HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Penthouse Condo on the Beach (Beachfront)

Steve or Arifa

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Steve or Arifa

Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 April, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Penthouse Condo on the Beach (Beachfront)

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Cabo Rojo - Haciendas Del Club

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Enjoy beautiful sunsets and direct oceanviews from your 2 balconies at this new waterfront getaway. The ocean is directly in front of the condo about 20 steps away. At night, with the windows open, you can hear the ocean. Complex includes pool, outdoor BBQ, an 18 hole golf course, marina, and playground. There is also a club house restaurant with excellent food. Dine 10 minutes away at nearby ocean front restaurants in Cabo Rojo, which are known for their seafood and local cuisine. Snorkle in your backyard at the beach in front of the apt. Swim in the roped off lagoon like swim area next to the apt.

Penthouse condo has two bedrooms, two full baths, a juliet balcony off the master bedroom and a large balcony off the living room. This is a beautifully maintained high-end complex with excellent amenities. The sunsets and views from the balcony looking on the ocean are breathtaking.

It is within less than 10 minutes driving distance to the best seafood restaurants in PR and grocery. It is also within reasonable driving distance to many attractions located on the western side of Puerto Rico.

Here is a sprinkling of things to do. Take a dip in the beautiful waters surrounded by verdant cliffs near the Los Morrillos lighthouse. Hike to the lighthouse and see the spectacular views. Go to Los Ratones Isle via a short boat ride by a local and snorkel and swim there. Go hiking on the 12 miles of trail in the wildlife refuge. Visit the Cabo Rojo Plaza. Eat some of the best and freshest seafood and at restaurants nearby at Bocqueron, Cabo Rojo or Joyuda, Cabo Rojo. See the bioluminiscient bay at La Parguera. Go fishing, dance the Salsa, or play a game of golf in your backyard

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Steve or Arifa (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 April, 2015

About Steve or Arifa

We were professors and frequent visitors to PR on research trips at the University of Puerto Rico .We fell in love with Cabo Rojo and this development and decided to purchase an apt. We love it and so does our 5 year old son. We use it as an escape from Manhattan, NY where we live now and from the rigors of winter in the Northeast.

Steve or Arifa purchased this condo in 2003

Why Steve or Arifa chose Cabo Rojo

The development was built by a very well-known developer. The property is kept up immaculately and the developers own an apartment as well. We drove by the development when it was being built and decided to pop into the office. The development located in Club Deportivo appealed to us immediately. Aside from the beachfront location, the amenities provided by the country club appealed to us. In the end, we just fell in love with the location, the property and the views. We bought 2 apartments and ended up selling one to a retiree from Wisconsin who like us also fell in love with the place.

Why HomeAway

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.9
based on 47 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Penthouse Condo on the Beach (Beachfront)
average rating of 4.87234 based on 47 reviews
5

Look no further best rental property for the $

  • 5 of 5

This property is awesome. We had a wonderful time, if you are looking for an exceptional vacation condo that is clean quiet and secure. Look no further this property is all of that and more, My wife and I had the time of our life, we arrived in San Juan rented a car and drove to Cabo Rojo which is on the beautiful west coast, and is about a 2 1/2 hour drive. The manager of the property Luis provided good customer service he had everything in place when we arrived at the guard gate; keys and remote control to the gates instructions on where to park: getting there and getting into the condo went without a hitch. When we got to the condo we were pleased to see all amenities for the kitchen bathroom and bedrooms were in place. We needed nothing but personal need items, such as bath soap, shampoo, toilet paper, dish soap, and detergent etc. We were able to pick up all of these items at a Walmart supercenter in Mayeguez. The pictures do not do this property justice, like I said it is on the west coast and has beautiful sunsets. The grounds and the beaches of this property were pristine. Restaurants in the area had very good cuisine especially if you like seafood. If you are from the mainland pretty much everything that is at home is in Puerto Rico. The interior of the condo was very clean and neat, we were pleased to see everything functioning properly; it had TV with cable, although it only had three English channels and I believe one English ESPN channel. It also had Wi-Fi which the code is under the TV written on a box. But who comes on vacation watch TV? It was good for our morning news while we had coffee on the patio and some evening shows when we got back from exploring the island. I want you to know that unless you are an extreme pessimist you will love this property, We had just the time of our life one of our best vacations ever, and we are a somewhat picky older couple. We spent a couple of mornings at the pool and the beach and will say including the area grounds they were immaculate, well groomed, no trash blowing around. Also while we were there they were painting the buildings a new color scheme which to me didn't really look like it needed new paint. As for the condo there's always need for improvement just some cosmetic updating but as I said earlier everything functioned very well. In closing we were extremely happy with the condo and the service Luis had given us. I hope this posting was helpful and enjoy your time in Puerto Rico.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Great spot to relax!

  • 5 of 5

We just spent 5 nights and had a great time relaxing. This property doesn't have a swimming beach and the pool is just far enough away from this unit to limit noise. There is snorkeling just of the beach, as well as golf and tennis very nearby. The highlight for us was the amazing number of family owned restaurants and bars along 102, within 5 minutes of the condo. Rincon and Cabo Rojo lighthouse are within a 45 minute drive. Great food, inexpensive drinks and friendly people. Try Samatahiti.com for paddleboard, surfing and yoga - they're out of Rincon, Renee and Robert. Luis is great to work with and had great suggestions and directions. As others have stated, the pictures don't do this property justice - we will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Chapel Hill, NC USA
5

What a great welcome to Puerto Rico!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Puerto Rico, and we would love to return for a second trip!

This condo community turned out to be just as described in the online listing. This is a quiet, family/couple-oriented community that is gated and very well maintained, with scenic views of the Caribbean sea. Beautiful local beaches, such as Playa Buye and Playa Sucia are a short drive away; or you can stay on the property and enjoy its small, peaceful and private beachfront. Local restaurants and grocery shopping are just a few minutes away by car.

The Cabo Rojo / west coast region of PR is well worth the scenic drive from San Juan. We felt a part of the local community and did not feel like this area was overwhelmed with tourists.

Be sure to say hello to Luis, the local property manager, and ask him for restaurant recommendations, etc. We would definitely return to this property in the future!

Sara and Chris

North Carolina

  • Review Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

From Scotland to our haven

  • 5 of 5

This is our second visit. We take four long flights to get here but every mile is worth it. Luis, manager, was in the condo to greet weary travellers, take our bags and groceries in. It took two minutes to settle and as always,the condo was clean and in good order. Luis said there was a new mattress in master bedroom. Don't know why as the previous one was good. New mattress is comfortable so thank you.

We have no complaints, just thankfulness that when we leave here we can start looking forward to February 2016. Thank you Luis for all you do to make our stay such a happy one.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Quality Time with Dad and Brother

  • 4 of 5

The location was awesome, close to all major attractions in the west coast of the island and close to a strip of restaurants. The condo has an awesome view and good amenities; however the things in the apartment are run down, couch needs to be replaced.

The mattresses were replaced as previously agreed with the owners per the rental agreement. However, the mattress in the master bedroom is of poor quality and it already has body impressions dents. Nevertheless, the linen and towels were good.

The living area air conditioner was not working; Luis the property manager tried getting it fixed during our 8 days stay but was unsuccessful since a part needed to be ordered. However, he was attentive to the matter.

The kitchen utensils, pot, pans, dishes were very limited and in poor conditions, however, the kitchen appliances all worked. The apartment had absolutely no basic essentials, such as salt, cleaning agents, trash bags or a can/bottle opener, nothing at all, you must buy everything.

Also, the shower diverter spouts in both bathrooms need replacement.

We left many things behind hopefully for the next guest to enjoy. Overall, it was a nice clean place and I would come back and/or recommend others to stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We purchased a new mattress especially for this guest. However she did not like the brand new mattress. My manager and I went out of our way to please this guest. He was in the apartment everyday for some reason or another for example, how to use the remotes. But our guest never mentioned any other issues with the apartment. This is very unusual for us because our guests are normally delighted and have no complaints. We regret that one air conditioner broke down while she was there. We will replace the items in our kitchen. The guest was well aware that all food items would have to be purchased. In the past we have had guests complain because the apartment felt used if there were things there.
5

Sunset from Heaven

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful location was the best peaceful getaway I have ever experienced (excluding the neighbors dogs barking). The property is well kept and we felt very secured walking the grounds. Plenty of attractions near by. Wouldn't stay in any other place when I return to Cabo Rojo. Loved it!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Location

Nearest Point of Interest
Beachfront Apt
Car: necessary

Other Activities: Pool

Golf: The property is located in the country club Club Deportivo. This is the only 18 hole golf course on the west side of Puerto Rico. It is affordable. Clubs can be rented from the clubhouse. Email us for a link to Club Deportivo and information about the town of Cabo Rojo. Cabo Rojo is located next to many other areas such as Rincon within 30 minutes driving distance.

Please note that due to recent fraud, all correspondence must go through our email address khandwalla.arifa@gmail.com or through the phone number listed on our site. No other agent represents us for booking purposes and all payments must be made to us via the homeaway system.

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $130 Nightly

Prices for this holiday condo in Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$465
for 3 nights
From
$130
$925
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee $75
Notes Rates will be higher than advertised for stays less than a week.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach ...
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course Front
  • near the sea ...
  • resort
  • waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , 2 twin beds can be joined together
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Chairs
  • Child's Swing
  • Terrace ...
  • Gated Community
  • Gazebo
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • 3 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Childrens Pool, Playground, Snorkeling on the beach in front of the apt. Golf course behind the apartment.

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Other holiday rentals

Weekly From £735
3 night min stay
  • 2 Bedrooms,
  • 2 Bathrooms,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote