HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BOLLO - Quiet and elegant apartment in the center of Rome with WiFi and A/C

WeeKey Rentals

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

WeeKey Rentals

Member since: 2010
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
15 April, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

BOLLO - Quiet and elegant apartment in the center of Rome with WiFi and A/C

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Centro Storico (Old Rome) - Bollo

Apartment fully equipped, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms - Suitable for 6

This prestigious 80 square metres apartment can host up to 6 people and is located on the first floor of an ancient building, in a small pedestrian street just few steps away from Campo de Fiori. The design is classic, with ancient and refined furniture and it has maintained the original characteristics of its period such as the cotto floor and the paneled ceiling. It comprises a large living room with sofa bed for two, Tv area and dining area for 6. The kitchen is spacious and modern, equipped with everything you need to prepare your own meal at home. The two double bedroom (one with double bed and the other with twin beds) are comfortable and quiet: each bedroom has its own en-suite bathroom, one with shower and the other with bathtub. This guarantees the maximum privacy and makes it the ideal accommodation for two couples of friends.

Distance on foot:

Campo de Fiori - 1 minute.

Piazza Farnese - 2 minutes.

Piazza Navona - 4 minutes.

Pantheon - 5 minutes.

Trastevere - 5 minutes.

Fori Imperiali - 7 minutes.

Mouth of Truth - 8 minutes.

Vatican - 15 minutes.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
WeeKey Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
15 April, 2015

Why HomeAway

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.4
based on 21 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
BOLLO - Quiet and elegant apartment in the center of Rome with WiFi and A/C
average rating of 4.428571 based on 21 reviews
Los Olivos, CA
5

Comfort and convenience

  • 5 of 5

We come to Rome at least once a year sometimes twice and this is, without doubt, the best apartment we have ever had. The location is in the center of everything and yet it is perfectly quiet. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen is well equipped with even dishwasher. We will definitely be back next spring. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, we will see you soon then!
Prague, Czech Republic
4

Nice and quiet apartment in excellent location

  • 4 of 5

Bollo is a nice and quiet apartment in excellent location. You are very close (walking distance) to virtually everywhere, yet you are off the touristy path. The apartment itself met all our needs, (Family with two kids 11 and 16), the bedrooms are greatly set on opposite sides of the apartment increasing privacy both for kids and adults. Each bedroom has its own bathroom, which helps too. The apartment is clean and warm, with good heating - we appreciated that a lot during Easter weather.

Campo is just two corners away, very close is a COOP grocery store on piazza Moretta, one more is on Corso Vitt. Em. which is again just around a few corners. If you want to rent a bike, there is a nice rental on via dell Pellegrino, again, just around a corner.

The staff at Weekey, operators of the apartment was very prompt and helpful, responding emails fast and arranging what we needed.

Over all recommended!

And forgood wood fired owen pizza (or good fresh fish), go to Pizzeria Campo de Fiori, second street on the right off Campo.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Alexandr!
5

great for family or 2 couples

  • 5 of 5

great value, appears to be recently refurbished, good hot showers, good beds, wifi, decent kitchen, killer location, it was cosy and warm for christmas

  • Review Submitted: Jan 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thnaks Diana!
5

Calm away from the storm.

  • 5 of 5

Our time at the Bollo apartment was excellent from beginning to end. We were met at the airport by Daniele who drove us to the apartment dircetly.

Massimo met us at the apartment and gave us some great information about the city and important details about the apartment.

The apartment itself is charming and perfectly situated to access all important sites of Rome by foot. Lots of grocery stores near by and the Campo Fiora offers a wealth of restaurants, fruits, vegatables and clothing stores.

After a long day of site seeing it was a relief to go back to the apartment and relax before our next adventure into the splendor of Rome.

We found the apartment quiet at night and the beds very comfortable.

Thanks to the WeeKey team for making our time in Rome memorable. We shall return!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 27, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we hope to see you again!
Where do you live?
1

there are better places

  • 1 of 5

We weren't aware of the fact this company had changed their name. It use to be called

Feeling Rome. We had submitted a deposit to hold the apartment. Once there we were then told we needed to pay a security deposit as well. The pictures they show make the apartment look bright and airy. That is not the case, it is very dark cause you are close to other apartments all around. we found this place is a very tourist/university area, lots of people, and it can be noisy. Lots of the light bulbs were burnt out. My husband went looking for some and found 2 inches of dust on the box, but they didn't fit. You need to supply your own toilet paper, which we didn't have to do for any other apartments. There is mold in both bathrooms. Chairs were ripped, and there are stains on the tablecloth on the dining room table as well as stains on the sofa covers. Allergies for one person kicked in cause of their allergies to dust mites. The hand held shower was broken in the bathroom with the tub. there was still soap residue on the wooden board in that bathroom. the shower water was sporadic, one minute scalding and the next ice cold. you can't get wifi in the kitchen where the light is the best. I sat in the hallway cause I needed good ligthting. It would have been nice to have at least one English channel like we had at other properties. On top of the fridge there was lots of dust and dead bugs. You need to decide if this place is for you.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Judy, we are sorry to read your disappointment and we respect your point of view but we need to specify certain things: terms and conditions are clearly shown on the website, we always request a refundable security deposit at the check in (which is also very common when you rent a flat for short let), that is also shown on the rental agreement we sent to confirm your booking. The apartment is really central and of course it is in a tourist area, that is why most people rent it. It is located in a quiet street but, being near Campo de Fiori, it can be a little noisy on the weekends but it is the price to pay if you wish to stay close to the main touristic sites. Toilet paper is provided only at the beginning of the stay (one toilet paper per person), it is a self-catering apartment and not an hotel. If something in the apartment is broken or needs to be replaced or there is any other issue, you can contact us, we are always ready to intervene and help. We always give our contact numbers to our guests and they can send us a message or call at any time. If you were not satisfied with the cleaning, you could have told us and we would have immediately sent someone to check and, if necessary, provide an extra cleaning. Again, we are sorry for your dissatisfaction but we absolutely don’t agree with the things you say. If you read the other reviews, you can see that many other guests have been really happy with the apartment and with our service.
4

Comfortably and convenient

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at the apartment! It was roomy and had everything we could want - except for enough hot water... Impossible for 4 persons to take a shower in the morning.. But everything we wanted to see in Rome was within walking distance. So good!! We even could go back "home" in the afternoon for a rest and to change clothes before we went out again. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Would consider renting the flat again if we should be back in Rome in the nearest future.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Location

You are in the heart of Renaissance Rome but not only every street corner you can see many traces of ancient Rome.

The apartment is located in Vicolo del Bollo, a few steps from the famous Campo de Fiori, where every morning from 1869 is a fascinating market of fruit and flowers. The area is surrounded by small streets steeped in history, from this strategic location you can easily walk to other extraordinary places such as Piazza Navona, Piazza Farnese, Castel Sant'Angelo, Piazza di Spagna, the Trevi Fountain, the Basilica of St. Peter, the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, or simply cross the Ponte Sisto to explore the secrets of Trastevere and get a taste of real Roman life.

The whole area is safe and wonderful for walking, full of shops, grocery stores, restaurants, wine bars and taverns features.

Photos

Prices & Availability

From €250 Nightly

Prices for this holiday apartment in Centro Storico (Old Rome), Rome

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
High season
30 Mar 2015 - 3 Nov 2015
3 night minimum stay
€750
for 3 nights
From
€250
€1,750
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Notes Check in time: Mon - Sat 13.00 - 21.00. Sundays, other festivities and after 21.00: 25 euros extra fee.
Check out time: 10.00 am.

Cancellation policy:
Cancellation earlier then 45 days before arrival - 80% refund of the deposit.
Cancellation earlier then 20 days before arrival - 50% refund of the deposit.
Cancellation after 20 days before arrival - no refund of the deposit.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Centro Storico (Old Rome) in Rome

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 80 m²
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Living room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote