HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

BOLLO - QUIET AND ELEGANT APARTMENT IN THE CENTER OF ROME WITH WIFI AND A/C

WeeKey Rentals

Advertiser since 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

WeeKey Rentals

Advertiser since 2010
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

BOLLO - QUIET AND ELEGANT APARTMENT IN THE CENTER OF ROME WITH WIFI AND A/C

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Centro Storico (Old Rome) - Bollo

Apartment fully equipped, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms - Suitable for 6

This prestigious 80 square metres apartment can host up to 6 people and is located on the first floor of an ancient building, in a small pedestrian street just few steps away from Campo de Fiori. The design is classic, with ancient and refined furniture and it has maintained the original characteristics of its period such as the cotto floor and the paneled ceiling. It comprises a large living room with sofa bed for two, Tv area and dining area for 6. The kitchen is spacious and modern, equipped with everything you need to prepare your own meal at home. The two double bedroom (one with double bed and the other with twin beds) are comfortable and quiet: each bedroom has its own en-suite bathroom, one with shower and the other with bathtub. This guarantees the maximum privacy and makes it the ideal accommodation for two couples of friends.

Distance on foot:

Campo de Fiori - 1 minute.

Piazza Farnese - 2 minutes.

Piazza Navona - 4 minutes.

Pantheon - 5 minutes.

Trastevere - 5 minutes.

Fori Imperiali - 7 minutes.

Mouth of Truth - 8 minutes.

Vatican - 15 minutes.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
WeeKey Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 17 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
BOLLO - Quiet and elegant apartment in the center of Rome with WiFi and A/C
average rating of 4.352941 based on 17 reviews
business
BOLLO - Quiet and elegant apartment in the center of Rome with WiFi and A/C
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1084156
+39 -3440221169
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Where do you live?
1

there are better places

  • 1 out of 5
We weren't aware of the fact this company had changed their name. It use to be called
Feeling Rome. We had submitted a deposit to hold the apartment. Once there we were then told we needed to pay a security deposit as well. The pictures they show make the apartment look bright and airy. That is not the case, it is very dark cause you are close to other apartments all around. we found this place is a very tourist/university area, lots of people, and it can be noisy. Lots of the light bulbs were burnt out. My husband went looking for some and found 2 inches of dust on the box, but they didn't fit. You need to supply your own toilet paper, which we didn't have to do for any other apartments. There is mold in both bathrooms. Chairs were ripped, and there are stains on the tablecloth on the dining room table as well as stains on the sofa covers. Allergies for one person kicked in cause of their allergies to dust mites. The hand held shower was broken in the bathroom with the tub. there was still soap residue on the wooden board in that bathroom. the shower water was sporadic, one minute scalding and the next ice cold. you can't get wifi in the kitchen where the light is the best. I sat in the hallway cause I needed good ligthting. It would have been nice to have at least one English channel like we had at other properties. On top of the fridge there was lots of dust and dead bugs. You need to decide if this place is for you.
  • Review Submitted: 09-Oct-2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Hello Judy, we are sorry to read your disappointment and we respect your point of view but we need to specify certain things: terms and conditions are clearly shown on the website, we always request a refundable security deposit at the check in (which is also very common when you rent a flat for short let), that is also shown on the rental agreement we sent to confirm your booking.
The apartment is really central and of course it is in a tourist area, that is why most people rent it. It is located in a quiet street but, being near Campo de Fiori, it can be a little noisy on the weekends but it is the price to pay if you wish to stay close to the main touristic sites. Toilet paper is provided only at the beginning of the stay (one toilet paper per person), it is a self-catering apartment and not an hotel.
If something in the apartment is broken or needs to be replaced or there is any other issue, you can contact us, we are always ready to intervene and help. We always give our contact numbers to our guests and they can send us a message or call at any time. If you were not satisfied with the cleaning, you could have told us and we would have immediately sent someone to check and, if necessary, provide an extra cleaning. Again, we are sorry for your dissatisfaction but we absolutely don’t agree with the things you say. If you read the other reviews, you can see that many other guests have been really happy with the apartment and with our service.
business
BOLLO - Quiet and elegant apartment in the center of Rome with WiFi and A/C
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1084156
+39 -3440221169
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
4

Comfortably and convenient

  • 4 out of 5
We had a great time at the apartment! It was roomy and had everything we could want - except for enough hot water... Impossible for 4 persons to take a shower in the morning.. But everything we wanted to see in Rome was within walking distance. So good!! We even could go back "home" in the afternoon for a rest and to change clothes before we went out again. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Would consider renting the flat again if we should be back in Rome in the nearest future.
  • Review Submitted: 19-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
BOLLO - Quiet and elegant apartment in the center of Rome with WiFi and A/C
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1084156
+39 -3440221169
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
4

Location!!

  • 4 out of 5
I enjoy using apartment rentals for long trips, and this Rome trip has been no exception. I had a couple of specific requirements which were meant by this apartment. So many great places of interest are within an EASY walking distance. The Campo de Fiore is literally a 3 min walk with restaurants, bakery, meat, mini mart. Larger grocery stores are easy to get to also.
A couple things to be aware of: Plumbing. Faucets and toilets work great. Showers are a little more tricky. This apartment is on the 1st floor (2nd floor to Americans), the living room and bedroom window overlook a very narrow street that can be a little noisy, but the windows are very effective at keeping the noise out, and the AC works great! Last item, you will need to provide additional TP, soap and kitchen groceries. There is just a little to get you started. Small complaints.
This is a working neighborhood! People are living their lives around you in a tight environment. We didn't mind at all!
The apartment is spacious by city standards, and the 3 of us were very comfortable.
So nice to have rooms to have some privacy, a nice little kitchen to make a cup of tea.
The area has LOTS to do!! You can walk in any direction and find fun piazzas, gorgeous churches, and we did not have one bad meal! The food is incredible!
The management company was a pleasure to deal with, answering emails promptly (overnight), meeting us at the apartment when we arrived, arranged a driver to and from the airport, who helped with our luggage and knew exactly where he was going. It's been a great trip, and you really stay in a better location in Rome.
  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lisa!
business
BOLLO - Quiet and elegant apartment in the center of Rome with WiFi and A/C
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1084156
+39 -3440221169
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Chicago, IL
5

Wonderful apartment in the perfect location!!!

  • 5 out of 5
My husband and I along with our two daughters spent 4 nights in the apartment and loved every minute; with Campo di Fiore a few steps away, the location was perfect. We were within walking distance of everything including wonderful restaurants and shops. The apartment was clean, wonderfully maintained with all the conveniences of home. Renaldo met us at the apartment with the keys and was very friendly and informative giving us plenty of helpful information.
Renaldo was able to make arrangements for us to be picked up from the airport by Daniele who was polite, friendly and met us at the airport on time!
We would definitely recommend staying here and hope to be able to get back some time in the near future!
  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
BOLLO - Quiet and elegant apartment in the center of Rome with WiFi and A/C
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1084156
+39 -3440221169
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
4

Location location location!

  • 4 out of 5
Perfect location, walking to all major attractions is super easy as in the short walk across the river to Trastevere where you will find the best restaurants and delicatessens! Warm, clean and very comfortable apartment with a super helpful host.
  • Review Submitted: 30-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thaks Adam! Hope to see you again!
business
BOLLO - Quiet and elegant apartment in the center of Rome with WiFi and A/C
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1084156
+39 -3440221169
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
4

Pros and cons

  • 4 out of 5
Pros:
1. Phenomenal location, walking distance to everything in central Rome and easy access to buses on Corso Vittorio Emanuele (but see cons below)
2. Large apartment by any standard, and well equipped
3. Comfortable beds
4. Satisfactorily clean
5. Free wifi
6.Washer / dryer in apartment
7. Feeling Rome staff was wonderful and very accommodating.
Cons:
1. On only one night of our stay was the noise from the nightclub one door over a problem, but it was a problem until 5 AM! beware Saturday nights and bring earplugs.
2. Apartment looked liked pictures but furniture was a bit shabbier and worn. Sofas need new upholstery or slipcovers.
3. ALL THE PLUMBING leaks. faucet in kitchen had plastic tied around it to keep it from spraying everywhere, and not completely successfully. Bathroom sink in front bedroom leaked onto floor behind. Shower not usable unless held by hand or it would soak everything. It was all usable but definitely in need of a plumber.
4. Towels were threadbare and fairly useless- thank goodness for the dryer unit in kitchen.

The negatives were much outweighed by the positives and as long as you know what to expect, I would recommend it. Much cheaper for a longer stay than a hotel and great fun to be part of a lively neighborhood. I would definitely rent from this organization again, though might look for a slightly more updated unit.
  • Review Submitted: 29-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Arina thanks for your feedback. We have already managed to repair the plumbing problems. We are glad that you were satisfied with the Feeling Rome staff!Cheers
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

You are in the heart of Renaissance Rome but not only every street corner you can see many traces of ancient Rome.

The apartment is located in Vicolo del Bollo, a few steps from the famous Campo de Fiori, where every morning from 1869 is a fascinating market of fruit and flowers. The area is surrounded by small streets steeped in history, from this strategic location you can easily walk to other extraordinary places such as Piazza Navona, Piazza Farnese, Castel Sant'Angelo, Piazza di Spagna, the Trevi Fountain, the Basilica of St. Peter, the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, or simply cross the Ponte Sisto to explore the secrets of Trastevere and get a taste of real Roman life.

The whole area is safe and wonderful for walking, full of shops, grocery stores, restaurants, wine bars and taverns features.

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday apartment in Centro Storico (Old Rome), Rome

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
High season
1 Sep 2014 - 3 Nov 2014
3 night minimum stay
€720
for 3 nights
From
€240
€1,550
 
 
Low season
4 Nov 2014 - 17 Dec 2014
3 night minimum stay
€360
for 3 nights
From
€120
€800
 
 
Mid season
18 Dec 2014 - 26 Dec 2014
3 night minimum stay
€600
for 3 nights
From
€200
€1,300
 
 
High season
27 Dec 2014 - 6 Jan 2015
3 night minimum stay
€720
for 3 nights
From
€240
€1,550
 
 
Low season
7 Jan 2015 - 28 Feb 2015
3 night minimum stay
€360
for 3 nights
From
€120
€800
 
 
Mid season
1 Mar 2015 - 29 Mar 2015
3 night minimum stay
€600
for 3 nights
From
€200
€1,300
 
 
High season
30 Mar 2015 - 3 Nov 2015
3 night minimum stay
€720
for 3 nights
From
€240
€1,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Notes Check in time: Mon - Sat 13.00 - 21.00. Sundays, other festivities and after 21.00: 25 euros extra fee.
Check out time: 10.00 am.

Cancellation policy:
Cancellation earlier then 45 days before arrival - 80% refund of the deposit.
Cancellation earlier then 20 days before arrival - 50% refund of the deposit.
Cancellation after 20 days before arrival - no refund of the deposit.
Extra charge for final cleaning and linen: 80 Euro.
30% deposit payable at time of booking.
Balance: credit card or wire transfer no less than 5 days before arrival or cash upon arrival.
Security Deposit: 200 Euro (this amount will be given back at the end of the sojourn and after verification of no damages in the apartment).
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Centro Storico (Old Rome) in Rome

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 80 m²
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Living room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote