HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Gina Blenis

Speaks english, portuguese, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Gina Blenis

Speaks english, portuguese, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

SWIMMING POOL, BIGTV, JACUZZI, FISHING DOCK, WATERVIEWS, WIFI!

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday condo in Cherry Grove Beach - Fisherman's Wharf-AVAILABLE!

Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Hurry we book fast, so look at our calendar. However, call me anyway, I have others just as BIG that have availability if this one is booked! Fisherman's Wharf is a quiet retreat on the Cherry Grove Inlet in North Myrtle Beach, SC. Located at the tip end of 42nd Avenue North, it has water on three sides and features a pool, sundeck, outside shower, grill, picnic table and fabulous views!!

Our unique first floor, end unit (1A) is tastefully decorated and includes four bedrooms, four baths, and a large living/dining/kitchen -- all on one level. The spacious living area has large windows with views of the inlet on two sides, a wet bar, and a big screen TV with DVR recorder and VCR and DVD players.

Other amenities include high-speed wireless internet, stereo with CD and cassette, central air and heat, ceiling fans, dishwasher, trash compactor, and washer/dryer.

Master bedroom features a king size bed, 23' HD LCD TV with DVD player, master bath with large Jacuzzi tub, double sinks and separate shower/tub plus great water views from both bedroom and bath!

Two other bedrooms have queen beds, TVs with DVD players, and private baths. The fourth bedroom has two twin beds, TV with DVD and VCR players and a private bath.

Sit on the screen porch and enjoy the breeze and beautiful sunsets as you overlook the pool and inlet. Take a short stroll (1 1/2 blocks) to the beach, cast a fishing rod or go crabbing from our private dock, enjoy an abundance of excellent golf courses and dine in the many fine nearby restaurants.

We're sure you'll love Cherry Grove and our special home at Fisherman's Wharf as much as we do!!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the owner
We have rented from Gina for 7 years. This is the best! God willing we will be back nest year. Very spacious,clean & well furnished. The family prefer the condo to lake front. Great view of marsh. I was unsure of staying in an attached place but it was great. All the guest were very nice. Thanks for the use of your beautiful condo!
Oct 2011
  • 1 of 12

Gina Blenis

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2008
Speaks english, portuguese, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 9 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Swimming Pool, BigTV, Jacuzzi, Fishing Dock, Waterviews, WIFI!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
Swimming Pool, BigTV, Jacuzzi, Fishing Dock, Waterviews, WIFI!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p186620vb
(843) 997-2211 (South Carolina, USA)
Cherry Grove Beach North Myrtle Beach
Lexington, NC
5

Most Awesome Rental Ever!!!

  • 5 out of 5
We had stayed at Fisherman's Wharf a number of years ago and returned this year and it was even better than we remembered. Perfect unit at the perfect location for doing more than just going to the beach. The younger kids enjoyed the pool while the older ones enjoyed fishing and kayaking. With the size of the kitchen/dining/den and sleeping arrangements, you can easily accomodate large families without being on top of each other. Each bedroom having their own full bath is a big plus! Kitchen is FULLY furnished with everything you need to prepare any meal. Unit is very clean and Gina is AWESOME to work with! We can't wait to go back next year!
  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you kindly for your good review. It is very rewarding to me personally to hear from our tenants their appreciation for our very hard work. I have been managing properties for 8 years now, and a good review is hard to get. I honestly appreciate each one of these. After vacation is over, most people understandably so go back to their very busy lives, and forget to share their wonderful experiences with others.

Bless you all for your generosity and kindness and for taking the time to share. We look forward to your return.

Gina Blenis/local manager
business
Swimming Pool, BigTV, Jacuzzi, Fishing Dock, Waterviews, WIFI!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p186620vb
(843) 997-2211 (South Carolina, USA)
Cherry Grove Beach North Myrtle Beach
Sanford NC
2

Love Vacations

  • 2 out of 5
I want to start out by saying that this condo is in a nice area with a beautiful view and love Cherry Grove. I really enjoy this area and so does my family. The condo is very roomy and good for a big family. I had some issues with the property manager (Gina) during our stay. The issue was with our security deposit and saying she would do one thing but didn't keep her word. Very disappointed by how unprofessional she was with us. She is also the person that cleans the condo. The condo was not as clean as I thought it should've been especially when you are paying so much. Other than those issues it's a great place to stay. This area is quiet but lots to do all around
  • Review Submitted: 22-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Tenant: I tore up your deposit check as promised the very next day after your departure. I also proceeded to send you a picture of it as promised via text. You are correct that it did not get to you immediately until the second day. This is because I was foolish enough to have texted it to you, to your home's phone number instead of your cell. My mistake. But there was no ill will intend in doing this. Just an honest mistake.

Another thing that did not help me. was the fact that I was just learning to use the new features of my new Iphone 4S.

Concerning the cleanliness, I understand you are a cleaner yourself. I am sure you would have appreciate it very much if someone you clean for, tells you that something was not quite clean and allows you the opportunity to make things right. We will never know what exactly was not to your standards because you did not mentioned something about it and did not implied being discontent in any way.

As you mentioned before, it is a large condo and we have a very fast turn around. It is always a challenge to get things done perfectly and on time. We make a kind request to others, to let us know if something was not perfectly cleaned. Our work is guarantee.

We would very much like the opportunity to earn your great reviews. As you can see, we read them and they mean the world to us.

Sincerely,

Gina Blenis/local manager
business
Swimming Pool, BigTV, Jacuzzi, Fishing Dock, Waterviews, WIFI!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p186620vb
(843) 997-2211 (South Carolina, USA)
Cherry Grove Beach North Myrtle Beach
Middlesboro, KY
5

Our Summer Vacation

  • 5 out of 5
Our family stayed here 2 years in a row. We all love it. My husband & our son enjoyed the fishing dock most of all. Fishing was great. Our grandchildren loved the pool. It had lots of room for everyone. We will definitely be back again.
  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Swimming Pool, BigTV, Jacuzzi, Fishing Dock, Waterviews, WIFI!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p186620vb
(843) 997-2211 (South Carolina, USA)
Cherry Grove Beach North Myrtle Beach
Niagara Falls Ny
5

wonderful stay at Fishermans wharf

  • 5 out of 5
My family stayed at Fishermans wharf the last week of July and truly had a great time. I was surprised at the amount of space the condo provided. the kitchen,great room and bedrooms were roomy and oh so cmfortable-especially the master with the large jacuzzi tub. my older parents loved the screened in porch and the view of the intercoastal waterway with all the boats and abundant waterfowl. my brother brought his kayaks and with the attached dock its easy to store and put in right at the condo.Pool was refreshing and clean and its a quick walk to the beautiful beach. some great local spots we loved was the shack restaurant,the sky wheel and broadway on the beach. loved how Gina attended to our every need and would definitly come again. condo could use some updating but for the price could not have picked a better spot! north myrtle is away from the hustle and bustle of the main myrtle beach area and this was a selling point for us. Do not hesitate to book at Fishermans Wharf, you will not be dissappointed.
  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Swimming Pool, BigTV, Jacuzzi, Fishing Dock, Waterviews, WIFI!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p186620vb
(843) 997-2211 (South Carolina, USA)
Cherry Grove Beach North Myrtle Beach
Lisbon Ohio
5

Memorable Vacation

  • 5 out of 5
GREAT!!! location. Gina was absolutely wonderful. This property has a wonderful view from the screened in porch of the marsh. Real close to the beach (which wasn't to crowded). Short drive to many of Myrtle Beach attractions. My family and I had a wonderful time here. Hope to be able to make it back in the future. Thanks again for a wonderfully memorable vacation!
  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Swimming Pool, BigTV, Jacuzzi, Fishing Dock, Waterviews, WIFI!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p186620vb
(843) 997-2211 (South Carolina, USA)
Cherry Grove Beach North Myrtle Beach
Grand Rapids, MI/ USA
5

Michigan returning whenever possible

  • 5 out of 5
When I found the sight I was amazed by the affordable price for my family vacation. When we arrived and opened the door, my family rushed in like they had just found the diamond in the rough. It was everything we were hoping for. The luxury of the swimming pool cannot be overstated. It is much closer to the beach then it appears on satellite pictures. Gina thank you for making us so welcome and for being flexible on our late night arrival. It was truly like coming home. I really hope to be able to make the trip again, even if it's just a second honeymoon for my husband and I.
  • Review Submitted: 10-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Nearest Train
70 Miles
Florence, SC
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Sea Mountain Hwy
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Harolds
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Tidewater Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Basils Pizza

Bring a canoe and see the birds located along the hog inlet waterway! Fishing readily available from our own fishing dock..

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday condo in Cherry Grove Beach, North Myrtle Beach

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Summer
15 Jun 2014 - 30 Aug 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
for 7 nights
$1,900
 
 
Fall
31 Aug 2014 - 30 Sep 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
for 7 nights
$1,600
 
 
Late Fall
1 Oct 2014 - 31 Dec 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
for 7 nights
$1,200
 
 
Winter
1 Jan 2015 - 28 Feb 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,150
for 7 nights
$1,150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit $400
Notes $300 down as a deposit that will go towards the rent. The balance is due 3 months before your arrival. Damages deposit is not due until your arrival date. Should be paid in the following manner, $100 cash and the balance can be a personal check. If at the end of your stay, we find no damages and that the home is left tidy and organized and not excessively dirty, then you will receive your refund.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Cherry Grove Beach in North Myrtle Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2036 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Village ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Broadband Access
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Telephone ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Internet ...
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , outdoor shower , jetted tub , Huge jacuzzi tub in master bedroom-oversize spa
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Private Bath attached to bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Private Bath attached to Bedroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Private attached to bedroom
  • 4 Bedrooms and 4 Baths
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Very comfortable beds and nice matching linens
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Memory Foam Mattress
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Matching Comforter Set with 4 pillows
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Matching Comforter Sets w/private bathroom
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Games
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Video Library
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
  • Music Library
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • live theater
  • cinemas
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • museums
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • horseshoes
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • hiking
  • wind-surfing
  • parasailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • hot air ballooning
  • water skiing
  • fishing
  • cycling
  • jet skiing
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting small game
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • kayaking
  • hunting
  • racquetball
Notes:
large Jacuzzi tub; 52' TV with DVD, VCR, DVR; outside shower; pool; screened porch; games, toys.
Enquire Now Enquire Now