clean, well equipped condo right on the beach. Every room including master bathroom has an ocean view. Poolside chairs and lounges give you a choice of sitting in a shade or sunbathing. Palapas on a beach in a front of the condo are the great place to stay in a shade. The condo is very quiet and rather secluded. We use the taxis to get to Puerto Morelos. They are cheap($2.00-$3.00) At the time we were there walking was rather impossible since it was raining for 5 days in a row(unusual for Mexico). We have done lots of walking on the beach. You can easily walk for kilometers without seeing too many people. Unfortunately the Mexican beaches are not always very clean(except the ones in a front of the condos or hotels).
I would like to thank you Neville for accommodating my special needs(I am a cancer patient). We would love to come back.
  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury 2 bedroom beachfront condo with pool and hot tub, peaceful and elegant
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p193356
- (610) 905-7530 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
1

not a great vacation

  • 1 out of 5
would not recommend this property to a friend,,one step off property and beach was a trash dump and not 1 piece of trash but tons of trash shoes,bottles,boxes, lids buckets,food,etc.had to walk around a ship yard to get to town a long haul and very dark at night,very trashy and alot of storage containers and alot of fence..not a pretty picture.condo was ok sheets needed to be updated had stains on them and thin.only got 1 pair had to wash them and then put them back on bed..no dishwasher so i boiled the dishes and silverware that we used to be sure they would be clean.i no how people are on vacation about doing dishes and the cleaning people didnt have enough time to wash every dish. 1-2 nights a week bus loads of kids come to next door to drink and listen t loud loud loud music.have to keep all doors and windows shut to be able to sleep.. it was a was very loud,,didnt sleep good each time it happened..sink in kitchen leeked alot and the barbequee was very bad it was very rusty and very dirty!!!!needs to have someone come in to clean at least once a week just to keep up with the sand or supply cleaning products for guest to use,,we left 8 days early my husband hated the place.. carlos is a joke
  • Review Submitted: 04-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately these travelers may have had a matrimonial problem while in puerto Morelos - most of their review is either untrue or grossly exaggerated. For example they knew upfront that we were on the beach and that we do not have a maid, that there was not a dishwasher etc. our beach is cleaned daily - we may have had a storm which could have brought some debris onto the beach. The property next door to us cannot be accessed by a bus and is undeveloped - even though we are located near to a federal port - not a shipyard most of our reviews have commented favorably on this , I suspect these folks should have stayed at an all inclusive or better still - at home. We do not give refunds for a rental that is in progress even if it gets us a bad review!
Carlos our manager checked in with the travelers during their stay and had no complaints - apparently the wife told our neighbors her husband wanted to go home 8 days early she wanted to stay for the full 3 weeks.
Neville Gardner
Owner
business
Luxury 2 bedroom beachfront condo with pool and hot tub, peaceful and elegant
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p193356
- (610) 905-7530 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
5

Paradise in the winter!

  • 5 out of 5
It was like being in Paradise in the middle of winter! I was not disappointed one bit! The skies and seas were blue and the sun shone brightly! The condo was equipped with everything one would need to be comfortable plus more! It was a wonderful place to relax and just do nothing for a week. Everything is at your fingertips and it is fully equipped for staying indoors to cook. The pool & sauna are steps away from the condo as is the beach. The beach is clean and was available for one to get some sun each day. The view from the mater bedroom to watch the morning sun rise is spectacular! The bathroom also avails one to look at the sea while showering. What a treat that was. Sitting on the front deck watching the ocean was another ideal feature. The town is minutes from you if you need anything and if you wanted to do some sight seeing, Carlos was just a phone call away. It was a week well spent and I would go back again in a heartbeat. Thank you for sharing your Paradise with Tom & I.
  • Review Submitted: 08-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Cancun
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Rt 307
Nearest Restaurant
0.6 Miles
Pelicanos
Nearest Beach
3 Metres
Puerto Morelos
Car: recommended

Our condo is located on the ground floor next to the beach and pool. We are about a half mile or 1 Km south of center square in Puerto Morelos - just north of the El Cid resort. We are located behind the Federal Port facility - just far enough to not be hear it or really be affected by it - except for the privacy it gives.

Puerto Morelos is a very Mexican fishing village about 20 minutes drive south of the Airport in Cancun and about 30 minutes drive north of Playa Del Carmen. There is a coral reef running along the shore with a national park just off the coast by our condo.

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday condo in Puerto Morelos, Quintana Roo

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
Christmas
20 Dec 2014 - 2 Jan 2015
7 night minimum stay
£1,590
for 7 nights
£1,590
 
 
High Season
3 Jan 2015 - 27 Jun 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
£890
for 4 nights
From
£200
From
£225
Fri,Sat
£1,290
£4,090
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£590
for 4 nights
From
£125
From
£150
Fri,Sat
£990
£3,090
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning £90
Notes PLEASE NOTE - our listing is in Pounds Sterling - £1200 is approximately $2000US , £900 = approx $1500US
Normal bookings Saturday to Saturday
Last minute stays - price negotiable

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Puerto Morelos in Quintana Roo

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Thermos Flask
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Separate WC's
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet , off living room next to sleeper couch
    Half Bathroom -
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Ocean view
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Bathrooms are all Mayan tile with modern design
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Twin room can become king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Besides the 2 bedrooms we have a double sleeper couch, there are also 2 inflatable single beds, however 8 people in this condo would be very tight and not usually desirable.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace ...
  • Gated Community
  • Gazebo
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Decking
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 8 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
The condo is IPOD ready, master bedroom has a IPOD alarm clock and there are also a set of wireless speakers that will work with an MP3 player or personal CD player or laptop. Wireless internet is available throughout the complex which is only 15 units and usually has only 1 or 2 units occupied at any one time. As we are located next to the Federal harbor there is great privacy and security. There is an on site maintenance person 27x7, who maintains the pool, jacuzzi and beach.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote