HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

CITY CENTRE, EDINBURGH MODERN AND SPACIOUS 3 BEDROOM APARTMENT

Steve

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks English
People5
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Steve

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
18 November, 2014
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

CITY CENTRE, EDINBURGH MODERN AND SPACIOUS 3 BEDROOM APARTMENT

People5
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday apartment in West End (Haymarket) - City Centre 3 Bed Apartment

2 Double Beds, 1 Single Bed, 2 Bathrooms, Living Room/Diner and wifi

Extremely spacious, brightly decorated and modern flat in the heart of the city. 5 minutes walk from Princes Street and 2 minutes away from Grassmarket/Castle (the 2 main tourist destinations). Accommodates 5 people, 3 bedrooms: 2 double bedrooms (one en-suite shower room) and 1 single bedroom. Fully equipped separate kitchen, large combined living room/diner (3 double sofas and large dining table with seating) with sunny aspect, second bathroom. Located on the first floor with a secure entry system and lift/elevator access. Double glazing and gas central heating throughout. Minimum stay 3 nights. Free WiFi

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Steve (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks English

About Steve

We are professional owners who pride ourselves in offering a wonderful flat

Steve purchased this apartment in 2006

Why Steve chose West End (Haymarket)

It is very well looked after, excellent location and very bright and spacious. Ideal for a short or long stay where being in the heart of a city is important.

What makes this apartment unique

Lift access and fee WiFi

Why HomeAway

People5
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 5 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
City Centre, Edinburgh modern and spacious 3 bedroom apartment
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
business
City Centre, Edinburgh modern and spacious 3 bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1129397
West End (Haymarket) Edinburgh
5

Excellent apartment

  • 5 out of 5
Lovely apartment in a great location. The property owners are incredibly helpful making our stay even more enjoyable. Thank you!
  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am delighted you had a good stay . Hope you come back to edinburgh again

all the best
business
City Centre, Edinburgh modern and spacious 3 bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1129397
West End (Haymarket) Edinburgh
5

EXCELLENT APRTMENT/FANTASTIC LOCATION

  • 5 out of 5
Just spent a fabulous stay in edinburgh and was delightsd with the apartmentv located on a side street... we are so glad we booked this apartment rather than a hotel the apartment was perfect for 5 of us
Very comfortable with spacious clean bedrooms
Its in a great location with many bars, resturants, supermarkets and all tourist attractions walking distance, after a long trip it was great to feel at home
Edinburgh never fails to disappoint and the trip was made better by staying at such a welcoming accomodation
Will be returning next year !!! :-))
  • Review Submitted: 07-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very glad you enjoyed your stay.
business
City Centre, Edinburgh modern and spacious 3 bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1129397
West End (Haymarket) Edinburgh
5

great flat in a great location worth staying here

  • 5 out of 5
brilliant property in a great part of Edinburgh. the flat is really clean and spacious with everything you need for your stay. the beds are comfy with good quality bed linen. the free wifi is a great bonus. a ten minute stroll takes you to princes street, you are minutes from the castle, the grass market and the beautiful meadows. with a great selection of shops, pubs and restaurants close by and a cinema. diana who greets you is lovely and really helpful, nothing is too much trouble. would recommend a stay here, you won't be disappointed.
  • Review Submitted: 03-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks. We are very pleased that youy enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh
All the best.
business
City Centre, Edinburgh modern and spacious 3 bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1129397
West End (Haymarket) Edinburgh
5

Great flat and a lovely location

  • 5 out of 5
It's a great wee flat, with good amenities in a great location. My partner are planning to go back again for my birthday next year
  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am pleased you enjoyed your stay
business
City Centre, Edinburgh modern and spacious 3 bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1129397
West End (Haymarket) Edinburgh
1

Location excellent, condition disappointing

  • 1 out of 5
Location: The location of the property is absolutely ideal for anyone visiting Edinburgh – a stone’s throw from the castle, 5 minutes to Grassmarket, 15 minute walk to Princess Street. Despite being in the heart of the city it is also extremely quiet since it is on a side road.
Apartment: The apartment is an excellent size and well designed with large hall, 2 toilets and all the basic facilities including washing machine and dishwasher. The back of the property (where all the bedrooms are) backs onto a rather uninteresting wall but this is probably in keeping with a property so close to the city center.
Condition of apartment:
The condition of the apartment was extremely disappointing, Here is a list of the problems we identified which should be fixed for future tenants:
1. Hooks at entrance which fell off the wall (onto my daughter - fortunately not on her head) when we put a jacket on it should be
a) replaced as two of the hooks are already broken (probably from similar incident)
b) screwed into the wall properly with raw plugs
2. Loose cabling (for telephone) in entrance hall should be boxed in to stop young children from pulling at them
3. Toilet seat is broken in bath room so that one is able to sit on the toilet without falling into it.
4. Black mouldy sealant in both bathrooms should be removed and replaced as new as its disgusting and it makes property smell of damp
5. leak marks should be painted over in both bathrooms so it looks less like a student place.
6. Holes from previous clothes rails should be filled and painted over as it gives a better appearance.
7. Loose floor tiling in shower room should be replaced or repaired as
a) this is an accident waiting to happen
b) water will penetrate into the floor below
8. Exposed electrics in cupboard in hall should be fitted safely to the wall to avoid small children being electrocuted!
9. The curtain rail in the living room should be replaced as one is unable to draw the curtains without physically climbing up onto the sofa and pulling the curtain while holding the rail!
10. The microwave in the kitchen should be replaced since it represents a fire risk (there is already a large burn mark inside with hole it).
11. The (clean) towels provided smelled of cigarettes – recommend a change to your detergent!
Otherwise the property has great potential.
  • Review Submitted: 13-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have had nothing but positive responses from all guests until now. We had a group in before you arrived and the owner was not made aware of minor amage (toliet seat included) they caused . We strive hard to make sure the flat is in perfect condition and have a full time cleaner and workman that takes great pride in their work. They have attended to the faults . We always make clear to guests that they should immediately contact us if there is any issue. This guest did not.

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Edinburgh Airport
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Waverley Train Station
Nearest Motorway
1 Metres
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Nearest Beach
6 Kilometres
Portobello
Car: not necessary

The apartment is in the very heart of the city, only 2 minutes walk to the main tourist destinations of Edinburgh Castle, Royal Mile and Princes Street. The local area is vibrant, with many good restaurants, bars and theatres nearby. The apartment itself is however quiet. Free WiFi

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday apartment in West End (Haymarket), Edinburgh

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Autumn
29 Sep 2014 - 18 Dec 2014
3 night minimum stay
£231
for 3 nights
From
£77
£425
 
 
Christmas
19 Dec 2014 - 30 Dec 2014
3 night minimum stay
£450
for 3 nights
From
£150
 
 
New year
31 Dec 2014 - 4 Jan 2015
4 night minimum stay
£1,000
for 4 nights
From
£250
 
 
Spring
6 Jan 2015 - 30 Apr 2015
3 night minimum stay
£270
for 3 nights
From
£90
£485
 
 
Summer
1 May 2015 - 5 Aug 2015
3 night minimum stay
£405
for 3 nights
From
£135
£595
 
 
Festival
6 Aug 2015 - 28 Aug 2015
3 night minimum stay
£600
for 3 nights
From
£200
£1,000
 
 
late summer
29 Aug 2015 - 27 Sep 2015
3 night minimum stay
£375
for 3 nights
From
£125
£525
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£294
for 3 nights
From
£98
£495
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £50

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in West End (Haymarket) in Edinburgh

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 100 m²
  • 4 stories
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
  • The main bedroom has ensuite shower room. Both double bedrooms have large walk in cupboard space
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote