HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

BISCIONE 1 - STYLISH AND COMFORTABLE APARTMENT WITH WIFI AND A/C

WeeKey Rentals

Speaks Italian, Spanish, English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

WeeKey Rentals

Speaks Italian, Spanish, English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

BISCIONE 1 - STYLISH AND COMFORTABLE APARTMENT WITH WIFI AND A/C

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Centro Storico (Old Rome) - Biscione

Bright and characteristic apartment with all comforts, suitable for 4

This charming apartment in the heart of the historic centre is located on the first floor of a very ancient and characteristic building. The apartment comprises a bright and spacious living room with sofa bed for two, a kitchen with dining area, a double bedroom and bathroom with bathtub. From the living room window you can see the beautiful Piazza del Biscione, just behind Piazza Campo de Fiori. The fresco ceiling of the living room, the paneled ceilings of the kitchen and the bedroom, the original lamps, the ethnic carpets create a very eclectic and unique style. It is certainly a peculiar and characteristic apartment, perfect to explore evry corner of the eternal city.

Walking distances:

Campo de Fiori - 1 min

Piazza Farnese - 2 mins

Piazza Navona - 4 mins

Pantheon - 5 mins

Trastevere - 5 mins

Imperial Forums - 7 mins

Mouth of Truth - 8 mins

Trevi Fountain - 11 mins

Spanish Steps - 15 mins

Colosseum - 18 mins

Vatican City - 18 mins

WeeKey Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks Italian, Spanish, English

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 13 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
BISCIONE 1 - Stylish and comfortable apartment with WiFi and A/C
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews
business
BISCIONE 1 - Stylish and comfortable apartment with WiFi and A/C
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1036944
+39 3440221169
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

Great Location, Great Apartment

  • 5 out of 5
We stayed for 2 and 1/2 weeks in this wonderful apartment just off the Campo Di Fiori. The location is great with easy access to markets, pharmacies, transportation and the central Rome sites. The apartment is a full 1-bedroom with an eat-in, fully equipped kitchen and clothes washer in the bathroom. The only thing missing was a TV set. We brought a portable DVD player for those times when we needed to dereflect. Their airport transfers worked perfectly and the property manager was very helpful.
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
BISCIONE 1 - Stylish and comfortable apartment with WiFi and A/C
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1036944
+39 3440221169
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
3

Large comfortable apt with some issues

  • 3 out of 5
My husband and I recently spent 9 days in this apt. Both the car they arranged to pick us up at the airport and Raphael who was to meet us at the apt were somewhat late, but not a real long wait. The entrance hall to the apt was dismaying, dark and dingy, but we were pleasantly surprised when we entered the apt. it is very large and comfortable. The kitchen especially is huge. There was some noise at night from the Campo, especially on Saturday night, but otherwise the noise level was not bothersome. The large bedroom had plenty of storage space, and the bed was comfortable. The location is unbeatable: walking distance to just about everywhere and near lots of public transportation options. Now for the downside: we didn't have hot water in the kitchen for the first two days; the plug-in WiFi provided because of general problems in the building worked OK for the first 4 days and then quit. Not getting any help from management I went to a local tech store and found that the WiFi was a pay-as-you-go and had run out of credit. I bought some more time and was reimbursed for it. Ditto for the electric light bulbs I bought. There is no TV. The only structural problem was that the bathtub was deep with no level area on the bottom, so that standing in it to take a shower seemed a bit on the unsafe side. All in all the location and general comfort compensated for these inconveniences, but I probably wouldn't stay there again.
  • Review Submitted: 07-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
BISCIONE 1 - Stylish and comfortable apartment with WiFi and A/C
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1036944
+39 3440221169
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

Large apartment in great a great location.

  • 5 out of 5
We loved our apartment. We were right off compo dei Fiori. It is within walking distance to all the sights. The apartment is large for Rome. We were very comfortable. Emanuele was waiting when we arrived. He was a great help during our stay. There was some street noise being so close to the compo but we found a sound machine app. for our smart phone and slept soundly.
  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
BISCIONE 1 - Stylish and comfortable apartment with WiFi and A/C
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1036944
+39 3440221169
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
3

Excellent Location, Easy access to all major sites

  • 3 out of 5
Excellent location, right in the middle of great restaurants and local flavor. We arrived early evening, had trouble finding the place. Raphael, our contact person seemed to be in a hurry, explained stove function and the refrigerator (it did not get turned on) and rushed out. I had to call three times the following day to find out how fridge and the stove work and again got unfriendly response. The main issue came up when the toilet stopped working. I called the main number since Raphael was not picking up the phone and was told Raphael was our contact person and I should call him. We had to use the toilet downstairs at a restaurant. A plumber showed up 36 hours later worked on it and told us that He did what he could but the toilet needed to be replaced. I called Raphael and He basically checked out saying that we would have to make it work the way it is. The toilet started working intermittently. Water pressure was low in the shower. I would rate it one star based on poor service but rating at three stars because of great location and excellent beds. Also, had we not had the toilet issue I would have rated at five stars. Its probably one of the best locations to stay in Rome. The apartment size was okay for our family of four (two girls ages 9 and twelve).
  • Review Submitted: 11-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Basma
we are sorry there was that problem with the toilette during your stay. Unfortunately it was an unexpected and serious damage and it took a few days to repair it, now it works perfectly.
Regarding Raffaele, we all know him as a hard worker and your words really surprise me, I want to talk to him to see what happened. Anyways we apologize if you judge not sufficient our assistance, we will work even stronger to make our guests always happy and satisfied.
business
BISCIONE 1 - Stylish and comfortable apartment with WiFi and A/C
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1036944
+39 3440221169
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
2

Great potential, service needs improvement

  • 2 out of 5
We spent 10 days in this apt ... perfectly located in the heart of Rome. We enjoyed walking to almost anywhere and having fresh fruit from the market every morning was delightful. The apt has a lot of potential, however we had quite a few issues before, during and after our stay: 1—We waited 40 minutes in front of the building before someone showed up to let us in despite sending multiple text messages as we were getting closer (first when we changed planes in Berlin, then after we boarded the shuttle bus at the Rome airport to city center, and finally when we got on the local bus that took us to the apartment in about 15 minutes ... we got replies to all!) 2—Despite how the apartment is advertised, we had no WiFi. They tried to fix it multiple times without success, although the email and text message we sent them Friday (our first full day) were left unanswered till Monday. 3—Although we found useful things in the kitchen, we had to sift through dusty drawers full of knickknacks. The spice and tea drawers were dusty, too. 4—We had to routinely flush the toilet 3-4 times to make the paper go down. The toilet brush was missing its handle. A few light bulbs were burnt out. 5—Since we were staying 10 days, on the first day we asked and were promised fresh towels towards the middle of our stay but when we actually wanted them we were told it would cost 20 euros. 6—Several months before our arrival we inquired about getting to the apt by public transport. We were told that the shuttle bus from the airport to the city center costs 8-11 euros (it actually was 5 euros!). The management company’s car service between the airport and the apt was offered for 55 euros. Our taxi to FCO was 45 euros for impeccable and punctual service. 7—The websites of the Italian cell companies are in Italian only and we don’t speak Italian, so we asked for help in finding a store nearby to buy a SIM card. The only suggestion we got was to get it in a store that sells cellphones! 8—After we indicated that we wanted to pay the initial deposit and the final balance by Paypal, we got the payment request for higher amounts than what our agreement said. After asking, we were told that we needed to cover some Paypal fees. We learned from Paypal that it's only OK to pass fees to buyers if it is disclosed upfront. After all we got the fees refunded but it took more than a simple request despite providing a clear explanation. – We would not pick this or any other apt managed by this company.
  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Marta,
We are sorry you are bringing up all these issues. I don’t want to respond point to point as I respect your point of view, but I just want to say that you rented an apartment and not a hotel room, and there is a big difference also between a regular taxi and a private driver who picks you up at the arrivals. Anyways, the apartment was perfectly cleaned and we have tried our best to accomplish your continuous requests, Francesco came back and forth to the apartment each time you had a new, unexpected and unfair request. We also reimbursed you some money that was not supposed to be refund, in fact we clearly told you before the last payment that we were going to charge PayPal’s commission (please check the email we sent you on the 14th of August at 2.20pm), we even offered you the chance to pay through bank transfer in order to avoid the commission but you still decided to pay through PayPal. Anyways, after all the effort we put we still didn’t make you happy enough, I apologize but it seemed really impossible to make you happy.
business
BISCIONE 1 - Stylish and comfortable apartment with WiFi and A/C
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1036944
+39 3440221169
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

Magical Apartment in Campo de Fiori

  • 5 out of 5
My family and I spent four wonderful days in this great apartment during the first week of May. Great layout with all the necessities of life in a awesome location. Perfect for little kids as well; we have two boys (ages 5 & 7). The whole process was easy and professional from start to finish. We took advantage of the car service from the airport as we were going to extend our vacation with a cruise and had more luggage than usual. Daniele was so good we decided to use him for the ride to the port in Civitavecchia. We not only recommend the apartment, we plan on using it the next time we visit Rome...which will be soon. Grazie Lucrezia!
  • Review Submitted: 17-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Chris!We are happy that you enjoyed your stay!And thanks for the compliments;)
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Car: not necessary

You are in the heart of Renaissance Rome, but not only: around each corner you find many traces of the ancient Rome.

The apartment is in Via del Biscione, overlooking one of the most characteristic square in Rome.

A few steps away is the famous Campo de Fiori, where since 1869 there has been a flower and fruit market every morning. You keep walking through small streets soaked of history and soon arrive to the Pantheon and Piazza Navona.

From this strategic area, you can easily walk to other extraordinary places such as Castel Sant'Angelo, the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, St. Peter's Basilica, the Colosseum, the Imperial Forums... or, simply cross Sisto Bridge to explore the secrets of Trastevere and get a taste of real Roman life.

The whole area is safe and wonderful to walk around, full of grocery stores, shopping opportunities, restaurants, lovely wine bars and characteristic taverns.

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday apartment in Centro Storico (Old Rome), Rome

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
High season
1 Sep 2014 - 4 Nov 2014
3 night minimum stay
€450
for 3 nights
From
€150
€950
 
 
Low season
5 Nov 2014 - 19 Dec 2014
3 night minimum stay
€300
for 3 nights
From
€100
€650
 
 
Mid season
20 Dec 2014 - 26 Dec 2014
3 night minimum stay
€390
for 3 nights
From
€130
€850
 
 
High season
27 Dec 2014 - 6 Jan 2015
3 night minimum stay
€450
for 3 nights
From
€150
€950
 
 
Low season
8 Jan 2015 - 28 Feb 2015
3 night minimum stay
€300
for 3 nights
From
€100
€650
 
 
Mid season
1 Mar 2015 - 29 Mar 2015
3 night minimum stay
€390
for 3 nights
From
€130
€850
 
 
High season
30 Mar 2015 - 3 Nov 2015
3 night minimum stay
€450
for 3 nights
From
€150
€950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Notes Check in time: Mon - Sat 13.00 - 21.00. Sundays, other festivities and after 21.00: 25 euros extra fee.
Check out time: 10.00 am.

Cancellation policy:
Cancellation earlier then 45 days before arrival - 80% refund of the deposit.
Cancellation earlier then 20 days before arrival - 50% refund of the deposit.
Cancellation after 20 days before arrival - no refund of the deposit.
Extra charge for final cleaning and linen: 80 Euro.
30% deposit payable at time of booking.
Balance: credit card or wire transfer no less than 5 days before arrival or cash upon arrival.
Security Deposit: 200 Euro (this amount will be given back at the end of the sojourn and after verification of no damages in the apartment).
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Centro Storico (Old Rome) in Rome

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 55 m²
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Sofa Bed
  • Water Cooler
  • Filtered Water
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Hob
  • Coffee Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Living room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Stereo
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Enquire Now Enquire Now