HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

STUNNING HOUSE- THE BEST SUN DECK & POOL-WIDE WATERFRONT VIEW

Owner

Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

STUNNING HOUSE- THE BEST SUN DECK & POOL-WIDE WATERFRONT VIEW

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Vacation Homes in Marco Island

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Estate (Sleeps 10) Southern Exposure

You asked & we listened. We've added:

- TWO KING BEDROOM SUITES

- a HUGE 1,000 square foot pool sun deck to maximize the sun (pictures below) to compliment one of the largest private pools on the island

- a 47' flat screen TV, and

- Free Wireless Internet.

You’re coming to Marco Island for the sunshine. Make sure you can enjoy it!

When you’re contemplating which property to rent on Marco, pay close attention to the pool area. Is the pool large enough for your group to enjoy? Does the pool get sunshine throughout the day? Are there sufficient lounge chairs and multiple seating areas outdoors for everyone? Is there room to move furniture around to catch the sun? Given that most people come to Marco for the sunshine, you’d be surprised how many places don’t offer these things. Many of our guests comment that they came for the beautiful beaches, but find they rarely leave. Why should they? Our pool area faces the 'all important' south direction for maximum sunshine throughout the day and is one of the largest private pools on the island. We have enough outdoor lounge chairs & tables for large groups to relax around the large 20x40 foot, heated, in-ground pool.

The unique layout of our home offers more privacy (and quiet) than other homes which is important if you're on vacation. Our premium 4 bdrm/4.5 bath home is located at the end of a peaceful cul de sac. The unique layout of our air-conditioned home is fantastic with 3 different buildings in an L-shape design (all under one roof) built around the pool. The main building has the living room, formal dining room, modern kitchen and breakfast bar, Master King bedroom & bath. The second building has 3 bedrooms (Another Master King, a Queen & the Upstairs [with a Queen bed and 2 single beds]) with 2 more bathrooms. The 3rd building consists of another shower/toilet, laundry & garage. This stand-alone extra bathroom is great for those that want to get up early (maybe to go for a morning walk/run or escape to Starbucks) and not disturb other late sleepers. The house has been recently redecorated and updated with new furniture and and all new flooring . It is located about 5 minutes away from the main shopping area and many excellent restaurants.

The estate sits on a large 1/3 acre lot and has 260 feet of waterfront 'frontage'. The house has 4 bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms, a 2 car garage, and a large 20x40 foot in-ground pool that is electrically heated.

LAYOUT OF HOUSE DESCRIPTION

The layout of the house is fantastic with 3 different buildings in an L-shape design (all under one roof) built around the pool.

MAIN BUILDING

The main building has the living room, formal dining room, very modern kitchen, the master bedroom and modern bathroom. The living room has a large 47-inch, flat screen television with VCR and DVD player. One of the walls in the living room is all patio doors that overlooks the pool area so people can sit in the living room and visit (or watch TV) while still being able to keep an eye on people in the pool area. There are 3 new sofas so there is plenty of places to sit. The dining room has a formal dining table and 10 chairs. The kitchen has beautiful cabinets and all the amenities including a microwave, refrigerator with ice maker, dishwasher and coffee maker. The kitchen is fully stocked with flatware, pots & pans etc. The bedroom in this building has a King-size bed, TV and modern bathroom with walk-in shower. Linens are included for all beds and there are beach towels as well. Every bedroom has at least a 20' remote controlled TV with cable and some have DVD players.

SECOND BUILDING

The second building has 3 bedrooms (Master King suite, a Queen suite and the upstairs bedroom which has a Queen bed and 2 twin beds in the same room). This building also has 2.5 more bathrooms. Every bedroom has a private entrance to a bathroom.

THIRD BUILDING

The third building consists of the pool changing room, another bathroom & shower, the laundry room (which is nice because it's away from all the sleeping areas) and a large 2-car garage. The bathroom is located near the pool so people don't have to run inside the house while they're wet. This bathroom is popular for those that like to get up early and not disturb other late sleepers or for runners that want to get their early morning run in and come back and shower while others are sleeping.

POOL & DECK

The large, 20x40 foot in-ground pool, is heated by both a solar cover and a water heater. I had the water temperature up to 82 degrees at Christmas when we were there by using both the solar cover and the heater. The pool sits on the south side of the house so the sun is shining on the area for most of the day (perfect for sun bathing). The large, newly installed, 1,000 square foot deck was heavily researched to be built with the most modern materials. It is made of a newly developed composite material (not wood but feels & looks like wood) so kids do not have to worry about getting splinters in their feet when walking around the pool area. It is also much cooler to the touch than wood.

The house is perfect for families or three to four couples. We had nine people there at Christmas and everyone was very comfortable. In all it could sleep up to 12, with 10 adults in beds and 2 children sleeping on the couches in the living room. In the backyard there are numerous palm trees.

NEIGHBORHOOD

This premium property is located in a prestigious neighborhood and is a 5 minute drive (10 minutes by bicycle) to Marco Island's fabulous 3.5 mile powdery white sand beaches. The property has water access to the superb inland waterways in the Marco Island-Naples area, is beautifully decorated, fully equipped and air conditioned.

Thank you for taking the time to read about our home. We would love to have you stay here. We encourage you to email us with any questions.

Keywords: Home, Villa, waterfront, pool, king bedroom, master bedroom, dock, grill, four bedrooms, Marco Island, Florida, sleeps 10, no pets, queen beds, twin beds, wifi, flat screen tv, led tv, stereo, en suite bathrooms, washer and dryer, heated pool, oversized pool, garage, internet, cable tv, fishing, beach, dishwasher,

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • children welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
We arrived here in the hopes of escaping the oppressive heat back in Chicago and were delighted to find it cooler here! Between my parents (age 60) and the others (me = 30, my husband 34, my sister = 33 and our sun 8 ½ mos), we felt the house was perfect for our needs. We loved the annex due to the perfect napping atmosphere it provided for our infant. We loved the pool and spent the most time there since the beaches were too far too access by foot. Had drinks out at the Snook, The Brewery and Quinns at the Marriott.

Loved Lee Be Fish, but good luck catching them when they’re open and not out fishing! One of our best meals was from Joey’s Pizza. Although others gave it mixed reviews, we ordered some great salads and good pizza – and they deliver!

Had a great time overall even though we never saw one of the elusive manatees or dolphins
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 11
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2006
Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My uncle moved to Marco Island when it was being developed in the late 1960s. He chose this island versus other parts of Southwest Florida because it has the best weather and most sunshine and couldn't understand why everyone was developing elsewhere. The beautiful powdery white sand beaches on Marco are some of the best in the United States. I like the fact that although the island is only 4 miles by 6 miles it is accessible by two bridges and has all the modern amenities without being crowded. There is a wonderful feeling being in Marco Island. I chose this house because of the unique layout and the history of the home. Back when the island was being built there were 5 phases of development. The 3rd, 4th and 5th phases were stopped when it emerged that the 4th and 5th phases were going to destroy valuable mangroves. The developers then lobbied Washington and Richard Nixon himself to broker a deal to allow the development of the 3rd phase as long as they didn't develop the 4th and 5th phases. The house was built for Richard Nixon who stayed here during his presidency and during his visits to Marco Island. The layout is unique because they had to develop it for the secret service staff as well as the president.

Although most people come to Marco Island for the beaches we consistently get the comment that most people loved the idea that they could completely relax at the house without having to go anywhere. With the unique layout guests have the flexibility to get up when they want without disturbing others, make meals when they want, go fishing from the pier, layout at the pool on the beautiful sundeck, visit in the living room while watching the kids swim in the pool, check their emails while laying out by the pool (if you call this a vacation) or spot dolphins or manatees from the backyard. Everyone can move at their own pace without disturbing others - a true vacation for all.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.7
based on 15 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Stunning House- the Best Sun Deck & Pool-Wide Waterfront View
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
business
Stunning House- the Best Sun Deck & Pool-Wide Waterfront View
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p159786vb
(262) 820-3532 (Wisconsin, USA)
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
2

2014 EASTER WEEK

  • 2 out of 5
The home is an older home in an older, not particularly attractive neighborhood. The first sign of this is that there is not picture of the front of the house on the website. The high points of the home are the pool area and the separate building with three bedrooms. This functions well for a large family.
Unfortunately, the home was not clean; dirty clothes under two of the beds, one bed had unchanged dirty sheets and another bed had some prescription drug pills on the sheets. The home needs a thorough cleaning. In addition, some of the linens were thread bare. The home is older and requires updating, a new coat of paint, etc.
Based on the above issues, we would not recommend this home.
  • Review Submitted: 27-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We regret that your expectations were not met and that we only learned of your perceptions after you had left. The cleaners would have gladly returned to address any concerns you had. We try very hard to ensure all of our guests have a great stay similar to the guests that stayed the week following your visit. They gave the house a 5 star review and specifically mentioned that the pictures on the site portrayed the house accurately.
business
Stunning House- the Best Sun Deck & Pool-Wide Waterfront View
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p159786vb
(262) 820-3532 (Wisconsin, USA)
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

GREAT VACATION

  • 5 out of 5
Our family of 7 adults had a wonderful time. The house was just as the pictures showed with sufficient room to spread out. We spent mornings in the pool and afternoons doing stuff and them came back to swim again. There are many pool floats plus a pump! This is the first time we have rented a house and if we come back to Marco would definitely come here again.
  • Review Submitted: 23-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the house and hope you'll be able to return!
business
Stunning House- the Best Sun Deck & Pool-Wide Waterfront View
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p159786vb
(262) 820-3532 (Wisconsin, USA)
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Northfield, MN
5

CHRISTMAS VACATION

  • 5 out of 5
Our family of 7 adults and 1 toddler had a wonderful time on Marco Island! The layout of this property worked very well for our family. We enjoyed the pool each day and also spent time at both South Beach and Tigertail Beach. We grilled fish caught by my son-in-law and had fun collecting sea shells and spotting dolphins. The owners were very nice to work with! I would definitely consider stay here again.
  • Review Submitted: 31-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stunning House- the Best Sun Deck & Pool-Wide Waterfront View
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p159786vb
(262) 820-3532 (Wisconsin, USA)
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
phila pa
4

MARCO ISLAND

  • 4 out of 5
Everything was great except there was no hot water in shower in main house for the first 5 days. It was frustrating.
  • Review Submitted: 11-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and liked the house. It was unfortunate that the flow of hot water to one of the showers was restricted and even more unfortunate that you had called the wrong number to report the problem. You must have thought we were terribly unresponsive. We were glad you later decided to email at which point we contacted the plumbers to fix the problem. They tried to fit a visit in the same day but their schedule was full and since there were three other showers for the six of you they felt it wasn't an emergency that they could justify rescheduling other clients. They were able to come out the following day and fix the problem.
We hope you'll be visiting Marco again and when you do, you'll choose to stay with us again.
business
Stunning House- the Best Sun Deck & Pool-Wide Waterfront View
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p159786vb
(262) 820-3532 (Wisconsin, USA)
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Italy
5

INCREDIBLE POOL, BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY

  • 5 out of 5
The pool was really incredible! We enjoyed the beautiful beaches every morning, but we spent every afternoon at our pool! Not only we would recommend the property, but we hope to go back to this paradise next time we come to Florida!
  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We're so please that you loved the house and would like to return - especially since you came all the way from Italy!
Grazie mille
business
Stunning House- the Best Sun Deck & Pool-Wide Waterfront View
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p159786vb
(262) 820-3532 (Wisconsin, USA)
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
5

RENTAL HOUSE ON MARCO ISLAND

  • 5 out of 5
We have been coming to Marco Island for about 16years now,traditionally staying at the Marriott or Marco Beach Ocean Resort. Our family has been growing in numbers as well as the chldren are getting older so I decided to try renting something that had more room to accomodate us. I have to admit I was very leary and concerned about this type of venture since we have had such good memories and enjoyed our facilities in the past. I am pleased to say everyone LOVED this property. It fit our needs perfectly with room to spread out. Having the majority of the sleeping rooms in a different building was wonderful , allowing those who chose to sleep in the ability to do so(especially the younger children who were always exhuasted by bedtime). Fishing off the dock was perfect for the teenage boys and thier grandpa and all were entranced daily by the visits of the dolphins and the manatees. The pool was a wonderful diversion for all and being right off the livng /kitchen area allowed the adults the ability to observe what was going on while preparing meals or just relaxing. The location was great and many shops were within walking distance,which also kept the teenagers busy. The owners were very responsive and attentive. The property was very clean ,well maintained and as described. It was a wonderful experience and we are looking forward to returning.
  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your glowing review! The Marriott is not only the nicest hotel on the island, it is ranked as the second best Marriott branded resort in the world*, so we certainly had a tough act to follow! I'm so pleased we stood up to the test. I do hope you'll be able to return again soon.

*according to US News & World Report's website
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Fort Myers (RSW) - 45 min, FLL (1.5 hrs), MIA 2Hr
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
HWY 41
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
beach

The Everglades, Boats to Key West, Rental Boats, Dinner Cruises, Guitar Bars, Kayaking, Biking, Golfing, Beaches, Tennis,

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday house in Vacation Homes in Marco Island, Marco Island

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
6
5 Jul 2014 - 22 Aug 2014
7 night minimum stay
$3,049
for 7 nights
$3,049
 
 
7
23 Aug 2014 - 6 Sep 2014
7 night minimum stay
$2,720
for 7 nights
$2,720
 
 
8
7 Sep 2014 - 26 Sep 2014
7 night minimum stay
$2,279
for 7 nights
$2,279
 
 
9
27 Sep 2014 - 10 Oct 2014
7 night minimum stay
$2,499
for 7 nights
$2,499
 
 
10
11 Oct 2014 - 24 Oct 2014
7 night minimum stay
$2,609
for 7 nights
$2,609
 
 
11
25 Oct 2014 - 21 Nov 2014
7 night minimum stay
$2,939
for 7 nights
$2,939
 
 
12
23 Nov 2014 - 29 Nov 2014
7 night minimum stay
$3,269
for 7 nights
$3,269
 
 
13
30 Nov 2014 - 12 Dec 2014
7 night minimum stay
$2,389
for 7 nights
$2,389
 
 
14
13 Dec 2014 - 19 Dec 2014
7 night minimum stay
$2,829
for 7 nights
$2,829
 
 
15
20 Dec 2014 - 2 Jan 2015
7 night minimum stay
$6,348
for 7 nights
$6,348
 
 
Special Early Bird Jan Rates
3 Jan 2015 - 16 Jan 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,039
for 7 nights
$4,039
 
 
Special Early Bird 2015 Rates
17 Jan 2015 - 6 Mar 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,369
for 7 nights
$4,369
 
 
Early Bird 2015
7 Mar 2015 - 10 Apr 2015
7 night minimum stay
$6,019
for 7 nights
$6,019
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,279
for 7 nights
$2,279
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit $500
cleaning $300
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Quote Totals are indicative only. Higher rates may apply for certain holiday weeks and are subject to change without notice.
Rates assume payment by e-check. Payment by other means will incur an admin fee
Base rates not valid after April 10, 2015
House rents on a Saturday to Saturday basis

If your dates are not available, please ask about other properties that may be available

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Vacation Homes in Marco Island in Marco Island

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Water View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Sunbed
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Telephone ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Heating
  • Secure Parking
  • Living Area
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Parking On Street
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Grill
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Oven
  • Freezer
  • Blender
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), pac n play available
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Games for Kids
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Radio
  • Television
  • CD Player
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Large Cooler
  • Wood Deck
  • Boat Dock
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • synagogues
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • zoo
  • live theater
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • shuffleboard
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • surf fishing
  • racquetball
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • paragliding
  • wind-surfing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • water tubing
  • jet skiing
  • water skiing
  • sailing
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • tennis
  • surfing
  • golf
  • cycling
Notes:
We have recently installed a 1,000 square foot sundeck for maximum exposure with extra sun chairs and tables perfect for outdoor dining.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Other holiday rentals

Weekly From £1,012
7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
Weekly From £1,012
7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
Weekly From £1,012
7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8