HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

3BD/1B S.Lake Tahoe Cabin $125/N --> 6/18 Sleeps 6-8 Hot Tub, Walk2Lake, Dogs OK

Stephen Pauls

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Contact the Owner

Stephen Pauls

Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 May, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

3BD/1B S.Lake Tahoe Cabin $125/N --> 6/18 Sleeps 6-8 Hot Tub, Walk2Lake, Dogs OK

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday cabin in Al Tahoe - CHARLOTTE'S GETAWAYS: CABIN A

$pecial -Cabin - Sleeps 6-8 3 Bedrooms + Sofa Bed, 1 Bath -Private Hot Tub & BBQ

BOOK NOW FOR EARLY SUMMER $PECIAL: OFFER ENDS JUNE 18TH, 2015

$125 PER NIGHT (minimum 3 nights)

*(Ask for Mid Week Discount$)

Valid for dates:

May 14, 2015 - June 18th, 2015 (excluding holiday weekends)

***CHECK OUT OUR NEW FACEBOOK PAGE AND PLEASE ADD/LIKE US!!!***

@FACEBOOK.COM/CHARLOTTESGETAWAYS

This three bedroom, one bath cabin is in the desirable Al Tahoe Neighborhood!

The Cabin has a relaxed feel with all the conveniences!

The comfy living room with fireplace has a flat screen television with DirectTV to enjoy your favorite sports and tv shows.

The bedroom located downstairs has a queen size bed and sleeps two comfortably. Enjoy the fully equipped kitchen and full bathroom.

Upstairs you will find two additional bedrooms. The first bedroom to the right has a queen size bed equipped with a television that is connected to DirectTV. The bedroom to the left has 2 single beds.

Enjoy the private outdoor patio with hot tub, fire pit and bbq.

The Cabin is located five short blocks to the beach where you can swim, enjoy free summer concerts, rent standup paddle boards and participate in paddle board races. On Memorial Day, Fourth of July and Labor Day enjoy the fireworks down at the Lake!

During the winter months, you are 2 miles to Heavenly! Snowboard, Ski or play in the snow. Drive to the slopes or take the free shuttle that is provided by Blue Go. Walk to the meadow to cross country ski or enjoy the views!

If that isn't enough to entice you to stay with us, you are only one block to Sprouts, RoJo's, bike and standup paddle rentals along with the local Video store and quick eats. Across the street (50) you can check out the Visitor's Center and free Historic Museum. Cut through the campground to enjoy the City ice skating rink, indoor/outdoor pool, gym and basketball complex along with the public library.

You can walk everywhere or access the bike path at Rojo's. Peddle to Heavenly Village or head out in the other direction to Camp Richardson! Walk to the end of the street to the meadow where the views will take your breath away!

Once you come stay with us, I am confident you will be planning your next visit soon!

If you have more than 6 in your party, Cabin B(108145) sleeps 4-6 and is also available to rent!

View Cabin B at:

http://www.vrbo.com/108145

***CHECK OUT OUR NEW FACEBOOK PAGE AND PLEASE ADD/LIKE US!!!***

@FACEBOOK.COM/CHARLOTTESGETAWAYS

Our Cabin bookings fill up quickly so book early!

Don't miss these local events:

1. Summer Concert Series at Harveys

2. Valhalla Renaissance Faire - First 2 weekends in June

3. Race the Lake of the Sky - Standup Paddle - June 27-28, 2015 (every year-dates change)

4. Lake Tahoe Triathlon August 22-23, 2015 (every year-dates change)

5. Camp Richardson Octoberfest - First weekend in October

6. Valhalla Summer Sunday Concert Series - Free at Tallac Historic Site - Next to Camp Richardson

***CHECK OUT OUR NEW FACEBOOK PAGE AND PLEASE ADD/LIKE US!!!***

FACEBOOK.COM/CHARLOTTESGETAWAYS

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Stephen Pauls (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 May, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

Wonderful cabin, great location, had a great time!
Jan 2015
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.5
based on 17 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
3BD/1B S.Lake Tahoe Cabin $125/N --> 6/18 Sleeps 6-8 Hot Tub, Walk2Lake, Dogs OK
average rating of 4.470588 based on 18 reviews
Tracy, CA
5

Charming Lil House

  • 5 of 5

We loved everything about this cute charming house. Even met the friendly neighbor. Can't wait to rent it again. Thanks for everything. We will be back

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for all your kind words! So when are you coming back, it is even cuter than last time. I am here right now and have done so many cute and cozy improvements. You got to come back and see for yourself.
5

Excellent Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My only complaint is that our family only got to stay here for two days, as this cabin would be great for a week-long visit. Everything we could need was waiting for us, including the kitchen utensils we needed (as we cooked some of our own meals). The cabin turned out to be great for a short winter stay - very cozy and warm. We made excellent use of the fireplace too, and would have used the hot tub (which looked to be in very good condition) had we had more time. The local contacts were very prompt and responsive when we needed help using the heater, the only small issue we had.

It is located within walking distance of a gorgeous lake view and pristine beach, which was beautiful even covered in snow.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy that you had a great time and enjoyed my cabin. It feels so good to see how comfy cozy it is. I really like the idea that you enjoyed the big fire place. It is one of my favorite features and the location. Thank You again, Please do come back again soon, it is super in the summer, and beautiful in the fall and spring too.!
Palm Springs
4

Charlotte's Hideway

  • 4 of 5

All was perfect except the condition of the steps and outside walkways which need some work to prevent accidents.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
United States
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Love the cabin, well-equipped, neat and clean, great location, close to the beach and shops. We saw former 49er Alex Smith at Kahalani's. :) Needs improvement on the poor wifi connection, it's very unreliable as it goes on and off. We had problems connecting daily. We don't have smart phones. Also, it would be nice to have an electronic gadget instructions for non-techies like us. Other than that, we had a pleasant stay. I would give it 5 stars if it weren't for the poor internet connection.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry about the WIFI, not sure what was going on with it, but I will make sure that I check into it and see why it is not working all the time. Sometimes it is the trees? Glad the rest of your stay was great and I will look into getting this fixed for when you return, (hopefully) Charlotte
Santa Barbara, CA
5

What a great place!

  • 5 of 5

This place was Perfect! Fenced front yard and house very dog friendly, hot tub was new and 104', fireplace indoor and outdoor and seating area nice and cozy. House is two blocks from great breakfast/lunch spots, and a nice easy walk to the beach. We were at South Lake for a wedding and could not have been happier. We'll be sure to stay here again on our next trip.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your great review! I am thrilled that you had such a good time and enjoyed the cabin. Please do come back again anytime, and do ask for your 10% discount. After all you our the perfect guest that we want to come back. Thank you again from us all! A Getaway for all Seasons
San Francisco, CA
4

Great house close to the lake, slopes and statelines

  • 4 of 5

A few of my friends and I stayed at the house last weekend and had a great time. The location of the house is fantastic with it being walking distance to the lake and a very short drive to the slopes at Heavenly and the bars/restaurants/casinos near stateline. My only minor complaint would be that the cabin is a little tighter and darker than a house but still very quaint, so not a big deal. The hot tub was fantastic after the skiing and riding all day. Plenty of room in there for lots of people if needed. I'd say the max in this comfortably would be about 6 people, although I'm sure you could squeeze in if you weren't planning on spending a lot of time in the house itself. .

Overall a very nice trip and I would recommend the house to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Location

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Reno
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Rojo's - 1 block from house
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
City 9 Hole Golf Course 1.0 / Edgewood 2.0 miles
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Highway 50 - South Lake Tahoe Boulevard
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Sprouts
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Heavenly
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Lakeview Commons
Nearest Point of Interest
Sprouts Natural Food Resturant
Car: recommended

You can walk to everything, free shuttles to Casino/Heavenly/Camp Richardson; Lakeview Commons beach; stores; coffee house; Pichetti Winery; Sprouts Eatery; City ice skating complex with gym and swimming pool; tennis courts at the local school. Bike path is one short block away!

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $109 Nightly

Prices for this holiday cabin in Al Tahoe, South Lake Tahoe

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Memorial Day 2015
22 May 2015 - 26 May 2015
3 night minimum stay
$576
for 3 nights
From
$148
 
 
Early Summer
27 May 2015 - 18 Jun 2015
3 night minimum stay
$542
for 3 nights
From
$138
 
 
Race the Lake of the Sky 2015
26 Jun 2015 - 29 Jun 2015
2 night minimum stay
$427
for 2 nights
From
$148
 
 
July 4th 2015
30 Jun 2015 - 13 Jul 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,010
for 4 nights
From
$220
 
 
Labor Day 2015
28 Aug 2015 - 8 Sep 2015
3 night minimum stay
$625
for 3 nights
From
$165
 
 
Octoberfest
2 Oct 2015 - 5 Oct 2015
2 night minimum stay
$372
for 2 nights
From
$121
 
 
Columbus Day 2015
9 Oct 2015 - 12 Oct 2015
3 night minimum stay
$493
for 3 nights
From
$121
 
 
FALL OFF-SEASON 2015
13 Oct 2015 - 13 Nov 2015
2 night minimum stay
$348
for 2 nights
From
$109
 
 
Thanksgiving 2015
20 Nov 2015 - 30 Nov 2015
3 night minimum stay
$625
for 3 nights
From
$165
 
 
Christmas/New Year 2015
18 Dec 2015 - 8 Jan 2016
5 night minimum stay
$1,368
for 5 nights
From
$248
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$438
for 2 nights
From
$154
From
$176
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit $300.00
Pet Fee $25.00
Cleaning $130.00
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Pets are welcome at a nightly fee of $15.00
All Pricing is subject to change.
Rates listed do not include Holiday pricing.
There is a 30 day cancelation policy
To reserve, a $300.00 refundable deposit is required. Full payment is due 45 days prior to stay. If you have to cancel, you must cancel prior to 45 days of your stay. If I am able to rent your property, I will refund your money. If not, I will be returning your tax and cleaning fees only. You will forfeit your $300.00 deposit.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Al Tahoe in South Lake Tahoe

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin Bed (2), Sleep Sofa (1) in living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Parasailing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
We can easily accommadate larger parties as we have another vacation rental on the same property. Check #108145

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Other holiday rentals

Weekly From £1,623
2 - 5 night min stay
  • 3 Bedrooms,
  • 3 Bathrooms,
  • Sleeps 8
Weekly From £1,459
2 - 5 night min stay
  • 3 Bedrooms,
  • 2 Bathrooms,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote