HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Sarah

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Sarah

Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
28 May, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

superb luxurious contemporary barn conversion

People16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 6 bedroom holiday home in Bath & North East Somerset - River View Barn

6 bedroom Contemporary house with Hot tub

luxurious 6 bedroom barn conversion, with 8 plasma TVs, Hot Tub, (charges apply), outdoor table tennis table, secure walled garden, electric gates, superb kitchen, solid oak floors with underfloor heating, Glass link corridor, sophisticated lighting, 4 bathrooms, 3 of which are en-suite.

This is the ideal property for family reunions and celebrations.

Bedrooms arranged as follows

1. Twin/ double zip n link ground floor bedroom with double sofa bed, with fireplace and 4ft plasma TV

2. Single/double/twin room sleeping two.

3. Twin room on ground floor with plasma TV with Disney movies on stream. En suite shower room.

4. King size bed and double sofa bed, doors to garden and huge ensuite bathroom with wet room. Plasma TVs in bathroom and 4ft one in bedroom.

5. Upstairs large double bed, cot and luxury ensuite bathroom with plasma Tv, and wet room shower. 4ft plasma tv in bedroom.

6. Double bedroom with ensuite shower room.

This property has beautiful rural views and is adjacent to village recreation ground. Easy 15 minute walk to a good country pub.

Excellent village store only 100m away and Duchy of Cornwall farm shop and cafe 3 minutes drive.

Only 5 minutes drive to the centre of the world heritage city of Bath.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Sarah (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
28 May, 2015

Why Sarah chose Bath & North East Somerset

Grand designs dream home with all the comforts, near to the historic city of Bath in beautiful countryside

What makes this house unique

Hot Tub, glass walkway, stunning architecture.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just an email to say how lovely our weekend was and how much we enjoyed staying in the cottage. It was perfect for our party
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 5

Why HomeAway

People16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

3.3
based on 9 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
superb luxurious contemporary barn conversion
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 14 reviews
5

Truly Amazing

  • 5 of 5

I have recently come back from Willow Barn from a Hen do and all i can say is WOW, this house is totally amazing.I was the maid of honour so it all rested on me on the accomodation i had booked.

The girls just feel in love with it. The house itself is well equipped, they do not provide towels however this was not a problem for us as we just brought our own. The layout in the kitchen is wonderful and the welcome notes were really helpful,The bathroom on the bottom floor is AMAZING it litterally made us speeches on how lovely it was.Then hot tub was fantastic and very clean and when we arrived the had some gardeners making sure the garden was looking wonderful they were really lovely people.I stayed in quite a few big house for friends birthdays/hens and this by far has the total WOW factor.Location is superb its only about 7 mins in a taxi to town and if your a hen group you have to go to sub 13 at night, we hired out the champagne lounge and it was incredible.

Over all if your looking to impress and have a lot of fun this is the house for you. i would 100% go back to this house.

  • Review Submitted: May 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind comments, i will let others know about Sub 13 sarah
2

Poor customer service

  • 2 of 5

On the positive side the house was in a convenient location for bath with a delightful welcoming pub within walking distance. However as previous reviewers have mentioned the owner was unhelpful with her standard response to questions see terms and conditions! Speaking of which there were many so many that I felt on edge before arriving not what you want for a relaxing break. Unfortunately a few of our party could not attend which was just as well as the double sofa bed was broke and in a shabby condition. The worst thing though was that we were kept waiting 2.5 weeks to get our security deposit back after several emails to the owner and had to pay it 2weeks before arrival too! I would not recommend staying here due to the poor customer service

  • Review Submitted: Apr 21, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: sarah you were never referred to the terms and conditions. i take a great deal of care to write a comprehensive welcome document with lots of advice for enjoying your stay. it contains recommendations for pubs and walks, the wifi code and many other helpful details. this is the document that you were referred to, which was intended to help you. I personally hate rules, and have a few as possible, but for everyones safety and for the consideration to the neighbours and other people in the village, experience has taught me that we do have to make a few. they are not unreasonable, and anybody planning to behave in a civilisd way would find nothing at all to conflict with their plans. The sofa is 6 months old and is not in any way 'shabby' it is exactly as pictured on the internet. Unfortunately this property is not available, I have similar on www.countryholidayhouse.com, all the best the group who stayed before you bent the folding mechanism on the sofa bed, which we are getting replaced. im terribly sorry that this affected your stay
2

Not a luxurious property

  • 2 of 5

The property in my nowhere near absolutely luxurious as mentioned on the website. It lacks a lot of attention to detail and it spoilt our experience of staying there. It was a double birthday celebration and I was disappointed. The oven was not working on a arrival and when I phoned the owner she was not available, instead the man who answered the phone was rather offish. There was no loo rolls and the ensuite bathroom had not been cleaned. The kitchen looks stunning on the website but in reality is dated and could do with a make over.

The management is extremely poor, emails had to be consistently chased up, no acknowledgement of payments received despite requests. Each time I asked a question instead of the owner being personable the standard response was read the terms and conditions. We had paid for a late check out but the cleaners showed up at 10am.

The owner was not very pleasant to deal with and I would not recommend this property to anybody.

If you are planning something very special then this is probably not the property that you should think about renting

  • Review Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: meena As you know, the oven was switched off at the wall for safety, and when you were told this and you switched it on there was no problem. The kitchen is exactly as pictured on the website, so I do not understand your comment. I also do not understand your comment about customer service as when you called us about the oven, we answered and explained immediately. We always make ourselves available for the duration of your stay to assist. The ensuite bathroom had been thoroughly cleaned by the professional cleaning company that we use. i have loooked through the email trail and all of your many emails were answered within a couple of hours, which I think is perfecty reasonable. Im sorry that you gave a 2 star review, which i think was rather unfair
5

Absolutely fantastic !!! 5*

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful cottage in a stunning location. Had everything we needed for a girly weekend. Quick taxi ride into centre of Bath and plenty of space inside and out.

Would love to stay again and would recommend to everyone, couples, families and groups of friends/family.

Perfect weekend - thank you

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, you are welcome back to any of my properties, anytime.
2

Lovely house spoilt by bad customer service.

  • 2 of 5

The house itself is absolutely lovely and a perfect size for 3 families to stay in. Unfortunately lack of attention to detail rather tainted the experience. A few days before our arrival we were informed that there was no sound system even though they had mentioned it as a selling point. On arrival there is no toilet roll left for you so if you go, pack your own! A tea bag or small pot of coffee would have been welcoming after a long drive, but alas, no such niceties. Once we started using the kitchen we realised that although the house is extremely clean, the kitchen hadn't been given a once over. The dishwasher is poor and we had to hand wash every item before using as everything had a film of dirt over it. We pulled out a sofa bed to use but it was broken. We also felt very chilly with no control of the heating. We contacted the owner and received no reply. But the next evening the caretaker arrived unannounced to bring us more bedding. The next issue that arose was the hot tub. It smelt strange and looked murky but we wanted to enjoy it, but regretted it as 3 of us cut our feet on a sharp edge on something broken at the bottom of it. We tried the owner again and no reply. We were further concerned about the hygiene of the tub after we read posters in the field immediately behind warning of an outbreak of Weil's disease in the area. Finally the owner text us but only to give excuses and insist that the water was changed after each visit. When we left the property the hot tub men arrived to add more chemicals. (They did not change the water!) They said the hot tub was falling apart. We asked the owner to reimburse our £50 as we only used the tub the once due to the above reasons plus it was only ever tepid! We are still awaiting a response.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you feel that the customer service was poor, I was in hospital while you were staying at the property. I am astonished that you think that a notice on adjoining land has anything to do with the cleanliness of the property, which as you said was extremely clean. The hot tub is absolutely not falling apart, it is less than 6 months old. The hot tub is surrounded by gravel and it's possible there were a couple of stones in it. The water was not changed, as it did not require changing. The tub is maintained to a high standard by an independent pool and hot tub company. The water is tested before each group arrive, and was immaculate on your arrival. The 'film' that you refer to was probably caused by body lotions from your guests. We do ask people to shower before using as this grease clogs the filter, which had to be replaced after your group departed. We do normally supply loo rolls, my housekeeper forgot to put them out, please accept my apologies for this oversight. We do not provide food, because of allergies, but there was coffee available in the Nespresso machine. We do our best to provide a high standard of self catering holiday at an excellent price, I am deeply saddened that you wrote such a review.
5

Stunning cottage with all the mod cons

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful cottage, very well laid out and with everything you could want for a large group. The bedrooms are all really cosy with comfy beds and luxurious bedding. The bathrooms are all really well appointed and one in particular has fantastic UV lighting. The kitchen is well laid out and had everything we needed to cook proper meals, quite rare in holiday properties. All in all a fantastic place to stay and definitely somewhere we would return to.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sarah Many thanks for your kind words. I'm so glad that you had a lovely time you're welcome back to any of my properties. Sarah

Location

Nearest Airport
45 Kilometres
Bristol
Nearest Ferry
22 Kilometres
Bristol
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Bath
Nearest Motorway
12 Kilometres
M5
Nearest Restaurant
2 Kilometres
Lots of good food pubs
Car: recommended

The World Heritage site of Bath with its world famous Roman Baths are 7 minutes away. Exceptionally beautiful Georgian Architecture, wonderful shopping and restaurants. superb museums and Art galleries. Good Local village shop and post office within walking distance. Stonehenge, Longleat House, and Galstonbury a short drive away

Photos

Prices & Availability

From £200 Nightly

Prices for this holiday house in Bath & North East Somerset, Somerset

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer half term
22 May 2015 - 31 May 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
£1,275
for 3 nights
From
£400
From
£850
Fri,Sat,Sun
£3,175
 
 
Summer
1 Jun 2015 - 2 Jul 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
£975
for 3 nights
From
£300
From
£720
Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,625
 
 
Summer holidays
3 Jul 2015 - 6 Sep 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
£1,275
for 3 nights
From
£400
From
£995
Fri,Sat,Sun
£3,575
 
 
late summer
7 Sep 2015 - 22 Oct 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
£675
for 3 nights
From
£200
From
£590
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,225
 
 
Autumn half term
23 Oct 2015 - 2 Nov 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
£1,275
for 3 nights
From
£400
From
£920
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£3,325
 
 
Autumn
3 Nov 2015 - 19 Dec 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
£675
for 3 nights
From
£200
From
£520
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,225
 
 
Christmas and New Year
20 Dec 2015 - 4 Jan 2016
7 night minimum stay
£4,325
for 7 nights
£4,325
 
 
early Spring
5 Jan 2016 - 11 Feb 2016
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
£675
for 3 nights
From
£200
From
£500
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,925
 
 
spring half term
12 Feb 2016 - 22 Feb 2016
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
£975
for 3 nights
From
£300
From
£620
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,425
 
 
Spring half term
23 Feb 2016 - 24 Mar 2016
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
£735
for 3 nights
From
£220
From
£590
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Easter
25 Mar 2016 - 31 Mar 2016
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
£1,425
for 3 nights
From
£450
From
£990
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£3,525
 
 
Easter Holidays
2 Apr 2016 - 17 Apr 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
£1,275
for 3 nights
From
£400
From
£800
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£3,225
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £500.00
Pet Fee £0.00
hot tub £75.00
Notes PLEASE NOTE; nightly prices on Owners Direct are for the midweek only. Changeovers are mondays or Fridays. Extra days are often offered at an extra night rate of £120 if not booked 2 weeks before arrival. This rate is not available to book further in advance without prior agreement. All bookings are subject to the standard T&Cs available on request.
£500 security deposit, hot tub £75

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Bath & North East Somerset in Somerset

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 6840 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • rural
  • village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , ensuite
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , wet room
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , family bathroom
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , wet room shower and freestanding egg bath
  • Exceedingly luxurious contemporary bathrooms 4 bathrooms 4 with showers (two wet rooms) two with plasma TV
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 2 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot , and cot
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , 2 Sofa bed/Futon , king size bed and sofa bed
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Single Bed
  • Master bedroom, very large, elegant room with large double bed and pretty views and luxury ensuite
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote