HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Marcela

Advertiser since 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Italian, Czech
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Contact the Manager

Marcela

Advertiser since 2011
Speaks English, Italian, Czech
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

LUXURY PICADILLY CIRCUS FLAT

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

Overview

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in St James - Luxury Picadilly Circus Flat

Designer flat off Piccadilly Circus, St James' Park, Oxford Street with superb views across Nelson's Column, London Eye and Big Ben.A 2 bed and 2 bathroom flat in a purpose-built building off St Pauls with good sized bedrooms. The property is ideally located for the City or St Barts with easy access to the West End and a short walk to SouthBank.FREE TAXI from any London airport or railway stat

The kitchen in this property is fully stocked and complete with all facilities you might need during your stay. The bathroom has a shower and WC and features gold-leaf tiles.

The living room is open plan and has a thematic wall. Another has a built-in wall TV. There is a breakfast table also with a built in hob for lighter cooking.

There are endless options to your trip if you decide to stay at this property as you have first class eating, shopping, sightseeing and cultural options all around you. Start off the day by hitting one of the cute cafes in Covent Garden for a spot of breakfast. Then head over to Regent Street and Mayfair for luxury shopping and why not finish off the day with a cocktail at the glamorous W Hotel Bar on Leicester Square, only a 5 minute walk from the apartment.

The apartment has FREE unlimited Wifi, TV, DVD player, CD player, dishwasher and dryer, and cookery facilities so that you can explore your culinary skills while in London.

Tasteful bed linen and towels are included. Cots for children available. The service includes a weekly maid service. The closest supermarket to the apartment is a Tesco located on 17 Regent Street.

When you have completed your booking, your point of contact before arrival Marcela will contact you with a booking form for you to complete so that we can arrange your arrival. After that we will monitor your arrival details and Lidiana will await you at the property that you have booked with keys and a warm welcome. There is a full set of maps and sightseeing pamphlets at the property but upon your arrival Lidiana is more than happy to assist you with any transport questions or give you recommendations of great restaurants and attractions. If you have any questions do not hesitate to call or e-mail Marcela and she will get back to you as soon as possible.

We offer a complimentary taxi from any London airport or railway station to a property booking with 7 nights or more.

More Details
Marcela (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Italian, Czech

Guestbook comments from the manager

“Bien situé Belle cuisine”
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 3 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Picadilly Circus Flat
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Luxury Picadilly Circus Flat
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1101060
+44 -7742129352
St James Westminster and West End
2

Excellent location but very poor customer service.

  • 2 out of 5
This flat is in a splendid location, a feature that may overcome all failings. We, however, were very dissatisfied with the lack of customer service. We rented this flat in part because we understood it would have laundry facilities, a feature that allowed us to pack lightly. The washer-dryer device in the flat did not work.
We called the flat's greeter twice but were not given the courtesy of a call back. Once home, we sent an e-mail to the woman who had set up the rental. No response. We had to use a laundry service 3 times at a total cost of 33 pounds. So despite the splendid location, we would not rent this flat again. If you rent it, make a note of the Marshall Laundry at 10 Marshall.
  • Review Submitted: 22-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Firstly thank you for your comments which we appreciate. We take any negative feedback seriously and we have looked into the matter further.

Re customer service: 1. You may recall that you were scheduled to arrive at 8pm but informed our Greeter at 1430 that you would be there at 1530 which we accommodated. Bad service?

2. There has been no reported problem with the washer-dryer before or since your stay. The Greeter explained how to use this and other items in the kitchen, which we always do. As a rule, if there is an issue we have it fixed immediately.

3. Lack of response. You left a voicemail at 0930 and we called and left a message at 11.15, our staff confirmed that the washer had been checked the day before and we called and left another message on your phone at 1421 to try and guide you over the phone or to come over. As you didn't call back we assumed the matter was under control.

Thank you again.
London Dream House
business
Luxury Picadilly Circus Flat
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1101060
+44 -7742129352
St James Westminster and West End
5

Delighted

  • 5 out of 5
My wife and I stayed here for our first foray into the world of vacation rentals. I picked it because of its location, which was excellent - right in the middle of all the spots we wanted to visit. You can see Big Ben out the window. The building the flat is in, and the block of the street the building is on, are nothing special. But you are truly just a stone's throw from Leicester Square. It's next door to the theater (theatre?) that shows The Book of Mormon. My wife was delighted, and I looked like a genius. The manager was friendly and very quick to answer a couple of questions we had. The flat itself was fine for us - clean, and big enough for a couple of people.
  • Review Submitted: 06-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxury Picadilly Circus Flat
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1101060
+44 -7742129352
St James Westminster and West End
5

Ideal location, couldn't be more central

Ideal location, couldn't be more central
  • 5 out of 5
My wife and I, both seniors, lucked into this flat while researching our first trip to London. It appeared to be an ideal location from which to explore the grand old city and we were definitely not disappointed. If you are reasonably fit you can walk to most of the must-see attractions, but failing that the bus and tube connections are very good and inexpensive with an Oyster Card.

A driver met us in the airport, sign in hand, and delivered us to the door where we met Lidiana, the concierge. She was friendly and helpful. Any queries were answered the same day, usually within the hour. She arranged housekeeping to suit us, dropped off a French Press coffee maker, etc.

From first entering the flat and looking out the windows we loved the view - Nelson on his column, the London Eye and the clock tower of Big Ben (we could hear him tolling through the open window).

The flat was large enough to be comfortable for two and was well equipped with modern appliances. Management had thoughtfully left the manuals so we could clear up any confusion about operating them. There weren't a lot of pots, pans, dishes, etc., but what was provided was more than adequate to prepare and serve meals for two. Decor wasn't perfect, but it was clean & neat. Lots of hot water & a great shower.

We cooked many of our meals and saved a bundle on restaurant bills. The Tesco store a few minutes walk away stocked everything we needed at reasonable cost and provided polite, efficient service.

The bedroom was definitely a tight fit and the bed rather lower than is usual in Canada. None-the-less we slept well enough. Our home is in a very quiet location so at first the noises from outside bothered us when trying to sleep, particularly on Friday and Saturday nights. We solved this issue by downloading a white noise generator for our Blackberry and running that in the bedroom. The location is amazingly quiet considering where it is.

We spent a month in the flat and enjoyed every minute. My wife loves art and the National Gallery was minutes away. I attended recitals at St Martins in the Fields and St James churches, both easy walks. We bought tickets for The Phantom of the Opera in Leicester Square (3 minutes away) and later attended the show (3 minutes in the other direction). If you want to be in the middle of where it's happening you can't beat this location!

We would not hesitate to recommend this flat to our friends or family. Very enjoyable stay! 4-1/2 to 5 stars.
  • Review Submitted: 27-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

The apartment features 1 small bedroom and 1 bathroom in a purpose-built building right in the heart of Central London. You are only a short walk from first class shops such as Fortnum & Mason and Liberty, the glamorous The Ritz Hotel and Restaurant (we recommend the Afternoon Tea) and the ultimate London landmarks Buckingham Palace and Houses of Parliament. Glamorous Knightsbridge with department store Harrods and world famous Sloane Street where Gucci is followed by Prada, are only a few stops away on the Piccadilly Line from Piccadilly Circus Station.

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday apartment in St James , Westminster and West End

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
3 night gap
30 Sep 2014 - 31 Oct 2014
3 night minimum stay
£398
for 3 nights
From
£120
From
£140
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest
 
Aug-Dec
1 Nov 2014 - 11 Dec 2014
4 night minimum stay
£518
for 4 nights
From
£120
From
£140
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest
 
Xmas 2014
12 Dec 2014 - 2 Jan 2015
5 night minimum stay
£848
for 5 nights
From
£160
From
£170
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £30 per night, per additional guest
 
Jan-Feb 2015
3 Jan 2015 - 28 Feb 2015
4 night minimum stay
£518
for 4 nights
From
£120
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
March-April 2015
1 Mar 2015 - 30 Apr 2015
4 night minimum stay
£518
for 4 nights
From
£120
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
2015
1 May 2015 - 11 Dec 2015
4 night minimum stay
£518
for 4 nights
From
£120
From
£140
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£598
for 5 nights
From
£110
From
£120
Fri,Sat,Sun
£778
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning £38
Notes FREE WIFI

FREE taxi from airport or any London rail station or tube for bookings of 7nights excluding special offers

Baby High Chair and Crib available

NO SMOKING

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in St James in Westminster and West End

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 5
Floor Area:
  • 50 m²
  • 7 stories
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • A Queen-size bed in the bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Our Concierge staff will liaise with your upon your confirmed booking and send in-advance e-literature. And again prior to your arrival, meet you upon arrival and again at your departure. For guests staying 5 or more nights we provide a FREE courtesy taxi from the airport or from a London train station.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote