Good, but beware of some issues
Review Submitted: 14 November 2011
Date of Stay: October 2011
This is a lovely apartment, and we enjoyed our stay, the apartment is fairly well equipped with many extra amenities, although no Espresso machine, and the bed is not great. We do however, have a few warnings. Make sure you see their nightly price is in pounds which is currently more than Euros if you are converting. The other charges are in Euros for cleaning. Check the small print for all the extra charges.
We were charged an extra 30 Euros to have someone meet us. This was the housekeeper who was already there and not finished cleaning, seemed like paying an extra 30 euros (almost 50 dollars) when she was already there and not ready for us was excessive. She did not take the time to show us how to use any of the appliances, which were not particularly intuitive. She didn't do a great job of cleaning, we found a dirty sock under the dresser. The light over the sink in the bathroom doesn't seem to have a light switch. We replaced the bulbs, but then couldn't figure out how to turn it off. Also note that the people above this flat are very noisy in the morning during weekdays.
Getting our deposit back took two weeks. We complained about the extra meet and great, but they did not offer a compromise.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback.
We welcome feedback from all of our guests so that we can maintain our desired standard within the apartment for all future guests and do all we can to ensure a positive experience.
We will be re-assessing the bed following your comment, as we are disappointed to hear that you didn’t find it as comfortable as the majority of our previous guests have. By European standards, it is a large double frame (wider than a UK King size) with a very good quality mattress. We ourselves appreciate how important it is to have a comfortable bed when on holiday and so have carefully selected a quality mattress.
With regards to the charges, our general booking conditions contain all the possible charges that may apply to a stay in our apartment. An individual booking form is prepared for each guest party and details the exact charges which will apply for each individual group as part of our booking process. All charges are confirmed at the point of booking. No charges are applied without confirmation at the point of booking.
We have noted your feedback with regards to your meet and greet experience with the housekeeper and also your comment on the standard of the cleaning. We typically receive favourable feedback on the standard of the meet and greet process and also the standard of housekeeping, so we will be investigating this with the housekeeper very soon to ensure that the apartment continues to be presented to our desired standard.
The bathroom light is now fully operational. The side pull switch had come undone but has now been repaired. We encourage all guests to contact us during their stay to allow us to help if difficulties are encountered.
With regards to your comments about the noise in the apartment building, there are 10 apartments within the building so some noise is inevitable.
We typically return the security deposit within 10 days of a guests departure. On this occassion there was a slight delay. Once the apartment keys were located, we sent the funds.
Helpful votes: 7/7
Did you find this review helpful?