HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

HEADLAND HOUSE **TWO HOMES**PANORAMIC VIEWS**BEACH ACCESS

Lisa Strauss - Headland House

Advertiser since 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Lisa Strauss - Headland House

Advertiser since 2004
Speaks English
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

HEADLAND HOUSE **TWO HOMES**PANORAMIC VIEWS**BEACH ACCESS

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Photos and Description of this 6 bedroom holiday estate in Deer Harbor - Headland Both Houses #166452

Estate, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Headland House is a luxuriously appointed Orcas Island vacation rental home located in the upscale community of Spring Point above the glistening waters of Deer Harbor. Situated on a private 8-acre estate with BEACH ACCESS.

Headland House is one of the few homes on the island that has a central Air conditioning system in the main house. We are adding split a/c unit to the guest house for summer 2015 as our summer months seem to be getting hotter every year. A few of the other changes in process and available for stays starting on December 19, 2014. There will be three king size beds in the main house, two hot tubs one for the main house and one for the guest house

Headland House offers one of the most stunning panoramic water views on Orcas island and is considered to be one of the finest vacation rental homes in the San Juan Islands. Headland House welcomes you with its Asian contemporary inspired design, enter the home through a walkway bridge and you will find yourself in this magical and whimsically decorated 5,750 sq ft, 5 bedrooms and 3.5 bath home that sleeps 10 guests. One of the nicest features is that every room has windows galore, bringing the outdoors in. An open floor plan provides wonderful togetherness from the professionally outfitted gourmet kitchen to the cozy luxurious living area to the wraparound covered porches with numerous private decks and patio areas adorning this special home.

Unique decorative accents will delight you as you make yourself at home. In every nook and cranny you will discover delightful accents and provisions such as, top of the line Spring Air pillow top mattresses, TV's in most bedrooms hooked up to Dish network satellite premium movie channels, luxurious bath towels, spa towels and robes, 1000 thread count professionally pressed linens with matching duvet covers, down alternative pillows and comforters to make your stay 'heavenly'.

A special feature of Headland House includes a detached guest house which is separated by a walkway bridge from the main house. Each of the homes has its own separate entry and parking area making this ideal for the couple who would love their own private space. A cozy two bedroom one bath house in its own right, this delightful 'guest house' has a master suite with Queen size bed and has been decorated in a Serengeti theme with beautiful giraffe accent lamps and magnificent custom bedding. The second guest bedroom has magical tree monkey theme capturing your imagination for your restful repose at the end of the day, a trundle bed that makes up into two twin size beds and even has an African monkey sitting on the bed welcoming you. The living room area features a queen size sofa bed , a lovely dining area with enough seating for six guests, full kitchen complete with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, a full size bath, flat screen TV’s, DVD, guest house has its own laundry area with washer and dryer, and best of all - French doors opening up to the wrap around deck with the most amazing views where the ocean and mountains suddenly take on an unparalleled majesty.

In the main house you will find the first Master bedroom suite beautifully decorated in a Taj Mahal theme with a King size canopy bed with privacy panels, a 42” flat screen TV and DVD tucked away in an exquisite armoire. The adjoining master bathroom features double sinks, shower, large soaking tub.

The second master bedroom suite is located on the lower level which has been decorated in a lovely Japanese Tea Garden theme with a King size platform style bed, retreat area with sofa and triple dresser and television inside the armoire. Both master suites feature a comfortable seating area. You cannot miss the adjoining full size bathroom with a whimsical wall covering of Chinese cloths.

The third bedroom will cause you to day dream of far off places riding camels through the desert, located on the lower level this bedroom currently features a queen size sofa bed , with a pillow topper with lush soft bedding, this bedroom also serves as a dual purpose with a two person office set up for guests that need to stay in touch with work while on vacation, free long distance, a speaker phone, 3-in one printer, fax machine with fax line and wireless high speed internet

NOTE: **Third Bedroom change** The workstation and sofa bed is being moved into the game room. Starting with stays on December 19, 2015 this bedroom will feature another King size bed with the upscale quality bedroom furniture and upscale bedding and will coordinate with the theme of this room. We will be uploading photos showing this lovely new bedroom soon.

As you enter the great room living and dining room area you will be immediately drawn to the expansive ocean views with a full bank of windows that expands across the entire length of the room, large leather circular sofa which serves as a media room with a 105” projection theater room system with HD satellite TV, surround sound, Sony play station, DVD library in addition to a plethora of books for your reading pleasure, the most discerning chef will find himself in heaven in this gourmet kitchen, as preparations for sumptuous meals using upscale appliances, the dining area can comfortably seat 10 guests, laundry area with super large capacity Maytag Bravos washer and dryer. Head downstairs to the African elephant theme game room where you can enjoy a game of billiards, wet bar, flat screen TV, Ipod station, board games, or sit in front of a cozy fire in the beautiful contemporary fireplace.

Outside the main house you will find a hot tub. As second hot tub will be available soon for the guest house. A nice private and tranquil setting with old growth tall trees surround a wonderful picnic area with a horseshoe pit and badminton area, a top of the line gas grill and outdoor oven. Enjoy walking down a gently sloping hiking path which will lead you to a private owners beach and dock where you can enjoy fishing, kayaking, or beach combing.

For planning sleeping capacity and booking sequence the bedroom layout for Headland House is as follows:

Main House

#1 Bedroom Master Bedroom Main floor – King size bed

#2 Bedroom Master Suite Lower level – King size bed

#3 Bedroom Lower level – Queen size sofa bed (effective December 19, 2014 sofa bed is being moved into the great room this will be another luxury bedroom with another King size bed

Guest House

#4 Bedroom – Master Bedroom Queen size bed

#5 Bedroom – two Twin size beds

Extra sleeping Capacity: $65.00 per night plus tax

Retreat area: Queen size sofa bed

Game Room: Queen size sofa bed

Guest House living room: Queen size sofa bed

Rental Summary Fees:

*Rate Information: The Headland House property has two homes the main house has 3 bedrooms and the guest house has 2 bedrooms for a total of 5 bedrooms. Our rates are based on the total number of bedrooms required for the entire stay (each bedroom is double occupancy). Bedrooms in each of the houses that are not ordered are closed off during the stay.

We offer the option to rent just the main house, guest house or a combination of both homes. If a guest chooses to rent just the main house and would like exclusive use of the property please refer to our other VRBO listing for renting one bedroom in the Headland Guest House listing #440453.

* The base 1 bedroom rate is shown on the rate schedule. Each additional bedroom is $100.00 per night, plus tax, cleaning is included the rate. .

Maximum Occupancy = 10 people (includes visitors)

*Reservations Deposits: A 20% deposit is required at time of booking, the balance is due 60 days prior to arrival.

* Application Fee - $35.00 (waived for repeat guests)

* Damage Insurance - $45.00 (required to rent this home).

* Time Change Option - $20.00/hr Early or Late Check out (not available summer season or on back to back bookings)

* Pet Fee - $25.00 /nt based on pets 25 lbs or less for pets over 25 lbs. $10.00 additional fee.

* Main House Refundable Security Deposit - $250.00

* Guest House Only Refundable Deposit $100.00

* Refundable Pet Deposit - $100.00

Minimum Stay Requirements:

*July and August minimum 7 nights (Sunday to Sunday).

*We will consider shorter stays during the peak season if a full week stay has not been booked by the 15th of April with a surcharge of $250.00 for less than 7 nights.

*Thanksgiving, Christmas & New Years Week minimum 5 nights.

*All other Federal Holidays 3 nights.

*Balance of the year flexible

INSTRUCTIONS FOR FINDING OUR WEBSITE:

1. Click Owner Information Tab

2. Scroll down to bottom and look for the words: Links to more information.

3. Just below the words look for the blue highlighted link that says CLICK HERE – to visit Headland House Website.

4. This will automatically take you to our own website.

5. Please note: Our reservation system is disabled for use with third party links. If you would like to obtain a Quote or Book a Reservation do not use this link enter Headland House into your browser.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Lisa Strauss - Headland House (Owner)
Advertiser since 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English

About Lisa Strauss - Headland House

My husband and I live on Orcas island and manage our own vacation homes so this enables us to respond to our guests needs quickly. You will find that we provide over the top amenities that are not typically found in most vacation homes as our goal is to exceed our guests expectations! Please read the reviews about Headland House on the Trip Advisor website as this is the review site we have chosen for guests to write reviews about us.

Lisa Strauss - Headland House purchased this estate in 2007

Why Lisa Strauss - Headland House chose Deer Harbor

One of the major benefits in renting from us is we have a legal vacation rental permit and proudly list our permit number on all of the listing sites. Guests can be reassured by renting from us that you will not have the worry of losing your lodging and your vacation spoiled by renting from an owner that is operating an illegal rental.

We have owned Timber Lodge another vacation rental home on Orcas Island for a number of years and found that everyone that visited Orcas Island had wonderful things to say about it and it has fast become our most popular vacation property in our portfolio. When we made the decision to purchase a second vacation home we had seriously considered buying a property on San Juan Island but Orcas Island felt more comfortable especially since we had our entire infrastructure already in place. We considered a waterfront home but the views were actually more spectacular from a distance than up close. The main factor was all that Headland House really needed was some interior design touches to make it a truly special home. The water views and eight acres of privacy makes Headland House is one of the best attributes along with having a totally separate guest house that has the same quality construction as the main house. The Guest house is a miniature version of the main house. The architect created the most gorgeous skylight in the kitchen that is actually more beautiful than the one in the main house. I would say the decking and patio areas attached to every bedroom is another super nice feature and best yet we are walking distance to our own private beach and have dock privileges. Oh..yes and everyone loves the projection TV in the great room!

What makes this estate unique

Headland House sits at the end of a point which is why the home has spectacular views. One of the nicest features of the property is that the main house and guest house face in opposite directions and have parking at both locations so each home has really nice privacy.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The house was beautiful, the views were amazing, and the kitchen was better stocked than our own! (which is saying something!) Not only was it a truly gourmet kitchen, which is rare to find in a vacation rental, but they also provided fun amenities such as donut mix and pancake/waffle mix - with the appliances to make them, of course! My husband LOVED the 105" projection TV with surround sound, especially for Thursday night football. I believe he called it a "mangasm". :) We enjoyed breakfast and dinner seated at the outdoor dining area most days, and got to relax in the hot tub in the evenings. I also tremendously enjoyed the soaking tub in the master suite bathroom. All in all, it was a perfect getaway. We definitely plan on going back, next time with friends so we can fully enjoy the entire property, including the game room with the pool table and margarita machine!



Date of Stay: 9/29 - 10/3/14



Original Review posted on Trip Advisor
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 28

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 6 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Headland House **Two Homes**Panoramic Views**Beach Access
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 34 reviews
business
Headland House **Two Homes**Panoramic Views**Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p166452vb
-Toll Free: (800) 418-7990 ext, 7
Deer Harbor Orcas Island
San Jose, CA, USA
5

Perfect Home for Ocean View Photography

  • 5 out of 5
I booked the owners Montana home a few years ago and as so impressed with the stay that I checked out where their other homes were located for my annual photography trip. This was my first trip to Orcas Island and Headland House was the perfect choice another home with phenomenal water views. Richard the owner was so accommodating he even left his personal telescope out for me to use during the stay. The house was every bit as nice as their Montana home; these owners know how to pick houses with amazing water views. The house was immaculately clean and smelled so fresh which was a concern, as I normally do not rent homes that allow pets. Very large and spacious home but still cozy and comfortable for just one person. Interior design was done in good taste obviously done by a professional. Enjoyed taking long walks around the property and followed the patch down to the beach. Hiked up to Mt. Constitution, was fortunate it was a clear day for some great photo shots. Visited the town of Eastsound, quaint town with some really nice galleries and interesting shops, picked up a gift for my sister at the Salish Sea gift store. My stay went by way too fast, not enough time to take in everything there is to do on the island. Definitely coming back to explore more of what the San Juan islands and these owners homes will be first on my list.
  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We were so glad to hear you enjoyed your trip to Orcas island and liked this home just as much as the Montana house. The photos you sent us were amazing! Looking forward to having you back again and that our vacation homes are your first choice for future photography trips!
business
Headland House **Two Homes**Panoramic Views**Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p166452vb
-Toll Free: (800) 418-7990 ext, 7
Deer Harbor Orcas Island
SANTA CLARA. CA, USA
5

Headland House A Joy! - Ocean Views with a Ringside Seat of Deer Harbor

  • 5 out of 5
The first surprises upon encountering Headland House are the seclusion and exterior layout of the home. The owners/builders did an exceptional job fitting the beautiful home into its surroundings. Once inside, Headland House is really luxurious and a great place for anyone who needs to “get away” from it all! The moment we walked in we were totally taken back by the ocean views, pictures just do not capture how expansive and delightful these marine views are. It was obvious, from the views to the rear of the home, that it is very secluded and surrounded by beautiful scenery in all directions. Another thing that pleased us was, the house is actually much closer to the water but sitting high enough up, that you can see straight down the channel, so we felt like we had paid for a ring side seat. Being a private pilot, the Beaver float planes coming in and out of Deer Harbor marina were a highlight of the trip. They are close enough to enjoy but far enough away to not be intrusive. The interior décor is well thought out and very pleasing. These owners have thought of everything. It has the best stocked kitchen we had ever seen. What amazed us is they had a fully stocked pantry that included many of the items that we thought that we would need to go to the store for. Pancake mixes along with the ingredients to make them for example. We had arrived on the last ferry and did not have time to shop so finding something to eat for breakfast was an unexpected treat in this vacation rental. We will definitely be back!
  • Review Submitted: 14-Oct-2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at the home and were pleased to hear that you took advantage of the breakfast goodies. It is difficult to show in photographs the true privacy of the setting and to show how close he house is to the water so thank you for expanding on this feature. A heartfelt thank you for taking such good care of the home during your stay. We are really looking forward to having you back again sometime in the future!
business
Headland House **Two Homes**Panoramic Views**Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p166452vb
-Toll Free: (800) 418-7990 ext, 7
Deer Harbor Orcas Island
Atlanta Ga
5

Exceeded expectations!

  • 5 out of 5
This house has everything including a phenomenal view. Very comfortable with every amenity you could desire. The owners are very easy to work with and take a personal interest in your stay. You will not be disappointed!
  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Tom, thank you for the kind and gracious review. All the extra effort in providing all the extra goodies and surprises warms are hearts when we hear that we exceeded your expectations. Our goal is to provide a wonderful place to enjoy time with family and friends as memories are ever lasting. Orcas is certainly a little piece of Heaven and we enjoy having folks that come who appreciate all the beauty and wonder that nature has to offer right at our doorstep. You and your friends were dream guests, we would love to have you back again!
Warmly, Lisa and Richard
business
Headland House **Two Homes**Panoramic Views**Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p166452vb
-Toll Free: (800) 418-7990 ext, 7
Deer Harbor Orcas Island
3

Renter beware

  • 3 out of 5
This beautiful home is everything the listing describes. However, if a renter does not carefully examine and follow precisely all the terms and rules of the 7-page rental agreement, he/she will lose the prepaid security deposit and/or perhaps more. In addition to having prepaid the rental fee, application fee, cleaning fee, damage insurance fee, guest service fee and security deposit, it is imperative that you follow the owner's Check-in Instructions which requires upon arrival a "walk-through inspection ...review of an inspection report and the known issues list .... and notify the caretaker immediately of any inconsistencies between the report and your findings." Upon check-out you will be sent a minutely detailed report with photos of fingerprints, scratch, stains (magnified to appear horrible) and charged for time spent "looking for misplaced items but later found" such as 1 washcloth, 2 cups, 1 teaspoon etc found in the wrong hamper, drawer or shelf. You will be charged for re-positioning (about 24 -36 inches) a sectional sofa that slipped off an area rug onto wood floors. And the list continues. Be fully prepared to lose your security deposit.
  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were saddened that this stay did not go well. This was a case where this home was not a good fit for these guests. Every stay in summer is a back to back and with two houses it is critical that guests leave the home neat and orderly. This is not a basic bare bones rental, our turnaround time not only includes the needed cleaning but necessary prep and restocking time for the many extra amenities that we offer our guests that are not provided in most vacation rentals. When we entered the house and observed the condition in which these guests left the home we were appalled. We can and do over look minor infractions but this was a case of total disregard for our beautiful furnishings. These did not appear to be well behaved children, carpets and upholstered chairs were terribly stained, damaged window screen with kids climbing out the bedroom window causing a lamp to fall and dent the night table, glass patio table placed upside down over the hot tub, kitchen and bathrooms were all left in shambles. This was blatant disregard not just for us as owners but for the next guests that could not check in on time due to the extra cleaning time required. Most guests treat our home with respect and as if it is their own and it is a given the security deposit is returned.
business
Headland House **Two Homes**Panoramic Views**Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p166452vb
-Toll Free: (800) 418-7990 ext, 7
Deer Harbor Orcas Island
Nebraska
5

What a beautiful house, and nice view!

  • 5 out of 5
The Asian and African themed decor in this house....wow! We got a lot of decorating ideas for our own home. :) Nicely done. Spacious, clean, well-maintained home with a view to the mountains on the mainland east of the island as well as a peek-a-boo view of the Olympics. In addition, a view of Deer Harbor and a bit of a view of the waterway between islands, so we could see the ferry coming and going. We even got the thrill of watching a float plane take off from the harbor several times! The owners went above and beyond on what they provided for kitchen amenities/appliances. Good selection of cookbooks, spices, breadmaker (with some of the ingredients provided -- thank you), coffee/espresso/tea, all sorts of utensils and cooking vessels and appliances and gadgets. If you're a cook, you're going to love this kitchen with the large, beautiful countertops, big double sink, nice stove and double oven, etc. <-- with emphasis on the etc. You'll just have to see it. Really modern, large washer and dryer. Awesome master bedroom, bath, walk-in closet, and big French doors out onto the big deck with patio chairs and BBQ. Pool table and games in the basement. Roomy, warm hot tub we enjoyed by moonlight. There's even emergency equipment and lanterns in one of the cabinets. Coolers in the coat closet. The owners thought of everything. Music, tv, good speed Internet, hall bathroom, bridge approach to front door, nice drive in. Great place!
  • Review Submitted: 09-Dec-2012
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: My husband and I were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our home.
business
Headland House **Two Homes**Panoramic Views**Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p166452vb
-Toll Free: (800) 418-7990 ext, 7
Deer Harbor Orcas Island
Rocklin, Ca.
5

Spectacular

  • 5 out of 5
What an amazing home with spectacular views of the water. The house is decorated beautifully, with special touches everywhere. The gourmet kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed to cook our meals. We rented both the main house and guest house which gave our 2 families more then enough room. The big projection screen was great for watching movies, or sports. Everyone enjoyed the hot tub and pool table down stairs. We loved exploring Orcas Island. Eastsound is a cute small town with great restaurants, and shops. We could not get enough of the beautiful views that surrounded us. The owners were great to work with and very accommodating. We had such a wonderful stay, we can't wait to go back!
  • Review Submitted: 23-Jan-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway

Location

Location

Headland House has a walking trail to access a private beach and dock privileges perfect for fishing, lauching a kayak or beach combing. Arriving late...ask about our food provisioning service where we can stock the referigerator and pantry ready for your arrival

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday estate on Deer Harbor, Orcas Island

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
1 Bdrm (see notes more bedrms)
1 Oct 2014 - 22 Nov 2014
2 night minimum stay
$410
for 2 nights
From
$165
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $55 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday Rate 5 bdrms only
23 Nov 2014 - 30 Nov 2014
3 night minimum stay
$1,897
for 3 nights
From
$606
 
 
1 Bdrm (see notes more bedrms)
1 Dec 2014 - 18 Dec 2014
2 night minimum stay
$410
for 2 nights
From
$165
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $55 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday Rate 5 bdrms only
19 Dec 2014 - 4 Jan 2015
5 night minimum stay
$3,108
for 5 nights
From
$606
 
 
1 Bdrm (see notes more bedrms)
5 Jan 2015 - 27 Jun 2015
2 night minimum stay
$410
for 2 nights
From
$165
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $55 per night, per additional guest
 
1 Bdrm (see notes more bedrms)
28 Jun 2015 - 5 Sep 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,777
for 7 nights
$2,777
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $55 per night, per additional guest
 
1 Bdrm (see notes more bedrms)
6 Sep 2015 - 18 Nov 2015
2 night minimum stay
$410
for 2 nights
From
$165
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $55 per night, per additional guest
 
1 Bdrm (see notes more bdrms)
19 Nov 2015 - 29 Nov 2015
5 night minimum stay
$906
for 5 nights
From
$165
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $55 per night, per additional guest
 
1 Bdrm (see notes more bedrms)
30 Nov 2015 - 17 Dec 2015
2 night minimum stay
$410
for 2 nights
From
$165
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $55 per night, per additional guest
 
1 Bdrm (see notes more bdrms)
18 Dec 2015 - 2 Jan 2016
5 night minimum stay
$906
for 5 nights
From
$165
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $55 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$410
for 2 nights
From
$165
$1,236
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $55 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance $45
Refundable Damage Deposit $250
Pet Fee $275 + Tax
Application Fee $35
Tax Rate 10.1%
Notes Rates are based on the total number of bedrooms for entire stay. Base rate is 1 bedroom (double occupancy) additional bedrooms $100.00/nt (order in multiples of 2 people). Please include all adults, children, babies and infants in the total headcount.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday estate on Deer Harbor on Orcas Island

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 5750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 Master Upper - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 Master Lower - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 Guest House - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Powder Room - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 Master Upper - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 Master lower - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 Guest House Master - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 lower level - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Sofa bed is being replaced with king size bed 12/19/14
    Game Room Sofa Bed - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen size Sofa bed available on 12/19/14 (extra fee)
    Retreat Area Sofa Bed - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen size sofa bed (extra fee)
    Guest House Sofa Bed - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen size sofa bed (July & August only) extra fee
    Bedroom 5 Guest House - 2 Single Bed , Day bed with trundle - cannot be made into king size bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
Notes:
Amenity soaps, shampoo, bubble bath, spa towels and bath robes. We are over the top when it comes to amenities. LOADS more that what is provided are provided to our guests. We prefer to keep this as a Surprise!

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote