My daughter and I spent 6 days in this unit. Marie Claude and her family were very pleasant and extremely helpful ,going out of their way to help with a mail delivery of medical supplies we had to track down.
The unit itself is basic but comfortable. The gardens are beautiful, and the location is great being close to the beach and Le Lavandou.My only criticism is that it says it is a 2 bedroom unit. It is actually 1 bedroom plus a single bed and futon in the lounge. It also specified that linen is included, but we had to pay €25 extra for it. Not a deal breaker, just a bit misleading. We specifically chose this unit over a few others because we thought it had 2 designated bedrooms and the linen supplied. Traveling round from Australia we obviously don't have linen with us. The wifi Internet worked well and was much appreciated. A pleasant place to stay, very quiet and well located.
Owner's Response: Dear Debbie,
I'm very glad you put an appreciation after your holiday in "La Véranière". First because you enjoyed the time here and secondly, especially because you are very usefull for me as you noticed 2 bigs mistakes about my appartment on ABRITEL website.
I'm so so sorry about them (2 bedrooms instead of 1 and linen included). I do underdstand you were disappointed about that. You should have told me !!! Obviously I couldn't give you an extra bedroom, but you would not have paid for linen. You are the first to call my attention !!! I'll correct as soon as possible.
I created this offer mid july and incredibly, among new tenants who booked through ABRITEL in august and september, nobody said.
Thank you again !
Helpful votes: 1/2
Did you find this review helpful?