HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

CARIBBEAN OCEANFRONT PARADISE! NEXT TO EL CONQUISTADOR! FREE WIFI & PARKING

Raul Villanueva

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

CARIBBEAN OCEANFRONT PARADISE! NEXT TO EL CONQUISTADOR! FREE WIFI & PARKING

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday studio in Fajardo - Marina Lanais

Studio + Convertible bed(s) - 1 Bath - (Sleeps 4)

Come visit this Tropical Paradise! Located in Fajardo, Puerto Rico--only 45 minutes East of San Juan and with access to the world famous El Conquistador Resort Country Club Hotel & Casino.

Enjoy some of the world's most renowned beaches, scuba diving, fishing and golf. Travel to the El Yunque Rainforest, Bioluminescent Bay, St. Thomas or nearby islands. If you prefer, relax and enjoy the sights and sounds of the Caribbean on your private balcony or king size bed. Shop and dine at the variety of shops and restaurants in the area to choose from.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Raul Villanueva

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2007
Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 19 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
CARIBBEAN OCEANFRONT PARADISE! Next to El Conquistador! FREE WIFI & Parking
average rating of 4.4736843 based on 19 reviews
business
CARIBBEAN OCEANFRONT PARADISE! Next to El Conquistador! FREE WIFI & Parking
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p189269
+1787 245-4572
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Detroit
5

Perfect stay!

  • 5 out of 5
What can I say. Raul was so helpful from the time before we booked, to the time we checked out. He is able to answer any questions you have about the condo and the area very promptly. He was very kind. We loved the condo, everything about it. It was just right for everything we needed. Loved waking up to the sound of the ocean. We were able to find the place in the dark the first night we got there....the directions were perfect. The bed was comfortable, and I loved that there was a full size fridge and stove. Everything you needed to save money on meals. =) Raul even recommended a place to shop for groceries before making our way through fajardo to the condo. Now my only wish is that this actually could sleep 5, because without a doubt, my husband and I would come back and bring our three young children. =) You are close enough to the docks to catch a ferry over to Culebra (which I would HIGHLY recommend). Thank you Raul for letting us rent your condo. We will surely be back!!!! =)
  • Review Submitted: 15-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
CARIBBEAN OCEANFRONT PARADISE! Next to El Conquistador! FREE WIFI & Parking
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p189269
+1787 245-4572
Fajardo Puerto Rico
4

Easy Breezy Fajardo PR

  • 4 out of 5
Property used to belong to El Conquistador Resort next door, nice basic hotel room with kitchenette, balcony overlooking ocean. There is no beach within walking distance, must ride 5 mins, then find the locals have camped out all along rocky/seaweedy bottom beach.
Bed was comfortable, room was clean. Laundry in garage area (24 hr friendly guard present) requires tokens you can buy in machine, buy your own detergent in a store. We had a pool to cool off in, watched the local boat traffic on the coast and in marina at EC, watched local fishermen fishing off rocks. Local restaurants around Parque Las Croabas just before property don't offer much, we tried them once each, then ate out on day trips in SJ etc. or cooked on convenient grill on balcony. Can walk to Find a grocery store for basics and lunches/drinks. Property is 15 min ride to ferries to Culebra and Vieques, get your tix early ($2.50 ea) in morning day before you want to go, worth the trip. We snorkeled on Culebra on our own and saved a ton of $ by just getting a shuttle van $3 ea way p/p at ferry drop off.
Would definitely recommend as a no frills place to hang your hat. Less than an hour from SJ, 1/2 hr from El Yunque, 2 1/2 hrs from Aricebo Observatory (great day trip).
Raul was great about keeping in communication before and during the stay. He tried to help with wifi, but we were unable to connect in room, so we went to Wyndham Hotel for lunch and logged on a couple of times. He gave us good directions from SJ, then we found our way around on our own the 2nd day.
  • Review Submitted: 06-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
business
CARIBBEAN OCEANFRONT PARADISE! Next to El Conquistador! FREE WIFI & Parking
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p189269
+1787 245-4572
Fajardo Puerto Rico
New York
1

Who's writing these reviews?!

Who's writing these reviews?!
  • 1 out of 5
I have to admit, the pictures and reviews on this place were great...but who is writing these reviews!? We arrived on April 9th at around 8:30 pm. The drive into Fajardo was easy, but getting to this place was scary for my wife and daughter. The road was dark with steep hills and bad neighborhoods to travel. I had to call Raul three times to get there. The drive into the gate was scary as well. NO lights and random people walking around outside the gate, and I'm talking very unsavory people. The kind you would hate to meet in a dark alley. The parking with "security" was a joke. Some dude who lives in the building sitting on an old fishing chair at the entrance. The main door to the apartment has a steel security gate on the outside of it, sort of like a screen door, but with steel bars (felt like I was at a house in South Central). What condo or hotel have you ever been to that even needed one of these?! We walked in and saw that this place was badly in need of updates. Paint was scratched up, plugs uncovered, just dirty looking. The shower was disgusting. The bed had flannel sheets that felt like they had been used for years. You know how flannel pills up and gets little balls? Like that. Also, the one closet was filled with junk, no place to put your stuff. The only dresser had locks on all the drawers. Must be the owners personal stuff. We were there exactly 5 minutes and decided to bail as soon as possible. We made reservations at the Wyndham Rio Grand and they let us come immediately. Thank God! I called Raul and told him we were leaving and this just wasn't the place for us, for all the aforementioned reasons. He said, "ok". No refund, no partial refund... Nothing! This guy is a smooth operator and I don't believe all the reviews that were posted are legit. Unless you're someone that wants to come to Puerto Rico and not feel safe where you stay, this is not the place for you. STAY AWAY !!!! You will not be happy here. This is at best a 1/2 star condo.
  • Review Submitted: 18-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mr. Dominic, when we spoke on the phone you ONLY mentioned about the driving and no other issues. Most guests have no problems with directions I email them (at most have called once). You called me 3 times because you were first lost in Old San Juan and your GPS was not working. I have been renting for over 8 years to hundreds of guests- I must say you are the first and only person to state such complaints. I understand that you cannot please everybody. There has NEVER been any safety incidents either within the building or in the area. My wife and I actually walk to the bio-bay with our two small daughters at night with no problems. In addition, the area is filled with tourists by the busload every night visiting the bio-bay and restaurants. The purpose of the door gates is to enjoy the ocean breeze and sounds through the apartment all night. You overlooked the fact that there is a five drawer dresser under the TV for guests. You actually arrived Wednesday night and called me on Saturday that you were checking out so you were actually there for 3 nights not 5 minutes. The guests that arrived after you are actually there right now and they emailed me that they LOVE the place and that everything is PERFECT !!! In closing, you never requested neither a refund or partial refund...Raul
business
CARIBBEAN OCEANFRONT PARADISE! Next to El Conquistador! FREE WIFI & Parking
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p189269
+1787 245-4572
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Great location, great place, Great owner

  • 5 out of 5
From the get go Raul was a great owner and helped facilitate one of the greatest and most memorable vacations my girlfriend and I have had.

It was clean, the ability to cook our own meals helped save money we would've spent on meals and everyday snacks while out, We were able to make food and drinks for the beach, had a nice breakfast every morning by the balcony listening to the waves.

The marina is a busy hub for people doing kayaking and boating trips, we never felt like we were in the middle of "nowhere" or isolated. It was an easy five minute drive to the seven seas beach where we did our own snorkeling, as well as easy drives to the ferry station for the Culebra and Vieques island ferries for more snorkeling and other sporting options. La Estacione was a close restaurant as well as Olelolai, a tapas joint.

The king size bed was comfortable and more than enough room for two people, probably coul've fit two more people, but there was a fold out couch, and two air beds in the closet for anyone that had more people staying. Definitely a comfortable spot, again great stay for a great vacation.

For the adventurous, try Montana Explora tours.

Thanks Raul!!
  • Review Submitted: 26-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
business
CARIBBEAN OCEANFRONT PARADISE! Next to El Conquistador! FREE WIFI & Parking
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p189269
+1787 245-4572
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Nice Studio with an Amazing Ocean View

  • 5 out of 5
Very well maintained apartment with an excellent view. The reservation process was very simple and Raul, the owner kept in touch with us till our travel date communicating directions etc. We were greeted with fresh coconut water as soon as we got in. We cannot be more happy with the room, the views were breath-taking with the soothing sound of the ocean. The cross breeze was really good if you kept the patio doors open.
The best part was that the Bio Bay was just walking distance from the condo (hardly 5mins), there is a Plaza just outside the condo complex which is very lively till late in the night. Safety was not at all a problem. And since you are just next door to the El conquistador resort, you can always go into the resort for restaurants and stuff. Overall, a very pleasurable stay and we definitely recommend it!
  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
business
CARIBBEAN OCEANFRONT PARADISE! Next to El Conquistador! FREE WIFI & Parking
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p189269
+1787 245-4572
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Baltimore, Maryland
5

Quality room with a great view

  • 5 out of 5
The property was fantastic. The building might be a little hard to find, but we had no problems with the GPS on our phone. There is a parking garage in the basement manned by a security guard at all times, and the room was great. Very clean, neat and comfortable. We enjoyed the ceiling fan and left both doors open for a nice cross breeze. The room is exquisitely furnished with a lovely bed, nice couch, table for 4 and fully equipped kitchen - appliances AND dishes/tools. The double sink bathroom was a plus and the shower was clean and very well done. The balcony had a fantastic view right out over the ocean and we were excited to see a grill out there - we stayed in most evenings and cooked on the grill (way more enjoyable than a restaurant with a much better view!). There was a desk for our laptop and a dresser for clothes as well as a closet that housed a cot, extra towels and other supplies. We felt very safe, as our room had a door with bars that led into the hallway (which also let a nice breeze in), the elevator needed a key to be operated (information that would have been useful our first day! Not sure if my husband missed that fact or if we weren't told, but we lugged the luggage up the stairs thinking the elevator was broken!) and locked outside doors. There was a pool on the grounds and picnic areas. This property is walking distance to Los Croabas beach, where 10+ companies run biokayaking tours. There was a party going on down there every night (walking distance but far enough away we couldn't hear them from our room) and always something to do/watch. Lots of food vendors, groups dancing/playing music, souvenier/jewelry vendors and all the bars were hopping. The El Conquistodor property on the other side was also nice to stroll. We utilized their on-grounds dive shop and talked to the hotel about obtaining a 1 day pass to their water park. I highly recommend this property, the ocean sunrises are gorgeous, the room is comfy and having a full kitchen is very convenient. Its about an hour?? from San Juan, 15 minutes? to Luquillo beach and 30 minutes from El Yunque rainforest.
  • Review Submitted: 02-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Car: recommended

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking,

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday studio in Fajardo, Puerto Rico

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$375
for 3 nights
From
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$750
$1,500
 

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday studio in Fajardo, Puerto Rico

Property Type:
  • studio
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Budget
General:
  • Lift
  • Covered Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Sofa Bed
  • Internet
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Child Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    living Area - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Television
  • Radio
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Small Cooler
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • marina
  • rain forests
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • horse riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • Kayaking
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • golf pass optional
  • diving
  • deepsea fishing
  • swimming
  • fishing
  • golf
  • snorkelling
  • hiking
Notes:
Garage Parking, Elevator and FREE Internet
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Other holiday rentals

Weekly From £458
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4