HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BENTLEY VILLA STUNNING VIEWS/INFINITY POOL/CINEMA/GYM/WATERFALL/ISLAND/STAFFED

Glen Pearce

Advertiser since 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Spanish
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms7
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Glen Pearce

Advertiser since 2005
Speaks English, Spanish
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

BENTLEY VILLA STUNNING VIEWS/INFINITY POOL/CINEMA/GYM/WATERFALL/ISLAND/STAFFED

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms7
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Photos and Description of this 6 bedroom holiday villa in Playa Cofresi - Bentley villa ( 'James Bond' )

Fully staffed including cook 6 bedrooms, 8 bathrooms, sleeps 16

Bentley villa (named by our guests as James Bond) has recently been constructed and is of the highest quality.

Located in the desirable altos de Cofresi it overlooks the Cofresi beach complex and has far reaching views along the entire north coast. The villa has 6 large bedrooms all ensuite luxury bathrooms (marble tops), A/C, balconies, TV and telephone outlets. Over 45 original works of art . Main living area has mezzanine floor with 16ftx 12ft mural and 3 walk out doors to large balconies and hot tub. The games complex (billiard table, , etc.) has an equipped (6 piece)gymnasium and separate cinema with projector. The infinity swimming pool (60000 gallons) has 2 islands with bridge and uses all commercial pool fittings. The heated jetted pool on the main living area floor has a waterfall that cascades down to the huge main pool and a seated grotto. A 10 minute to beach and Ocean world. Villa is valued at US $1.7 mm.

Full maid service, pool boy and cook included.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
Glen Pearce (Owner)
Advertiser since 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Spanish

About Glen Pearce

Born 1947 in Hampshire England

Originally lived in the Dominican Republic in the early 70s and worked there for many years in the Bank of Nova Scotia and Royal bank of Canada

I designed and built Bentley villa in 2009 and it took 2 years to construct. I wanted it to be the best villa in Cofresi and it is that.

The views from Bentley are tremendous and because of the elevation we can never have anyone overlooking us.

I may be a bit old fashioned but I believe in giving good value and more than anything that my customers return here or recommend to their friends.

Glen Pearce purchased this villa in 2008

Why Glen Pearce chose Playa Cofresi

Playa Cofresi has everything going for it and still retains its Dominican charm unlike some places like Sosua and Cabarete

We have the elevations here which no only give incredible views but we nearly always have cooler sea breezes which make the climate absolutely perfect.

Unlike most of the villas on the beach we are not overlooked and have complete privacy but still within walking distance of local amenities and the beach.all bedrooms are large, comfortable, have views, air con , fans and ensuites bathrooms

What makes this villa unique

Private gymnasium

Home theatre room

Billiard table

65000 gallon pool with 2 islands

waterfall with jetted heated outside pool

Why HomeAway

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms7
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 28 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
BENTLEY VILLA Stunning Views/Infinity Pool/Cinema/Gym/Waterfall/Island/Staffed
average rating of 4.857143 based on 28 reviews
business
BENTLEY VILLA Stunning Views/Infinity Pool/Cinema/Gym/Waterfall/Island/Staffed
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p191092
+1809 -8293545548
Playa Cofresi Dominican Republic North Coast
London UK
5

Villa Rental at Bentley's near Puerto Plata

Villa Rental at Bentley's near Puerto Plata
  • 5 out of 5
We have been to Antigua 3 times and St Lucia 4 times always staying in 5 star hotels and thought it was time to explore farther afield in the Caribbean. We decided on a villa rental as hotels are generally 'all inclusive' which can be restrictive regarding island exploration and eating out. We arrived at the airport and transferred to the Villa in about 30mins. What an experience, erected on a hillside, the views were outstanding, Puerto Plata in the distance and below a beautiful bay with the blue sea stretching to the horizon. The pictures on the website attracted us to the property but the reality is visually stunning, to the point where we christened it the 'James Bond Villa' immediately.The pool is enormous, excellent for proper exercise swimming with an amazing Jacuzzi sitting about 15 feet above. As a sunbather the weather was perfect, hot, but always a cooling breeze, which can be deceptive, use a uvf 15 or 30 always!
Inside the villa can only be described as luxurious, hence the nickname we gave it, high ceilings, large glass doors and windows to enhance the views, remote controlled air conditioning, spotlessly clean and obviously an 'as new' feeling having only been completed recently.
The owner, an English ex banker came and introduced himself and explained the daily itinery regarding the staff and a geneal update on what to expect. Generally we opted for a large breakfast, skipped lunch and used local restaurants in the evening, however a light lunch is available nearby at most of the beaches if required. We rented a 4x4 for a few days to explore the local area and to reach recommende restuarants further afield, no problems navigating, just follow the sea/coastline, mind the potholes (a Caribbean trait) and take care driving, think Italy. Avoid the local water and drink only bottled as supplied by the Villa.
Overall, the description of the location, layout and amenities was as described and we enjoyed a relaxing 2 weeks with no problems, excellent weather and would thoroughly recommend the island and the villa to other travellers, especially during the bleak English wintertime.
  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2008
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
BENTLEY VILLA Stunning Views/Infinity Pool/Cinema/Gym/Waterfall/Island/Staffed
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p191092
+1809 -8293545548
Playa Cofresi Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Awesome Time

  • 5 out of 5
Six of my friends and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff was awesome the villa was excellent. We had issues with the ac the first day but Glen had someone come in the next day and fix it. From there.. it was smooth sailing. Only wish that the pool had a heater by the hot tub was a great substitute and was enjoyed by all every night. The view from the villa was just simply beautiful. I hope Glen never sales it. Since being back in the states, I have given Glen's information to many people interested in having the same Bentley Villa experience has I did. Thanks Glen.
  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
BENTLEY VILLA Stunning Views/Infinity Pool/Cinema/Gym/Waterfall/Island/Staffed
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p191092
+1809 -8293545548
Playa Cofresi Dominican Republic North Coast
Brooklyn
5

Outstanding

  • 5 out of 5
The beginning of the summer was my second trip to the fabulous Bentley Villa and once again, it did not disappoint. My family of five love vacationing in this timeless masterpiece of architecture. The staff are wonderful and the cooking is always delicious, especially when they prepare their native dishes. Glen is always a phone call away, and the views are breathtaking and gorgeous. Booking now for 2015. See you soon.
  • Review Submitted: 04-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and I see you are already booking to come back early next year
Glen
business
BENTLEY VILLA Stunning Views/Infinity Pool/Cinema/Gym/Waterfall/Island/Staffed
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p191092
+1809 -8293545548
Playa Cofresi Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Very nice

  • 5 out of 5
My stay at this property was simply wonderful. i would recommend this property to anyone who wants to experience Puerto Plata, In VIP style. Book this property ,as you will not be disappointed. I stay in the property for one week, in April 2014, and Im definately planning on staying there, everytime I go to Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
BENTLEY VILLA Stunning Views/Infinity Pool/Cinema/Gym/Waterfall/Island/Staffed
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p191092
+1809 -8293545548
Playa Cofresi Dominican Republic North Coast
5

amazing property and great staff

  • 5 out of 5
this was our second stay at one of Glen.s villa and again we were treaty like royalty. On this stay we brought our children and they truly enjoyed the awesome pool and we all enjoyed the beautiful meals prepared by Aledya. The villa is spotless and when not cooking meals the staff is busy cleaning and preparing snacks or refreshments. Glen the owner stopped by to make sure everything was to our liking ,We had massages arranged at the villa which is a must and a tour guide stopped by to book us some excursions.we also went to the marina which was great.If anyone is thinking of booking a villa this is the onr look no further.
  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to seeing you next time
business
BENTLEY VILLA Stunning Views/Infinity Pool/Cinema/Gym/Waterfall/Island/Staffed
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p191092
+1809 -8293545548
Playa Cofresi Dominican Republic North Coast
Maine
3

Good but not great Compares to other vrbo rentals we have done

  • 3 out of 5
We stayed there for the last week of February 2014. 14 including 6 kids 4-12. The staff was very good but communication was difficult in English. Most food was well prepared. The exercise equipment pool table and foose ball was not at all usable and should not even be listed. The jacuzzis took hours to warm up each day and could never get hot ( no cover so heat could not be retained. No circ pumps except jet pumps on a timer so you could not heat without jets which also cool. The step into the jacuzzi is slippery and two of us fell and one was badly bruised on ribs and hip. ( no not drunk not old) so watch out. 8 of 14 of us got montazumas revenge over the last few days but we think that had nothing to do with the house. It lasted about a week so travel home was lots of fun. The rest of the comments listed is true. Nice view. Beach below is poor but nice beaches < 20 min. Kite surfing is GREAT! Down town 10 min away but shabby lots of poverty. The eagle just 20 feet away is better.
  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that apparently they had so many complaints about the villa
It is true that because the week before they arrived we had a particularly rowdy group who damaged the pool and football tables. However they were still operational and we have subsequently replaced the pool table and ordered a new football game. As far as the gym equipment I am at a loss to know what was unusable as 90% of the equipment is almost new
The hot tub has solar heating as well as gas heaters which can be used simultaneously to enable great temperatures to be reached within a reasonable time so again am at a loss to hear what they say
. In view that I live only 5 minutes away and they had my phone number why did they not let me know if they had any problems as I will always go to the villa and resolve any complaints however small they are.
I want my customers to come back again and again and already 30% of my rentals are repeat customers
As far as being critical of Puerto Plata...lots of poverty...yes this is true....This is a third world country but has a lot of charm and the people are really friendly and hospitable ...we have the great combination of Latino and Caribbean here and it is a truly fun place to stay as long as you don't expect it to be like Miami beach
I have been renting 2 of my villas over the last 9 years and this actually the first negative review I have had from any one on Bentley villa and it has really upset me particularly in that while these guests were at the villa not one single indication was given to me of any problems.
Glen Pearce

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Puerto Plata
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Costambar
Nearest Restaurant
600 Metres
Nearest Beach
600 Metres
Car: not necessary

Altos de cofresi is the most upmarket area of Puerto Plata...overlooking the famous cofresi beach and sun village tourist complex including the new marina , casino and night club together with Ocean world. Just minutes from the town of Puerto Plata with good shopping and many excellent restaurants and modern facilities. With the new highway the villa is now only 30 minutes from Puerto Plata international airport and less than an hour and a half from Santiago airport.All major golfing facilities are nearby as well as numerous other major tourist attractions. The villa is a 10 minute drive to the new carnival cruise ship terminal in Maimon

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday villa in Playa Cofresi, Dominican Republic North Coast

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
Low season
1 May 2014 - 15 Dec 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$1,040
for 4 nights
From
$260
$1,800
$6,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
High season
16 Dec 2014 - 30 Apr 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
for 7 nights
$2,300
$7,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $43 per night, per additional guest
 
Low season
1 May 2015 - 15 Dec 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,160
for 4 nights
From
$290
$2,000
$6,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $250 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit $500
Notes From $260 night $1800 per week 2 persons
Low season per week May 1st onwards
$1800 2 persons
$2300 4 persons
$2800 6 persons
$3330 8 persons
$3700 10 persons
$4100 12 persons
$443014 persons
$4500 16 persons
High season $2300 per week 2 persons
$2300 2 persons
$2900 4 persons
$3500 6 persons
$4100 8 persons
$4500 10 persons
$4900 12 persons
$5100 14 persons
$5300 16 persons
Xmas $6000 week
Reservation is confirmed with 50% deposit. balance due 30 days before arrival

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Playa Cofresi in Dominican Republic North Coast

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 5600 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • city centre ...
  • mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • near the sea
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 8 - Toilet , washbasin
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet , vanity room
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet , vanity room
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , washbasin
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , washbasin
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , washbasin
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , washbasin
    Bathroom 7 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , washbasin
  • 2 of the bathrooms have his/hers basins in marble surrounds and bidets
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 7 - 1 Large Double Bed , sofa bed in cinema
  • All bedrooms have balconies, en suite, and sea views.For groups of up to 30 we have our sister villa eagle villa nearby.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Large Cooler
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We welcome children of all ages but wish to make clear that there are many areas that could be dangerous for unsupervised children and you should be aware of this. Non smoking villa but allowed outside and on balconies.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote