HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

VILLA POPPY: 2 BEDROOMS, SLEEPS 4

Godfrey Chasmer

Advertiser since 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Contact the Owner

Godfrey Chasmer

Advertiser since 2013
Speaks English
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

VILLA POPPY: 2 BEDROOMS, SLEEPS 4

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday villa in Kalo Chorio - Aloni Villas

3-bedroom, 3-bathrooms & 2-bedroom, 2-bathrooms villas with stunning views

*** EARLY-BIRD DISCOUNT ***

A 15% discount will be deducted from the prices listed for 2015 bookings

*** LATE BOOKINGS ***

A 10% discount will be deducted from the prices listed for September & October 2014 holidays

A recently constructed 3-villa complex having stunning views over the Mirabello bay and local forests. Villa Jasmine sleeps six people with 3-bedrooms all with own en-suite bathrooms. Villa Poppy and Villa Hibiscus each sleep four people with 2-bedrooms all with own en-suite bathrooms.The 3 villas can be rented individually or as a group/family sleeping a total of 14

Each villa has its own swimming pool, parking area and terraces. They include covered pergola areas, BBQs, sunbeds and outside dining areas.

They all have mosquito nets to patio doors and windows, air-conditioning, fully equipped open-plan modern kitchens (which include oven, hob, fridge/freezer, microwave, dish washer, toaster, kettle, citrus juicer, blender and cafeteria), utility room (which include washing machine, iron and ironing board) and safes.

All bedrooms have their own bath/shower rooms, hair dryers, generous wardrobe space and full height mirrors.

The sitting rooms have comfortable double sofas as well as terrestrial and satellite TV/DVD, MP3/iPod Dock USB port, HDMI port and internal dining areas.

The pools and villas are cleaned weekly and there is also a weekly change of bed linen and twice-weekly change of towels. If you require additional cleans or changes of bed linen and towels these are available at an additional charge. The villas are non-smoking and we ask you to respect this and to only smoke outside.

Although only a few minutes from the main road and Kalo Chorio an hire car is essential for all three villas.

Villa Jasmine is a 3-bedroom villa sleeping six people and is set out on three floors plus its own swimming pool.

The central floor comprises the lounge/dining/TV area, kitchen with a breakfast bar and the utility room/WC. This floor has access to the parking area, the pool, terraces and balconies.

The lower floor, on the same level as the pool, has two double bedrooms and bathrooms. One has a double bed with a walk in wardrobe, and the other, two twin beds with access to the pool.

The upper floor has a double bed and bathroom with its own balcony.

Villa Poppy and Villa Hibiscus are identical each sleeping four people. They are set out on two floors.

The lower floor, with access to the parking area, pool and terrace, comprises the lounge/dining/TV area, kitchen and the utility room/WC.

The upper floor has one bedroom with a double bed and one with twin beds, both having their own bath or shower room and balcony.

The three villas were completed in 2013 and were built and equipped to a high standard.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Godfrey Chasmer (Owner)
Advertiser since 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

Booking at the last minute due to work and health commitments we did not do out usual meticulous search for our holiday villa but attracted by the pics of Hibiscus, the pool and the location (we are very anti-social on hols, the more off the beaten track the better) we made contact late Friday, spoke on Saturday and the following Thursday we were flying to Crete!!



The said work and health commitments meant this was a very important holiday to us and from the moment we arrived we stood on the terrace looking out at the view over the pool we felt it was one of our best holiday decisions. And with the warm and friendly welcome we received it just got better and better.



We are planning to come back next May and bring our son and future daughter-in-law.

.

Thank you so much - we had a great time and are ready to face work and ‘operations’ when we get home.



See you next year
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 6

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 5 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Poppy
average rating of 4.4 based on 11 reviews
business
Poppy
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1023702?uni_id=1378027
+44 -(0)7888399528
Kalo Chorio Lassithi
5

Excellent !!

  • 5 out of 5
Villa Poppy had everything we needed for an enjoyable and relaxing holiday, the view is amazing and was just what we were looking for.
I have recommended it to several of my colleagues and we will be making another booking shortly.
We went to many different restaurants mostly local and also visited several beaches nearby which were all excellent.
The Owner (Godfrey) and Ian the local manager were very friendly and helpful even when our flight was delayed by 4 hours on the way out. (Thank you Ian for meeting us at 10pm)
  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next year - perhaps with some friends!
business
Poppy
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1023702?uni_id=1378027
+44 -(0)7888399528
Kalo Chorio Lassithi
5

Modern, clean, great views

  • 5 out of 5
Actually found this place through facebook! Customer service was good when booking, stayed a 2 bedroom villa(think it was called Poppy) There were 3 villas altogether, 1 next to me and another above, we all had our own pool and sunbathing terrace with sun beds, table and chairs, they are set up a steep drive, so the views were great, accomodation was clean open planned which made it spacious, light and airy and I was really impressed with the kitchen equipment, even a coffee cafatiere was supplied! Lots of nice beaches and restaurants around the area, I would recommend a car if staying here as you a bit far from everything, not walking distance, but that wasn't a problem. I'm planning on coming back with two other families and booking all three villas together next year, would totally recommend.
  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments Lynne and glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again next year.
business
Poppy
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1023702?uni_id=1378027
+44 -(0)7888399528
Kalo Chorio Lassithi
5

Villa Poppy 10/10 - magnifique.

  • 5 out of 5
Everything we wished for. We just loved being in the infinity pool and looking at those amazing views. Great Greek hospitality in the tavernas and bars and beautiful beaches close by. Our first time in Crete but Villa Poppy has made us want to come back again!
  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Guests certainly love the view from the infinity pool.
business
Poppy
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1023702?uni_id=1378027
+44 -(0)7888399528
Kalo Chorio Lassithi
5

Amazing Villa

  • 5 out of 5
We stayed at Villa Poppy for 14 nights and had a wonderful time. The views are amazing espicially from the infinity pool. The villa is superbly equiped and the management staff were so helpful. We loved the local area, beaches and tavernas and will be returning next year.
  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Gennady it was a pleasure having you stay at Aloni Villas. I've reserved your dates for next year.
business
Poppy
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1023702?uni_id=1378027
+44 -(0)7888399528
Kalo Chorio Lassithi
2

Nice house, but did not meet our expectations

  • 2 out of 5
We "more or less" enjoyed our stay at Villa Poppy, but as there where so many things that was not in place we had to unfortunately struggle with the owner basically every day to get things sorter out.

The villa is nice and has a lot of potential, but is furnished in a way that downgrades the overall stay. We tried during our stay to address several issues with the owner, resulting in more or less a daily visit to "fix this and that" and at the end of our stay I summarized our experience where I was also requesting a discount based on all the things that had to be fixed and other things that remained unfixed. I received no feedback....

- Frying pan, but no lid.
- No tools in the villa to "fix things", not even a screwdriver
- No WiFi - I brought with me our own mobile broadband-router (there was a unit in the house, but it was very a very poor unit with very limited Internet-speed)
- When we arrived many of the lights outside did not work. The whole placed reminded me much a a building construction.
- The pool was working very poorly the first week, and was not cleaned either before a week had gone by. This resulted in a very dirty pool
- There is no music system in the villa to play radio or music. We were told to use the TV and the DVD-player. With no WiFi in the villa we could neither stream music and or radio over the Internet. We had to buy our own bluetooth speaker that we could connect our iPhone with to play music.
- The cleaning inside was also not good enough. First of all it was only once a week, and because of the constant wind and the sand it brought with it, the villa felt more or less dirty all the time. With only a small broom for our disposal.
- There was no alarms installed
- The location of the villa is also not very good. The sun goes down as early as 16:00 hours. Had we known this had we never rented this villa.
- There is a bigger villa on top of "ours". I was glad nobody was staying there during our stay, because they would have had full overview over our place. There should have been in place a fence to reduce the "view" from the top villa.

Overall - nice villa in a nice location, but the villa looks much nicer than what the stay was. I will not recommend anyone to rent this villa!
  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is disappointing to receive such a review 6 months after the visit. Hans was our first client and it is correct to say that we had a few teething problems. However these were all dealt with promptly by my manager and his team together with other planned improvements.

Every other visitor since Hans and every other review has been positive and not one other person has complained.

Please look at the other reviews and see how much every one else enjoyed themselves.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
70 Kilometres
Heraklion
Nearest Barpub
2 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
70 Kilometres
Heraklion
Nearest Golf
35 Kilometres
Hersonissos
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
E75
Nearest Restaurant
2 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Various
Car: necessary

Crete, the most southerly of the Greek Islands, has so much to offer. The sandy beaches along the coastline are a perfect way to spend time, enjoying the sun and a swim in the crystal blue Mediterranean waters. And for the adventurous tourists, Crete is the ideal place. There are many walking paths in the local countryside and mountains and several gorges offering trekking and hiking experiences plus, of course, the unique Cretan archaeological sites, making the island a perfect holiday destination throughout the year.

Crete still retains plenty of local cultural traits, such as its own music and dialect, as well as the wonderful Cretan cuisine. Enjoy a meal in a traditional taverna by the sea, tasting local wine and dishes or relax with a glass of ouzo and a selection of meze and finish with a little raki or Metaxa.

Aloni Villas are three new villas near the villages of Kalo Chorio and Istro. They have only recently been completed, all with individual private pools, and are located high-up with views over the Mirabello bay and the local pine tree forest, which are truly stunning.

The villas are an hour’s drive from the international airport of Heraklion.

Kalo Chorio is a small village, 10 minutes drive to the south of the town of Agios Nikolaos, nestling attractively in the midst of a verdant hilly landscape, where olive groves and local shrubs are abundant.

There are three main beaches all a short distance of the village welcoming sun-worshippers, wind-surfers and scuba-divers. With clean and pristine waters, from golden sands to a quiet and long pebble beach, all the beaches have modern facilities including cafes, sunbed rentals and toilets. There are also many another blue flag awarded beaches within a short drive. It is also possible to explore sheltered coves along the coastline.

Kalo Chorio maintains a traditional feel. It is a small village with tavernas, bars (many with internet access) and shops close by.

The village of Istro is a short distance away on the site of the ancient town of Istrona, remains of which are still being uncovered.

The cosmopolitan town of Agios Nikolaos is only 7 kilometres away with bustling cafes and shops around the port area, marina and lake. Enjoy the vibrant night scene with many restaurants and bars.

Also within an easy drive are Elounda, Plaka with trips to Spinalonga Island, Kritsa, Sitia, Knossos, Lassithi Plateau and many other towns and hidden villages all having something special to offer.

A number of luxury hotels have been built in recent years in the locality, proof of the wonderful holiday experience to be found in this part of Crete.

We're on Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/alonivillascrete.

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday villa in Kalo Chorio, Lassithi

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
October
1 Oct 2014 - 31 Oct 2014
6 night minimum stay
€810
for 6 nights
From
€135
€945
 
 
November
1 Nov 2014 - 30 Nov 2014
6 night minimum stay
€516
for 6 nights
From
€86
€602
 
 
December
1 Dec 2014 - 31 Dec 2014
6 night minimum stay
€516
for 6 nights
From
€86
€602
 
 
January - March
1 Jan 2015 - 31 Mar 2015
6 night minimum stay
€516
for 6 nights
From
€86
€602
 
 
April
1 Apr 2015 - 30 Apr 2015
6 night minimum stay
€810
for 6 nights
From
€135
€945
 
 
May
1 May 2015 - 31 May 2015
6 night minimum stay
€1,020
for 6 nights
From
€170
€1,190
 
 
June - August
1 Jun 2015 - 31 Aug 2015
6 night minimum stay
€1,200
for 6 nights
From
€200
€1,400
 
 
September
1 Sep 2015 - 30 Sep 2015
6 night minimum stay
€1,020
for 6 nights
From
€170
€1,190
 
 
October
1 Oct 2015 - 31 Oct 2015
6 night minimum stay
€810
for 6 nights
From
€135
€945
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit €300
Notes A non-refundable 15% deposit is required to secure booking.

Final payment required 8 weeks before arrival date and is not refundable in the event of cancellation.

A €300 (£250) damage deposit is required and will be repaid after the villa is vacated
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for Poppyin Kalo Chorio in Lassithi

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 92 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
  • Both bedrooms have an en-suite shower/bathroom and balcony
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Google Earth 35° 8' 40' N 25° 12' 46' E altitude 217m

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website:

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote