HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BOOK ONLINE~LAST MINUTE DISCOUNTS~GULF VIEW BEACH HOUSE~90 SECONDS TO BEACH~POOL

Owner

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks English
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

BOOK ONLINE~LAST MINUTE DISCOUNTS~GULF VIEW BEACH HOUSE~90 SECONDS TO BEACH~POOL

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Grande Surf Club - Mills Seaview Cottage

Gulf View House steps to beach , 2 BR + pull out sofa, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4-6

**FOR ONLINE BOOKING CLICK THE 'INSTANT DETAILED QUOTES & RESERVE ONLINE' LINK LOCATED UNDER THE OWNER INFO. OR CLICK 'EMAIL OWNER' FOR INSTANT ACCURATE QUOTES AND LINK TO ONLINE BOOKING** Last minute deals applied automatically through our system, not VRBO. Rates quoted on VRBO may differ as their system is not able to apply last minute discounts. Email inquiries through VRBO receive instant, accurate detailed quotes from our reservation system.

See our website for more pictures, availability, rates, current guest reviews and information (see link to website located under owner info). Reserve online 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Get detailed instant rate quotes!

With the cooling Gulf breezes sweeping across the balcony, this very well equipped Key West style beach house provides a wonderful spot in Panama City Beach for a relaxing family vacation. This house is located in a quiet Thomas Drive community, one short block from the whitest sand beaches on the Gulf of Mexico. You can walk to the beach or relax in your own semi private pool, which is shared by only seven other houses. Step out of either bedroom to views of the alluring Gulf of Mexico from the second story balcony.

This recently built beach house is beautifully finished and decorated. Bedrooms each have a flat panel television with built in DVD player, ceiling fans, private bathrooms and french doors to the balcony with a view of the gulf. There is a 42 inch flat panel television in the living room above the gas fireplace, DVD player, wireless internet service and laundry area.

The kitchen is fully equipped with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, breakfast bar and plenty of space for those who like to cook. All of the key cooking essentials are included plus plastic wear for the little ones including sippy cups!

The house is also equipped with everything you need for the beach including beach chairs, an umbrella, cooler, boogie boards, skim boards, pool and sand toys and even house toys for the little ones.

We are also pet friendly! The second floor balcony is covered, does not have stairs and is a safe place for your pet to enjoy the Gulf breeze in the shade. We also have a small sandy fenced back yard.

Stay with us once and you will want to come back to Mills Seaview Cottage every year! We make it so easy it will feel like it is your vacation home. Just pack your clothes, beach towels, the dog and the rest of the family into the car and head to the beach!

Keywords: Beach House, gulf view, walk to beach, private home, Panama City Beach, pet friendly, pool

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English

About The Owner

We are the Mills Family, Taft, Glenda, Ana and Eva. We live in Atlanta, GA with our dog Cali. Taft is employed by MiMedx and Glenda is self employed.

As much as we would love to be at the beach all the time, we can't, so we are extending our vacation home to you when we are stuck in the city. We hope you will enjoy our home as much as we do.

The Owner purchased this house in 2008

Why The Owner chose Grande Surf Club

It is only a 90 second walk to the beach. There is a view of the water. We can bring our dog to the beach with us, which normally isn't allowed in a condo. It's much more spacious than a condo so everyone has privacy and we don't feel like we are getting on each other's nerves from being in such tight quarters. It truly is a home away from home, not a tiny hotel room. There is no waiting for hot crowded elevators or crowds in the pool. The house has all of the amenities we would want including granite countertops, stainless appliances, 3 full bathrooms and a pool! We added flat screen TV's, nice furniture and high speed internet:-). Our friends live a block and a half away on the lagoon where we can head out on the boat and the kids can play! We never get stuck in traffic because we are not in the 'cruising' area. We spend our vacation relaxing instead of stressing in traffic. We can do that at home!

What makes this house unique

We are only minutes away from everything so we spend our time vacationing, not trying to get somewhere! The beach is not very crowded on our part of the beach even in peak season. It is much easier to keep an eye on the young ones without losing them in a sea of people.

Although being in a less congested area, you can still walk to restaurants, mini-golf & go carts etc, clubs, shops, golf cart and scooter rentals.

You can also check out the Grand Lagoon only 2 blocks behind us.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We enjoyed the stay! Such a great home! Thanks so much!



owners note: stayed with Heather & Blake
Aug 2009
  • 1 of 15

Why HomeAway

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 16 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Book Online~Last Minute Discounts~Gulf View Beach House~90 Seconds to Beach~Pool
average rating of 4.6875 based on 31 reviews
business
Book Online~Last Minute Discounts~Gulf View Beach House~90 Seconds to Beach~Pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p185774vb
-404-216-5065
Grande Surf Club Gulf Lagoon Beach
Pensacola, FL
5

We Loved It!

  • 5 out of 5
We spent four nights at the cottage and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The house is beautifully decorated, immaculate and supplied with everything you need including paper goods in the kitchen and other items that we didn't expect to find. The beds/mattresses are more comfortable than my own making it hard to get out of bed in the morning. My little dog and I loved the upstairs deck and we spent our nights up there before we went to sleep...very quiet and peaceful.

It's located on the West end of the beach away from the bumper to bumper traffic but still close to attractions and excellent restaurants. My only disappointment was that the Cajun restaurant right across the street was closed 3 of the 4 days of our stay (unusual circumstance, they're normally open every day). The food was delicious, authentic, within walking distance and cheap! We'd have eaten there everyday had it not been closed.

I can't say enough good things about the owners. They are friendly and very accommodating making our stay enjoyable and stress free! We'll definitely be back.
  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Book Online~Last Minute Discounts~Gulf View Beach House~90 Seconds to Beach~Pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p185774vb
-404-216-5065
Grande Surf Club Gulf Lagoon Beach
Stockbridge, Ga
2

Not What We Thought

  • 2 out of 5
My family and I rented this house for a week and it was not at all what we thought we were getting. First and formost, our biggest problem with this house was the location to the beach. As it is listed on their site and told by the owners it was a 90 second walk to the beach. There is no mention that you have to cross 4 lanes of Thomas Dr. The traffic was non stop from about 6am till about 2am. The picture they have showing the beach is taken on the second floor balcony which excludes the 4 lane highway. We were there when it was starting to slow down in PCB but imagine what it's like during spring break and peak summer. If I had young kids I definitely would not have wanted my children staying here.
Second of all my 20 year old timed the walk from the front of the house until her feet hit the sand and it took her exactly 2:49 to arrive to the beach which is definitely longer than 90 seconds.
Finally there were 6 adults staying at this house and we were packed in there like sardines. We thought it was suppose to be more spacious and it was not. But, this is a pet friendly unit and it is not at all very pet friendly . The fenced in area was nothing but sand and very little grass for your dogs to use the bathroom. Other than that the house was clean and nice.
  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shannon,
We are very sorry that you feel like our house was not what you expected. The last thing we want are guests who are spending their vacation wishing they were somewhere else instead of enjoying themselves. We do our very best to post a lot of pictures with all of our advertising and include detailed descriptions. We also include video wherever allowed. The square footage of the house and the fact that the backyard is sand (the rest of the small yard is grass) is also included along with the location on the map which shows we are on the north side of Thomas Drive.
Yes, there are 4 lanes. However, we have little kids and have never had any issues crossing with them and all of our beach stuff because there is a grassy median in between the east bound and west bound traffic making it a breeze to cross. We are located in the quiet part of Panama City Beach, east of where there is bumper to bumper traffic all summer long (August is peak summer) and never have any issues getting in and out of the neighborhood at any time of year as compared to parts of Panama City Beach that we simply avoid or risk sitting in traffic for hours. But it is a popular vacation town so there is traffic.
With regard to how long it took her to get to the beach, we can’t argue as there is no way to account for how quickly a person is walking and of course it can take longer.
We always greatly appreciate feedback as we always strive to make things better, but in this case we don’t know what more we could do. Again, we are sorry you were disappointed but we feel like all of the things that you were disappointed with were plainly disclosed.
business
Book Online~Last Minute Discounts~Gulf View Beach House~90 Seconds to Beach~Pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p185774vb
-404-216-5065
Grande Surf Club Gulf Lagoon Beach
4

Great Place and Location

  • 4 out of 5
We had a great time at this cottage very nice and short walk to the beach. Good location to everything on Thomas Dr. such as restaurants and activities. Hope to stay again in this wonderful cottage. Thanks again for allowing us to stay!
  • Review Submitted: 27-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Book Online~Last Minute Discounts~Gulf View Beach House~90 Seconds to Beach~Pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p185774vb
-404-216-5065
Grande Surf Club Gulf Lagoon Beach
Nashville TN
5

"Great get-away"

"Great get-away"
  • 5 out of 5
We had a wonderful time at this property, the lay-out of the unit was perfect for our teens and us, very convenient to the beach ( takes less time to get there vs staying in a high-rise "condo" ) - the unit was clean and comfortable. Convenient to many activities and stores for supplies. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone, and hope to get back and stay here in the future
  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Book Online~Last Minute Discounts~Gulf View Beach House~90 Seconds to Beach~Pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p185774vb
-404-216-5065
Grande Surf Club Gulf Lagoon Beach
Windsor, ON/Canada
4

DOG FRIENDLY

  • 4 out of 5
Our stay at this house was, on the whole, a pleasurable experience with one notable exception. It is one of 2 houses closest to the road and, unfortunately, there is a lot of traffic on Thomas Drive. The folks who scream up and down the road on their 2-wheeled motorcycles and loud cars are not the most considerate since they don't care what hour of the day or night it is. We did, however, enjoy being so close to the Gulf. We also enjoyed sitting out on the upstairs veranda with our dog - an excellent place to get a bit of a tan and some serious reading in. Hammerhead Fred's, Spinacker's, Montego Bay and Scampy's restaurants all have excellent food and we took full advantage. This location is also close to Walmart shopping and Signal Hill golf course is just around the corner. If traffic noise doesn't bother you, this is a great place to stay.
  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2011
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Book Online~Last Minute Discounts~Gulf View Beach House~90 Seconds to Beach~Pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p185774vb
-404-216-5065
Grande Surf Club Gulf Lagoon Beach
Birmingham, Alabama
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 out of 5
The house was perfect for our mini-vacation. It was very clean and well-kept, and I would definitely recommend this home to any of our friends or relatives. The location is great. We ate at The Boatyard restaurant next to Capt. Anderson's, and the food, along with the service and atmosphere, were great.
  • Review Submitted: 14-Oct-2010
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Nearest Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Emerald Falls Family Entertainment Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Captain Jack's Seafood Buffet
Nearest Point of Interest
Pinapple Willey's
Nearest Point of Interest
Mr. Surfs Surf Shop
Nearest Point of Interest
Beach Shop
Nearest Point of Interest
Wendy's
Nearest Point of Interest
Mellow Mushroom
Nearest Point of Interest
Hammerhead Fred's
Nearest Point of Interest
Scooter rentals
Nearest Point of Interest
Golf Cart Rentals
Nearest Point of Interest
Red Rose
Car: recommended

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday house in Grande Surf Club , Gulf Lagoon Beach

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
November
4 Nov 2014 - 30 Nov 2014
4 night minimum stay
$580
for 4 nights
From
$89
From
$110
Fri,Sat
$865
 
 
Winter
1 Dec 2014 - 27 Feb 2015
4 night minimum stay
$580
for 4 nights
From
$89
From
$110
Fri,Sat
$848
$1,757
 
 
Spring Break
28 Feb 2015 - 6 Mar 2015
3 night minimum stay
$846
for 3 nights
From
$207
$1,673
 
 
Spring Break
7 Mar 2015 - 13 Mar 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,011
for 7 nights
$3,011
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $66 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Break
14 Mar 2015 - 20 Mar 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,453
for 7 nights
$2,453
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $53 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Break
21 Mar 2015 - 3 Apr 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,007
for 7 nights
$2,007
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $42 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Break
4 Apr 2015 - 10 Apr 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,784
for 7 nights
$1,784
 
 
Spring
11 Apr 2015 - 21 May 2015
4 night minimum stay
$892
for 4 nights
From
$167
From
$190
Fri,Sat
$1,338
 
 
Early Summer
22 May 2015 - 26 Jun 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,007
for 7 nights
$2,007
 
 
4th of July
27 Jun 2015 - 3 Jul 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,286
for 7 nights
$2,286
 
 
Summer
4 Jul 2015 - 7 Aug 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,175
for 7 nights
$2,175
 
 
October
1 Oct 2015 - 31 Oct 2015
4 night minimum stay
$803
for 4 nights
From
$145
From
$167
Fri,Sat
$1,283
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$892
for 4 nights
From
$167
$1,896
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee - 4 nights $75 + Tax
Damage Insurance $45
Departure Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Pet Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes Travel Insurance Available
No smoking allowed in house
Spring Break rates show extra $/guest over 5 because VRBO doesn't give us the option to choose 6 which is the actual policy. Maximum 8 guests allowed.
$1500 refundable security deposit required for all reservations from Mar 1-Apr 5 & for guests <25. Strict rules including eviction without refund for violations. See website
50% plus insurance due when reservation made
Balance & security deposit due 14 days prior to check-in
Visa & Mastercard accepted

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Grande Surf Club in Gulf Lagoon Beach

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1152 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Living Area Level - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Master Bedroom Ensuite - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Master Bedroom 2 Ensuite - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Outdoor Shower - Outdoor Shower , Perfect for rinsing sand off the kids & your feet from beach
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , With private bathroom & french doors to gulf view balcony
    Master Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , With private bathroom & french doors to gulf view balcony
    Living Area - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen sleeper sofa with 4' memory foam mattress topper
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote