HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

4 BR TROPICAL PARADISE IN A NATIONAL PARK IN PANAMA CITY! NOT FLORIDA!

Bob

Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Spanish, Czech
People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Bob

Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks English, Spanish, Czech
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
30 January, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

4 BR TROPICAL PARADISE IN A NATIONAL PARK IN PANAMA CITY! NOT FLORIDA!

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday apartment in Panama City - Panama Vacation Quarters

Apartment, 4 Bedrooms + Attached Unit, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9-10)

Exclusive property for vacation rentals in a safe residential gated community. Ideally located whether you are on business or vacation. Stay in Panama's natural beauty only 10 minutes from the banking district, but worlds away in the serenity of our exclusive neighborhood, designated Cerro Ancon National Park by Panama in 1997. Sightseeing and hiking right from the front door up to the top of Ancon Hill. Close to shopping, the Canal, waterfront restaurants, and much more. No better location to enjoy your special vacation in Panama. Why stay in the 'concrete jungle' of downtown Panama City with all the chaos and noise from lots of smokey diesel trucks & buses? You can see that in any downtown city!

We offer 8 units, four large 4 bedroom 2 1/2 bath apartments and three studio apartments, and one regular hotel style room with a bath. All fully furnished and custom decorated in tropical theme. Each 4 bedroom apartment (sleeps up to 10) has 14 large windows with beautiful tropical views out of every one. The kitchen is fully stocked and equipped with fridge/freezer, ice maker, gas stove with full size oven, microwave, toaster/oven, coffee-maker, and everything you need to prepare you own fresh meal (Panama has the best and freshest seafood, vegetables, fruits and meats in the world). Or, hire a maid/cook to prepare your meal and clean up for you...all for @$35+ a day!

The four studio apartments sleep 4 guests easily in this 650 sq. ft. ground floor unit with kitchenette, fridge/freezer, 2 burner cook-top, toaster oven, coffee maker, apartment phone plus a cell phone for your use in Panama, and more. Studio has 2 large windows with same beautiful views.

Take a nap in one of the hammocks in the gazebo out back, grill some fresh seafood or steak fillet (tenderloin) on the large stainless steel barbeque grill, and take a swim in our custom private pool with waterfall/fountain.

We can get you discounts on Panama tours, fishing and at some of the best restaurants in Panama.

Reservation Policy:

To reserve a particular week for your trip, we require a payment of 50% of the rental amount be paid. The remaining 50% is due no later than 60 days before your trip. We do not guarantee an apartment until a payment is made. All payments are non-refundable, except as described below. Check in time is 4:30 pm and check out time is 10:30 am.

A Visa or MasterCard credit card is required upon check-in to cover incidentals, lost or damaged items found upon your departure. We do not run a charge on your card without trying to contact you via email or telephone first. The apartments and contents, as well as all other PVQ and owner’s property are for your enjoyment, but are your responsibility during the rental period. PVQ also reserves the right to charge incidentals, tours, and other services or damages you are responsible for, but do not pay. Cleaning is usually covered by the rental rate (unless stipulated otherwise), unless the unit is very dirty or the booking is for less than 7 days, then a cleaning fee will apply. Per recent Panama law, we require the names of all guests staying in the unit, as well as a proper ID of the group or family representative.

Cancellation Policy:

Our cancellation Policy is like that of many other residential vacation facilities with special features to be sure you will be able to take your vacation, even if having to reschedule. If for any reason you are not able to travel on your scheduled trip, PVQ will work with you to try and reschedule your trip within 12 months for a week with availability within the same (or lesser) seasonal rate. If cancellation is requested and sufficient notice is provided to PVQ (60 days in most cases), and we are able to rebook the apartment with another guest, PVQ may refund between 80% to 90% of payments received, or give 100% credit for rebooking within 12 months as described above, at our discretion. Otherwise, no refund will be due. This policy applies regardless of payment method, be it; cash, check, PayPal, wire transfer, credit card, or bank transfer, Etc.

Keywords: Apartment, 4 bedroom, house, condo, home, flat, private pool, gazebo, natural, quiet,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Bob (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Spanish, Czech
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
30 January, 2015

Why Bob chose Panama City

We bought this property primarily because of it's very special location, in a gated small exclusive neighborhood with 24 hr security at the front gate. Another special feature is the ability to accommodate large groups by having eight apartments i the building.

What makes this apartment unique

My wife and 2 kids LOVE spending at least a month in Panama each summer. They would rather live there than where we live, but work and school will not allow it right now. Everyday spent at PVQ is really special, and it is by far the best property and location to stay while visiting Panama.

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.8
based on 38 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
4 BR Tropical Paradise in a National Park in Panama City! Not Florida!
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 38 reviews
Austin, Texas
1

Disappointed and Duped

  • 1 of 5

We think most of the positive reviews are WRONG with the exception that Karolina (K) was nice and the location was good (Not great because you have to drive anywhere you want to go - touristy places, restaurants, etc). Our 4 bedroom apartment was AWFUL - it smelled like mold (the solution we were told was to buy a candle); the sheets had hairs all over them as though they hadn't been washed (we complained and Karolina did have a complete change out of linens done the next day). The dining room chairs had gross stains, living room couch and chairs were uncomfortable with such thin padding it felt like sitting on rocks. The bedroom pillows and other linens were very poor quality. Hard to believe it had been "totally renovated" unless they used vintage 60's in the redo. The photographer was impressive - made pool and backyard look much bigger than they are. Salt and pepper were the only "spices" provided - many pans were scorched or scratched and disgusting. The Internet worked only sporadically and the videos provided were too scratched to function properly. The limit on lowering the AC was annoying after a hot day of sight seeing. Also, there are a lot of stairs, so older people with arthritis issues in their knees should be wary of renting here. We have traveled all over the world, often booking places through the internet and we thought we were pretty good at reading between the lines of reviews (i.e. be wary if a place describes itself as eclectic), but if we visit Panama again, we will NEVER stay here!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Since we usually get 5 star reviews, we consider anything less a chance to evaluate our operation, so thank you for leaving a review. Karolina was the most shocked by this, because other than when you brought the baggie to the office with 2 hairs in it, she had no idea you were upset. You said "these were found in one bed," but Karolina replaced the linens in all 4 bedrooms. We don't know how the hairs got on the bed, and are sorry you had this experience. It has been 5 years since we remodeled, so we have removed text stating "recently remodeled" so the listing is more accurate. Regarding the smell you describe, our apartments have wooden furniture which is handmade in Panama. There is no kiln for drying wood in Panama, so wood products have more moisture, and some guests (not many) say they smell a musty smell. This is from the wood and I have smelled it myself in Mexico, Beliz, Costa Rica, and Panama. We apologize for not removing the word "spices" in the listing when we removed the spices about a year ago. Most of them would become solid blocks due to humidity in Panama, and the VR industry has had a debate about food products used (or left) by prior guests. Most of our guests did not want them in the units, so we removed all but the salt & pepper. We have spices in the office left by others, and gladly share them with guests when they request. The AC setting policy is described in multiple locations, and unlike many hotels in Panama that truly limit the AC use, we have chosen to include in the base rate a setting considered comfortable by 95% of our guests; 76 degrees (which is 2 lower than government suggestions btw). We welcome our guests to set it as low as they want, but there is a small fee to cover the increased cost. You could have set it lower, but chose not to I guess. There are 12 steps to get from one floor to the next, and the listing describes the unit as having stairs, so again, I don't know why you'd complain about that in a review. The cooking pots and pans were fine according to Karolina, and we gladly swap out cookware and/or utensils upon request, if you had mentioned it to her. As for your other complaints about the property, it seems you were not going to like anything about it (including what others LOVE) once you were upset, and we're sorry your visit turned out this way. It is certainly not the norm, but we thank you for providing us the opportunity to improve.
Denver, Colorado
5

Great Panama Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 9 (8 adults & one 5 yr old) had a wonderful stay at PVQ. Bob, Karolina & the entire staff were very helpful from booking thru return home. A wedding ring was left in a room and the house cleaner gave it to Karolina who made arrangements to send it back to the US. Our son loved the pool and wildlife in the backyard. We all enjoyed the hot showers, gazebo & walks up Ancon Hill. The location is safe, quiet and convenient. We used Francisco for our transportation needs so we didn't have to rent a car or worry about driving/parking. Especially since roads had changed significantly since I was stationed there 20 years ago. Thanks to everyone at PVQ for a great stay. We look forward to returning to Panama & PVQ again soon.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Summit NJ
5

Great stay in Panama City

  • 5 of 5

My extended family of 6 adults and 5 children were fortunate enough to find this rental. The four bedroom, 2.5 bath apartment accommodated all of us comfortably. The apartment itself is very clean and tidy. The staff is very accommodating and helpful with tourist tips, laundry services, and providing spare keys as we were a large group. The location of the building, in Quarry Heights on Ancon Hill, is perfect for hikes up the hill and spectacular views of Panama City on one side and the Panama Canal on the other. It is situated in a quiet area that is only a 10-minute cab ride from Casco Viejo and the Causeway. It was absolutely wonderful to cool off in the swimming pool after busy days sightseeing. And from the beautiful garden of heliconia and bird-of-paradise plants you can see birds of all kinds, monkeys, and we even saw a sloth! I cannot recommend PVQ highly enough!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Great Family Rental

  • 5 of 5

We rented two units for our family for 9 days during a family wedding. Great place for kids with the pool., birds and monkeys! Kitchen very convenient and the staff shopped for our groceries so we were well stocked upon our late arrival. Convenenient with taxis readily available, the staff is excellent and willing to assist in any way they can. Very clean and nice.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Colorado Springs, CO
5

Fantastic home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We came to Panama for a relative’s wedding and the opportunity to explore Panama City, countryside and beaches. There were 6 of us (4 adults and 2 teenaged boys) staying in a 4 bedroom town-home- the facilities were excellent! The full kitchen was a huge benefit as we enjoy cooking, especially breakfast before starting the adventures of the day. The locale was peaceful and beautiful; we hiked up Ancon Hill and the view was awesome! The staff was very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We even had the opportunity to see monkeys in the back yard as well down the road. The traffic on the main street was busy at rush hour but otherwise good- there isn’t a whole lot within walking distance but there are plentiful taxi opportunities. The poll was clean & nice; the barbecue made cooking easy & the laundry service was very good. A very good experience.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Chadds Ford, PA
5

More than I could have hoped for or dreamed of

  • 5 of 5

We had 15 people (6children, 4 teenagers & 2 young kids) they all enjoyed the time, the adventures, the accommodations. The company, the food and the pool. They had an incredible time here and together. An experience that will count for eternity.

As adults we all enjoyed everything, the accommodations, the animals, the view, the location, the service, the staff, the experiences all over the canal, Atlantic & Pacific. Ancon Hill, the causeway – met old zonians on vacation. Everyone was kind and considerate, helpful. The young boys at Rey’s were energetic and gather sweets

  • Review Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Location

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Albrook Airport is 1 mile away, Tocumen Inter. is
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Various in Casco Viejo and Panama City
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Panama Canal Railroad
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
InterAmerican Highway
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Kobbe Beach
Car: not necessary

Because we are located within a national park INSIDE Panama City, it's like having a house in Central Park in New York! We are inside a park with it's natural beauty, but inside a metropolitan city with all it has to offer, very close by!

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $245 Nightly

Prices for this holiday apartment in Panama City, Panama

Rental Basis:
property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Standard pricing
4 night minimum stay
$1,025
for 4 nights
From
$245
From
$265
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,695
$5,545
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee $45
Notes Reservation Policy:
To reserve a particular week for your trip, we require a payment of 50% of the rental amount be paid. The remaining 50% is due no later than 60 days before your trip date. We do not guarantee an apartment until a payment is made. All payments are non-refundable, except as described below. Check in time is 4:30 pm and check out time is 10:30 am.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Panama City, Panama

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Mountain View ...
  • near the sea
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
  • Queen size Beds (3) Three bedrooms each have a queen size posturepedic bed., Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) One bedroom has 1 double + 1 twin bed., Baby Cribs (1) Crib available upon request., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Our studio apartments feature a day bed with a trundle, both twins and both posturepedic.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Gated Community
  • Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Apartment phone plus a cell phone, brand new central air conditioning, DVD players, Library of 250+ DVD's in office for your use, Washer & dryer on-site, Private pool with waterfall/fountain, Backyard gazebo with hammocks, No Smoking Facility.
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote