HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Cancellation March 28 Vacancies April 11th...18th...25th...

Karl Wiegand

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Karl Wiegand

Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
28 March, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Cancellation March 28 Vacancies April 11th...18th...25th...

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Dunes of Panama - Windows on the Beach

2 bedrooms 2 baths Sleeps 6 1/3 Larger then most 2 Bedrooms BeachViews Bedrooms

Windows on the Beach ( Elegant View )

Did you Notice ? From the pictures ?

This condo sits Side Ways on the beach.

Kitchen, Dining, Family room and both Bed rooms have beach views. Most condos are middle or end corner units.

Over 50 % of our guest are returning or referrals.

We only rent from Sat to Sat 7 day weeks. March 1st thru October 31 st

Any time rental November thru February

Condo is also closer to the water then any you have ever stayed at.

The condo is closer to the water then the pictures show.

Easy, easy access to the beach, pools and parking lot.

First floor condo with elevators 20 feet from front door.

No long time waits for elevators.

Large 2Bed 2 Bath Condominium 1st Floor Gulf Windows on the Beach (Elegant) View 1st Floor Luxurious View. Bath rooms rehabbed in 2014 and new Family Room furniture in 2014. Large 1600 square foot 2 BR 2 BA Condo. Beach View from every room with 80 feet of Windows. The pictures do not show or tell the full story. The condo is 125 feet from the water. When eating at the table you are only 100 feet from the people on the beach. Being able to see an easy 1/2 mile in each direction makes the whole conversation at the table when you are eating about what is happening and what people are doing on the beach. The sun deck is great for breakfast and sunsets. When the water is calm it is easy to see dauphin. There are also beach chairs and umbrella rentals on the beach.

PUT YOUR POINTER ON THE UPPER RIGHT SIDE OF THE PICTURE ABOVE. AND THEN CLICK THE RIGHT SIDE FOR EACH NEW PICTURE.

You can contact me at

314 5748678

Karl

Reserve your vacation dates wanted well in advance.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Karl Wiegand (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
28 March, 2015

Why HomeAway

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.9
based on 66 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Cancellation March 28 Vacancies April 11th...18th...25th...
average rating of 4.909091 based on 66 reviews
outside chicago
5

5 Star Condo

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our month at Karl and Ginny's condo. In fact, we think it's even nicer and roomier than the pictures on the website. Karl went above and beyond our expectations of a condo owner. He genuinely cared that we were happy with every facet of our stay. We also found The Dunes community to be very friendIy with condo guests. We especially enjoyed Dusty's Oyster Bar!!! We would not hesitate to recommend this condo to family and friends!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Katie, glad you liked the condo. This years bookings are going great so far. If I can help you again let me know. Karl and Ginny
3

If you LOVE the beach....Eureka!

  • 3 of 5

The view of the gulf, the setting of the condo on the beach & the access to it is outstanding. The condo is adequately & comfortably furnished. The office & security personnel are friendly & helpful. The owners, Karl & Ginny, are available by email, text & phone . They do an amazing job with customer service. We highly recommend the SeaScreamer dolphin tour & Firefly restaurant. The biggest disappointment was the ambience of the building. We expected more for the price.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 9, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bev and Bill Thanks for staying with us for the month of November AND glad you liked it. Sorry for the renovations going on out side the condo with the new tile, carpet, and painting going on in the public areas. The only time they can do it is in the slower months from Nov to Feb. Hope to hear from you again. Thanks
5

Ginny & Karl Condo 134195

  • 5 of 5

I highly recommend this condo it was clean and well maintain. The view of the beach was prefect. We really enjoyed the seafood at Dirty Dicks. Also the cafe across the street from condo and the Wicked Wheel. Karl was very helpful and friendly. Looking forward to going again next year. Karl said that we were going to love the condo and he was right. Thank you Karl and Ginny for letting us stay at your condo.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 8, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mary and Jim Your reservation for the same time next time in 2015 is all aranged. Glad you liked the condo and Thank YOU for for being a guest at the condo and for the review.
O Fallon, IL, USA
5

Great Beach Escape

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at Carl and Ginnie’s condo several times; always love it. The condo is clean and well maintained, very spacious and comfortable, with new furniture in the living area. Beach views in every room, awesome view from the living room, kitchen, and dining areas. We love the easy access to the beach; no elevator needed, just a quick walk out the door and down a few steps. The owners are very responsive, easy to reach with questions if needed. Full laundry, large rooms, well equipped kitchen, and convenient location to dining and shopping make this a great place to stay. We were able to bring our small dog with us; he knows the place and loves it too. Sure makes everything easier for us. We will stay here any chance we have!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 29, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You Elisabeth It is always nice talking to you and haveing you stay at the condo. Got 3 new flat screen TV's and all new sun deck furniture in the he last 3 weeks. Hope to hear from you again. Karl
5

aubrey and kelli

  • 5 of 5

we absolutely loved our stay in your condo. not only could we see the beach from every room in the condo but we didn't have to walk far to get to the pools or beach.. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone it was one of the greatest experiences have had in a rental property. it was very clean and beautiful. thank u so much carl for letting us stay in your beautiful home and cant wait to comeback in may already excited..

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aubrey I have you booked into 2015 for the week that you wanted. It is good that you booked early. The condo is booked for 18 weeks in 2015 already..Thank you for staying at the condo. Karl and Ginny
5

Even BETTER than what the pictures show!

  • 5 of 5

By far, the best place we have ever stayed in PCB! We were expecting a lot from the description and the pictures, and boy did it deliver!! The views were awesome and beach access was super convenient and literally steps away from the condo door. Check in and check out was super easy. The management staff was very easy to deal with and the owners were fantastic. Karl was very helpful when booking the condo and continued to provide us with information about PCB as well as tips and tricks to make our stay even better. He even texted to make sure we arrived ok and that everything was as expected. He followed up on Tuesday to make sure things were still going well. And then again on the day we left to thank us for using his condo. Truly a great experience overall! The condo was spacious and comfortable. You can tell it has been remodeled and very well taken care of. There is even newer furniture than what some of the pictures show. The location of the condo was on the quieter end of PCB, but within easy driving distance of anything you would want to do. It's just a few minutes away from Captain Anderson's Marina or Ripley's/Wonderworks the other direction and only a short drive to Pier Park. The beach was beautiful and not crowded at all because this complex is not one of the huge high rise complexes that cause crowding at the beach. Your parking is in a gated area and made us feel very secure. My parents even came along and had a wonderful time. They are in their 60's (one just a few months outside of surgery for a broken leg) and loved the convenience to the beach! We also were able to bring our dog with us which made our stay even easier on us. My kids are 13 and 9 and loved every minute of our stay! Karl and Ginny definitely make sure you are taken care of...plenty of kitchen utensils, a wonderful ice maker, puzzles, books, dishes, games, and very comfortable furniture. Again..the best place in PCB we have ever stayed....couldn't have asked for more! Thank you Karl and GInny for sharing your wonderful condo with us!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a great review. Thank YOU Jennifer, glad to hear it was good for you and your family, and hope to hear from you again Karl

Location

Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Panama City Bay County International
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $1,455 Weekly

Prices for this holiday condo in the Dunes of Panama, Gulf Lagoon Beach

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Late Spring
11 Apr 2015 - 1 May 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,790
for 7 nights
$1,790
 
 
Late Spring
2 May 2015 - 22 May 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,013
for 7 nights
$2,013
 
 
Summer
23 May 2015 - 7 Aug 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,682
for 7 nights
$2,682
 
 
Fall
8 Aug 2015 - 30 Oct 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,013
for 7 nights
$2,013
 
 
Winter WEEKLY and Monthly
31 Oct 2015 - 29 Feb 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,455
for 7 nights
$1,455
$3,245
 
 
Spring Break
5 Mar 2016 - 15 Apr 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,236
for 7 nights
$2,236
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Cleaning $110 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in the Dunes of Panama in the Gulf Lagoon Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Dialup Access ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom Hallway - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom MBR - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace ...
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue
  • Sand Pit
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote