HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

BEAUTIFUL 7 BEDROOMED VILLA IN MALTA WITH POOL

Monique Mifsud

Speaks French, German, Italian, English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Monique Mifsud

Speaks French, German, Italian, English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the number on this listing.
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

BEAUTIFUL 7 BEDROOMED VILLA IN MALTA WITH POOL

Photos and Description of this 7 bedroom holiday villa in Naxxar

7 Bedrooms 3 shower rooms and 1 bathrooom. Sleeps 13.

Located on one acre of beautiful lawned gardens in the countryside of Tal Balal,'Casa Giarda' is only a ten

minute drive from St. Julians. The accommodation

comprises of three double bedrooms and two twin bedrooms, a

bathroom and two shower rooms. The well equipped kitchen

includes an oven/hob/microwave and fridge/freezer. The air conditioned, open plan living and dining room

overlook the lawned luscious gardens. The house also offers a

200 year old den with an open fireplace where one can

relax, read from the small library and watch TV.

The roman style pool is surrounded by a bbq area and a large sun terrace. There is also a covered pergola for those hot summer days! A separate annex located away from the main building is set in its own gardens, comprising of a double bedroom and single bedroom, shower room and a small kitchenette. The spectacular 360 degree views enable you to feast your eyes over the island, including fantastic festa firework displays in the summer.

Getting Married!: For couples getting married in Malta, we also offer wedding planning services.

More Details

Monique Mifsud

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2004
Speaks French, German, Italian, English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the number on this listing.
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful 7 bedroomed Villa in Malta with pool
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Beautiful 7 bedroomed Villa in Malta with pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p12094
+356 99284855
Naxxar Island of Malta
Fayetteville, AR USA
5

NO BETTER PLACE TO STAY IN MALTA

  • 5 out of 5
I cannot recommend Casa Giarda highly enough. If you are visiting Malta with 8 to 14 people, then there is no better place to stay. Located in the center of everything, yet secluded on its own very large plot of land with beautiful landscaped gardens, the villa is truly one of a kind. During our 2 week stay in May with 5 adults and 3 kids, not a single person could fault it.

The pool was huge, clear and lovely. Water was perfect even in May. The barbeque area was spacious, clean, had lots of shady areas and comfortable seating for 20 or more people! Everyone could do exactly what they wanted. Relax and read in the sun. Sleep in the shade. Play cards or enjoy a drink under the covered verandah. Or swim! The grounds and views were stunning. You can see for 6 or more miles in almost every direction. There is not an ‘ugly’ side to the 360 degree vista. In summer, you will be able to see fireworks from all over the island. The kids had a blast exploring every part of the yard. Did I mention it’s huge? You just don’t find this in Malta!

The house itself is large, comfortable and has every amenity you need. It is beautifully decorated, and the owners have spared no expense and paid attention to every detail to make your stay extremely enjoyable in a luxurious setting that embraces its farmhouse character. The owners could not have been more courteous or helpful. They even met us at the house and stayed on the phone with us to make sure we found the house ‘ok’.

Although the villa is located very close to 2 great supermarkets, many good restaurants, and shopping, you truly feel like you are in the middle of nowhere. It is quiet, you don’t have to worry about finding a parking spot, don’t have to mess with neighbors (the villa is surrounded by 48 acres of farmland as we discovered when we talked to a local farmer), and I don’t think any of us have ever slept so soundly on a vacation. The house is at the very end of a scenic alley that sees no traffic night or day. As a base to explore Malta itself, L’Iklin could not be more central. You can be at Busy Bee’s in Msida (only place to get ricotta cannoli) in 5 minutes. St. Julians, Sliema, Paceville or Valletta are all just a quick 10 minute (or shorter) drive. Mellieha Bay (our favorite beach), and Paradise Bay can be reached in just 20 minutes.

Whenever we visit Malta in the future, this is definitely where we will be staying! Thanks again Damian and Monique!

Stephen and Shelley, USA
  • Review Submitted: 27-May-2009
  • Date of Stay: May 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful 7 bedroomed Villa in Malta with pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p12094
+356 99284855
Naxxar Island of Malta
2

SPACIOUS, POORLY MAINTAINED AND OVER PRICED.

  • 2 out of 5
The villa is quite remote, although bus stops are only a 10min walk I would highly recommend hiring a car. Driving on the island is a pleasure, the local drivers are patient and seem to give hire cars a wide berth.

There were 13 of us for our stay including four children. There is plenty of space, at no point were we on top of one another inside or out. The children thoroughly enjoyed the pool and basketball hoop. However the amount of flies in the area is insane, probably because you're surrounded by farmland and the fact that there's a pig farm a five minutes away is the more likely cause. Fortunately the farmland stench is restricted to the lane. The general maintenance of the property and grounds are pretty poor and the pictures advertised are not recent. The fantastic looking grass area at the top of the steps was just soil with a few shoots. The pool house door was off its runners and immovable. The pool lights didn't work (thankfully) as one had no casing and exposed connections, i emailed Damian straight away and am yet to receive a reply regarding this. The pond is half full with green sludge. Lounge furniture is threadbare. The water pump constantly turns off. Many of the lights in the main villa don't work or have bulbs missing, the light diffuser in the kitchen was half full of dead insects. We found a table lamp with exposed wiring. We were unable to get the air conditioning working. Kitchen was slightly under equipped only two knives (bread knife and a chopping knife that was as sharp as a spoon). Several of the showers are a dribble at best (regardless of water pressure). The annex didn't fair much better with the same shower and lighting issues, as well a bedroom door that sticks shut!!

We made the most of what we had and enjoyed ourselves, but would not return due to lack of communication from the owners, disappointment, hidden fees and in opinion being over priced for the actual product received.
  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Steve

Thank you for your comments and we are sorry to hear of the issues you encountered. We were a little surprised by your review as we received a very complimentary email from another member of your group.

We would preferred if you let us knew of any issues whilst you were in Malta as they could have easily been fixed immediately. The only communication we had from yourselves was a phone call to request wifi access and there was no mention of any issues. We have checked all our emails and we can find no record of the email you mentioned.

To answer your additional comments.

1)The turf was in the process of being re-laid and is now as per photos again. Perhaps you did not notice that but that is why it was being watered so much. We had laid the seed a week before your arrival. The time of the year was unfortunate but beyond our control as it was infested by a pest that attacked the lawn meaning we had to relay. Malta, is not like the UK, where you buy turf ready to lay, but needs to be grown from seed.

2) The flies are normal in Malta at this time of the year at any location and clients normally make use of fly "catch stickers" to minimize them. There is also an abundance of lavender around the pool area to deter mosquitos.

3) The pool house door must have been damaged by the previous guests and must have been missed by the maintenance staff and cleaners. This item has now been fixed along with the other items you mentioned. Again I must stress that if you had informed us while you where here these would have been fixed immediately.

4) The pond is emptied weekly but water from the sprinklers of the lawn tends to leak into it. We treat it with chemicals to ensure it is not a breeding pot for any mosquito or other pests.

5) We are unclear as to what are the hidden fees you refer to. All is transparent as per advertisement and you were not charged for anything in addition.

With regards to the communication again I feel that this is what has led to some disappointment. When we did speak we were not told of any problems so were unaware of any issues. We would have gladly and immediately addressed these as we always do. We try not to interfere with guests privacy but are always receptive to any problems raised to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of our esteemed guests.

Please do contact us further if you require any further clarification

Kind regards

Sue
obo The Casa Giarda Team
business
Beautiful 7 bedroomed Villa in Malta with pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p12094
+356 99284855
Naxxar Island of Malta
5

7 BEDROOM VILLA MALTA

  • 5 out of 5
Our family of nine people, including older teenagers, has just returned from Casa Giarda after spending an unforgettable two weeks there. Everything about the villa was perfect; there was ample room for all of us and the pool was just amazing! The views were wonderful and we soon found our way around the area. We did hire cars whilst there; I think that without this our holiday might not have been quite so idyllic. Many thanks to Damian and Monique and the staff who discreetly visited the villa to clean, garden etc. I only hope we can return one day!
  • Review Submitted: 30-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beautiful 7 bedroomed Villa in Malta with pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p12094
+356 99284855
Naxxar Island of Malta
Norway
5

EXCELLENT

  • 5 out of 5
We just came back from a two week stay at Casa Giarda, and we loved the place. Big house with all the amenities you need. Huge outdoor area with beautiful garden and a big swimming pool. The house is situated on a quiet spot on the countryside, yet it is still close to supermarkets, shopping, restaurants and the sea. It is recommended to rent a car, but there is a bus stop just 5 min. walk from the house. I would recommend this house to anyone.
  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 7 bedroomed Villa in Malta with pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p12094
+356 99284855
Naxxar Island of Malta
London
5

TOP MARKS FOR CASA GIARDA

  • 5 out of 5
Myself and 11 other twenty somethings came over from London to see some sun, have a party but still kick back and chill out. Casa Giarda was the perfect platform for anything we could have wanted to do.

The location is pretty much perfect, being really close to St Julians, Paceville and Valetta in the East, then just a short drive to Melieha, Paradise Bay and the Gozo/Comino ferries in the North and Mdina and Rabat in the West.

The house itself is awesome! The garden is big and the pool is huge, both crucial as we hardly spent any time indoors. The pool area became central to the house as any time we spent at the house was spent lazing in or around it. Almost every night we would fire up a barbeque poolside, put on some music and crack a couple of cold beers after a 'hard' day's beaching, diving or sighteseeing. There are some amazing viewpoints on the property of the surrounding landscape but none better than on the roof of the annex, where you can see practically the whole island and in particular gives you a front row seat for the fireworks every evening.

We hired cars and once we had safely negotiated the narrow gauntlet of Giarda Lane, there was ample parking. When we wanted to go out and have a few drinks there is a cab service just up the road from the house with very reasonable rates and was particularly handy (Ask for Mario - a super-cool dude who put up with our drunken shenanigans like a trooper and is not averse to a bit of harmless bartering).

All in all I cannot say enough how ideal Casa Giada was. It made our fantastic Maltese holiday that much better. Monique, the owner/supervisor was really cool too, directing us to the house and even setting us up with some basics like tea, coffee, milk, cheese, etc. I got the feeling that she would have been happy to help in any way possible during the week, but everything at the house was in such good condition that we didn’t have any reason to contact her with any problems.

Speaking as the King of Casa Giarda, on behalf of my minions, book it now and you won't regret it.

Mr I
  • Review Submitted: 30-Jun-2009
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful 7 bedroomed Villa in Malta with pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p12094
+356 99284855
Naxxar Island of Malta
Holland
4

PLEASURE

  • 4 out of 5
No problems at all. Even the weather was good.
Enough space for the children to play. Close to the busstops and shops. The villa was well equipped and nice to stay.
  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2008
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Malta International Airport
Nearest Ferry
25 Kilometres
Gozo Ferry
Nearest Beach
4 Kilometres
beach
Car: necessary

Malta is very small.... cyrstal blue sea beaches, great restaurants and amazing nightlife are not more than a 10 minute drive away!

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday villa in Naxxar, Island of Malta

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Summer
2 Jul 2014 - 2 Sep 2014
7 night minimum stay
€2,450
for 7 nights
€2,450
 
 
Autumn
3 Sep 2014 - 23 Dec 2014
7 night minimum stay
€1,950
for 7 nights
€1,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Please note that the above quoted prices are for use of the main house only, which accommodates a maximum of ten persons. Additional 520 Euro's is charged for use of the annex which accommodates a further 3 persons.
A free of charge ‘Welcome Pack’ will be provided at the villa on your arrival. This would typically include some local Maltese delicacies, fresh bread, milk, water and a bottle of Malt
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Naxxar in Island of Malta

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • rural
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Fireplace
  • Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Grill
  • Hob
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 13 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom -
    Bathroom - Toilet
    Bathroom - Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom - Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom - Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • 5 doubles, 1 twin, 1 single, 2 cots
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Garden
  • 13 garden chairs
  • 13 deck chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horse riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • diving
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Should you feel the urge to pamper and spoil yourselves the following services can be provided:- Daily maid; Feast of Maltese delicacies; Maltese Fenkata (a typical and renowned Maltese dish comprising of spaghetti in rabbit sauce, tender rabbit, delicious Maltese bread and Maltese house wine); Daily meals of typical Maltese and Mediterranean fine cuisine
Enquire Now Enquire Now