HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

'PARADISE FOUND VILLA' OPPOSITE MT. IRVINE BEACH

Pat Thompson

Advertiser since: 1998
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms6
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Pat Thompson

Advertiser since: 1998
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
9 December, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

'PARADISE FOUND VILLA' OPPOSITE MT. IRVINE BEACH

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms6
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday villa in Tobago

5 bedroom, 5 bathroom, sleeps a maximum of 10.

Located in the Caribbean in the West Indies on the island of Tobago. This prestigious villa is located in a secluded area of Mt. Irvine with its own luxurious swimming pool and tropical gardens. The villa accommodates 10 people and is located right opposite the beach which provides panoramic sea views of Bucco Reef, Pigeon Point and also spectacular sunsets.

'Paradise Found Villa' is situated at one of the best locations in Tobago and is approximately 15 minutes drive from Crown Point Airport. The villa is designed to give each bedroom a spectacular view of the sea. The five en-suite double bedrooms are air conditioned. Fishing, golf, water sports and a bird sanctuary are just a few minutes walk from the villa.

On arrival in Tobago you will have a FREE complimentary ride to the Villa.

Golf Details

The Mount Irvine - 18 hole, par 72 - International Championship Golf Course is considered by many golfers to be one of the finest in the Caribbean. It covers approximately 127 acres and is 6793 yards long. It is shaded by large coconut palms and has spectacular views overlooking the clear blue tropical waters of the Caribbean Sea. The golf course is approximately 10 minutes walking distance from 'Paradise Found Villa' or 2 to 3 minutes by car.

In addition, Tobago also has a second Golf course which is situated at the Hilton Hotel.

More Details
Suitability:
  • not suitable for children
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pat Thompson (Owner)
Advertiser since: 1998
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
9 December, 2014

Why HomeAway

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms6
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
'Paradise Found Villa' opposite Mt. Irvine beach
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
business
'Paradise Found Villa' opposite Mt. Irvine beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1072
+44 -01746712168
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

Paradise has been found

  • 5 out of 5
Well it was our name that first decided that we look at this villa, and of course once we looked we knew it was fate that we should stay here, as it truly looked like Paradise, and how right we were. Not only was it Paradise, immediately within minutes of arrival it felt like home and that it was for our too short time of 2 weeks!!. To be honest the pictures on the internet do not do it justice, as it is even better than the luxury displayed in these images, what it cannot show you is the character of the place. We went with 2 other couples who are our very dear friends and they loved it as much as we did, so much so we now plan to return in 2 years, this is unusual for us as we always try something different, but trust me this cannot be bettered. Coupled with the luxury and character of this villa is the very charming and brilliant staff, Sherman the maid and Gus the Supervisor, both fantastic individuals who are so keen and willing to help and ensure that your holiday is perfect. Nothing more to say apart from Tobago is a beautiful place with beautiful people.
  • Review Submitted: 27-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
'Paradise Found Villa' opposite Mt. Irvine beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1072
+44 -01746712168
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
3

Beautiful house but too loud to relax

  • 3 out of 5
The house was very beautiful: luxerious interior, spacious pool/ outside area, fully equipped and we were happy to find ourselves in such a place. The view was amazing and only 50 metres to the beach. But what it did´t say in the describtion was that it lies directly next to the main road, which made it very difficult to sleep from 5am in the morning and to talk in the outside pool area during the whole day. Additionally, the pool pump was very loud during the whole night in the back rooms, which also made it very difficult to sleep. In the neighbourhood, there are a lot of dogs, and specially the neighbour dogs started to bark at 3:30am. The other neighbours liked to party the whole night with loud music. The owners of our house did not show any cooperation and did not help us with these problems. It is a beautiful house, but it cannot be recommended for a relaxing, calm holiday. Brigitte
  • Review Submitted: 21-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This gentleman and his family told me they live in a very quiet part of Germany (the countryside) and they were unused to any disturbance. When they complained about the noise we offered them their money back to find a quieter place in Tobago but they declined the offer. We addressed the problem of the next door neighbour's dogs and the owners no longer allow the dogs to roam the garden at night.

Anyone who wants a quiet vacation in Tobago need to rent a remote villa inland, as most beaches in Tobago are accessed by costal roads.
business
'Paradise Found Villa' opposite Mt. Irvine beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1072
+44 -01746712168
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
4

Spectacular Property and Value

  • 4 out of 5
We loved our vacation at Paradise Found. It is a spectacular property, conveniently located with sunset views of the ocean. The layout of the house and the common spaces was very specious- It was possible to have 5 or more separate conversation areas and not trip over each other.… It really felt like Paradise. The bedrooms were very large and generously sized and the number of beds was really great. The dining room was really large and one night we were able to seat 20 with a rental table extending for a family dinner. The property was very secure and we felt safeThe wireless internet was great- a must with our family, we probably had 12 computers/tablets between us and connectivity was seamless.
The housekeeper Sherim as a great asset and made our stay enjoyable and comfortable. We went to Bucco Reef, Little Tobago Island, Pigeon Point, Store Bay, Grafton and Gus took the young people on a Rainforest hike one morning. Shopping was easy and fresh fruit, vegetables and seafood are abundant. Mt. Irving Beach was an easy walk across the back yard.
Some things could be updated: the appliances in kitchen, especially the refrigerator; the bathrooms were adequate but not modern; the pool though, convenient and safe, was covered and cold; only the bedrooms were air conditioned- cooking in the kitchen and using the living spaces during the day was very hot and uncomfortable. We had some issues with air conditioners, the refrigerators in the bedrooms and lights not working but they were addressed immediately. Also, there is a washing machine but no dryer.
Overall this was a great value, 16 of us slept very comfortably. Our family had a wonderful time and we would stay here again in a heartbeat. If you have a large contingent- you can’t beat the value.
  • Review Submitted: 24-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind remarks regarding your stay at Paradise Villa. I am glad you had a wonderful vacation. However, i have to take issue with you on the number of people in your party who stayed at the villa. Your booking form stated a total of 12 guests but in your review which I am grateful to you for forwarding you state that 16 people slept at the villa which means you had 4 extra to the number of people you said would be staying at the villa which was in breach of the villa's contract. Also you stated you had 20 people eating in the dining area and rented a further table to accommodate your extra guests. Clearly you were upset at not having air-conditioning in the dining area. We cannot air-condition these areas as they are open but. They have ceiling fans and standing fans for your comfort.
On the realistic side, the villa is not a hotel and it works very satisfactorily with the stipulated number of guests on the web site. When 16 to 20 people keep opening the fridge, it is impossible for the fridge to keep food cool. Also 16 to 20 people in a kitchen at any one time would be hot even in a cold country.
To conclude. All open spaces which cannot be air conditioned have ceiling fans. All bedrooms have both air conditioning and fans. The villa has 5 fridges for guests to use. Guests who do not exceed the maximum number always have a great stay.
Thanks again for your kind remarks.
business
'Paradise Found Villa' opposite Mt. Irvine beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1072
+44 -01746712168
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

Amazing

  • 5 out of 5
This was really and amazing weekend. The pictures on the internet did not do this place justice.My family and I were really impressed with what we met when we arrived at the villa.Gus the caretaker gave us a tour of the compound and then we were given snacks as well as a complimentary drink lol. My dad was so impressed with the place that he said that he'll be taking back some tips with him .When we met the owner Pat we were not only impressed but shocked of her youthfulness , and the way she welcomed us added to the homeyness of the villa.We will be coming back but next time for a longer period. There is only one word to describe this place beautiful.
  • Review Submitted: 07-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
'Paradise Found Villa' opposite Mt. Irvine beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1072
+44 -01746712168
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

My Best Vacation!

  • 5 out of 5
My best vacation by far! It started with a prompt and friendly pick up at the airport by Gus, thank you Gus!, and continued with a lovely drive to the villa pass luscious tropical vegetation, island shops, coconut trees and tropical beaches.
As we drove into the villa the sight of this large beautiful house with a lovely tropical garden filled with exotic plants greeted us! On entering the villa we were welcomed by Pat, a beautiful island lady who was standing in this huge living room filled with gorgeous furnishings and crowned with an exotic exposed rafter ceiling. It was all reminiscent of pirate movie scene and we could not wait to see what else was in store for us. We did not have to wait long as just beyond the living room was a stupendous outdoor patio with an indoor swimming pool and a twenty foot high gondola! Absolutely amazing; the patio flowed seamlessly from the living room which was a nice architectural touch! Well done villa owners. I also noticed that from the patio I could see the ocean as the villa overlooked the beautiful Mount Irving beach and in the distance, Pigeon Point, the most famous beach in Tobago could be also seen. This villa certainly has the WOW Factor!
Apart from enjoying the villa, we also enjoyed being able to walk to the nearby Mt. Irving Golf course and playing a few rounds of golf. Also, just across the road was a dive shop located in the Mount Irving beach facilities! Fishing and snorkeling tours were also offered at the dive shop so we indulged in these too as well as swimming in the beach and pool. In the nearby Bucco Village there is a weekly day party called “Sunday School” of all things, and we had was a wonderful time drinking rum and beers and relaxing by the ocean. Every one we met during our stay in Tobago was friendly and we had an awesome time. Indeed this was my best vacation by far and I recommend it to you.
  • Review Submitted: 18-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
'Paradise Found Villa' opposite Mt. Irvine beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1072
+44 -01746712168
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

Paradise...found!

  • 5 out of 5
Rather reluctantly I write this review because I felt this is my paradise found but after some consideration I decided to share with you. On reaching the villa (Paradise Found) our very pleasant hostess- Pat warmly greeted us, everyone was in awe at the untouched beauty of nature surrounding this beautiful grand structure that almost instantaneously relaxes you and opens up your senses. We walked in the front door and felt as though we were at home it was spacious and yet cozy and comforting at the same time and the covered pool area just adds the right touch of spark to the house…the view from the pool area is undeniably breathtaking. We slept in the master bedroom, a huge space and with the comfort of a nice sized bathroom, walk in closet/dresser and having your private patio adds even more to the beauty of the careful plan and design of the villa. That evening we had fish for dinner which was purchased from across the road and grilled by the poolside. On mornings we woke up to the beautiful songs of the various birds and proceeded to prepared breakfast in the huge and well equipped kitchen starting off a fun filled day with trips to the beach and soaking in the pool, the last evening a few family members also had a nice long walk on the beach. Sadly it had been a short stay. Unenthusiastically the next day we left but with a happy heart as we had indeed experienced a piece of paradise.


Lakah,Ayanna,Amanda& Wong
Trinidad W.I
  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway

Location

Nearest Beach
40 Metres

Right opposite the Mt Irvine beach. Ideal for snorkelling also international golf course within walking distance. Bird saanctuary nearby also supermarket and restaurants.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates for this holiday villa on Tobago, Trinidad & Tobago

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Low Season
28 May 2014 - 15 Dec 2014
5 night minimum stay
£1,400
for 5 nights
From
£280
£1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Notes Rates start from £280 per night - Please contact owner to confirm rates. Thank you.
Please contact owners directly for availability. Thank you.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa on Tobago, Trinidad & Tobago

Property Type:
  • villa
Accommodation Type:
  • Guest House
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 6000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet, Bath & Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Double Bed
  • Every bedroom has its own en-suite bathroom with the majority having walk-in dressing rooms. Also, every bedroom is air conditioned, with fans and fridges. Please note, every room in the villa has a sea view.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Chairs
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 10 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • not suitable for children
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is also pool-side dining for 12 people.
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote