HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

GIGLIO - Elegant apartment delightfully furnished. Wi-Fi, A/C and Jacuzzi available

WeeKey Rentals

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

WeeKey Rentals

Member since: 2010
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

GIGLIO - Elegant apartment delightfully furnished. Wi-Fi, A/C and Jacuzzi available

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Centro Storico (Old Rome) - Giglio

Enchanting apartment for 4 with one bedroom and bathroom with Jacuzzi

Situated on the fourth floor of an ancient building, this charming apartment is provides an enchanting atmosphere. The location is unbeatable: the quiet address benefits from its proximity to the Campo de Fiori shops and cafes, just around the corner. Beautifully presented with period features such as the beam ceiling, the cotto floor and the stone fireplace, it comprises a comfortable double bedroom, a modern and fully-equipped kitchen, a bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi and a generous living room with dining area and sofa bed for two. The apartment has period furniture and distinctive refinements: an elegant accommodation in a wonderful area.

Walking distances:

Campo de Fiori - 1 min

Piazza Navona - 4 mins

Pantheon - 5 mins

Trastevere - 5 mins

Imperial Forums - 7 mins

Mouth of Truth - 8 mins

Trevi Fountain - 11 mins

Spanish Steps - 15 mins

Colosseum - 18 mins

Vatican City - 18 mins

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
WeeKey Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2015

Why HomeAway

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.8
based on 21 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
GIGLIO - Elegant apartment delightfully furnished. Wi-Fi, A/C and Jacuzzi available
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 21 reviews
5

GREAT LOCATION!!

  • 5 of 5

The location of this apartment is perfect for site seeing and evening dining...everything is within walking distance. Massimo met us at the apartment and thoroughly explained everything we might need during our stay...he was professional and personable. He didn't just tell us things he had us try them while he waited. We are traveling with another couple and this apartment might be better for two people, but it can work for four...one couple is on a pull out sofa bed. Because of the location, I would definitely pick this apartment again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 6, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank Joan
New York
5

Location, location, location (and charm)

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful apartment, situated between the Campo dei Friori and the Piazza Farnese, within walking distance of most of Rome's major historical monuments and museums. The area is busy, safe, filled with small businesses and blessedly free of American chain outlets. The apartment itself is charming, clean, comfortable and airy, uncluttered but furnished with all the essentials for cooking, bathing and sleeping. It was a perfect refuge between morning, afternoon and evening outings (the tiles were cool and soothing to our hot, aching feet). We ate many of our meals there, with ingredients from the market at the Campo dei Fiori and surrounding shops. The management agency was responsive to our questions and needs (thank you, Lucrezia and Emanuele). We communicated exclusively by email—no cell phone needed—and there was quick turnaround to every question we had, usually within five minutes. The agency arranged for a driver to take us to the airport at the end of our stay, and everything went without a hitch (thank you, Aldo). There was no fall-through ever. And there were many unexpected pleasures.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Megan!
Arlington, MA
4

Great location, nice place!

  • 4 of 5

We were very happy to stay in this apartment and would definitely stay here again. The location is great -- close to the Campo dei Fiori market and Piazza Navona. Many of the attractions of Rome are within a 20-minute walk; there is a taxi stand within a 5-minute walk.

The living room is bright and sunny, and has large casement windows that allow breezes that cool the whole apartment. The apartment was very clean, and the floors fine for bare feet.

The disadvantages of this apartment were minor for us; your mileage may vary. The bed is extremely firm. The wardrobe has an unpleasant squeal and does not open fully. The Jacuzzi jets did not work, but the tub is large and was fine for a relaxing soak. The living room can be noisy if the windows are open. However, this was a plus for us; we enjoyed listening to the burbling of the fountain, the church chimes, and the revelry in the adjacent square (which often did not quiet down until 2 am).

It is a fourth-floor walkup (no elevator), and the stone stairs are steep and uneven in places; not hazardous, but extra care is needed.

The checkin process with Emanuele was pleasant and efficient, and he was quite helpful about

directing us to restaurants and answering questions.

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
4

Comfortable

  • 4 of 5

We are family of 3 - 2 adults and one little girl who stopped in the apartment for 5 nights in February. As other reviews said the apartment is well located and clean. However, it is not quiet because the bells of church of St.Bridgitte on Farnese square start ringing at 7AM and the rubbish men in the street do not care what part of town it is or whether it is 6AM. The main room is sunlit by 7AM by bright sunlight beaming even through very dirty skylights. The sumptuous rug in the picture is gone. The jacuzzi stopped functioning some time ago and the taps are just about to fall apart. The bed is comfortable only if you used to a very hard mattress. The bedroom wardrobe is giving out a very loud creak every time you try to open/close the door. The peculiar feature of the apartment is a set of half moon swinging windows between kitchen-bathroom and bedroom making the apartment a privacy zero space. The windows are not secured and our daughter had a great time opening one of the windows every time we were in the toilet. Few towels were very worn out. Furniture has watermarks on it not polished out.

On a positive side the quality of bedding and tableware was good. The apartment is well stocked with sugar/coffee/toilet paper, etc. The host is friendly and the pizza around the corner from this apartment at Balestrari is the best we ever had.

Have a good stay.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Highly recommended.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed a week in this apartment and it was great.

The apartment is very nice but also very comfortable with a very comfortable living.

Perfect reception and care during the booking process outstanding. Thank you very much Feeling Rome staff.

It is situated in a perfect location, close to the Campo di Fiori, but no noise. It is also close to all major attractions so that you can enjoy Rome on foot.

Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Salvador, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!Hope to see you again
4

Oasis of calm in the Centro Storico

  • 4 of 5

Hidden in a vicolo at the corner of the Piazza Farnese is a lovely top floor apartment. The decor is beautiful, the bed (and sofabed) very comfortable and a soak in the jacuzzi is just what you need at the end of a long day of touring this beautiful city. Everything you need is here, a fully functioning kitchen, towels - even a hairdryer.

The location is excellent, at the centre of everything - so none of the major sights are too far away; the Campo dei Fiori is literally 2 minutes from the front door.

If using the sofabed, I would suggest taking an eyemask, as in the morning light floods in through the living room skylights - making a lie in impossible without one! Also, if you like to retire to bed early (or like to leave a window open at night) I would definitely suggest earplugs. Obviously not a failing of the apartment, but as you're in such a central location, late night revellers are a natural, and expected presence in the streets below.

We really loved this apartment, Marina was lovely and very helpful and we wouldn't hesitate recommending a stay here to enhance your stay in the eternal city!

  • Review Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Mary Jane for your nice comments! Hope to see you again!

Location

Car: not necessary

You are in the heart of Renaissance Rome, but not only: around each corner you find many traces of the ancient Rome.

The apartment is in Vicolo del Giglio, overlooking the wonderful Piazza Farnese. The square is a breathtaking place, you will immediately be captured by the massive and austere facade of the Palazzo Farnese. On both sides of the square there are two fountains made by reusing two large baths taken from the Baths of Caracalla, with the addition of the lily, symbol of the Farnese Family.

A few steps away is the famous Campo de Fiori, where since 1869 there has been a flower and fruit market every morning. You keep walking through small streets soaked of history and soon arrive to the Pantheon and Piazza Navona.

From this strategic area, you can easily walk to other extraordinary places such as Castel Sant'Angelo, the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, St. Peter's Basilica, the Colosseum, the Imperial Forums... or, simply cross Sisto Bridge to explore the secrets of Trastevere and get a taste of real Roman life.

The whole area is safe and wonderful to walk around, full of grocery stores, shopping opportunities, restaurants, lovely wine bars and characteristic taverns.

Photos

Prices & Availability

From €170 Nightly

Prices for this holiday apartment in Centro Storico (Old Rome), Rome

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
High season
30 Mar 2015 - 3 Nov 2015
3 night minimum stay
€510
for 3 nights
From
€170
€1,190
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Notes Check in time: Mon - Sat 13.00 - 21.00. Sundays, other festivities and after 21.00: 25 euros extra fee.
Check out time: 10.00 am.

Cancellation policy:
Cancellation earlier then 45 days before arrival - 80% refund of the deposit.
Cancellation earlier then 20 days before arrival - 50% refund of the deposit.
Cancellation after 20 days before arrival - no refund of the deposit.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Centro Storico (Old Rome) in Rome

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 65 m²
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bagno - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Camera da letto - 1 Large Double Bed
    Soggiorno - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Steam Shower
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote