HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

ELEGANT APARTMENTS IN THE HISTORICAL CENTRE OF PALERMO

Enrico Rossi

Advertiser since 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Italian
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Enrico Rossi

Advertiser since 2006
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Italian
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

ELEGANT APARTMENTS IN THE HISTORICAL CENTRE OF PALERMO

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Palermo - Palermo Central Apartments

Very Central Fully-Equipped Apartments in the Historical Centre of Palermo

Each Apartment is provided with Air-Con & Heating, Free Wi-Fi, Sat TV, Laundry facilities.

Our elegant and comfortable Apartments are located in a distinguished and totally refurbished building (with elevator) of the end of the 19° century, situated in the Centre of Palermo, less than 5 minutes walking from Politeama Theatre square, the main square of the city, right in the Heart of the Historical Centre.

The location is perfect as a base for visiting the best shops of the centre, cafes, bars, Arabic-Norman churches and every architectural and historical treasure of Palermo, all of which are very close by. The location is perfect as a base for visiting the best shops of the centre, cafés, bars, pubs, Arabic-Norman churches and every architectural and historical treasure of Palermo, all of which are very close by. Night life is exciting: shows and concerts are nearby!

The bus stop to and from Palermo Airport is just two minutes walking (the coach stops by every 30 minutes).

We are also very close to the oldest and most traditional market of Palermo, called “Borgo Vecchio”, in which you can find all kinds of typical Sicilian products, and also fresh fish, just caught the night before!

More Details

Details for holiday apartment Elegant Two-Roomed Apartment in Palermo Centre (apt. n. 11), 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7, 1 Bathroom

This elegant Apartment is composed of a large and charming living room, a comfortable bed-room (bed-linen provided), functional and fully-equipped kitchen, and large bathroom (bidet, toilet and shower, towels are provided).
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Enrico Rossi (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Italian

About Enrico Rossi

My name is Enrico. I am a retired engineer. Upon retiring, together with my wife Valeria we bought and refurbished some apartments in a nice building in the centre of my city. We wanted people to come to love Palermo as we do, and we trust you will feel home here.

Enrico Rossi purchased this apartment in 2007

Why Enrico Rossi chose Palermo

My wife Valeria took great pride in decorating and furnishing the apartments up to a very high standard. I must say I was amazed with the result.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.1
based on 8 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Elegant Two-Roomed Apartment in Palermo Centre (apt. n. 11)
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
business
Elegant Two-Roomed Apartment in Palermo Centre (apt. n. 11)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p16455
+39 -3206067289
Palermo Palermo
5

A great place to stay to explore Palermo

  • 5 out of 5
We really enjoyed our time in Palermo. Our apartment was just perfect for us, and we found the bustling life around us fascinating. There are some excellent trattorias within walking distance, and markets stalls with fresh produce right on the doorstep. Dont forget your Italian phrase book...you will need it, this is the real Palermo
A huge thanks to Enrico for our welcome and all his help.
Joyce and Steve
  • Review Submitted: 28-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Elegant Two-Roomed Apartment in Palermo Centre (apt. n. 11)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p16455
+39 -3206067289
Palermo Palermo
5

Very nice place - good for exploring the city

  • 5 out of 5
We landed in Palermo at 2.0 PM, took the bus to the city at 2.30 PM, arrived at the bus stop in thirty minutes. The apartment was 2 minutes walking. The owner was very friendly and helpful, he made a coffee for me and gave a juice to my wife. The apartment itself was just what we were looking for. Two sunny rooms, a nice balcony, a small kitchen and a clean bathroom. Perfect WI-FI connection and very nice furniture in the apartment (nothing extraordinary like playstation or the like, but we did not want it). During the three days we stayed there, the apartment become our strategic basis to explore the city. It is beautifully placed: in a central yet very safe area of the city. By contrast, the area around the central station looked pretty doggy to us (especially at night). So we were glad to stay there. In the mornings we explored some local gems – Monreale Dome and the Royal palace “Palazo Realle”. Monreale is not in the city but we took a bus (4 minutes walking from the apartment) which brought us there in half an hour. In the afternoon, after a refreshing siesta, we explored the centre by walk. Then we came back to the apartment and did our shopping at the local market. There is a nice supermarket almost in front of the apartment, but my wife preferred to go to the open market behind it, it’s called “borgoveccio”, we got delicious local food and ate home – way cheaper than going to the restaurant, paying seven times as much for less quality food. In short, I would recommend this place to anyone wishing to explore the city without spending a fortune. I would surely come back.
  • Review Submitted: 27-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Elegant Two-Roomed Apartment in Palermo Centre (apt. n. 11)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p16455
+39 -3206067289
Palermo Palermo
Where do you live?
1

Unable to Communicate.

  • 1 out of 5
We arrived after informing our host's at the appointed time. No one was there to greet us and we were locked out on the street. Approximately 20 minutes later the husband of the wonderful woman I had been communicating with showed up to let us in. HE SPOKE NO ENGLISH and we could not get any questions answered. We also could not get internet connection, which was very important because I had a sick mother back home in the US. The apartment was not supplied well. There were no paper towels, only 1 dish towel, no cutting knife, only 2 mugs for 3 people, no bath soap and no blow dryer. WE STAYED ONE NIGHT AND LEFT-NOT STAYING THE OTHER 4 nights booked. The problem I am having is that people say they speak english and they don't. They are using a Google Translation program that would make it appear they speak english in our communication. They did refund my money and I appreciated this.
  • Review Submitted: 13-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The review of the guest is, I must say, completely groundless and seriously defamatory. I have been extremely accommodating with her, and this is the result. The guest has fabricated a non-existing excuse so as to get back her deposit - which we would have returned in any case.

Prior to her arrival, the guest wrote that she would have arrived "late in the afternoon". I still have the guest’s email. Now, my husband and I rent some vacation apartments: we are not a hotel! We have no 24/7 reception, and we did not expect them so early. She called us and my husband immediately went to the apartment. At 4.10 - just a few minutes after her arrival - my husband was there. Now, he does not speak English: but I do. I had already planned to be at the apartment late in the afternoon so to welcome them. But I could not rush there at once when she called.

It turned out that the guest wanted two separate bedrooms in addition to the living room. Whereas the apartment had a living room with sofa-bed and a bedroom (as advertised and as previously explained to the guest). Trying to be as much accommodating as possible, my husband offered her an additional apartment for her friend at only 100 euros for the whole week. But she declined, she apologised and said she would rather leave. When I came there the guest was very kind, she explained to me that she had mistakenly thought the apartment was different and she apologised for that. So you can imagine my surprise in reading this review! The only possible explanation is that the guest lied because she wanted her deposit back - which we would have given her in any case. Lastly, the story of the WI-FI that does not work is a blatant lie: not only the WI-FI was working perfectly, but the guest did not even mention that while she was here. On the contrary, when I came her husband was happily surfing the web. The issue about her ill mother is frankly a display of bad taste – if my mother was ill I would not use her as an excuse just to make up my case.
I am truly upset for such a poisonous and double-faced behaviour, and I would strongly recommend to any owner not to host her.

Valeria Amari
business
Elegant Two-Roomed Apartment in Palermo Centre (apt. n. 11)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p16455
+39 -3206067289
Palermo Palermo
4

charming apartment right In the center of Palermo

  • 4 out of 5
We stayed at this apartment for a long weekend we were 2 couples and found it very central to everything and it was renovated with a lot of taste and everything one would need for a short stay. The owner was delightful for a small price he picked us up from the airport and gave us a guided tour of the city. I can highly recommend this apartment
  • Review Submitted: 25-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Elegant Two-Roomed Apartment in Palermo Centre (apt. n. 11)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p16455
+39 -3206067289
Palermo Palermo
5

great!

  • 5 out of 5
This appartment is really great. An it is located in the center of Palermo!
We enjoyed our stay very much! An the prize is very fair compare to other appartments. i didn´t expect to arrive in such a beautiful place for this prize. As i come to Palermo every year, this was so far the best place to stay!
  • Review Submitted: 23-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Elegant Two-Roomed Apartment in Palermo Centre (apt. n. 11)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p16455
+39 -3206067289
Palermo Palermo
3

Comfortable and convenient

  • 3 out of 5
The owner and assistant were helpful supplying all details for journey from airport. The flat was clean and comfortable and air conditioning in the bedroom was a boon. We were hoping there might be some grocery supplies laid on but there was not. Local shops were adequate and local transport good.
  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. Tuban,
I am very sorry that you didn't find anything in the fridge. Even though there is a supermarket just 50 meters away from us, I always provide my guests with water, juices, tea, coffee, pastries and a bottle of wine. I am very sorry for the mistake. Thanks again for your mail,
Enrico
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Palermo Airport
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
City centre
Nearest Ferry
200 Metres
Palermo's Harbour
Nearest Train
900 Metres
Central Railway Station
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
Nearest Beach
4 Kilometres
Mondello beach
Car: not necessary

Elegant Apartments in the Historical Centre of Palermo

Our Elegant, Fully-Equipped and newly refurbished Apartments are situated in the heart of Palermo, just behind Politeama Theatre square, the main square of the city.

The location is perfect as a base for visiting the best shops of the centre, cafes, bars, Arabic-Norman churches and every architectural and historical treasure of Palermo, all of which are very close by. Plus, the Sea is just two minutes walking!

The bus stop to and for the Airport of Palermo is just at 200 meters from us!

We are also very close to an old and traditional market, called BorgoVecchio, in which you can find all kinds of typical Sicilian products, and also fresh fish, just fished in the same night!

Each Apartment is provided with Free WiFi, independent Air-Con & Heating, Satellite TV, Bed linen and Towels, Fully-equipped Kitchen, Iron, etc. Free luggage storage, Laundry facilities, and Computer if you don't have your own Laptop!

Other Activities: museums, cafès shops, restaurants, theatres, sea.

HOW TO GET HERE:

From the Airport we are provided with an excellent coach service. It starts every 30 minutes from the Airport, and it takes about 45 minutes to arrive. Get out either at Politeama Theatre or Via Amari, and then in 3-4 minutes walking you will be arrived.

See our map at:

http://www.palermocentre.com/#!directions/c1hhj

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday apartment in Palermo, Palermo

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Low Season
1 Oct 2014 - 19 Dec 2014
2 night minimum stay
€92
for 2 nights
From
€46
€259
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €10 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
20 Dec 2014 - 7 Jan 2015
2 night minimum stay
€104
for 2 nights
From
€52
€299
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
€92
for 2 nights
From
€46
€259
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Notes NOTE: the above prices are for two person. Each additional bed costs 40 euros per week.

PRICES ARE ALL INCLUSIVE.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Palermo in Palermo

Property Type:
  • apartment (semi-detached)
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Accommodation Type:
  • Bed & Breakfast
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 55 m²
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Computer Available
  • Dialup Access
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Bidet , towels included
  • The spacious bathroom is equipped with shower, large mirror, hair-dryer, bidet and toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot , séjour
    Living Room - 2 Sofa bed/Futon , séjour
    Bedroom 3 - séjour
  • The main bedroom is large, elegant, silent and comfortable. Up to five additional people may sleep in the living room (in sofa beds or additional beds). All bed Linen are included.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Property Facilities: # Free WiFi # Air Conditioning # Breakfast on request # Free Internet Access # Linen Included # Towels included # Laundry facilities # Luggage Storage # Children Friendly # Fully equipped Kitchen # Lift # Bike Parking # All Taxes included in price # Free Internet Access # Web access
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote