HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LARGE VILLA FURNISHED & MAINTAINED TO A HIGH STANDARD. GREAT VIEWS.

Philip Holt

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Dutch
People15
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Philip Holt

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Dutch
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
29 November, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

LARGE VILLA FURNISHED & MAINTAINED TO A HIGH STANDARD. GREAT VIEWS.

People15
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Overview

Special Offer: 30% discount 5 December - 27 May

Photos and Description of this 7 bedroom holiday villa in Javea Old Town - Casa Montgo

7 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom Villa On The Base Of The Montgo. Very Private. Wifi.

The accommodation of Casa Montgo is on 2 levels; the living accommodation and 2 of the bedrooms and 2 bathrooms are on the upper floor and there are 5 bedrooms and bathroom at the lower level.

Beautiful private gardens surround the house, there is an fully equipped outside kitchen, 12m x 6m pool, various seating areas, 2 large nayas, (one upper and one lower) overlooking the garden and pool.

The main living area has a spacious open plan lounge and fully fitted kitchen with dining area. The master bedroom has an en suite bathroom, plus family bathroom.

Internal stairs to 5 bedrooms and wet room with walk in shower. WiFi is available and Flat screen TV with Astra Channels.

The villa is approached through electric gates and has stunning views of the Montgo mountain.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Philip Holt (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Dutch
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
29 November, 2014

About Philip Holt

We are a large Dutch family who have lived for ten years in Javea. We have many great memories of Spain and especially of this area. Very child friendly and beautiful weather all year round.

Philip Holt purchased this villa in 2003

Why Philip Holt chose Javea Old Town

This is a fantastic villa because of where it is situated; on the Montgo, with great views and close to all amenities. Very private and large family villa. Big families will always have enough space inside and outside.

What makes this villa unique

You will have to taste it to know it.

If you wish to go on holiday with 21 people, you could book our next door villa for 6 people, homeaway nr: 1084124

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have had a fantastic holiday in this villa! There was enough space for my family and friends (15 people)! The villa was clean and very beautiful. Thank you so much, it was a lovely experience!
May 2014
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

People15
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.5
based on 4 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Large Villa Furnished & Maintained To A High Standard. Great Views.
average rating of 4.5 based on 5 reviews
business
Large Villa Furnished & Maintained To A High Standard. Great Views.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1101298
+31 -623167714
Javea Old Town Javea
5

Fantastic views, lovely house

  • 5 out of 5
We would definitely recommend this property for anyone wishing to visit Javea. We stayed at the villa from 23/08/14 - 30/08/14, There were 15 of us, 6 children aged between 2-7 and 9 adults.The villa is very spacious and comfortable.with a fantastic pool, which was a good temperature, and garden with a lime and lemon tree which came in useful for our drinks and salads.

We visited Arenal beach ( which is less than a 10 minute drive) during the day, which was wonderful, with lots of water activities that the youngsters enjoyed. At night , its a great place to visit to eat and drink in one of the many bars and restaurants, lots of different kind of food!

Other smaller beaches we would recommend are Granadella and barracas,both were fantastic for snorkelling.

There were plenty of supermarkets within a 5 minute drive.

Throughout our stay, the cleaners were very helpful if we needed to contact them.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday, we hope to return in the future.
  • Review Submitted: 10-Dec-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Large Villa Furnished & Maintained To A High Standard. Great Views.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1101298
+31 -623167714
Javea Old Town Javea
3

Location perfect, Villa suitable for large group.

  • 3 out of 5
My family and I stayed at Casa Montgo from 9/8/14-23/8/14, the location of the villa is ideal for a large group which we were ( 6 adults and 5 children ) pool and gardens are not overlooked, and had plenty of areas for the children to play.
The main areas, lounge, kitchen and bathrooms were wonderful. However the bedrooms ( except the master ) were not luxurious as stated, and in one of seven bedrooms, there was just a bed, no storage, bedside tables or additional lighting. As all the bedrooms were intended to be used by my family we were unable to use two of them as they were not usable for children or adult . The lower floor (large) bedroom had no ventilation as the beds has been placed infront of shuttered windows, that opened inwards, the patio doors were padlocked shut so no fire escape was available for that room.
After two days the pool went pea green and the pool cleaner ( who is amazing ) came and emptied a chemical into the pool, we were not allowed to enter the pool for another 24hrs.
There was a freak storm on two of the nights, and the covered area on the first floor leaked like a sieve, buckets and bowls were used. On the night of the same storm, the master bedroom had a huge water leak, as the fitted wardrobes had been placed infront of a window, which let in water.
The lower floor covered area in the advert (photos) had beautiful wicker furniture, perfect area for keeping and eye on the children in the pool. When we arrived these articles of furniture were not there, they had been relocated to the bungalow (which the owner also owns) on the next plot lower to the villa.
I could go on forever about the villa, and have many more complaints, which I have submitted to the owner. In all this was a good holiday with my family, and at the end of the day that is what we went away for. Due to the list of problems, and the fact that this was a luxurious villa 20 yrs ago, an the furniture was IKEA ( not luxurious ) I wouldn't recommend this villa, but would recommend the area.
  • Review Submitted: 29-Nov-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are sad to read, that the villa was not up to your standards. We appreciate the feedback, however the description of defects stated is not correct. We agree, that there was an issue with the pool that turned green and we contacted the pool cleaner and he stated that due to the extreme temperatures during your stay and excessive use, the pool was suffering. I appreciate the cleaner’s opinion and the situation was dealt with.
The seven bedrooms stated in the description are all very well equipped and we have had no previous complaints. I understand, that the lighting in one bedroom was insufficient and admittedly that problem had to be solved. After your stay we have dealt with this issue.
In Spain it is possible to encounter sudden heavy showers and if a few roof tiles have shifted, this immediately would result in a leak somewhere. The leak into the master bedroom was due to the window that was not completely shut. All furniture is in good state and well maintained. Sometimes the furniture will wear through use and if some outside furniture is not looking up to standard, then these are removed. During your stay this was the case with two outside chairs, which we have replaced since then.
We understand, that there have been other issues during and after your stay, beyond our reach, which we could not help you with and understand therefore your response.
business
Large Villa Furnished & Maintained To A High Standard. Great Views.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1101298
+31 -623167714
Javea Old Town Javea
5

Family Holiday

  • 5 out of 5
The property was everything that it stated on the web site, was perfect for a large family, the pool was a bonus, the views were exceptional. The kitchen was very large and had all the equipment that we needed to feed a very large family. Cant wait for the next holiday.
  • Review Submitted: 28-Oct-2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Large Villa Furnished & Maintained To A High Standard. Great Views.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1101298
+31 -623167714
Javea Old Town Javea
5

Excellent place for families and friends!

  • 5 out of 5
We stayed here in August 2014 and have to say we had an amazing time!
There were four sets of families (15 people in all; 8 adults and 7 children) and we all had plenty of room. The pool was a great size for all of us. The ping pong table was a welcome addition too as a few of us (adults included) enjoyed a mini competition.

The villa is situated about 4km from Javea which I felt was just right, as it's very peaceful at the villa, but if you want to do some shopping or have a stroll along the seafront Javea's not too far away. There is a small supermarket a walk away as well as 3 or 4 restaurants, so you could even be self sufficient without a car, but it is advisable to have one.

Jose and Tim (who look after the villa) deserve a mention too as they were very hospitable upon our welcome, and were always available if we needed to know anything.

One minor negative point was the A/C which wasn't that great, so a couple of uncomfortable nights with the heat, but it's to be expected mid-August!

All in all though this place had everything we wished for. I would definitely book again if we got enough people together again! Compared to other villas which accommodate the same number of people this seems a great price! I will be recommending it to friends and family in the future too.

Many many thanks to the owners for giving us a wonderful unforgettable time!
James H
  • Review Submitted: 26-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Location

Nearest Airport
98 Kilometres
Alicante/ Valencia airport
Nearest Barpub
900 Metres
Three restaurants
Nearest Ferry
4 Kilometres
Denia port
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
La Sella Golf
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Denia train station
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
A7, E 15
Nearest Restaurant
900 Metres
Three very good
Nearest Ski
250 Kilometres
Valdelinares
Nearest Beach
4 Kilometres
Javea beach, arenal

The villa is situated in a fantastic location at the foot of the magnificent Montgo mountain. A beautiful tranquil setting close to both Javea and the typical Spanish village of Jesus Pobre. Javea is charming & quaint. The beach is exceptionally clean with beautiful soft sand. There are some excellent restaurants sprinkled around the colourful port area. The well known La Sella Golf course is close by. A labyrinth of tiny streets & quaint houses form the town area. Denia is also close by and sits in a peaceful area of the Costa Blanca & boasts a fabulous sandy beach, the largest in the area. Facilities include great water sports & a great choice of restaurants & bars. Famous for its abundant charm Denia still retains some of its character & picturesque look including the quaint fishermen's quarter, cobbled streets & a 12th century castle. Other places to visit include the Jalon Valley, Guadalest & Fonts D'Algar. There is a tennis court just across the road from the villa.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From €214 Nightly

Rental rates for this holiday villa in Javea Old Town, Javea

Special Offer: 30% discount

Special Offer From:
Dates 05-Dec-2014 to 27-May-2015

If you book your holiday within 4 weeks, you will get a great discount of 30% on bookings till May 27th 2015!!!

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Late Summer
5 Oct 2014 - 20 Dec 2014
7 night minimum stay
€1,660
for 7 nights
€1,660
 
 
Christmas
21 Dec 2014 - 3 Jan 2015
6 night minimum stay
€2,218
for 6 nights
€2,560
 
 
winter
4 Jan 2015 - 1 May 2015
7 night minimum stay
€2,165
for 7 nights
€2,165
 
 
early summer
2 May 2015 - 31 May 2015
6 night minimum stay
€2,222
for 6 nights
€2,565
 
 
Peak Summer
1 Jun - 4 Oct
7 night minimum stay
€2,930
for 7 nights
€2,930
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
€2,930
for 7 nights
€2,930
 

Additional information about rental rates

bedlinen/towels pp €15
cleaning €150
Refundable Damage Deposit €400
Pet Fee €25
Notes We will welcome you on arrival day at 16.00 pm and you will have to leave the villa at 10 am.

If you wish to have the next door villa too (sleeps 6 people), please have a look at our other property 1084124

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Javea Old Town in Javea

Property Type:
  • villa
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 350 m²
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Outdoor Shower , 1st floor
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , 1st floor
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Outdoor Shower , ground floor
  • Three bathrooms; all are modernised and fully equipped. One outside shower and toilet at pool side.
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1st floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , 1st floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Child Bed , ground floor
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , ground floor
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed , ground floor
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Large Double Bed , ground floor
    Bedroom 7 - 1 Large Double Bed , ground floor
  • All rooms have normal to large double beds (200 x 160 cm). All rooms are good sized rooms.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
Attractions:
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Next door villa is also available (sleeps 6) if you wish to go on holiday with 21 people. (home away nr: 1084124
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote