HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Asheville Mountain Chateaux with million dollar views and a large Hot Tub

Kelley Hagerty

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Kelley Hagerty

Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 March, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Asheville Mountain Chateaux with million dollar views and a large Hot Tub

People20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 6 bedroom holiday chalet in Asheville - The Great Aspen Chateaux

6 BR, 4 BA, spacious with two dens

The 'Great Aspen Chateaux' is a large 6 bedroom custom built home with amazing views of the black mountains and lake Burnett. The Chateaux has four large decks with rocking chairs and is located in a private gated community which gives it a feeling of being 'away from it all'. Exposed beam construction, large picture windows, spacious rooms, and a large floor to ceiling stone fireplace make this the perfect vacation spot. The Chateaux is only 6 miles north of downtown Black Mountain and 14 miles east of downtown Asheville. **** please email owner ****

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Kelley Hagerty (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 March, 2015

About Kelley Hagerty

My mother, husband and I purchased this beautiful home as a family get away. Our large extended family enjoys escaping from fast paced lives at The Great Aspen Chateaux I am pictured here with our our twin sons who came into the world in late 2012.

Kelley Hagerty purchased this chalet in 2006

Why Kelley Hagerty chose Asheville

We purchased this property as it is near our other family home. (vrbo 81207) We needed more room for large family gatherings.

What makes this chalet unique

The greatest asset of this house is the view. It is enjoyable to be sit with family or friends on the decks relaxing with peaceful nature!

Why HomeAway

People20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.8
based on 41 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Asheville Mountain Chateaux with million dollar views and a large Hot Tub
average rating of 4.804878 based on 41 reviews
Charlotte, NC
5

Great mountain escape! Beautiful views

  • 5 of 5

We spent a weekend at the Chateaux with a big group of friends and were very pleased. It's a bit of a drive up the road but WOW is it worth it! The views from the deck are amazing and we were able to watch the fog roll in and out of the valley over the lake during the sunrise. Amazing. The house was in great shape with a ton of kitchen and eating space for bigger groups like ours. Plenty of room to spread out and relax. We would definitely stay at this house again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a fun getaway in the Asheville and Black Mountain area.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Fantastic Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5

Our group maxed out the bed space in the house, but it was still so much space and so fun to all be together in one place. The house is well stocked and comfortable and the hosts are very helpful and accommodating. We look forward to our next group 'retreat' and will be sure to remember this house and the host's hospitality.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Atlanta, GA
5

Weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our weekend getaway with four other couples. The kitchen and living areas were perfect gathering places for our large group. There were more bedrooms than we needed, but it worked out great. While we had plans to go into Asheville, we actually never made it there because we found the town of Black Mountain to be charming and it offered great food and entertainment options. We went on a hike, explored a local brewery, and had delicious (and cheap!) food right down the street from the house.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Raleigh, Nc
5

Great weekend

  • 5 of 5

This house provided a great weekend for our group of 13. It was clean, easy to get to and had everything we needed. It's nice and quiet in the neighborhood, pretty far from anyone else. Yes, there is a noise ordinance starting at 9 or 10pm but we didn't think twice about it and had no complaints. You have to really try to get the neighbors to hear you (like outdoor speakers). Very easy to get to Asheville for the day, and easy to get a cab back. We actually got a limo bus to bring our group back for about $12 a person.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy that the home worked for you and your group. I hope you come and visit again one day!!! Thanks again Kelley
5

Family gathering

  • 5 of 5

We had such an awesome visit and this home was perfect for my extended family. There was plenty of room. Loved staying in such a well stocked home....kitchen had everything we needed and plenty of linens/ towels. Nice location....felt like we were on the mountain all by ourselves. Would definitely reccomend this home for a visit to Asheville. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us, Kelley!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

OUTSTANDING Mountain Trip!

  • 5 of 5

Kelley's place was great! The property has plenty of space and room for many guests without issue. There is a multitude of entertainment options to keep everyone occupied and pleased. We particularly enjoyed the fireplace as we watched the snow flurries fall. Again, an outstanding property with a very responsive host.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 15, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Asheville
Car: necessary

Great for large gatherings if you are looking for the feeling of being away from it all! Very private, beautiful and peaceful setting.

Other Activities: Great Hiking Trails - email for maps with duration and intensity

Golf: The closest golf course is Black Mountain Golf Club with it's famous 757 Par 6. It's alot of fun to play!! There are also many mountain courses near by.

Ski: The closest ski destination is Catachoochie.. email owner for more information

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $207 Nightly

Prices for this holiday chalet in Asheville, Asheville Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
April and May '15
6 Apr 2015 - 21 May 2015
2 night minimum stay
$674
for 2 nights
From
$207
From
$420
Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial Day
22 May 2015 - 24 May 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,996
 
 
summer 15
6 Jun 2015 - 28 Aug 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,116
for 7 nights
$3,116
 
 
september
3 Sep 2015 - 30 Sep 2015
2 night minimum stay
$764
for 2 nights
From
$252
From
$392
Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day
4 Sep 2015 - 6 Sep 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,996
 
 
early october
1 Oct 2015 - 14 Oct 2015
2 night minimum stay
$876
for 2 nights
From
$308
From
$447
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Columbus Day weekend
9 Oct 2015 - 11 Oct 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,884
 
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2015 - 28 Nov 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,732
 
 
Christmas week 6 nights
20 Dec 2015 - 25 Dec 2015
6 night minimum stay
$3,956
 
 
holiday
26 Dec 2015 - 29 Dec 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,884
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$820
for 2 nights
From
$280
From
$447
Fri,Sat
$2,220
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add $3 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Linen Service $50
Departure cleaning service $120
Pet Fee $30
Refundable Damage Deposit $200
Optional Hot tub service $90
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes the rates are variable depending on season, holiday, length of stay.
please email owner

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Asheville in Asheville Area

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • mountain
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • #1 Master upstairs - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Very Spacious
    #2 upstairs - 1 Large Double Bed
    #3 master downstairs - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Walk out to deck
    #4 downstairs - 1 Large Double Bed
    Den downstairs - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen size
    Living room upstairs - 2 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen size
    #6 Bunk Room - 3 Double Bed , 3 Single Bed , Kids room
    #5 downstairs - 1 Large Double Bed
  • The home is 6 bedrooms with 11 beds and 3 pull outs
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Communication / Internet:
  • Fax
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Gated Community
  • Garden
  • Veranda
  • veranda
  • Wood Decking
  • 16 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • Jacuzzi ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote