HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.


Deanna Dewey

Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Bedrooms Studio
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote


Photos and Description of this holiday apartment in Las Americas - Tenerife apartments to rent

Lovely holiday apartments for rent on Garden City, Playa Las Americas.

Spacious self catering holiday rental apartments at the popular Garden City complex in Playa las Americas.

The lovely holiday apartment rental complex offers: -

* 2 Swimming Pools (1 Heated)

* Children's Pool

* Pool Bar with entertainment.

* 2 Pool tables

* WiFi Internet

* Gym

* Kids Club

* Mini market

* Self Service Launderette

* 5 minute stroll to choice of two sandy beaches.

* Close to new Siam Water Park

Each apartment has your own private balcony with patio- table and chairs.

One bedroomed apartments have a large separate living room with sofa bed.

Garden City is a very popular holiday rental complex for both families and couples - it is well run and within easy walk to everything you could need. A car is not necessary but those who wish to hire a car there is a free car park at the rear of the complex.

Book direct and save money.

Choice of studio apartments some of which sleep up to 3 or one bedroomed apartment sleep 4.

Plenty to do - or just relax in the Tenerife sun: There are five golf courses and all within a fifteen minute drive of Playa las Americas.

There is scuba diving, deep sea fishing to catch Marlin or Tuna, sailing, boat trips.

Plus there is diving, surfing, swimming, tennis, walking, sailing, cycling, fishing, horse riding, golf, wind-surfing, water skiing, mountaineering, paragliding, roller blading

The North of the island is completely different and if you wish some culture visit The House of Balconies and the art exhibitions in the North of the Island. Mount Teide is well worth a visit especially in the winter when you can play in the snow then come back to the South and swim in the sea. The Loro Parque - the world famous parrot park with all its other animals including a special penguin house, shark tunnel, tigers etc

The fantastic and much talked about Siam Park is now open and within an easy stroll of Garden City - you can buy a joint ticket to go to both parks including coach to the North

Relax and enjoy your holiday: There are no extras to pay for electricity or water etc and there is no gas in the apartments.

Garden City is the ideal complex as it is well run with English speaking staff and it is within walking distance to the beach and entertainment.

Just in case of any problems Janet - who I have known for years, looks after and maintains the apartments on my behalf. She is easily contactable in case you have any problems while you are on holiday. Luckily this rarely happens - but it is good to know there is someone there - just in case.

There is a 24 hour security guard on site so the complex is safe. There is usually a lifeguard at the main pool for most of the day.

Home comforts: Satellite television in each apartment and this receives a range of British programmes including, ITV, BBC etc.

Clean linen is provided and the beds made up for your arrival. Linen is changed at the end of the week for bookings of two weeks or more. But please take your own towels. There is a self service launderette on site. Please take your own towels.

There is a book shelf with books to read - if you wish to take one home please replace with another book so the next guests have books to read.

Please note that furnishings and layout may vary slighty from apartment to apartment

More Details

Details for holiday apartment Studio, Studio, Sleeps 3, 1 Bathroom

Choice of 4 lovely studio apartments which sleep up to three people. Two studios overlook the main heated pool Proper twin beds and then sofa bed for the third person. One studio has a double bed and sleeps 2. Own private sunny balcony with patio table and chairs and pull out washing line. Full bathroom with shower above bath. Fully fitted kitchenette complete with fridge, electric hob, microwave, toaster, kettle etc. There is also an iron and ironing board plus the clothes drier on the balcony. All have apartments have satellite television with British TV including BBC, ITV etc. There is a book shelf with books for you to read. For peace of mind there is a safety deposit box available at a small extra charge. Fresh linen is provided and this is changed at the end of each week for bookings of two weeks or more. Please take your own towels. WiFi internet access For safety's sake the apartmetn is all electric and has no gas appliances.
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Deanna Dewey (Owner)
Advertiser since 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English

About Deanna Dewey

I lived in Tenerife for over 15 years and ran my own business. Moved back to the UK due to my husband's health and now a full time film maker.

Deanna Dewey purchased this apartment in 2000

Why Deanna Dewey chose Las Americas

Garden City is the ideal complex - it is well run and close to the beach and all other facilities and a car is not really necessary.

There is a heated pool during the winter months

What makes this apartment unique

Close to everything you could need for a holiday in the sun - and now even better with the fabulous Siam Park within an easy walk

Guestbook comments from the owner

Many thanks for letting us rent your apartment again. This was our second stay in the studio apartment and we had another great time.. The apartment was clean and tidy and the complex is lovely and well run.

We really enjoy the Winning Post pub where the company and food and drink are great.

We have already recommended your apartments to friends as they offer great value for money.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms Studio
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote



based on 29 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
average rating of 4.44 based on 29 reviews
+44 -07753640085
Las Americas Arona
Galway, Ireland

Christmas holiday in Tenerife

  • 5 out of 5
This was my 1st ever holiday abroad, and I have to say that it was everything I had hoped for. The apartment was spotless and comfortable and there was someone available whom I could contact if there were any problems. The complex where the app was situated was beautiful, clean and so pleasant that I regretted having to leave. The surrounding area had every amenity that you could wish for, it was beside all the main shops, markets. restaurants and pubs...and yet , once inside the beautiful apartment, you had total peace and quiet, so that you could be sure of a peaceful nights sleep. I have to recommend this apartment, and the area where it is situated.
  • Review Submitted: 05-Jan-2009
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Garden City is close to everything you could want and once on the complex it is peaceful. A security guard patrols the complex so it is ideal for women who want to get away to have that extra sense of security.

There are plenty of pubs and restaurants and a choice of 2 sandys beaches which is probably why Garden City is one of the most popular complexes.
+44 -07753640085
Las Americas Arona

Great Holiday

  • 5 out of 5
A great complex for couples and families. Everyone very friendly. Even though August there was room around by the pool.

The apartment was as advertised and well maintained - it even had a new kitchen. The owner was easy to deal with and provided key instructions plus local contact in case of any problems. We met Janet, the local contact, when she came and changed our bedding at the end of the first week and she was very pleasant.

Both the Pool bar and the Winning Post served excellent food. We also tried the Chinese buffet near the entrance to the complex - all you could eat for 6 Euros (under a fiver). As the food was so reasonably priced we ate out most of the time but there was everything we wanted in the kitchen if we needed to cook.

The complex was within an easy walk to the beach and there were plenty of sops and bars and restaurants right outside the complex. Would recommend using the large supermarket (Mercadona) at the San Eugenio Shopping Centre (only a 2 minute walk away) as the mini market on the complex is more expensive but ideal for fresh bread and milk.

Would have not hesitation recommending these apartments and we will certainly return.
  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pleased to hear you had a good holiday. Yes, Garden City is close to everything including the new Siam Water Park which is a great day out. Many thanks to have already recommended to one of your friends who has just booked
+44 -07753640085
Las Americas Arona

Wonderful holiday

  • 5 out of 5
This is the third time we have had a family holiday at these apartments, The apartments are clean and well looked after. This year both apartments we booked had a new flat screen TV (not that we watched the British TV very often). The owner is very easy to deal with.

Garden City is a well run complex has 2 pools and we used both during our stay - the one to the rear tends to be quieter with mainly adults. The main pool has a good pool bar offering drinks and meals. We also used the Winning Post which is on the complex (great Sunday roast). There were also plenty of bars restaurants and shops right outside the complex. There is a mini market on site but other than for some milk and bread we used the large supermarket at the nearby shopping complex which was only a couple of minutes walk away.

There are 2 sandy beaches less than a 10 minute walk away and with everything else on the doorstep is one of the reasons we have chosen to return three times.
  • Review Submitted: 31-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
+44 -07753640085
Las Americas Arona

Wonderful tim

  • 5 out of 5
Apartment was better than expected - clean and tidy and had everything we could need. There was even a flatscreen TV which received all the UK channels - which was great for those evening we stayed in.

Garden City is a great complex as close to all we needed. The Winning Post pub was great and so was the pool bar and we were spoilt for choice on bars and restaurants. There was a mini market on site plus a large supermarket within a couple of minute walk. The beaches were close by and we had a great holiday.

The apartment was easy to book and keys were easy to pick up - there was a local contact but we didn't need to contact them as everything was perfect.

Would certainly recommended these apartments and this owner,
  • Review Submitted: 07-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
+44 -07753640085
Las Americas Arona


  • 4 out of 5
Perfect appartement, the only bad point was that we had a quite small bed, the springs in the bed could be heard and felt. Mabe it's only in the appartment number 2029, which we had. Garden city complex is In the middle of everything. Busstation to airport in 5 minutes walking. Restaurants and bars everywhere, mostly for people above 50 years old in november, on the strip Veronicas at 15 minutes walking, there were younger people. Simple appartement, don't expect luxery, but everything works and is nice. We rent a car for a week for 125 euro. Mascas and Teno mountain were very nice by car, Teide beautifull. Tip: if you want to go on top of Teide, ask permission online a week before you want to go. Anaga and the nearby and nice capital Santa Cruz were even great to visit. We liked Tenerife a lot. If we would visit Tenerife again! Tis appartement would be our first choice. The owner and the women who cleans and look after the appartement are very nice. They can tell you everyting about the appartement and Tenerife. Thanx for the noce stay Deanna!
  • Review Submitted: 01-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
+44 -07753640085
Las Americas Arona

So bad!

  • 1 out of 5
After a long journey and trying to reach their girl over the phone just to give us a little help about location, she did not answer neither called us back until now.
We reached the place by 2h30am (like previously advised) and a big cockroach between her daughters were there to meet and greet us.(we took some photos).
Than we saw the second world war beds with their dirty linens matching with the towels and we realised that those things should ever, never, touch our bodies.
Between them there was a lovely small broken lamp.
But this was matching with the dirty bathroom smelling... so the only item that was out of deco was the Lcd...
Everything was so bad... we could never cook with the existing kitchen stuff...
Even the complex is very low standard and we only saw one bad pool (good size but not well cared)...
So we need to move into a hotel because it was very late in the evening, spending another hour to find one available, to spend our holidays...
We asked Deanna to give us the a refund once we paid for an apartment or studio, not for that place but she stayed silent and quiet and never said a word about it neither, of coarse, gave us the refund.
We took more than 1 hour to find availability in one hotel!
We lost our payment in full to this lady Deanna because she asks for the full payment in advance, of coarse and she's not at Tenerife to face the clients.
  • Review Submitted: 09-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the apartment and complex. This is a surprise as it is a very popular complex but it is not a 5 star hotel which I think perhaps you were expecting.
You tried phoning the local contact at 02.30 in the morning for, as I understand directions. I gave clear very easy to follow directions from the airport to the complex and once on the complex there is a reception if you could not find the actual apartment. By the time Janet got to the telephone (she was obviously asleep at that time of night) you had rung off and there was no caller ID for her to call you back.
I would point out in all the 10 years I have been renting out the apartment no one has ever felt the need to call to get directions and I have to say I find it a rather selfish attitude to phone someone at such a time in the morning just for directions. I would point out you did not try to contact her again when you felt you had problems in the apartment.
The whole complex is sprayed regularly for cockroaches but they are a part of a hot climate. Janet has looked throughout the apartment and cannot find any evidence of pests - so I presume they came in with you when the door was opened.
You emailed me and I said there was another apartment available on a higher floor - but you did not contact me again but just booked yourself into a hotel.
Janet went to the apartment the following day and checked the bedding and said it was fine - she apologised that she had not noticed the table lamp was broken. The beds are just 18 months old - they are the usual Tenerife beds with a metal frame and proper matresses - divan beds are not practical in the heat.
Janet could find no smell in the bathroom - so we do not know where that was coming from - it certainly was not there the following day.
You did not leave the key to the apartment so I could not re-book it out and you were obviosuly keeping your options open. On the day of your departure you did in fact return to the apartment and broke the key off in the front door lock.
It is not in my interest to rent out unsuitable apartments and people return to my apartments and Garden City again and again. Obviously, very occasionally problems can occur but we must be given the opportunity to put things right.
The apartment has been rented out many times since your booking and there have been absolutely no problems or complaints. In fact guests have booked to come again.
Note: In December 2014 a new kitchen was fitted
Enquire Now Enquire Now



Nearest Airport
12 Kilometres
Reina Sofia (TFS)
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Pool Bar, Winning Post, Star Bar
Nearest Ferry
3 Kilometres
Los Cristianos
Nearest Golf
1.5 Kilometres
Las Americas & another 4 courses just 20 minutes
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Lots to choose from for all tastes
Nearest Beach
400 Metres
Playa las Americas or Puerto Colon
Car: not necessary

Garden City is the ideal holiday apartment complex. Quiet and well run yet with shops, bars, restaurants and with a 24 hour ATM machine just outside the self catering complex. The well known San Eugenio Shopping complex is within a couple of minutes stroll with its large underground car park and many shops and pavement cafes.

Garden City is situated in the quieter area of Playa las Americas just opposite the 4 star Hotel Bouganville Playa Hotel. There are a choice of two sandy beaches both within a five minute stroll but with all the hustle and bustle close by. One of the beaches is at the Puerto Colon marina which is complete with boats and restaurants and ideal for boat trips. Book direct from British owner and save money.

There is off street parking but a car is unnecessary as everything is close at hand. The airport is only a 20 minute ride away in a taxi which costs approximately 18 Euros (around £13).

The new Siam Park is within walking distance.

Other Activities: The new Siam Park is within walking distance and boasts being the largest water park in Europe.

Golf: There is a choice of 5 excellent golf courses to suit all levels of players within a 15 minute drive of Garden City making Garden City an ideal base if you want to play golf.

Just ask for more details.

Enquire Now Enquire Now



Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates


Rental rates for this holiday apartment in Las Americas, Arona

Rental Basis:
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
27 Jun 2014 - 18 Dec 2014
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Peak Winter
2 Jan 2015 - 17 Apr 2015
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Bargain Break
24 Apr 2015 - 25 Jun 2015
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
26 Jun 2015 - 17 Dec 2015
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Notes * Prices quoted for the apartment per week for up to 2 people sharing. £30 for an extra person per week. Changeover days are Tuesday or Friday.
* I ask for a a 10% non-returnable deposit per apartment and the balance 8 weeks before guests fly. On receipt of final payment I send apartment number, key details and local contact in case of any problem.
* Safe Hire £9 per week

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now Enquire Now



Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Las Americas in Arona

Property Type:
  • apartment (semi-detached)
Building Type:
  • building
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • beach
  • resort
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet , Fully tiled bathroom
  • Each apartment has a fully tiled bathroom with shower over bath. There are no extra charges for water or electricty and for your safety there are no gas appliances.
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom - 2 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • I have three studios which each sleep 2 on the twin beds and an extra person on the sofa bed. Prices are based on two sharing an apartment and the third person is an extra £30 per week. All apartment have satellite TV which receives a range of TV Channels in English including BBC, ITV etc. There is Wifi internet in the apartments available
  • Books ...
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Tennis ...
  • 3 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Sunbeds around both swimming pools and unlike many other complexes no charge is made for the use of the sunbeds. The main heated pool and children's pool is at the front of the complex and there is a full size quieter pool at the rear of the complex. There is a pool table at the pool bar and to the rear of the complex a games area with ping pong table, darts, basket ball etc. On site there is a fully fitted gym to burn off those extra calories. A self service launderette means you do not need to pack lots of luggage. If you are hiring a car there is off road parking to the rear of the complex. If you wish to hire a car - I can give directions from the airport. It is very easy to find.

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website:

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote