HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

MODERN 2 BEDROOM GARDEN FLAT - EASY LINK TO CENTRAL LONDON

L. Monteiro

Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Portuguese
People9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

L. Monteiro

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks English, Portuguese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 November, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

MODERN 2 BEDROOM GARDEN FLAT - EASY LINK TO CENTRAL LONDON

People9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Croydon - Northwood Flat

Large 2 Bedroom Recently Fully-refurbished Flat With Private Rear Garden

Closely located to Croydon Town Centre, served by excellent bus and train links which make Central London accessible by a 20 minutes train ride. Local restaurants, groceries and services are available. With a modern decoration and free wireless internet. On-street parking is free.

Fully-fitted brand new kitchen complete with all utensils, oven and hob, fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster, kettle, crockery and cutlery, washing machine. Main bedroom with double bed, second bedroom with double base bed/bunk bed. 3 sofa beds in the living room with 42inch flat screen TV with free view channels. Central heating. Bedding and towels are provided. Access to private rear garden with tea/coffee area. Dining al fresco is available with 6 seats dining table and large parasol. Hot tub/jacuzzi available for hire, enclosed in fully detachable tent which can be zip closed for privacy.

Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
L. Monteiro (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Portuguese

About L. Monteiro

We are a small holiday lettings family business on the market for 5 years with excellent track history and experience of lettings abroad.

L. Monteiro purchased this apartment in 2014

Why L. Monteiro chose Croydon

This is a spacious 2 bedroom property that offers the comfort and privacy of being at home and away, with excellent local amenities and transport links to Central London.

What makes this apartment unique

This recently fully refurbished flat has been decorated for the purpose of holiday lettings and focusing on guests comfort and needs, perfect to accommodate families and large groups.

Why HomeAway

People9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 6 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Modern 2 Bedroom Garden Flat - Easy Link to Central London
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Modern 2 Bedroom Garden Flat - Easy Link to Central London
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1385070
+44 -77 04626069
Croydon London
5

Excellent Value for Money

  • 5 out of 5
I have rented this property for a business trip to London, for myself and 2 work colleagues. We needed to commute across various sites in London throughout the day and found it this easy and fast as the train station is only a 5 min bus ride and with direct connection to London main stops. The booking process, check-in and check-out was very good, all our queries and needs were attended to and the communication streamline with the management was always fast and effective. The flat is quite spacious, we could find all commodities needed, the kitchen is well equipped although we didn't cook a great deal, we did have a BBQ in the garden on our last day, the back garden is very pleasant and quite, we had a really great time spending some time there and regretted not hiring the hot tub as everyday after getting home for a nice meal and spending some time in the garden, that would have just been the icing on the cake. Great value for money when comparing to other places I came across during my search for a place, you can still get a decent quality place close to London, with all the country side perks. Would definitely come back for a holiday with the family.
  • Review Submitted: 18-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear customer,
Thank you for your review on our property. We are delighted that the property served all your needs well and, even though on a work trip, you still had the opportunity to enjoy the property for your leisure. We hope to see you again in the near future and thank you for choosing us.
business
Modern 2 Bedroom Garden Flat - Easy Link to Central London
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1385070
+44 -77 04626069
Croydon London
5

Very nice property with fast access to Central Lon

  • 5 out of 5
I been to this house on a lads holiday to London. There were 6 of us, the house had the facilities to accommodate us all, the decoration is modern and suitable to have large groups. The check-in/out process was as smooth as it could have been, we called the agent a couple of times for directions and minor details, he was always available, very polite and ready to help. Would like to say that the garden at the back is just amazing, very quite and prone for relaxation, we hired the hot tub which was just great in the evening after spending the day in Central London. The second bedroom. Is not very big but there is no need to spend much time there as the living room, kitchen and garden are very comfortable and spacious. It was great value for money as we had a spacious property, an amazing garden and a quite neighbourhood with quick access to all of London hot spots. Recommend!!!
  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Modern 2 Bedroom Garden Flat - Easy Link to Central London
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1385070
+44 -77 04626069
Croydon London
1

Nice house, but unfair security deposit deduction

  • 1 out of 5
When we first arrived at the property, the overall impression was positive: a very typical London house. The outside is nothing special on the street side, but on the back there is a nice garden. Despite the narrow corridor, the flat is welcoming, with a normal size double room and a small single room with bunk bed. The living room is spacious, just as the only bathroom. The kitchen is small, but we found it well equipped. Overall the forniture quality was good, also on the garden.
The flat was clean enough: not as clean as one keeps his own house, but we felt the need of washing the dishes only.
It was the owner to give us the property keys, as our plane had a 5 hours delay. Before leaving, she told us to not worry about cleaning the floors, as they pay a service for it.
The district is quite, we were never been annoyed by any particular happening on the streets.
We had very busy days, so it was great relax to have an after-dinner shower followed by a half an hour bathing in the hot water!
On about half of the stay, we noticed that the jacuzzy water was turning a little bit green. Or our side, we can ensure that not a single drop of liquid ever felt into the pool, as we diligently put the cover back after every bath.
During the stay we were annoyed twice by the upper building resident, who complained for noise: we were just softly talking while bathing in the jacuzzy (in the garden) with neither music nor other source of noise. On Saturday night, I was woken up at 2am by the upper resident television.
On the departure day we dedicated a couple of hours to cleaning, including the floors. We didn't empty the trashes as we couldn't understand the proper use of collection bins (no sign was present neither inside nor outside the property).
A few days after we received a mail informing us of a deduction of £65 from our security deposit for "not emptying the trashes" and other complains about noise and green water. About the noise and water, we were just the victims! Regarding the bins, I would expect a maximum of £10 for a 5 minutes job!
I wrote my observations to the property owner. He replied that he solely charged me for the bins, and with the same amount as the cleaning company charged him. I think that either the cleaning company manifestly overcharged him, or he said a lie.
Overall, the house is not bad. However, I would not recommend it because I fell they made me pay additional £65 without a valid reason.
  • Review Submitted: 26-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest...
Thank you for your comments on the property overall.
We would like to have the opportunity to explain that according to our terms and conditions the overall trash must be emptied from the property, we do not feel the need for any signs on this task as the rubbish bins are just outside the main door, you pass them every time you enter the property, and they can even be seen on the picture we display on our advert for this website. The hot tub water was left green in colour, which resulted in the jets having to be disinfected by the cleaning company, hence the charge applied. We must highlight that we have rented the hot tub several times, for longer periods than your stay, and have never had a change in colour of the water to green. You have assured us there was no spillage so and as we said, it must be some body product that caused a reaction in the water, nevertheless, it required complete disinfection. Finally, we did have nuisance complaints, for the first time since we let the property, after having lots of families, university students, and even a group of builders on a nearby job. You were not charged for this matter. We are glad that you enjoyed the property and had a very pleasant stay according to your e-mail to us after your checked-out.
business
Modern 2 Bedroom Garden Flat - Easy Link to Central London
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1385070
+44 -77 04626069
Croydon London
5

Magnifique maison a 25 mnts de Londres!!!!

  • 5 out of 5
Belle maison avec une decoration soignee.situe dans un quartier calme avec des magasins et restaurants a proximite a pied. Nous avons voyage avec 2 enfants en bas age, ils ont pu jouer dans le jardin. Le jacuzzi fait vraiment du bien apres une journee de shopping a Londres.sensation de depaysement totale. l'arret bus est devant la maison, la station de train est a 5 mnts en bus.le train est direct pour Victoria (environ 20 mnts). Le travelcard coute cher car la maison est en zone 4 , mais il reste un tres bon rapport qualite prix.
  • Review Submitted: 22-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Modern 2 Bedroom Garden Flat - Easy Link to Central London
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1385070
+44 -77 04626069
Croydon London
5

Fast access to Central London

  • 5 out of 5
We hired this property for our family holiday in London. Must highlight the smooth flow of communication with the management during the booking process. The property is excellent, the pictures have not been airbrushed unlike other places we rented before, good areas, very clean, fully equipped and with an amazing garden. The surrounding area is quiet and pleasant, the access to Central London is excellent within 30 minutes or less. We have now recommended this place to relatives and couldn't be more satisfied with the accommodation and good value for money we managed to find this time in London.
  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your preference. We are glad that you have enjoyed your holidays in our property and hope to see you again in the future. All the best.
business
Modern 2 Bedroom Garden Flat - Easy Link to Central London
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1385070
+44 -77 04626069
Croydon London
5

beautiful house really near to the centre

  • 5 out of 5
London city is beautiful but in the morning or evening ,when u start or return at home, dont find in your house all the things that you love ...is not a very good holiday
In this house u dont have this problem absolutely ! Leonardo & Leah are fantastic and quality of house is really good surprise for me and my wife : thanks for all and see u soon
  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
27 Kilometres
London Gatwick Airport
Nearest Ferry
119 Kilometres
Dover
Nearest Train
1.5 Kilometres
Thornton Heath
Nearest Motorway
8 Kilometres
M23
Nearest Beach
71 Kilometres
Brighton
Car: not necessary

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday apartment in Croydon, London

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Rental Rayes From...
24 Mar 2014 - 23 Mar 2015
3 night minimum stay
£180
for 3 nights
From
£60
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200
Notes Rates are for up to 4 guests sharing. There is an additional charge of £10 per night for each extra guest, maximum 5.
Fully flexible on length of stay and changeover days.
A £100 or 20 to 30% deposit is required (depending on rental amount) to secure the reservation payable through wire transfer. The security deposit (£200) is payable via wire transfer or in cash at the check-in.
Wire transfer payment, £100 deposit when booking or 20/30% (depending on rental amount), remaining payable at check-in. Security deposit payable in cash.

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Croydon in London

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
For your information the apartment is fully equipped with beds, bedding, bath towels and complete kitchen equipment.
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote