HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION BY POOLS, WATER SLIDE, LAZY RIVER, NEAR DISNEY, BOOK IT

Peter Havranek, Booking Coordinator

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Czech
People9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Peter Havranek, Booking Coordinator

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks English, Czech
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
1 February, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION BY POOLS, WATER SLIDE, LAZY RIVER, NEAR DISNEY, BOOK IT

People9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday townhome in Regal Palms - Townhome at Regal Palms

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

At www.VRBO.com/97711 you can see a VIDEO of the totally identical nearby unit at 104 Verona.

349 VERONA AVENUE, REGAL PALMS RESORT on Sand Mine Road., Davenport.

***WIFI - HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET IN THE HOME. Pools, clubhouse, fitness center - just 2 minutes walk ***

This house is identical with our second unit at 104 Verona, VRBO listing #97711. If our calendar shows no availability for your desire date, please look at our second listing for the nearby house at 104 Verona. Also, for the group of more than 8 people, the closeness of the second house may be very convenient.

INTRODUCTION: This home is suitable for up to 9 occupants.

Regal Palms is known for its excellent Pools, Lazy River, Water Slide, Hot tubs and other recreational amenities. Make sure you rent a townhome that is close to these facilities, so you don't have to walk far (or even drive!) to them. Our home is very close to the entrance to the pools, club house and other recreational facilities. Very quiet location! It is just one minute away from our other home at 104 Verona and four minutes from our rental house at 904 N. Hampton Dr at Highlands Reserve (see VRBO Listing #402012).

Our home (the 'Bermuda' model), the largest model in Regal Palms, is rented out as a 4 bedroom home with one bedroom on the first floor. This home has a fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher, refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, utensils. Master bedroom has a king-size bed, (4 bedroom option has additional queen size bedroom with full bath) and the other two bedrooms have two twins each. There are three and a half bathrooms.

The 47' flat color TV set (cable) with a Blu-ray Disc/DVD Player is in the living room and smaller TV sets are in all bedrooms. Of course, there is a central air conditioning, washer and dryer and in-room safe. Towels and bed linen are provided. The WIRELESS INTERNET CONNECTION (WIFI )is available. Please ask for the password at reservation.

The recreation center has a two-acre swimming complex with heated pools, waterfall and waterslide, lazy river, hot tub and sunbathing terraces. The clubhouse features a 24 hour x 7 day a week reception and has a restaurant, business center with Internet facilities, games room, pool terrace, and fitness center with additional hot tub, steam room and sauna. Pools are open until 11 PM.

Regal Palms is situated in the perfect location for your visit to central Florida -- right next to the major highways; near Disney World, Epcot Center, MGM Studios, Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios, Sea World, Cypress Gardens, Busch Gardens and other popular Florida attractions.

This home is identical with the house shown in VRBO listing www.VRBO.com/97711. (See Photos and Video for #97711). Same floor plan, same furnishing, including Wireless WIFI Internet. Both houses are just 300 feet from each other and are perfect rental choice for the group of more people.

In our homes absolutely no pets are permitted. This rule is strictly enforced, this homes are suitable for guests with certain allergies.

Keywords: 4 Bedroom Townhome, 3 bedroom home, Villa, Condo., Regal Palms Resort, Lazy River, Spa, Fitness Center, Golf, Near Disney, Regal Palms at Highlands Reserve, 4BR or 3BR homes with Wifi, contact us for AVAILABILITY, see www.SuperiorFloridaVacations.com.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Peter Havranek, Booking Coordinator (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Czech
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
1 February, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a very nice stay at your townhome. Washcloths were not really a big issue, just unexpected. And of course, we did not realize that we didn't have washcloths until bath time for the children Sunday night.

But again, we did enjoy our stay and hope to return!

Thank you,

Crystal



Owner's response: Thank you for your positive review. Following is an explanation of my management company in regard to missing wash cloths.

"The list that we provide is as follows: Toilet Roll per holder, Kitchen towel, Tissue box, Hand soap, Coffee, Box of washing detergent, Dishwasher tablet. Obviously the homes have the linens provided and we like to have 16 bath towels and 8 hand towels in the 4 bed houses also. Pretty much all management companies have stopped providing wash cloths now for hygiene reasons and what they get used for………..we were finding we had to buy new after virtually every stay so we have a note in our welcome book and towel signage that they are no longer provided."
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 17
People9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

3.9
based on 17 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Very Convenient Location by Pools, Water Slide, Lazy River, near Disney, Book it
average rating of 3.8823528 based on 34 reviews
business
Very Convenient Location by Pools, Water Slide, Lazy River, near Disney, Book it
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p115688vb
+1 -321-800-9600
Regal Palms Davenport Area

Good vacations

  • out of 5
La propiedad estaba en muy buenas condiciones con todo lo que necesitábamos, estábamos preocupados por la distancia a orlando y los parques pero con el alquiler del carro todo se soluciono y realmente es cerca. Muy reclmendado
  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gracias!
business
Very Convenient Location by Pools, Water Slide, Lazy River, near Disney, Book it
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p115688vb
+1 -321-800-9600
Regal Palms Davenport Area

Week of 12/8-14/2014

  • out of 5
My family and I stayed for a week and absolutely loved the house. It was clean, modern and minutes from everything. I really enjoyed the fact that we were only 15 minutes away from Disney World. So close, yet it's far away enough to not have the busy traffic from the parks. Unfortunately the weather wasn't the best so I can't comment on how the pool was. My wife and I have already decided that when we come back down were going to stay here again.
  • Review Submitted: 15-Dec-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Very Convenient Location by Pools, Water Slide, Lazy River, near Disney, Book it
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p115688vb
+1 -321-800-9600
Regal Palms Davenport Area
St. Joseph , Michigan
1

Not an enjoyable stay

  • 1 out of 5
We were very disappointed with our stay . From the moment we checked in we were given the wrong key code ( so we were unable to get in) The main attraction online for us was the pool area for our three girls and it was closed upon arrival . Later in the week it was open but no tubes available to use in the lazy river unless you purchase them. Condo was not clean, dirty pan in cupboard, and loud noise outside every night which woke our entire family . ( the drainage grids in the roads were loose and made loud banging noise every time someone drove over them) Security gate was broke for a day , spa and salon were always closed also. We have stayed at numerous condos in the area always pleased but definitely not with this one .. Definitely not geared toward families with children . Highly dissatisfied and will not be returning .
  • Review Submitted: 04-Nov-2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry, that you were disappointed with your stay. Our manager - as you know - is present in the area all time and guests can get a help also at the front desk, in case they need to correct the entry door code or have any other problem. We don't know, that a month ago the pool was closed at your arrival. Sometimes it is necessary to close the pool for a few hours and reclaim polluted water in the pool, if the water quality drops below hygienic standards. Tubes and other swimming supplements are not provided by us or the pool management. Homeowners don't have the control over the pool management.
You complain, that a pan in cupboard was not clean as you expected. In our guide we recommend to wash again all kitchen utensils and dishes, per guest's own standards. Sometimes an initial cleaning in the dishwasher is not perfect. But you still may - as we repeatedly advise - call our management to fix any problem.
The outside noise produced by other guests walking around is also out of our control. This home is in a quite section of the resort, but most tourist groups are enjoying their vacation being more noisy. Generally it is tolerated. The occasional noise, caused by the drainage grid on the street, was already reported to the Homeowner's Association. Sorry for that nuisance. The resort security gate is often broken by guests who try to drive through the gate a second car, when the gate is opened just for one car. We don't know what really happened in your situation, but the broken gate should not restrict gate users. There is a second gate just about 200 feet away.
The mentioned Salon is completely separated from the rental homes, there is no control over it by homeowners. Probably, you are the first Regal Palms visitor who doesn't recommend this resort for families with children (please read reviews from other guests). Our reputable management company is also responsible for all cleanings in about 40% of other Regal Palms homes, that are not experiencing similar complaints from their guests. Certainly, we will forward your complaint to the supervisor of the cleaning crew.
Addition: This guest sent us a new email after reading our Response to his Review. We have no space to show it. He agrees that his * rating was related mostly to the outside of the house. "I was basing my star rating on the experience as a whole inside and out. I am probably more saddened by my bad review then you are." VRBO consequently downgraded our listing. -Owner
business
Very Convenient Location by Pools, Water Slide, Lazy River, near Disney, Book it
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p115688vb
+1 -321-800-9600
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Somerdale nu
4

Welchs review

  • 4 out of 5
Very clean and neat we enjoyed our stay from June 22 to june 29. We will be back in the future, the only problem is the stove has two burners in the front that doesn't work but it's not a big issue. It's a very short walk to the pool and the kids loved the resort we will be returning next year and hopefully this property will be available again. Thank you the Welch family
  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks, the burners were just loose, as inspected by our repairman.
We urge all guests to call our manager immediately with any such problem, especially problems that are hard to discover by the inspector before guest's check-in.
business
Very Convenient Location by Pools, Water Slide, Lazy River, near Disney, Book it
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p115688vb
+1 -321-800-9600
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Nice home,nice waterpark

  • 5 out of 5
Really excellent home! It was clean (I am a clean freak), spacious and close to pools.
We enjoyed it all.
  • Review Submitted: 05-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your positive review, that doesn't need more comments. You will be always welcomed back in the future.
business
Very Convenient Location by Pools, Water Slide, Lazy River, near Disney, Book it
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p115688vb
+1 -321-800-9600
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

great location for kids to goto pool

  • 5 out of 5
Great place
easy walking distance to pool for kids!
  • Review Submitted: 01-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your short, but clear positive review. The same day, when you checked-in, another renter checked-out. His review was very negative and he evaluated his stay in this home just with one *, as you can see below. I am glad, that my response to his review is confirmed to be right.

Location

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Golf
0.6 Miles
Highlands Reserve, Davenport
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-4
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Apple's Bee
Car: recommended

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Prices for this holiday townhome in Regal Palms, Davenport Area

Rental Basis:
property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Mid Winter
19 Jan 2015 - 2 Feb 2015
3 night minimum stay
$293
for 3 nights
From
$66
 
 
Spring Break
1 Mar 2015 - 31 Mar 2015
5 night minimum stay
$650
for 5 nights
From
$111
$2,979
 
 
Summer
15 Jun 2015 - 14 Aug 2015
5 night minimum stay
$627
for 5 nights
From
$106
$2,968
 
 
X-mas/New Year
20 Dec 2015 - 1 Jan 2016
5 night minimum stay
$650
for 5 nights
From
$111
$868
$2,615
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$476
for 4 nights
From
$95
$2,761
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Regal Palms Resort charges at check-in $12.95/day per home (not per person) resort fee for using pools and all other resort amenities.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Regal Palms in Davenport Area

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1856 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2). Baby Cribs and High Chair available.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
Notes:
The list that we provide is as follows: Toilet Roll per holder, Kitchen towel, Tissue box, Hand soap, Coffee, Box of washing detergent, Dishwasher tablet. Other items are available in the local Publix supermarket. The linens are provided and we have 16 bath towels and 8 hand towels in the house. No wash cloths are provided.
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote