HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

MURPHY.S MANOR, CHARMING BEACH FRONT PROPERTY

Audrey Linder

Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Audrey Linder

Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

MURPHY.S MANOR, CHARMING BEACH FRONT PROPERTY

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Traverse City - MURPHY'S MANOR

4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 8-10

Welcome to Tranquility, rest or recreation, it's all here. Located in beautiful Traverse City on one of the best spots on the lake. This 1900 sq. ft clean & comfortable 4 bedroom, 3 bath ranch home, with central air conditioning, sits on a private wooded peninsula with 100 ft. of private sandy beach. Our dock at the lake is waiting for you to enjoy boating, swimming, fishing or any water activity you choose. A 14 ft. rowboat, a 4 person paddle boat and a canoe are included for your use. A swing and private campfire are located lakeside. Enjoy your early morning coffee on our private deck facing Celery Bay. Throw out a fishing line from our 2nd dock on Celery Bay known for its Bass fishing. Fully furnished, including linens. Features large kitchen w/ dishwasher, gas cooktop, double oven, side by side refrigerator. Washer, dryer included. Beds sizes three Queen size and two full size beds for your sleeping comfort. Call or E-mail us for a vacation you will remember.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Audrey Linder (Owner)
Advertiser since 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

This was the perfect place to meet for our family vacation.

We came from Ohio and Indiana. The house had plenty of space. The back deck or front patio was perfect for morning coffee and meals outdoors. Its a private location, yet close enough to attractions, wineries,other beaches and downtown Traverse. The old Mission Peninsula is a beautiful drive. Thank you for providing us with the ideal location and home for our vacation, we will be back.
Aug 2009
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 14 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Murphy.s Manor, Charming Beach front property
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 14 reviews
business
Murphy.s Manor, Charming Beach front property
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p147132
+1 -231 946-8919
Traverse City Northern Michigan
4

Perfect getaway for R&R

Perfect getaway for R&R
  • 4 out of 5
We really enjoyed our stay at Murphy's Manor. There was plenty of room for 5 adults, 2 teens and our small dog. Having the three bathrooms was great! There were numerous amenities provided that were not even in the listing....shampoo, paper goods, internet, cable and a closet full of games. The property manager met us at the house and was very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was the noon checkout time, very difficult to complete all of the laundry from 5 beds and 7 people showering as well as dishes washed and put away all by noon. All in all a very comfortable getaway and worthy of a second visit!
  • Review Submitted: 24-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Murphy.s Manor, Charming Beach front property
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p147132
+1 -231 946-8919
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Bozeman, MT
2

JDHA

  • 2 out of 5
Very comfortable for our group (4 couples).
The accommodations were decent. I'd suggest going through the premises and doing some upgrading though. The fireplace did not work and it would have been nice to have that. Also a thorough deep cleaning would be in order as well. The guest book indicated a frig in the garage (page 2). There was none. It would have been very helpful with a group of our size. I was very disappointed to note that we had to do our own laundry of the linens before we checked out. That was very time consuming especially for a group of our size. Good thing we didn't have planes to catch. We were not informed that pets were allowed and it could have been problematic. There was evidence of prior pets.
  • Review Submitted: 23-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We pride ourselves in cleanliness and comfort, so I am a little confused, are you the guest I contracted with, or are you a guest of his?
The site plainly states that pets are considered. My guests who have brought their pets have been great and I see no evidence of pet problems. The refrigerator in the kitchen is a large 26 cu.side by side. There's never been a fridge in the garage. I both E-mailed and spoke by phone with the person I contracted with and stated that linens were included if you agreed to wash and dry what you use before departure, OR you were welcome to bring your own. I understand that there are sometimes special circumstance, guests discuss this with me ahead of time and we are happy to make adjustments. I also state in my guestbook, if anything is broken or not working, please let me know immediately so that it can be replaced or fixed. You did not let me know until after your departure, that the fireplace did not work. The gas fireplace has been serviced and is now working. We clean the carpet at the end of each season. We have done many upgrades and will continue to do so. It is our goal to provide clean and comfortable accommodations to our guests. We are sorry you were disappointed, but we hope you still enjoyed your week-end in beautiful Traverse City.
business
Murphy.s Manor, Charming Beach front property
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p147132
+1 -231 946-8919
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Rochester. MI/USA
5

Had a great time!!

  • 5 out of 5
What a great place! TONS of room, every amenity you could need, and the property manager was more than happy to make sure our stay was a success! We were in town for a marathon/half marathon, and we had 9 in our party, with plenty of room for everyone. There is a futon in the laundry room, that I don't think is mentioned anywhere...

Walk out the front door and cross the driveway, and you are on a small beach on the lake, with a loveseat swing, canoe and paddleboat available for use. Off the back is a nice-sized patio on the lake (the lake wraps around from the front to the back). Nice to hear the loons calling - very relaxing!

Dinner at Red Mesa is always great, and of course any of the breweries (North Peak is great!!).
  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Murphy.s Manor, Charming Beach front property
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p147132
+1 -231 946-8919
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

can't wait to come again!

can't wait to come again!
  • 5 out of 5
We can't wait to get there in August of 2012! We have already booked for August of 2013! Our family loves this area and we love all the space! Everything is well laid out for everyone to have their space.
Audrey is always helpful and friendly and always ready to help!
Thanks and we are anxious for all our family to meet there in 2 1/2 weeks!
Ruth Green
  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Murphy.s Manor, Charming Beach front property
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p147132
+1 -231 946-8919
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

WONDERFUL AND RELAXING!

  • 5 out of 5
Had a wonderful time at the Spider Lake. My kids loved it! My 3 year old named the islands and my lil guy (only 4 months) had no problems adjusting and slept well every night!

We had family from all over come and it fit everybody. Plenty of parking, LOVED the large kitchen, bedrooms were perfect, and the wild life came up to the back porch.
  • Review Submitted: 21-Sep-2011
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Murphy.s Manor, Charming Beach front property
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p147132
+1 -231 946-8919
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Howell MI
5

Great location

  • 5 out of 5
This home had everything you could possibly need. Well equiped kitchen. 4 large size bedrooms and very spacious living room. The photo's don't do this home justice. The owner was helpful and they even have a book that gives directions to town and nearby activities.
The only problem we had was the lakefront was not suitable for swimming but did have a great beach for the kids to play on. There is a very nice beach on an island not far away. I think if the lake front was cleaned up it would help to make this a better place to visit. I still give it a 4 out of 5.
  • Review Submitted: 06-Sep-2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Car: necessary

Spider Lake is a beautiful spring fed 459 acre all sports lake with multiple bays, and 22 miles of shoreline. Celery Bay offers bass fishing from our dock or in a boat. Traverse City's Downtown is 12 minutes away. This area provides great shopping, dining, wine tours, Cherry Festival activities and casino's. Nearby is state land including miles of trails used for horse back riding, biking, hiking, cross-country skiing, and snowmobiling. Sleeping Bear dunes and Mackinac Island are easy day trips. Pontoon, jet ski and power boat rentals are locally available. Interlochen Arts Academy, Old Town Playhouse & the children's museum are short drives. There are many opportunities to visit nearby sights, take a balloon ride or just sit, relax and enjoy the lakeside.

Other Activities: Tennis, golf, fishing, skiing, casinos, sand dunes, State Theatre

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday house in Traverse City, Northern Michigan

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Base Rate
2 night minimum stay
$600
for 2 nights
From
$300
From
$300
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,971
 
 
Off Season
16 Sep - 31 May
2 night minimum stay
$500
for 2 nights
From
$250
$1,400
 
 
Summer
1 Jun - 15 Sep
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
for 7 nights
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees And Taxes included
Notes Parties of 6 or more - $300/night during Off Season
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Traverse City in Northern Michigan

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beachfront
  • city centre ...
  • lake
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Main bathroom has double sinks, bathtub with shower. Other two bathrooms have showers
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , attached bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Double Bed
  • There are a total of 5 beds. 3 Queen size 2 Full size
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Canoe
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Pedal Boat
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Decking
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 8 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote