HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

LA CASITA DE AGUADA - THE WATER'S FINE! SURF'S UP - SINCE 2005

Valerie & Ron Harrison

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner uses HomeAway's secure payment methods Learn More

Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

LA CASITA DE AGUADA - THE WATER'S FINE! SURF'S UP - SINCE 2005

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Aguada - La Casita de Aguada

2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, 1/2 block from quiet beach

La Casita de Aguada - The deserted unspoiled sandy beaches, palm trees & soft breezes make it a perfect vacation get-away! Come stay in our fully furnished home – ½ block from the ocean with local neighborhood flavor! For 8 continuous years, we have had a great time loving our home in Aguada and having such fun sharing it with you - all of my loyal returnees and those stopping by for the first time.

The fishermen will be happy to sell you part of the day’s catch of fresh fish! After a day at the beach, wander off to one of the neighborhood cantinas or restaurants for a taste of local culture. Need something yummy for breakfast? The local panaderia is only a short walk away. There are local bodegas to find your needed supplies and fresh baked goodies. Rustic and relaxed yet ready to provide all your needs.

La Casita de Aguada is our home away from home, but we can't be there all the time (yet). When we're not there, we would like to extend an invitation for you to enjoy our little slice of heaven!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Valerie & Ron Harrison

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2008
Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I was born and raised in California. While my husband was stationed in Missouri (US Army), we got a hankering for the West Coast (NorCal). We visited Puerto Rico in 2004 - my sister has a great eco-vacation spot in Vieques (an island off the east coast of Puerto Rico) - and we realized that our vision of 'West Coast' can change. We returned to Puerto Rico the following month and were so fortunate to find La Casita de Aguada.

Valerie & Ron Harrison purchased this house in 2005

We were looking for the great beaches of Puerto Rico and a comfortable home in an authentic Puerto Rican neighborhood. We enjoy meeting the locals, not hanging with the tourists. We discovered this beautiful property 1/2 block from the beach. Perfect!

The beach, the rural feeling, the friendliness of the neighborhood make us return again and again. We love having the beach to ourselves. We enjoy local restaurants within a short drive or walk, getting home-made pastries and sandwiches at the panaderia and having a drink at the bodega, a block away. La Casita de Aguada has air conditioning, cable TV and access to a washer and dryer. It is a perfect spot to relax or to explore the local area ... Aguada, Rincon, Aguadilla, Moca.

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner uses HomeAway's secure payment methods Learn More

Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.5
based on 22 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
La Casita de Aguada - the water's fine! surf's up - since 2005
average rating of 4.5 based on 22 reviews
business
La Casita de Aguada - the water's fine! surf's up - since 2005
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p179928
+1 573 578-1695
Aguada Puerto Rico
5

BEST VACATIONS EVER

  • 5 out of 5
Casita de Aguada is a 5 star, the perfect place to stay on vacations!
  • Review Submitted: 23-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
business
La Casita de Aguada - the water's fine! surf's up - since 2005
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p179928
+1 573 578-1695
Aguada Puerto Rico
Seal Beach, California
1

NOISY NEIGHBORHOOD

  • 1 out of 5
We were planning on staying here for over 4 months. It’s an old house, with stained countertops and chipped floor tiles. Many windows do not work. The sofa is uncomfortable. We decided we had to leave after 20 days because of the amount of loud and annoying noises in the neighborhood. See reviews 7-17-13 & 3-10-13. Roosters crow 24/7. The 7 dogs next door bark at anything. Neighbors down the street have cars with no mufflers and extremely loud stereos. We suffered “drive-bys” day and night. Not the kind of people you can politely ask to “keep it down”. Jesus, told us to be careful when we walked on the beach or to the bakery, so we didn’t get robbed. See the review 7-17-13. We were doubly disappointed as we had had to leave our first PR VRBO, because of derelict neighborhood, electrical problems, broken stove, kitchen sink and toilet. We are not fussy, but do have minimum standards. We gave the owner 2 weeks notice, as agreed upon. She was upset because she had given us a “discount” off her usual rate (no discount is worth not being able to sleep), and was planning on using our future rents for much needed maintenance. Upon leaving, Jesus inspected and then signed a release stating there was no damage or missing items. The owner sent the refund promptly for unused rent, but made the check payable to a derogatory word that was a play on our name, and she kept an extra night’s rent. Very unprofessional and childish behavior. We ended up in Rincon, and love it. We would not recommend this rental.
  • Review Submitted: 15-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh, her notes to me were so different - so full of enjoyment of the property. I have to move on because my karma does not need to have her poison me. For potential guests: Please re-read my 6 years of 4-5 star reviews. That's all I can say. I am so sorry that this guest had to leave her first VRBO home because of "derelict neighborhood, electrical problems, broken stove, kitchen sink and toilet." But that WASN'T La Casita de Aguada. That was across the island, remember? I'm the one who welcomed you to La Casita de Aguada, spent the day with you at the home and neighborhood, invited you to spend the night for free (which you did), and then you wrote up the agreement. These "guests" had paid to the end of February, which I had on the calendar as 28 February 2014. The "guests" tell me that they don't have to be out until 1 March. Now, she might write a lot of words but that doesn't mean that she is managing my property. I am sorry that she did not understand simple dates (I repeated the dates in 4 different correspondences). I am sorry she does not understand Puerto Rico. I am not sorry she is gone. I guess to have people like these only once in 8 years is good - it just makes me sad ... for them. So much bitterness.
business
La Casita de Aguada - the water's fine! surf's up - since 2005
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p179928
+1 573 578-1695
Aguada Puerto Rico
3

HOUSE WAS NICE EXPECTATIONS NOT SO MUCH

  • 3 out of 5
We rented this house for a week. Not once did we see Victor the manager. The lady who gave us the keys seemed bother that we arrived late at night. This house is difficult to find at night. the house is nice but the second bedroom had no door for privacy. We had no idea where the laundry room was. Had to call the owner who was a bit annoyed that Victor wasnt doing his job. As far as the beach we tried going there at night and there were many local teens hanging out. We felt a bit unsafe. There are many stray dog barking all night long. We left early in the morning to Aguadilla and Rincon there is much more to do there.
I would not recommend this property to friends or relatives. Not worth the money.
  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. In part because of your response I have traveled to La Casita de Aguada and made some changes. Now I am so happy to let everyone know that Jesus and Maria are now our property managers. They are great!! Jesus is a retired sergeant major from the US Army so there is no more messing around - La Casita de Aguada is now back to a total 5 star experience!!
business
La Casita de Aguada - the water's fine! surf's up - since 2005
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p179928
+1 573 578-1695
Aguada Puerto Rico
4

GREAT HOUSE FOR A GREAT ISLAND

  • 4 out of 5
La Casita de Aguada was awesome. If a friend were traveling to Puerto Rico and wanted to stay on the West Coast, I would absolutely recommend this house to them. It is a well-equipped and well-priced option. My friends and I had an absolute blast and this house was a great home base for exploring. If you are not a surfer, I wouldn't recommend this particular beach for leisurely swimming. The locals said the waves were unusually high while we were there, but even so the beaches south in Cabo Rojo were awesome and perfect. I slept very comfortably each night without A/C and despite the roosters and pups who sometimes liked to make themselves heard. The property itself was clean and well-maintained. Victor, the property manager, was very nice, helpful and easy to get a hold of. All-in-all a great stay! We will be back!
  • Review Submitted: 26-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
business
La Casita de Aguada - the water's fine! surf's up - since 2005
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p179928
+1 573 578-1695
Aguada Puerto Rico
5

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!

  • 5 out of 5
Hi Valerie & Victor (and family),
Thank you very much!!! We really enjoyed our stay at La Casita de Aguada. Since our first contact with you, we felt that you and also the property manager Victor (and his family) are customer service oriented. We really appreciated your availability and friendship. The house was really clean when we arrived and everything was in order. Specially, we wish to thank you for allowing us to have our dog with us, she also enjoyed a lot. We will recommend for sure your property to our family and friends. La Casita de Aguada is definitely a great alternative for the ones that are looking for a relaxing place to stay in the west coast of the island.
Thank you very much!!!
Pedro & Carmen Puig (and Blondie)
  • Review Submitted: 13-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
business
La Casita de Aguada - the water's fine! surf's up - since 2005
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p179928
+1 573 578-1695
Aguada Puerto Rico
4

LA CASITA

  • 4 out of 5
Everything was exactly as advertised. The house is located in a non-touristic neighborhood, the beach is 2 min walk and very quiet. Valerie was very accommodating and Victor was also available and very helpful. Rincon and Aguadilla are very close and are nice places to visit. There are many great restaurants also, and there are supermarkets close by if you want to shop and cook. The kitchen could use little more utensils to cook, but main things were there. The house was clean and well maintained.
  • Review Submitted: 13-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Rafael Hernandez Airport, Aguadilla
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Mayaguez
Nearest Motorway
0.4 Miles
Carr 115, between Aguada & Rincon
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Pico de Piedra, accessible by beach walk or drive
Nearest Barpub
0.4 Miles
Coma Rico Restaurant & Bar, Carr 115, Km 19.4
Nearest Restaurant
0.8 Miles
Guayabos Tropical Sunset & Bar, Carr 115, Km 20.1
Car: recommended

Nearby attractions, besides the surf practically lapping your toes, are the nearby towns of Rincon, Aguadilla, and Mayaguez. Food, drink, music and fun are just down the road. Pack up the car and head for the observatory in Arecibo, casinos in Mayaguez, the bioluminescent bay at Cabo Rojo, wander the towns, meet the people, chill. You'll find me out in the water!

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday house in Aguada, Puerto Rico

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$268
for 2 nights
From
$109
$704
$2,557
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee 50
Pet Fee 50
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes Rate of $100 are for 2 guests. Each additional guest is $5/night.
3 guests - $105/night
4 guests - $110/night
5 guests - $115/night
6 guests - $120/night
Drop 1 night's charge for each week you reserve

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Aguada, Puerto Rico

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach ...
  • rural
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
  • Budget
General:
  • Covered Parking
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Paper Towels
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Living Room
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Hob ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , walk-in shower
    Outdoors - Outdoor Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
  • There is also a futon in the living room that can sleep two guests
Entertainment:
  • Radio
  • Games ...
  • Books ...
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation centre
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • walking
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • gambling casinos
  • whale watching
  • Shelling
  • Boating
  • Shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • equestrian events
  • deepsea fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • diving
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • snorkelling
  • pier fishing
Notes:
Jesus and Maria are the property managers for La Casita de Aguada. They live in the house next door. They are there to ensure that all needs are met and expectations exceeded!
Enquire Now Enquire Now