HomeAway.co.uk, the home of Holiday-Rentals®, is part of the HomeAway family. As the world leader in holiday rentals, we offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We’re committed to helping families and friends find the perfect holiday rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system.
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote
LOVELY FARMHOUSE WITH GARDEN AND SWIMMING POOL. FREE WIFI.
Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Soller Center - Can Comas
Wonderful Home, Peaceful Gardens, Near The Village Center And Beaches
This charming property is part of citrus grove finca. Having an orange and lemon citrus garden, a stunning dazzling swimming pool, gorgeous mountain views and peaceful gardens where to sit and read a good book, this is the perfect property for a relaxing holiday and the right base to explore the northwest majorcan side.
The property has 2 double on suite bedrooms (an additional single bed can be added for a 5 members group), fully equipped kitchen, dining room, living room with sofa and armchairs. There is a private garden with a little bbq at the back of the property, where sun loungers and outdoor dining furniture can be found.
The comunal area consist of a large sunny citrus grove in front of the property and the swimming pool area (large pool size, about 10x6 meters), sun loungers and umbrellas for our guests. Views from that area are truly wonderful. The pool area is open from May until October.
We had a very peaceful stay in this lovely house . The bedrooms ,sitting room , kitchen were very well and tastefully furnished and there was a very varied display of original art work on the walls and staircase giving the house a homely , lived in feeling . The private garden area is exceptional , a sun trap , and a lovely easy to use barbecue where we enjoyed many meals . The pool area is quite lovely with magnificent views , next to it is a biological herb and vegetable garden containing many varieties if herbs . The house is very spacious and within easy reach of Soller . We hardly used our car to go to Soller as parking is difficult and the streets narrow . l would recommend this house and the owners have tried to make it homely and comfortable unlike some places we have rented where everything was down to bare essentials .
Our experience could not have been more different from the other review. Very disappointed, in particular that our attempts to resolve the problems both during our stay and subsequent to our return home were unsuccessful (though the property manager has apparently already implemented many of our suggestions for improvement). Dehumidifiers needed throughout the property at this time of year - apparently we should have researched the area more thoroughly to know that this would be the case. Pool was shabby and dirty. We were met by the agent who told us the pool was in use (both on arrival and by phone on the second day), but on our return home, the property manager said that we should not have expected to use the pool in April. Either poor communication on their part, or an excuse for its dilapidated state - take your pick! Frequent electricity failures - a problem when cooking, and for powering the dehumidifiers. Again, this is apparently now fixed, but this review describes our experience. Thick black mould on kitchen appliance. Well-stocked cutlery drawer. Citrus fruit groves beautiful - with lovely fresh juice. Not really a farmhouse in our opinion - better described as a townhouse with orchards. Viewing access from behind a fence/gate to ducks, geese and hens etc. Overall, cannot recommend this accommodation in the state we encountered it, though Soller and the surrounding area (especially the nearby villages of Deia and Banyalbufar) are stunning.
Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2014
Date of Stay: Mar 2014
Owner's Response: Dear Sharon,
Thanks for your review. After all your emails, sent to me and to Homeaway directly, I'm not surprised receiving this negative review. I'm sorry but the "offer me a discount or I will write a negative review" does not always work. You never said anything about all these complaints to me during the stay, only after enjoying a week here and you were back home. I would be more than happy to refund you money or move you to another property, but I never received any message from you.
Regarding your complaints, I'll repeat what I already wrote you twice:
- We live in the Serra de Tramuntana and its habitual that humidity levels increase by the end of the winter, not only in farmhouses by also in townhouses and apartments. This is very common and that explains that you had one dehumidifier in each room of the house.
- I want to make clear that it's advertised that the pool area is open from May until October. It has been like that since we started renting this property. You accessed that area, which was not ready to receive tenants, and you even swimmed in the water being treated quimically before the beginning of the season. The pool clearly was out of use, and my agent would never tell you that the pool area was open for guests when it was clearly closed. The swimming pool is very large and needs at least one week to be completely filled and ready. Even if I decided to open that area for you there wasn't enough time to get it ready for you to use it.
- There was a momentary problem with the fuse box that was fixed during the say. Having all the appliances on causes a power failure.
- The property is not a townhouse because it's not in the town, but on the outskirts, surrounded by orchards and gardens.
- I agree with you about the fruit groves, and the fresh juice. I love that. And I also agree about Soller and nearer villages. It's a very nice area.
Myself, my daughter and my husband went to Can Comas as part of a tour in Spain. We came from Girona, which was beautiful, so were already a little disappointing to have to leave for our next destination. The experience proved to be well worth the trip!
Driving up to the farm from the ferry port was beautiful, and gave us the country experience we were hoping to get on our mallorca tour. The house we stayed in was a two story, two bedroom house with plenty of room for all of us. It was cozy and had everything we needed to feel at home.
The next day we took a driver to Inca’s market, which wasn't as impressive as we would have hoped, and after talking to Biel more we probably would have better enjoyed exploring nearby villages.
Biel speaks English very well and was able to give us a lot of information about Mallorca and the area. We wished we could have stayed longer, and want to return again in the future. I highly recommend a stay at Can Comas!
This charming Mediterranean house is situated in the outskirts of Soller, a nice walk from restaurants, bars and shops in the centre of Soller. Nestled in a little farm with citrus orchard with chickens, ducks and gardens, this is a perfect place to celebrate a family or a romantic holiday in the Soller area. Relax in the comfortable terrace having a dinner al fresco, enjoy the fantastic swimming pool and the nice outside space.
Soller is well known by its famous holiday Es Firo and Sant Bartomeu, the nice train and tram, the stunning hiking itineraries in the area, the oranges and citrus trees.... Welcome to the Valley of orange
Rental rates for this holiday house in Soller Center, Soller
Rental rates quoted in:
1 Oct 2014 -
31 Oct 2014
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
1 Nov 2014 -
31 Mar 2015
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
1 Apr 2015 -
31 May 2015
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
1 Jun 2015 -
30 Sep 2015
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Additional information about rental rates
End of Stay Cleaning
Please email us for the additional bed price.
A cleaning charge (80 Euro) will be applied in each booking.
Heating, if needed, is paid by the guests.
Pool area open from May until October.
Check-in: from 2pm
Check-out: before 11am
Early check-in / late check-out can be arranged, only if possible and upon request.
Please Note: The owner of this property accepts payment in the original currency specified (EUR), before use of conversion tool. The conversion tool is provided for your convenience only. The owner may accept other currencies if specifically agreed in advance.