HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Marcela

Speaks Czech, Italian, English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Contact the Manager

Marcela

Speaks Czech, Italian, English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

LUXURY PICADILLY CIRCUS FLAT

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in St James - Luxury Picadilly Circus Flat

Designer flat off Piccadilly Circus, St James' Park, Oxford Street with superb views across Nelson's Column, London Eye and Big Ben. A 2 bed and 2 bathroom flat in a purpose-built building off St Pauls with good sized bedrooms. The property is ideally located for the City or St Barts with easy access to the West End and a short walk to SouthBank. FREE TAXI from any London airport or railway stat

Two rooms, one of which is a bedroom with a double bed. The kitchen is fully stocked and with all facilities. The bathroom has a shower and WC and gold-leaf tiles.

The living room has an open plan and with a thematic wall. Another has a built-in wall TV. There is a breakfast table also with builtin fob for cooking.

FREE WIFI is provided.

Marcela (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks Czech, Italian, English

Guestbook comments from the manager

“Bien situé Belle cuisine”
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 3
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 3 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Picadilly Circus Flat
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
business
Luxury Picadilly Circus Flat
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1101060
+44 7742129352
St James Westminster and West End
2

Excellent location but very poor customer service.

  • 2 out of 5
This flat is in a splendid location, a feature that may overcome all failings. We, however, were very dissatisfied with the lack of customer service. We rented this flat in part because we understood it would have laundry facilities, a feature that allowed us to pack lightly. The washer-dryer device in the flat did not work.
We called the flat's greeter twice but were not given the courtesy of a call back. Once home, we sent an e-mail to the woman who had set up the rental. No response. We had to use a laundry service 3 times at a total cost of 33 pounds. So despite the splendid location, we would not rent this flat again. If you rent it, make a note of the Marshall Laundry at 10 Marshall.
  • Review Submitted: 22-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Firstly thank you for your comments which we appreciate. We take any negative feedback seriously and we have looked into the matter further.

Re customer service: 1. You may recall that you were scheduled to arrive at 8pm but informed our Greeter at 1430 that you would be there at 1530 which we accommodated. Bad service?

2. There has been no reported problem with the washer-dryer before or since your stay. The Greeter explained how to use this and other items in the kitchen, which we always do. As a rule, if there is an issue we have it fixed immediately.

3. Lack of response. You left a voicemail at 0930 and we called and left a message at 11.15, our staff confirmed that the washer had been checked the day before and we called and left another message on your phone at 1421 to try and guide you over the phone or to come over. As you didn't call back we assumed the matter was under control.

Thank you again.
London Dream House
business
Luxury Picadilly Circus Flat
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1101060
+44 7742129352
St James Westminster and West End
5

Delighted

  • 5 out of 5
My wife and I stayed here for our first foray into the world of vacation rentals. I picked it because of its location, which was excellent - right in the middle of all the spots we wanted to visit. You can see Big Ben out the window. The building the flat is in, and the block of the street the building is on, are nothing special. But you are truly just a stone's throw from Leicester Square. It's next door to the theater (theatre?) that shows The Book of Mormon. My wife was delighted, and I looked like a genius. The manager was friendly and very quick to answer a couple of questions we had. The flat itself was fine for us - clean, and big enough for a couple of people.
  • Review Submitted: 06-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxury Picadilly Circus Flat
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1101060
+44 7742129352
St James Westminster and West End
5

Ideal location, couldn't be more central

Ideal location, couldn't be more central
  • 5 out of 5
My wife and I, both seniors, lucked into this flat while researching our first trip to London. It appeared to be an ideal location from which to explore the grand old city and we were definitely not disappointed. If you are reasonably fit you can walk to most of the must-see attractions, but failing that the bus and tube connections are very good and inexpensive with an Oyster Card.

A driver met us in the airport, sign in hand, and delivered us to the door where we met Lidiana, the concierge. She was friendly and helpful. Any queries were answered the same day, usually within the hour. She arranged housekeeping to suit us, dropped off a French Press coffee maker, etc.

From first entering the flat and looking out the windows we loved the view - Nelson on his column, the London Eye and the clock tower of Big Ben (we could hear him tolling through the open window).

The flat was large enough to be comfortable for two and was well equipped with modern appliances. Management had thoughtfully left the manuals so we could clear up any confusion about operating them. There weren't a lot of pots, pans, dishes, etc., but what was provided was more than adequate to prepare and serve meals for two. Decor wasn't perfect, but it was clean & neat. Lots of hot water & a great shower.

We cooked many of our meals and saved a bundle on restaurant bills. The Tesco store a few minutes walk away stocked everything we needed at reasonable cost and provided polite, efficient service.

The bedroom was definitely a tight fit and the bed rather lower than is usual in Canada. None-the-less we slept well enough. Our home is in a very quiet location so at first the noises from outside bothered us when trying to sleep, particularly on Friday and Saturday nights. We solved this issue by downloading a white noise generator for our Blackberry and running that in the bedroom. The location is amazingly quiet considering where it is.

We spent a month in the flat and enjoyed every minute. My wife loves art and the National Gallery was minutes away. I attended recitals at St Martins in the Fields and St James churches, both easy walks. We bought tickets for The Phantom of the Opera in Leicester Square (3 minutes away) and later attended the show (3 minutes in the other direction). If you want to be in the middle of where it's happening you can't beat this location!

We would not hesitate to recommend this flat to our friends or family. Very enjoyable stay! 4-1/2 to 5 stars.
  • Review Submitted: 27-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Located in a wonderful location that is central and also on the quiet side. St James' Park and the St. James' area is within metres, as are Leicester Square, Piccadilly Circus, Regents Street, Covent Garden, Soho and Chinatown....shops on Oxford Street and Regents Street. Not to mention Trafalgar Square and Nelson's Column...or the short walk thereafter to Big Ben and Parliament, Westminster Cathedral, Buckingham Palace and London Eye

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available check-in
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday apartment in St James , Westminster and West End

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
3 night gap
5 Aug 2014 - 23 Sep 2014
3 night minimum stay
£398
for 3 nights
From
£120
From
£140
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest
 
Sept-Dec
24 Sep 2014 - 11 Dec 2014
4 night minimum stay
£518
for 4 nights
From
£120
From
£140
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Xmas 2014
12 Dec 2014 - 2 Jan 2015
5 night minimum stay
£848
for 5 nights
From
£160
From
£170
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £30 per night, per additional guest
 
Jan-Feb 2015
3 Jan 2015 - 28 Feb 2015
4 night minimum stay
£518
for 4 nights
From
£120
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
March-April 2015
1 Mar 2015 - 30 Apr 2015
4 night minimum stay
£518
for 4 nights
From
£120
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
2015
1 May 2015 - 11 Dec 2015
4 night minimum stay
£518
for 4 nights
From
£120
From
£140
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£598
for 5 nights
From
£110
From
£120
Fri,Sat,Sun
£778
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning £38
Notes FREE WIFI

FREE taxi from airport or any London rail station or tube for bookings of 7nights excluding special offers

Baby High Chair and Crib available

NO SMOKING

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in St James in Westminster and West End

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 5
Floor Area:
  • 50 m²
  • 7 stories
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Lift
  • Garage
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Hob
  • Coffee Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • A Queen-size bed in the bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • DVD Player
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • live theatre
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • horse riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
  • swimming
Notes:
Our Concierge staff will liaise with your upon your confirmed booking and send in-advance e-literature. And again prior to your arrival, meet you upon arrival and again at your departure. For guests staying 5 or more nights we provide a FREE courtesy taxi from the airport or from a London train station.
Enquire Now Enquire Now