HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Marcela

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Spanish, Russian, Czech, Lithuanian
People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Marcela

Member since: 2011
Speaks English, Spanish, Russian, Czech, Lithuanian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
21 May, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Luxury Picadilly Circus Flat

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in St James - Luxury Picadilly Circus Flat

Designer flat off Piccadilly Circus, St James' Park, Oxford Street with superb views across Nelson's Column, London Eye and Big Ben.A 2 bed and 2 bathroom flat in a purpose-built building off St Pauls with good sized bedrooms. The property is ideally located for the City or St Barts with easy access to the West End and a short walk to SouthBank.FREE TAXI from any London airport or railway stat

The kitchen in this property is fully stocked and complete with all facilities you might need during your stay. The bathroom has a shower and WC and features gold-leaf tiles.

The living room is open plan and has a thematic wall. Another has a built-in wall TV. There is a breakfast table also with a built in hob for lighter cooking.

There are endless options to your trip if you decide to stay at this property as you have first class eating, shopping, sightseeing and cultural options all around you. Start off the day by hitting one of the cute cafes in Covent Garden for a spot of breakfast. Then head over to Regent Street and Mayfair for luxury shopping and why not finish off the day with a cocktail at the glamorous W Hotel Bar on Leicester Square, only a 5 minute walk from the apartment.

The apartment has FREE unlimited Wifi, TV, DVD player, CD player, dishwasher and dryer, and cookery facilities so that you can explore your culinary skills while in London.

Tasteful bed linen and towels are included. Cots for children available. The service includes a weekly maid service. The closest supermarket to the apartment is a Tesco located on 17 Regent Street.

When you have completed your booking, your point of contact before arrival Marcela will contact you with a booking form for you to complete so that we can arrange your arrival. After that we will monitor your arrival details and Lidiana will await you at the property that you have booked with keys and a warm welcome. There is a full set of maps and sightseeing pamphlets at the property but upon your arrival Lidiana is more than happy to assist you with any transport questions or give you recommendations of great restaurants and attractions. If you have any questions do not hesitate to call or e-mail Marcela and she will get back to you as soon as possible.

We offer a complimentary taxi from any London airport or railway station to a property booking with 7 nights or more.

More Details
Marcela (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Spanish, Russian, Czech, Lithuanian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
21 May, 2015

Guestbook comments from the manager

We booked with Marcela, who handled everything easily and professionally. This location is excellent, especially if you enjoy theater. The TKS ticket booth in Leicester Square is only a block or so away. We saw 4 performances and all theaters were within walking distance of the flat. It is an easy walk to a couple of different tube stops for travel to other areas.

The bedroom is a bit tight (as clearly shown in the photos) but the bed is comfortable and 4 pillow were provided, which was nice. I have asthma and allergies and was able to wake up feeling fine after sleeping here.

The kitchen glassware and flatware are sparse, but enough for two people--you just have to hand wash items instead of waiting to use the dishwasher. The nearby Tesco grocery store they mention is about 3 blocks away and was great for picking up whatever you need.

We didn't use most of the appliances, but the WIFI was easy to log into and worked great. The router is plugged into an outlet in the main room-(make sure you don't turn off the outlet, or no internet). My phone, an AT&T iphone4, didn't work in London for calling, but I was able to use the flat's internet for email and use imessage texting to other iphone users The flat provided a simple cell phone. We never used it for any calls, but I did carry it around with us, just in case we needed to make a call. The couch sinks a bit, but is still comfortable. There was plenty of lighting.

The bathroom was very modern, with no counter space, but it does have a mirrored cabinet to put things in. The sink/faucet design allows water to sometimes splash out-but it worked fine for our needs. Heated towel rack was a nice plus, and kept the bathroom warm as well. I appreciated the hair dryer that was provided.

Several other heaters are provided in the flat. We actually had to turn them down, or off, as we got too warm at the beginning. Windows can be opened, too.

The view from the window was really nice. We enjoyed looking out at Big Ben, Lord Nelsons column in Trafalgar square and seeing the London Eye lit up in blue at night. Access in and out of the flat was easy and elevator worked well.

Overall, it was a great location, provided everything we needed, we felt comfortable and safe, and it was easy arranging it with Marcela. We recommend using this flat.
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 4

Why HomeAway

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.2
based on 4 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Picadilly Circus Flat
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
5

Couldn't Ask for Anywhere better!

  • 5 of 5

The flat was exactly as described and pictured on the website. An ideal location. I had expressed concern after reading a prior review about not enough dishes etc. My concern was that I would be cooking Christmas dinner for 4 people and wanted to make sure I wouldn't be caught short. Our 2nd day a knock came on the door and a brand new set of dinnerware was delivered! The facilities were fantastic. Fridge/stove/cooktop/washing machine/dishwasher. Yes the flat is small, but it was clean, warm, dry and a view to die for. The only problem I had was with the shower. I couldn't seem to get the water temperature right before running out of hot water. I suspect that was more my fault. I would definitely book stay here again. It was nice being able to cook some meals of our own.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
2

Excellent location but very poor customer service.

  • 2 of 5

This flat is in a splendid location, a feature that may overcome all failings. We, however, were very dissatisfied with the lack of customer service. We rented this flat in part because we understood it would have laundry facilities, a feature that allowed us to pack lightly. The washer-dryer device in the flat did not work.

We called the flat's greeter twice but were not given the courtesy of a call back. Once home, we sent an e-mail to the woman who had set up the rental. No response. We had to use a laundry service 3 times at a total cost of 33 pounds. So despite the splendid location, we would not rent this flat again. If you rent it, make a note of the Marshall Laundry at 10 Marshall.

  • Review Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Firstly thank you for your comments which we appreciate. We take any negative feedback seriously and we have looked into the matter further. Re customer service: 1. You may recall that you were scheduled to arrive at 8pm but informed our Greeter at 1430 that you would be there at 1530 which we accommodated. Bad service? 2. There has been no reported problem with the washer-dryer before or since your stay. The Greeter explained how to use this and other items in the kitchen, which we always do. As a rule, if there is an issue we have it fixed immediately. 3. Lack of response. You left a voicemail at 0930 and we called and left a message at 11.15, our staff confirmed that the washer had been checked the day before and we called and left another message on your phone at 1421 to try and guide you over the phone or to come over. As you didn't call back we assumed the matter was under control. Thank you again. London Dream House
5

Delighted

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed here for our first foray into the world of vacation rentals. I picked it because of its location, which was excellent - right in the middle of all the spots we wanted to visit. You can see Big Ben out the window. The building the flat is in, and the block of the street the building is on, are nothing special. But you are truly just a stone's throw from Leicester Square. It's next door to the theater (theatre?) that shows The Book of Mormon. My wife was delighted, and I looked like a genius. The manager was friendly and very quick to answer a couple of questions we had. The flat itself was fine for us - clean, and big enough for a couple of people.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to provide a response and for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
5

Ideal location, couldn't be more central

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I, both seniors, lucked into this flat while researching our first trip to London. It appeared to be an ideal location from which to explore the grand old city and we were definitely not disappointed. If you are reasonably fit you can walk to most of the must-see attractions, but failing that the bus and tube connections are very good and inexpensive with an Oyster Card.

A driver met us in the airport, sign in hand, and delivered us to the door where we met Lidiana, the concierge. She was friendly and helpful. Any queries were answered the same day, usually within the hour. She arranged housekeeping to suit us, dropped off a French Press coffee maker, etc.

From first entering the flat and looking out the windows we loved the view - Nelson on his column, the London Eye and the clock tower of Big Ben (we could hear him tolling through the open window).

The flat was large enough to be comfortable for two and was well equipped with modern appliances. Management had thoughtfully left the manuals so we could clear up any confusion about operating them. There weren't a lot of pots, pans, dishes, etc., but what was provided was more than adequate to prepare and serve meals for two. Decor wasn't perfect, but it was clean & neat. Lots of hot water & a great shower.

We cooked many of our meals and saved a bundle on restaurant bills. The Tesco store a few minutes walk away stocked everything we needed at reasonable cost and provided polite, efficient service.

The bedroom was definitely a tight fit and the bed rather lower than is usual in Canada. None-the-less we slept well enough. Our home is in a very quiet location so at first the noises from outside bothered us when trying to sleep, particularly on Friday and Saturday nights. We solved this issue by downloading a white noise generator for our Blackberry and running that in the bedroom. The location is amazingly quiet considering where it is.

We spent a month in the flat and enjoyed every minute. My wife loves art and the National Gallery was minutes away. I attended recitals at St Martins in the Fields and St James churches, both easy walks. We bought tickets for The Phantom of the Opera in Leicester Square (3 minutes away) and later attended the show (3 minutes in the other direction). If you want to be in the middle of where it's happening you can't beat this location!

We would not hesitate to recommend this flat to our friends or family. Very enjoyable stay! 4-1/2 to 5 stars.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to provide a response and for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Location

The apartment features 1 small bedroom and 1 bathroom in a purpose-built building right in the heart of Central London. You are only a short walk from first class shops such as Fortnum & Mason and Liberty, the glamorous The Ritz Hotel and Restaurant (we recommend the Afternoon Tea) and the ultimate London landmarks Buckingham Palace and Houses of Parliament. Glamorous Knightsbridge with department store Harrods and world famous Sloane Street where Gucci is followed by Prada, are only a few stops away on the Piccadilly Line from Piccadilly Circus Station.

Photos

Prices & Availability

From £120 Nightly

Prices for this holiday apartment in St James , Westminster and West End

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
British Pound
Convert Currency
Rental Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
15 May 2015 - 12 Dec 2015
4 night minimum stay
£120
From
£140
 
 
12 Dec 2015 - 4 Jan 2016
4 night minimum stay
£140
From
£160
 
 
4 Jan 2016 - 31 Mar 2016
4 night minimum stay
£120
From
£135
 
 
31 Mar 2016 - 15 May 2016
3 night minimum stay
£120
From
£140
 
 
15 May 2016 - 12 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
£120
From
£140
 
 
12 Dec 2016 - 4 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
£140
From
£160
 

Notes

  • Price for single guest. Additional guest/s at £25/night per guest (max 2 guests).

    Cleaning charge £70
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in St James in Westminster and West End

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Floor Area:
  • 50 m²
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • A Queen-size bed in the bedroom. Possibility of extra air bed in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Our Concierge staff will liaise with your upon your confirmed booking and send in-advance e-literature. And again prior to your arrival, meet you upon arrival and again at your departure. For guests staying 5 or more nights we provide a FREE courtesy taxi from the airport or from a London train station.

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote