HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Des Folliard

Speaks Italian, English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

SEA FACING, MODERN 2 BED ANDALUCIAN BEACHSIDE GARDEN APARTMENT. GREAT LOCATIO

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in San Pedro de Alcantara - Beach side apartment & garden

Ground floor, 2 beds, 1 bath, sleeps 5, large terrace, private garden & parking

A South Facing beach side apartment located in a small community of El Saladillo. The south orientation ensures the property receives plenty of sunlight. The safe and quiet beaches of El Saladillo and Costalita are just a few steps away. It is perfectly located for the numerous restaurants, shops, bars and local amenities.

The communities of Benamara, El Presidente are within walking distance and the small Spanish pueblo of Cancelada with its traditional Andulucian restaurants, bars and plazas is close by. The Ritz Carlton Flamingos resort with its 3 golf courses and spa facilities are just to the north of El Sladillo.

The mature urbanization has a few local bars, restaurants and shops with 2 beach side Cherringtos serving traditional Mediterranean fare. With beach beds bar and dinning on the beach. Holidaymakers can swim, fish, stroll or just watch the Med sea.

The large covered sunlit terrace overlooks the private enclosed garden and parking is available adjacent to the property.

The apartment is on the edge of the new golden mile.

It is beach side of the main coast road that runs from Malaga to Gibralter. It is not far from Marbella, San Pedro Puorto Banus Ronda Estepona and Cancelada Pueblo.

There are eight superb golf courses within 5 Kms. The Aqua park is at Fuengirola and Selwo nature jungle Safari and Aquarium are within 5 five kilometres. The national equestrian centre is just down the road.

A car is not necessary as you can walk over 50 restaurants and various bars Mercadonna, Super-sol and local supermarkets as well as three Spanish banks And the Gasolina serves fresh baguetts and other essentials 24 hours a day. The on site superstore is run by a local provides fresh cooked daily bread,ice creams,free newspapers and all that you may require. As well as any advice on local services ,activities and information. We are close to traditional /Classic Spain with modern local amenities nearby.

You are safe and secluded on a mature urbanisation where you can walk along the beach and the lighted promanade to the 5 star Bella Hotel with its shows and large outdoor pool at night in seclusion and safety.

Have a drink in Pepes beach Chiringito ( 'the best fresh fish ') and watch the surf and the night fisherman.Watch Flamenco Shows or listen to Live Spanish Classical music ( Sat pm ) at the La Antigua ( club de playa ) Beachside restaurent and bar.

All the local towns of San Pedro,Estepona,Cancelada ,Casares, Marbella,and Benhavis have their own Spanish Ferrers ( Fiestas and street markets. Look out for times.

Benavis is the new Goumet capital of Spain.Casares,Mijas and Rhonda (hilltop white towns) are worth a visit.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Des Folliard (Owner)
Advertiser since 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks Italian, English

About Des Folliard

English. Retired have owned property on this urbanisation for 40 years. We love the area.

Des Folliard purchased this apartment in 2006

Why Des Folliard chose San Pedro de Alcantara

It is safe enclosed with it's own front garden. 50 meters from the beach and you can walk to everything.

The urbanisation is mature and has an al year community. So places are open. You can walk along the beach to San pedro or Estepona.

What makes this apartment unique

Away from the traffic and holiday noise. Sometimes there is no one on the beach as far as the eye can sea. It is safe ,clean and quiet.A big shaded terrace overlooks the private garden.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Flew in from New York (Direct ) Me my wife and son hired bikes for 2 weeks and went every where.The beach proms and old railway lines are great to cycle on.Just across the coast road you can cycle into the mountains. The apartment is a great base to explore from.It has all we need and was the cleanest and most tidy we have ever stayed in. We love our first holiday in Spain. It was the best family holiday that we have ever had.

Rob,Andy Mary
Sep 2012
  • 1 of 6

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

3.2
based on 4 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Sea facing, Modern 2 Bed Andalucian Beachside Garden apartment. Great Locatio
average rating of 3.25 based on 4 reviews
business
Sea facing, Modern 2 Bed Andalucian Beachside Garden apartment. Great Locatio
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1018864
+44 01494875022
San Pedro de Alcantara Marbella area
5

Lovely and soooo close to beach

  • 5 out of 5
Loved it. Nice place, very very close to beach. Nice beach restaurants too. We had our dog with us who so we loved the fact that it had a little fenced yard where he could sunbathe! Nice neighborhood as well, even to walk around with dog late at night.
Thanks we will definitely return!
  • Review Submitted: 22-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Des
business
Sea facing, Modern 2 Bed Andalucian Beachside Garden apartment. Great Locatio
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1018864
+44 01494875022
San Pedro de Alcantara Marbella area
3

Mooi appartement

  • 3 out of 5
In de tweede en derde week van juni hebben mijn vrouw en ik een heerlijke vakantie gehad in dit appartement. Het is een rustige en comfortabele plek om vakantie te vieren. Een goed verzorgde inrichting met alle comfort. Links heel aardige, Spaanse, buren die daar permanent wonen.(De bovenetage was niet verhuurd en rechts alleen het weekend). Op het vliegveld hebben wij een kleine auto gehuurd, wat natuurlijk heel makkelijk is was om de 6 km naar San Pedro stad en strand te rijden. Estepona is ook de moeite waard om te bezoeken; 10 km. Bij de entree van het park is trouwens een bushalte. Zo ook een dagtocht naar Granada om het Alhambra te bezoeken. Weliswaar een autorit van 2 uur maar zeer de moeite waard. Santpoort,Peter&Inge
  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Sea facing, Modern 2 Bed Andalucian Beachside Garden apartment. Great Locatio
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1018864
+44 01494875022
San Pedro de Alcantara Marbella area
1

Disappointed...

  • 1 out of 5
Arrived home a couple of weeks and felt the need to write a review. The apt is in a peaceful residential area, a stones throw away from the beach. There are two nice places to eat a short walk away but for further bars and restaurants you need to cross over the motorway. There is a shop close by but the big supermaket is over the motorway bridge. The apt itself is nice and clean but had some major flaws...

One of the double beds - the slats off the bed base were in pieces and shoved under the bed and had been replaced by a piece of hardboard, kept up on breeze blocks! It was so uncomfortable and unsafe to sleep on that we had to move the mattress onto the floor and sleep there. I do not expect to have to sleep on a floor, as a paying guest. I have taken photographs and shown the owner but he insists that it was just a broken leg!

The gardens were also overgrown and the patio area has broken chairs, tins of paint, lawn mower on it, so it didn't particularly make for a nice seating area. The oven in the apt also tripped the electric, every time we tried to use it, so had to make do with the hob. We also had drainage issues while we were then and the shower overflowed into the living room and the kitchen. A neighbour who is a plumber came to look but informed us the toilet would need removing. We declined and made-do. We didn't want major works going on while we only had a day left.

If you are looking for a peaceful, quiet holiday then I would recommend the area but unfortunately I cannot recommend the apt.
  • Review Submitted: 24-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that this client was dissapointed.But unfortanatley i have learned that you can't make people happy all of the time.This has been my first year with this website and from June to Sept i have let to ten different clients and the response has been positive from all who have stayed.
The problem referred to arose because the client arrived before 12am when the contract clearly states do not arrive before 4 pm as we need to do a turnaround.The client was" tired and rude" to my cleaner to the point where she and her husband refused to return to the apartment until she had left.I None of the problems mentioned would have acured if she had let the cleaners do their work.
I arranged transport 'extra linen for the bed sette and did not charge for additional persons( total 5).
I even offered a full refund if they left but they declined as "they liked the area and were having a nice holiday".Regarding the blockage .Which was caused by them .I got a call at 8pm on Sat night after all the family had had their showers that their was a problem. I arranged for a plummer within two hours.However they refused to let him in as they had caused such a mess.It was a simple blockage resolved after they had left by dynorod within half of an hour.When the lady got home she tried to blackmail me into giving her a refund.I returned her deposit in full but due to the substancial extra costs to me caused by her i was not going to give into her trying to blackmail me with a poor review.
She also does not tell the truth.There is no Motorway within 8 miles of the apt just the coast road.There are five bars / Rest' on the Pueblo and at least another twenty five within 10 mins walk without ever crossing a road.There is also two large supermarkets Mercadonna and Supersol as well as banks etc approx 500 meters away.This you cross a road to get to but there is a Garage (24 Hours) and small supermarket two mins walk away,on site.
This instance is sad for me because as an owner you want to please and hope that all clients and their family have a great holiday One problem out of ten is not bad but we all strive for ten out of ten satisfied clients.Sadly i do not think that whatever i did it would have been good enough.All is fine at EL Saladillo
business
Sea facing, Modern 2 Bed Andalucian Beachside Garden apartment. Great Locatio
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1018864
+44 01494875022
San Pedro de Alcantara Marbella area
4

Vacation at this apartment

  • 4 out of 5
We went 3 people from madrid (me, my sister and my niece) and we all had a great time at this apartment.
We do usually go to Marbella (for the last 20 years) and we were very well impressed about this apartment. The location is very good as it is only 100 meters from the beach and in a very safety area. Two nice beach "chiringuitos" just 5 minutes walf far and main supermarkets close.
We found the apartment itself perfect for our needs, spacious (at least for 3 people), funtional and the most important when you go on holidays.....CLEAN.
I would reccomend this apartment. The treat with the owner has been very easy also.

I am sure we will go back, hopefully next year!
  • Review Submitted: 20-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
45 Kilometres
MALAGA or GIBRALTER
Nearest Ferry
29 Kilometres
LA LINEA /MARBELLA ( SMALL )
Nearest Train
12 Kilometres
Marbella
Nearest Motorway
2000 Metres
Cansalada
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
EL SALADILLO/Costalita
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
PEPES BEACH BAR
Nearest Ski
160 Kilometres
Sol NIEVE, SIERRA NEVADA Granada
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
LOS FLAMINGOS RESORT X 3 VILLA PADIERNA
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
TEX MEX International food at reasonable prices
Car: not necessary

The location is close to the large and safe El Saladillo Beach. The Apartment is situated within the traditional pueblo style community of El Saladillo.This area is more traditional Spain with private apartments ,Villas and houses.All properties are privaetley owned and very few are rented. The residents ensure that It is a quiet, well kept and safe area. It is not set in a concrete jungle all the properties are individual and close to Classical Andalusian Spain.

It is opposite the world famous Ritz Carlton and Flamingos golf and hotel resort. You can walk to Pariso golf club or to the many Bars Resteraunts Supermarkets and shops.The national Eqestrian centre and Selwo safari park and Aquarium are close by.As is Cansalada (1000 meters ) the last true Spanish Pueblo on the coast. With it's pretty fountains streets and Orange Square. San Pedro Purto Banus and Marbella with all they have to offer are not far away.

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday apartment in San Pedro de Alcantara, Marbella area

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
Summer
5 Jul 2014 - 20 Sep 2014
7 night minimum stay
€440
for 7 nights
€440
 
 
Autum
21 Sep 2014 - 15 Nov 2014
7 night minimum stay
€330
for 7 nights
€330
 
 
Winter
16 Nov 2014 - 16 Nov 2014
1 night minimum stay
€40
for 1 night
From
€40
€280
€1,100
 
 
Spring
22 Mar 2015 - 5 Jul 2015
5 night minimum stay
€271
for 5 nights
€380
€1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
€200
for 4 nights
From
€50
€350
€1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit €100
Notes Arrival and departure flexible. contact owner for the best rates and special offers .
The Owner will accept Euros paid into a Spanish account
Rates are for up to 4 people and are fully inclusive of all tax,electric,water,parking,
There is a 35 euros charge per change of linen, towels and after use clean
Monthly rates available on request.
A

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in San Pedro de Alcantara in Marbella area

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 88 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • rural
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Linens Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Pantry Items
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , marble bathroom
  • Bright clean and modern marble décor. There is a large glass and marble shower enclosure .It also has inset downlighting and extractor fan. Clean freshTowels are included.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , sofa bed Double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
  • Both bedrooms are light cool and airy. With double glazing and security blinds Bed 1 overlooks the large terracotta and stone terrace and the private enclosed garden.IThe bedroom is South facing with a built in Double wardrobe.and has a Washing machine. Dressing table. Bed 2 overlooks the rear private enclosed back yard. This has a rotary clothesline and BBQ area It also has a built in double wardrobe.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Radio
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Chairs
  • Tennis Court
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Terrace ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Garden ...
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • playground
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • churches
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
  • horse riding
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • scenic drives
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • hospital
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • diving
  • surfing
  • snorkelling
  • hiking
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • equestrian events
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
Notes:
Smoking is allowed outside on the terrace.Our cleaner can provide the following services.Babby sitting, daily cleaning , meet and greet service, wellcome pack and Airport drop off. Ground floor and enclosed garden is suitable and safe for children, the elderly and wheelchairs. My cleaner ( english teacher) can provide babysitting service.
Enquire Now Enquire Now